• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EXTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets aside from Service Animals at this property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Exton Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
United Sports Training Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
QVC / Studio Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Ice Line Skating Facility
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample off street parking, no charge

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0114

Welcome Home to Our Beautiful Hotel!

You'll enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Exton - Lionville. With a location in the heart of Chester County, our hotel is a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Corporate guests appreciate that our hotel's location in Exton is just minutes away from businesses such as QVC Studio Park, Siemens, Arkema, and Keystone Aviation. Our hotel's meeting rooms, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet
View More

Welcome Home to Our Beautiful Hotel!

You'll enjoy a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Exton - Lionville. With a location in the heart of Chester County, our hotel is a perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.

Corporate guests appreciate that our hotel's location in Exton is just minutes away from businesses such as QVC Studio Park, Siemens, Arkema, and Keystone Aviation. Our hotel's meeting rooms, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access keep you productive.

Leisure travelers appreciate our Exton, PA hotel's location which makes it easy for day trips to Valley Forge, King of Prussia, Lancaster and Philadelphia while enjoying a relaxing stay. We are adjacent to Malvern, West Chester, Frazer and Downingtown. We're an ideal choice for sports teams because of the easy access to the Iceline Hockey Rink and the United Sports Training Center.

No matter what brings you to Exton, Pennsylvania, our hotel's deluxe amenities and welcoming staff are the best in the region. From a deluxe, free, hot breakfast to free upgraded Internet access in our updated rooms, our guests love our hotel. The recreational options include a well-equipped fitness center, a seasonal, outdoor pool and sun deck or shopping at the adjacent mall. Discover why guests call our Exton, PA hotel home on your next visit.

View Less
Features
Our Exton, Pennsylvania hotel's location is at the heart of the Brandywine region. We'll help you map your day trips to relive the history of Valley Forge, tour the Brandywine Valley, catch a fabulous QVC show or discover authentic Amish experiences.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly , great, green convenient location and fresh cookies ! Made my reservation an hour earlier, arrived at 6pm and everything was prepared for a quick , friendly check-in complete with freshly baked M&M chocolate cookies and coffee. Great, green location with friendly staff :) ! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I read the reviews after spending night there... It is really nice there! I and my husband enjoyed it very much! Very clean hotel it self and the rooms too! The bathroom is brilliant white! Our stay was for pleasure, but if my husband would have to go somewhere with purpose of work I would definitely book him the room in Holiday Inn Express hotels. There is a large table and comfortable chair for work, ironing board and an iron, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, wi-fi... it is really very quiet location! I never can sleep tight in the hotels, but this was an exception! The one disadvantage was that the beds in hotels are always too soft for me and my husband... but still we had a great time and a peaceful night! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strangely comfortable Although this is our second stay since the renovation we have still experienced room odors. The first was cigarette odor even though it was a no smoking hotel. The second time was air freshner in quantity which I suspect is covering up cigarette smoke. We were comfortable otherwise, staff is very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was ample and tasty. It is very convenient for our visits so we will give it another try. Hope they find a way to deal with the smokers. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Had a wonderful family reining there, comfortable, excellent service! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All-Around Experience Have stayed at this hotel many times this past year. The staff has always made it their priority to see that customers are cared for during their stay. Hotel has had an extensive updating recently - a job well done!! I'll absolutely be returning in the future. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled!! The entire hotel has undergone a renovation giving the hotel a more modern look. The bathroom/rooms were clean and comfortable. I have to mention all the extra outlets too as business travelers will appreciate this for charging all their cell phones, laptops, etc without having to unplug the alarm clock or table lamps! As always, the staff, especially the front office staff, are very friendly. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful new rooms Loved the redecorated rooms. Hotel easy to locate with a variety of stores nearby. Road construction in the area . . . keep a map with you, and add some time to your trip . . . great relief to finally get to the hotel after the road construction traffic. Breakfast tasty, nice assortment of breakfast selections. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovation You folks did a a great job with the renovation. It was a pleasant surprise when I arrived. Thank you. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Comfortable rooms Really nice place to stay would recommend to everyone very nice staff will stay again if I'm in the area for work August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcome surprise Since our last visit the hotel has been completly renovated. has a fresh, clean, uncluttered look. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Re-doing the lobby, but great stay Room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. They were putting down new floors in the lobby and first floor, but since hotels are a 24/7 operation, they have to do it sometime. Front desk apologized for not having welcome bag for priority club members due to the construction activity. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM, GREAT SERVICE ROOMS ARE VERY CLEAN. BUILDING UNDER CONSTRUCTION, BUT LOOKING GREAT! BEEN STAYING HERE FOR THE PAST 6 WEEKS FOR BUSINESS. STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL. THE ONLY THING I WOULD SUGGEST IS NOT TO MAKE THE EGG OMELETTES IN THE MORNING WITH THAT MEAT FILLING IN IT. NOT EVEN SURE WHAT IT IS, BUT IT'S GROSS. BECAUSE YOU HAVE A MEAT CHOICE ALREADY, EITHER SAUSAGE OR BACON, IT'S BETS TO KEEP THE EGGS PLAIN OR WITH JUST CHEESE. OTHERWISE, EVERYTHING ELSE IS GREAT! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money and comfort too value for money and staff was extremely happy to help. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great except the shower is to too water efficient I love this hotel. Unfortunately, the new shower heads are too water efficient. It was not a great shower as I've enjoyed in the past. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by June 10-14 stay The renovations got to me this week. It was very noisy and dirty, which I understand the noise was due mostly to them being on the floor right above me. The room itself was very nice, other than the fact that I had a very small refrigerator. It seemed odd to me that was the largest room I have stayed in there and it had the smallest refrigerator that I have had there. I stay for a week at a time when I am there and I make use of the refrigerator a lot. I have another trip next week and I am very hopeful to have a renovated room as they should be done with at least 2 of the 4 floors. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service at check-in. no unpleasent surprises! Peter was very helpful and went beyond His title to make Us feel comfortable. The hotel was under renovations and He made sure everybody was pleased..Always a plus! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Everytime I visit this the Malvern area, I stay at this hotel and the staff always greets me with a smile and courtesy. The rooms are what you would expect for this level of hotel but they are undergoing a renovation so that is a plus. The location is great for what I need...close to work, grocery store, retail shopping, and restaurants. June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable place to stay - just not good this visit Odd circumstance. I stayed previously at this site and it was excellent. This time staff wa sless than brililliant. Breakfast options were poor; staff disappeared -pancake machine was inoperable and staff (older cranky woman) was unpleasant. Went to find staff an dfound front desk had no covering staff; really bizarre. No staff for several minutes????? Anyway I woudl stay there again; I just hope the weekend staff gets its act together. Note Saurtady check in wa sfine. It appear sto be Sunday staff had a bad hair / personality day. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor overall Hotel is dirty, elevator is a service elevator, room smell cigarettes, ceiling is falling down in the bath room. construction noise very early for a saturday. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Malvern The Holida Inn Express in Malvern is my favorite place to stay when I travel to Malvern. I am a Siemens employee so the close proximity to Siemens is a huge advantage for staying at Holiday Inn. Also, the free breakfast has a wide variety of options which is beneficial to me since I end up staying there a week at a time. Theya re currently under going some renovation, which I did not hear much of when I was there which is good. The rooms do need updated, so it is great to see a hotel that is investing in a remodel like this one. The rooms are quite spacious with a fridge and microwave which is once again very convenient for someone like me who stays a week at a time. All in all, when the renovations are done on the rooms, I think that it wil make the Holiday Inn Express stand out even more than it already does. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay No disappointments here. Clean, quite room, comfortable beds, and a complete hot breakfast. The motel is currently undergoing renovations and upgrading, so things soon will be even better! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average, but acceptable! I've stayed here many times and have seen the upgrades that have slowly happened. Now that there are restaurants and shopping nearby, the location is even better. Lovely exterior and lobby. All updated. My room had not been upgraded yet, or so it seemed. I did notice that the carpet in the hallways had dirt in all the corners and the elevator was extremely slow. All the guests commented on this, but it's not that big of a deal. The breakfast was very good with a variety of offerings. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member. I was given any water or PC bag, which is usually done. Once I mentioned it, I was still not offered anything or even greeted with the usual "welcome back" or "thank you". Seemed odd and I wondered other than points, what was the point to being a Club member. I would recommend, but there are lots of hotels in the area. I would price compare. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT service The people who work at your front desk are as helpful and friendly as any I have ever met. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staf was incredibly friendly and professional! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM, PROPERTY & STAFF The Staff was very helpful and addressed any needs. Ami, one of the managers is always pleasant and helpful and has been so on all three visits to this particular location March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management very weak The management at this property does not care about Customers. February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unresponsive Management I called the management to discuss an issue. Left a message with the desk and on the manager's recorder. Never received a return call. I will never stay at this hotel again. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another successful trip This was my second business trip to this area. The first time I stayed at the Holiday Inn Exton and this time I stayed at the Holiday Inn Malvern. I would recommend either location; they both have very friendly people, good locations, and are well-maintained. The only complaint I've had against Holiday Inn (and I've stayed in more than 10 different locations in the past few months) is the "blah" breakfast everywhere. Sure, it's free, but the juices are watered down, and you get the same old cheese "omelettes" and either bacon or sausage. Go to a local diner instead. December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower Location and smoking rooms available are the only reasons to stay at this location. The rates are HIGH and the rooms and amenities leave much room for improvement! December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine place to rest and work It was fine to get work done and sleep. The rooms were clean. Shower head was a bit low. December 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
The Beautiful Holiday Inn Express Exton Exterior at dusk
The Beautiful Holiday Inn Express Exton Exterior at dusk
Select to close.
The Beautiful Holiday Inn Express Exton Exterior at dusk Our Beautifully renovated Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Exton Front Desk Front Desk Relax in our comfortable lobby! Front Desk The Beautiful Holiday Inn Express Exton Exterior at Night Holiday Inn Express in the beautiful Exton-Lionville Holiday Inn Express Exton Exterior The Beautiful Holiday Inn Express in Exton, PA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading