Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service; nice breakfast I especially like Sylvie's friendly welcoming personal greeting at the front desk, even though it's late at night. The staff is very responsive to requests and makes a significant effort to be helpful. Breakfast has a nice variety of choices- eggs, meat, biscuits (I like the pancake machine!). I stay there every month on a business trip; it's a convenient location for my meetings. Service sets this hotel apart. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We enjoy staying at the HI Express because the beds and pillows are the absolute best! You can truly get a good night's sleep! We felt this particular hotel needed a little "refreshing" in that the carpet and decor seemed a little "shop worn". The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good (although the sausage was not, which is not typical of our experience). We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location Recommend it highly. The receptionist Anastasia was soooo very helpful. She made the trip to DC so easy and fun. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service This was our second stay at this hotel. We stay here when we visit our son and have no complaints. Customer service is excellent. Room was clean. Beds and pillows were ok but that's always a matter of preference. Plenty of hot water for the shower and great water pressure as well. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff was great The front desk staff was great but the cleaning staff left a bit to be desired. We would leave the hotel each day around 10 am and when we returned around 10 at night I would have to go to the desk to ask for coffee, tea and face cloths because none had been left in our room. I didn't even bother to ask for shampoo or soap we just went ahead and bought some. This is not the usual standard for Holiday Inn Express from all my previous experiences. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anastasia did a great job Anastasia did a great job recommending places to eat and directions to my appointment the next day. The northern VA, Washington DC area is a new sales territory for me and she idd a great job making me feel at home and giving directions. I will make this hotel a regular part of my stays when I am in the Northern VA Washington DC area. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back. In location, staff friendliness and comfort...and a great breakfast, this location worked great for us. It is located close to Route 66 so you can get to D.C. and the other towns around easily (depending on traffic flow). The staff ALL greeted us each time we encountered them. We like that. The rooms have the appointments you would need including Wi-Fi (hooked in easily). We have three adult children living close by, so we will be back and we will stay at this Holiday Inn Express. THANK YOU. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I appreciate the value of Holiday Inn and always enjoy my experience there. This Holiday Inn was somewhat older and the room quite small. There was no privacy as the sink area was in the room itself and right as you enter the room. This was a functional concern. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good Everything was very nice, however the one complaint I had is the towels were not soft or fluffy at all. They made me think of the gym at school! Please select a better grade of towels! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business stay My second time at this property and I it was very pleasant. My only knock on this place was the long check in and the fact that I did not receive my bonus points offered to IHG members like I was supposed to on my account. I hope this can be fixed because I would like to receive my 500 points. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Hotel with excellent staff My family and I were pleased with the services at the front desk and the breakfast. Great place to stay August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fridge not working room was dated but clean. We tried two rooms and where not able to get one with a working fridge. This location is very close to the bus line August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff...especially Ruth! Service and replace flushing mechanisms in toilets. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff Very nice stay and staff was super nice. A pool would have been nice. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest services and comfortable bed The only downside to the stay was that despite ordering a non-smoking room, there was a smell of lingering, long-standing smoker's room. The staff did offer to move me, but for the short stay and overwhelming fatigue I felt upon arrival, I stayed. It was fine and only noticed it each time I entered the room from the hallway or the steamy shower. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was nice as could be. Their knowledge of the Metro System helped this Southern country boy feel good about moving around Washington. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and bad smell We only spent one night at this hotel, the staff was rude I am a platinum member and did not expect that at all The room had a very bad smell and we did not have enough towels. I also booked the room with a King bed and upon arrival they told me that wasnt available Overall a very bad experience and not planning on staying there again July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC Visit Location was a little out of the way from DC, but location was nice. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable For visiting family, this is a very convenient location. The staff is always accommodating and sincerely friendly. The room was clean (including the bathroom), quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast is typical, yet pretty decent. The dining area is also very clean. Have no reservations about coming back to this facility and highly recommend it. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above the Normal Spent 5 nights here on business in Arlington. Easy drive to the Metro. Not one problem - clean-updated and friendly staff. A no brainier compared to the prices in DC July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay The stay was good and I would stay here again as there were no major issues. I felt the price was reasonable and appreciated the reduced rate for a holiday. the breakfast area was always clean and well attended (but the right side of the toaster sure gave people fits). The bed itself was comfortable but the pillows should have been retired some time ago. Minor issues: the sink drain stopper would not seal the water in the sink so it would drain. the shower dripped the internet cable plastic tab is worn and kept falling out of the computer jack. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long time to check in We waited a LONG time at the front desk to check in. LONG LINE. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed, clean and attractive Had very good rest at motel; some of the amenities were not up to par. Refrigerator did not work and cable seemed to not work in our room. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed and nice room. We stayed the night here while in town. The bed was one of the most comfortable in a long time!! Room was nice and clean. Only two reasons for not giving 5 stars was there were no washclothes and one of the wall outlets were hanging out of the wall posing a huge fire hazard. Otherwise, highly recommended. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad. Everything was good, except for the A/C being somewhat weak, but otherwise, it was a good stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Booking was quick and it was a last minute thought and they were able to accomidate us. The late checkout option was really great "Thank You". Over all very pleased with the stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite like most Hol Inn Expresses but... Let's be fair, this Holiday Inn Express isn't as nice as most of the chain. (And I say this having stayed in 20 more of them around the USA.) There's no pool for starters, and the public areas are much smaller than in most I've used. The rooms are smaller, too, and, though clean, show their age a bit.. But other than that, and considering it's good proximity to greater DC, it's still a good choice. Staff are good, and the breakfast is fine as well. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for money! I really liked this HI. From the reception where the welcome was warm and genuine. Then, with the informations and indications that where given to me to answer my needs of directions for the next day etc. And finally for the good comfort of the room. My only regret, the fridge didn't have a freezer.. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Very pleased with 4-night stay. Only negative was that the cinnamon rolls were unavailable 2 of the 4 mornings. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Bed - Room Refrigerator Broken Great location. Staff was very accomodating - particularly responsive to when I wanted to change rooms. However even after looking at other rooms with the intent to move to a larger room, it was determines that all of the rooms are small/cramped. The sheets on the bed never fit properly and adversely effected my ability to get a good nights sleep. The refrigerator in the room never worked. It was unplugged when I first arrived in the room and never got cold enough to store food the entire time I lodged there. April 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>