• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FAIRBURN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.8MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The World of Coca Cola
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Adesa
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI
Attraction:
Georgia Renaissance Festival
Distance From Hotel:3.2MI
Attraction:
Georgia International Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:13.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is only for all registered guest of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Hotel in Fairburn Convenient to Downtown Atlanta With an award for excellent service, the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Southwest - Fairburn knows how to provide the best guest experiences. Our hotel's location near the Atlanta Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport (ATL) and I-85 makes us an easy choice if you're traveling to or from Atlanta.Corporate travelers enjoy access to quality business amenities, such as 998 sq ft of meeting space and the 24-hour Business Center in the
View More
Hotel in Fairburn Convenient to Downtown Atlanta With an award for excellent service, the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Atlanta Southwest - Fairburn knows how to provide the best guest experiences. Our hotel's location near the Atlanta Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport (ATL) and I-85 makes us an easy choice if you're traveling to or from Atlanta.Corporate travelers enjoy access to quality business amenities, such as 998 sq ft of meeting space and the 24-hour Business Center in the hotel's lobby. Fairburn's central location near corporate business parks like US Foods CSX, Cooper Lighting, Nestle/Purina Pet Food Company and Excel Logistics/Sabre helps you spend less time on the road and more time with clients.From the World of Coca Cola to the historic Fox Theatre, there's an attraction for all of our hotel's guests. Fairburn, GA is 17 miles from the heart of Atlanta, so it's easy to visit top spots like the Georgia Aquarium or see the media in action at the CNN Center. Sports fans love being within a short drive of Phillips Arena, the Braves' Turner Field and the Falcons' Georgia Dome.While lodging at our hotel in Fairburn, guests can start each day with a complimentary hot breakfast and newspaper. The airy lobby has a beautiful waterfall and access to the Fitness Center and a refreshing indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access from the comfort of your room or suite.
View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near the Atlanta airport and downtown Atlanta means you can enjoy all of the major attractions and businesses of the Atlanta, Peachtree City, Union City And Newnan area while you stay in the charming city of Fairburn.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at Peachtree is awesome. They are very prompt and courteous. I had a great stay and will be back again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home From our entrance and check-in until we checked out, we experienced very friendly and accommodating staff! This included the desk, housekeeping, pool attendant, and the very cheerful breakfast staff. Our grandson visited one afternoon and overnight and he was greeted and engaged in conversation as well. We entertained another couple from the area and they joined us for breakfast. They were treated as guests, too. The room was very clean and if we made any requests, they were handled very swiftly. These people clearly love what they do! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff were all awesome and friendly and very helpful.... Front desk people, Housekeeping and the ones that work preparing the breakfast were just great. The room was clean but has some problems with just being older I think. he bathroom walls and tub area needs some TLC. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not All Rooms Created Equal We had stayed here before and didn't have issues. On this trip we booked 2 rooms. One room was fine but the other was always too humid. We suspected that the carpet got wet at some point was was never completely dried out. The A/C kept the room cool, but it didn't remove the humidity so it was never totally 100% comfortable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff and food were excellent I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Peachtree City...thanks in large part to the staff at the Holiday Inn. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - very good facility Everyone from front desk to breakfast room were very friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Excellent staff! The guest room was comfortable but could definitely use some updates, especially the bathroom - needs complete remodel! The bed was excellent and new but some of the room furniture was a bit beat up - however, everything was functional. Overall, property is very attractive. This hotel is super pet friendly! Some other must do upgrades: add automatic-opening front door and add more clothes storage space in guest room: three very small drawers and a small armoire are not enough, even for just two people. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and clean room Have no complaints about anything. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Check in and check out was easy and quick. Breakfast was very good. Outside grounds were excellent. Parking was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again if ever in this area. I will stay at Holiday Inns as much as possible whenever I do travel. Seldom ever disappointed in the rooms, food, or service and the price is comparable if not better, considering what you get. You get what you pay for. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable We came to Peachtree City to attend an Atlanta Braves game. We wanted to stay away from Atlanta for less commotion. The hotel was great. The bed was comfortable, food was good, and the staff was was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anybody that is going to be in the area. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Always friendly and ready to help Kelly at the front desk is always the most pleasant to interact with and she remembers me regardless of how long I may have been away! Your house keeping staff does everything possible to ensure I am comfortable and keep your facility presentable even knowing the age of the property. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Surprised After reading other reviews which stated this was an older Holiday Inn I wasn't sure what to expect. I will try to break this review down by addressing the main things I look for when booking. LOCATION - is perfect. My son lives nearby so we visit often. The location is right off Joel Cowan Parkway but off the road enough you do not hear or deal with major traffic flow entering the hotel. About a block behind the hotel is access to strip mall that includes anything you could need. There is a Target, shopping, Wendy's, Outback, Chick-Fil-A and much more just minutes from your room. STAFF- I have never encountered a more friendly staff from the front desk, to housekeeping and breakfast service. They were all WONDERFUL. ROOMS/HOTEL - The room had everything needed. The air could have been cooler, which I guess is where the age of the hotel comes into play. It was still cool but when sleeping I prefer it to be colder. I requested a pet free room which I assume I got. There was no pet odor at all. Beds were clean, comfy. The desk area was a bit small but considering the size of the room and all the furniture inside, I'm not sure a larger desk would have fit. This may be part of the older design. We had 3 adults and an 11 year old and we all made it work perfectly fine. POOL- Not too large but big enough to enjoy. The surrounding area is very relaxing. We spent time in the pool both days. With all the plants nearby I did need to use the net to remove some debris after the landscaping crew worked some that morning. It wasn't a big deal since a net was nearby to use. BREAKFAST/FOOD/DRINKS - No complaints. I ate both mornings. Service was super friendly and personal. There was a big enough selection for me. Pastries, meats, eggs, biscuits, gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, cereal, waffles and coffee are what I recall off the top of my head. I only rated it a 4 out of 5 due to the bar area not being open for drinks. It wasn't a biggie for me. A cocktail in the evening is nice but when I'm visiting with my family it sure isn't a priority. INTERNET- I have to admit, I stay connected everywhere I go. Both my son and I use the internet often. I had no connection issues. This is now my home away from home when I visit PeachTree City. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel and staff, in a great location We stayed at the Peachtree City Holiday Inn and Suites near Atlanta, because we wanted a location central to "The Walking Dead" tv show filming locations we planned to visit. We found that the beautiful area surrounding the hotel was "dead" center of all our locations, it was terrific! The hotel itself is very pretty, with large lobby/dining areas and comfortable, very clean rooms. The staff was excellent, everyone we interacted with was helpful, knowledgeable and very professional. The breakfast every morning was far above what we expected from a hotel chain.. to say the least, we were impressed by every aspect of our stay. We will definitely stay here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, pleasant stay We enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn, Peachtree City, GA very much. It was the second time that we stayed there and the staff was just as noteworthy as the last time. The folks who work there are really the strength of this hotel. They are all very friendly and eager to help in any way. Since we travel with our little dog we are very aware of the fact that some pet-friendly hotels are not as particular about cleanliness as they should be. This is not the case with this hotel. In spite of being older, the level of cleanliness was excellent. That said, some upgrading of the wallpaper in the room would be an improvement. Also, the beds are well-dressed but quite firm - which works for my husband but not so much for me. Aside from those two minor suggestions we are very pleased with this hotel and will continue to stay here each time we come into town to visit family. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great southern hospitality and great service The "Best" Holiday Inn ever. All the staff had a great atitude and were very sincere. Their kindness and smile was contagious. Everyone that stepped into the hotel was smiling everytime we went down for breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated Until this hotel gets remodeled and updated, I would not recommend staying at this hotel. This hotel does not reflect my experiences in staying at other Holiday Inns that have been remodeled. I would gladly stay at the new and remodeled Holiday Inns. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by phenomenal staff The staff in this hotel is phenomenal. I cannot adequately express how helpful and accommodating they were. We spent five days at the hotel and our stay was a bit complicated. We had various relatives arriving and leaving at different times, had elderly parents who needed handicapped accessible rooms and assistance. From the manager to the housekeeping staff to the servers in the dining area, everyone did everything possible to make sure that we were comfortable and our needs were met. The dining area and lobby were clean and neat. The coffee bar was always ready with fresh coffee, and wiped clean. This attention to detail shows the pride the staff has in this hotel. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and taken care of each day. Some areas could use a little updating but all in all a very good experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great locatio met all our needs with friendly service. would gladlt stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities The grounds were well maintained, as was the lobby and room. The location was convenient. Parking was close and easy. The room was excellent. The AC worked well. I'll stay here again next trip to town. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, always is !!!! Your hotel is kept clean, the service is great and very friendly employees. We will return when in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service. Rooms desparately need updates! Beautiful grounds, excellent staff and service upon arrival and throughout the stay. However, the room decor did not match the initial standard set by everything else I saw. Housekeeping could have spent more time in that room to ensure it was clean. Hopefully, the hotel is in the process of updating these rooms . . . they need it. Rusted shower rod and toilet paper holders along with a floor from the 70's left no room for appeal. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Needs Updating Hotel rooms are in disrepair and not up to par with a standard holiday inn. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 8 nights in Peachtree City Not as nice as I would have expected given the area. Hope the upgrade the coffee in the rooms!! Was a bit loud, will ask for room on 3rd floor June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, One Hick Up Holiday Inn always comes through for our stay. The only issue was our check in time was 3:00 local time and our room was 40 minutes late in being ready. Staff was good though. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Fantastic location and great breakfast bar. Only draw back, no restaurant or lounge. AT June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good not Great The hotel looks nice on the outside but the rooms need to be updated. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling off and there was a lot of mildew. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites® Peachtree City You can get better price in other close hotel this one is a little over rated and the bed need to be upgreded in the other hand they have a great staff of people June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT !! my family loved Peachtree City. It was our first time there and HIE made the experience that much better. The room was perfect. The pool was quite enjoyable, although i do wish the hours were available a little bit later at night than they are. The food for breakfast if phenomenal !!! So much to choose from, including drink. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is situated near just about anything i could think of that i would need to shop for want to do recreationally. My husband was particularly fond of the golf cart transporation available I/L/O having to jump in the car every time we wanted to head out to a store. That is a relief when you've driven 14 hours to get to this hotel !!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me & 2 From check-in to check-out, the entire staff that I had the privledge to interact with were extremely friendly and professional. Both my 2 dogs and I felt very welcome. They worked hard to accomodate my preferences to lodge in a specific type room/area. I would highly recommend this facility. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY nice hotel! Pretty location!!!! Gorgeous little city! Room was clean, bed was comfy, towels were soft, tv's were awesome. Had breakfast there one morning, it was very good, nice waitress! Front desk very nice, answered all our Walking Dead questions. Advised us we could go to ATL and be back to Senoia for a tour...They were right, we made it with no problems. Parking was great...none of that "don't feel safe" thinking...Had an excellent time, will come back!!!!!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for out of town guest We recently had a High School Graduation celebration and had various family members through out the states attend. They all stayed at the Holiday Inn Peachtree City. The staff was very accommodating and were able to put all the families on the same floor. All in all, everyone was pleased with the facility. The locations was excellent in walking distance to Kedron Shopping with various stores. Great experience! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You WiFi could be improved; however it was a Great experience and I will recommend to my future guests to come to this hotel. Thank Tou! May 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Atrium Front Desk Lobby Lounge Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Atrium
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading