Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic accommodation Near Westpoint...our reason for staying there. Good pub meals next door at Barn Owl Good basic accommodation August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect night Excellent location with easy transport link into Exeter via Park & Ride. Quality accommodation with pedestrian access to good restaurant next door. Breakfast experience super. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Great location. Staff were helpful. Soap had finished called room service never got any. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Late booking on the way to Cornwall. As expected the hotel was up to the usual excellent standards of HI Express. Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Breakfast choices were good. A good value stopover August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for overnight stop This was a quick stop over whilst on our way to St Ives, the room was clean and made up for our arrival however the room smelt like it had been smoked in. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay We stopped off overnight on the way down to Cornwall and it was a great place to spend the night, very close to the motorway so handy for a night stop when traveling The hotel reception staff were very welcoming and helpful at check in and the room was very clean and well presented, breakfast in the morning was very welcome and lots of choice to set you up for the day all in all a great place to stay August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable stay This was excellent value for money, we only stayed one night but would be happy to stay longer if ever in the area. Room very clean and spacious. Staff friendly. Option of Chinese take away delivered fantastic and much appreciated after long car journey. Worth a visit. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our latest stay at Holiday Inn Express Exeter Once again we had a fabulous stay at this excellent Hotel.Lovely and clean and comfortable.The receptionists are always friendly and pleased to see us and nothing is too much trouble for them.Although the dinning room was busy all the staff worked tirelessly to clear the tables and replenish the breakfast items,and always with a smile.We look forward to our next stay soon. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE - CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE HAD A GREAT STAY, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE THROUGH OUT AND LOCATION IS IDEAL FOR M5 AND EXETER. STAFF MADE IHG REWARDS MEMBERS FULLY WELCOME AND INFO ON STAY. ONLY NEGATIVE IS THAT I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BEFORE AND EVERY TIME I HAVE ATTENDED BREAKFAST THE BUFFET IS HEAVING WITH PEOPLE AS THE FOOD AREA IS VERY COMPACT AND I FEEL THE EATING AREA IS VERY CRAMPED AND CONGESTED WITH AT TIMES NOT ENOUGH TABLES AND SEATS. BUT GENERALLLY A GOOD STAY AND SERVICE BY STAFF. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowded breakfast Whilst the hotel in general is excellent, the breakfast experience is dreadful. Overcrowded,it was impossible to get a table. Several times returning, I almost gave up. If breakfast cannot be served properly, there is no point in providing it. From other reviews, I do not appear to be alone. Excuses and promises of better treatment are pointless after such an experience. I wil not return, solely because of this. My advice is, if you are expecting breakfast, think twice. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Very impressed with the hotel which was modern and clean. Beds were comfortable and shower very good. Free breakfast was good . My only criticism was our room Looked out to the entrance and in the early hours of the morning I was woken up my much shouting and noise. It sounded Like a group of men and would have been very Intimidating to say something . August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We loved the location being so close to explore Exeter. The relaxed atmosphere was great for kids and adults alike. We liked the choices for breakfast and the informal atmosphere in the dining area. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor room We stayed in room 10 near the front entrance to the building. This room smelled of stale smoke. The receptionists informed us that this used to be a smoking room, but smoking has been banned in English hotels for over 6 years. This room should have been refurbished in that time. Then on the subject of smokers, they amassed around the hotel entrance all night till about 3:30 am. Now if you are in a room less then 10m from the entrance with the window open (hot night) you are kept awake by the incessant chatter. I know this was probably one of the last rooms to be booked before the hotel was fully booked, and I cannot see how welcoming pets enhances the experience for non pet (and pet) owners. Get the basics right: Clean (not smelly) room August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fire alarm at 2am !!!! there was a fire alarm at 2am which set off in all the rooms. I was asked about my stsy on checkout and I said my 3 children were tired due to the alarm. The response was at least it wasn't a real one! Apparently it was a cigarette in one room. An apology would have been very least response. They could set one set one alarm in the culprits room rather than wake every one up.the hallway smelt of smoke when we checked in! The breakfast was manic too.Unimpressed. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great we stayed last year and thought we would stay again as last year excellent as i am disabled staff where very helpfully give me ground floor room which was very nice breakfast was lovely thank u too all the staff August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place The price is expensive for tourists. But the room was very great. Except an expensive price, all was right. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable Stay Traffic delays caused us to arrive later than planned but upon arrival, the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was good, it was quiet, clean and the beds comfortable. On a downside, the only nearby restaurant within walking distance, is an adjacent Vintage Inn. We were aware the hotel is some distance from the city centre but, it is well situated as a base for visiting the surrounding tourist areas. Would definitely stay again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but poor bed On arrival we were greeted by very helpful and informative reception staff. The hotel was very clean and tidy inside and out as was the room located in a quiet part of the hotel as requested. The only negative we found during our stay had to be the double bed matress being very soft so much so that when we lay in the bed it pitted in the middle causing my wife and I to roll into centre of the bed thus leading to a poor nights sleep and a stiff back as well. The breakfast had something for everyone at a basic level but the coffee was not very nice to wake up with. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Signage The hotel entrance is extremely poorly signed. There is a lot going on road wise with all the traffic lights etc then to find the hotel is bad news and at night even worse. Being tucked round the back of the pub more need for good signs. We found the hotel comfortable and convenient and staff very helpful. Be careful where you park as we left with a hefty dent in the bumper and unfortunately the CCTV camera does not cover all of the car parking. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good apart from the fire alarm stayed here with our baby girl for three nights. booked on line so was impressed to find a travel cot in the room without having to ask. room comfortable and bathroom clean and with good shower. only niggle was the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night, apparently because a guest had left the shower running for ages with the door open! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly,comfortable,and clean excellent hotel with friendly staff.Clean rooms that are functionable for family.highly recommended. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good clean and comfortable a very clean and well run holiday inn,check in smooth,rooms clean and tidy,breakfast had plenty to choose from will stay again when in the area. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The hotel is a good choice if you stay for business trips or vacation when you want a good place to stay for the night August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room All the staff on the site at Exeter were very pleasant and helpful. No grumpy people , all very pleasant and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast tables were cleared and cleaned very quickly. Food,crockery and cutlery were replenished very quickly even though they were very busy. Cleaning staff were very quiet and effecient in the bedrooms. Will return again. Thank you to the staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Check in was quick and efficient, reception staff welcoming. Breakfast choice is good and staff cleared tables and replenished food quickly. Great that hotel welcomes dogs, my only complaint is the lack of bins around the car park, when we cleared up after dogs there was nowhere to put it. The free wifi for club members is definitely a plus. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very gentle member staff... ..and a very good place as pivot to get around amenities of British coasts. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The staff make a chain hotel into a individual experience There all great :) August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Designed Rooms Well designed rooms which are bright and airy. Loved choice of pillows and remarkably quiet at night despite being very full. Ideal for short stays. Only slight downside is that car park gets very full in evenings and can be difficult to find a space on occasions. Will use again. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover hotel Arrived late at night with two weary children en route to Cornwall. Speedy check-in. Happy for me to take a glass of wine from the bar to my room. Comfortable clean family room (with child safe windows). Great nights sleep. Tea and coffee in room. Good breakfast. Left well refreshed and recharged and would definitely stay here again on same journey. Staff were excellent and even drew me a map to the nearest park so I could let the kids get some fresh air before we continued our journey. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to break a long journey We stopped here on our journey to Cornwall. Hotel lived up to the great standard of a Holiday Inn Sadly the visit was let down by the service and standard of the Barn Owl. Whilst i appreciate the Barn Owl is not part of the Holiday Inn , our choice of hotel is influenced by local places to eat. August 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>