Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairfax I stay at this location every few weeks and typically arrive late and depart very early. The staff is always very pleasant. The building is older, but the rooms are always clean and tidy. There are a couple of restaurants near by and they have a well stocked mini store in the hotel. Am usually exhausted by the time I get here and always sleep well. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In I stay frequently at this hotel on business. Because this is an expense paid directly by my company, checking in can be complicated. But thanks to Anastasia and her helpfulness at the front desk, checking in is not a concern. I've noticed over the years how Anastisia makes every effort to ensure her staff at the front desk is trained to provide a high level of customer service, that I can assure you. Thank you Mike C March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lower end of Holiday Inn Express The staff was wonderful!!!!! There was only a very small lobby and breakfast area. Really no place to hang out with a group other than in the rooms. The toilet shower room was tiny. The plug for the hairdryer didn't work. The hair dryer was attached to the wall. The front desk didn't have an alternate hair dryer to use in another plug. I had to do without a hairdryer or wait for a maintenance man to come. I waited for about 15 minutes and gave up. There was shampoo and lotion but no conditioner. The shower head was loose in the wall. I stay at Holiday Inn Express all the time and love them. this one was just not up to the usual standards. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normal stay I have stayed in several HI Expres. This one is a bit outdated looks like the cheaper competition but has the HI Express higher price. (old bathroom, building/room interior colour and material dated. Excellent and friendly staff. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I have stayed at this property now for work at least 4 times and they always recognize IHG rewards members with a great gift options. Close to everything in the Northern VA area. Great staff. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location close to College Very quiet room 4th floor - walking distance to restaurant next door- breakfast in lobby was nice in morning December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet is very inconsistent Stayed here twice. First comment is that the Internet is very sketchy. If it works, it doesn't work for long before you start experiencing connection problems with the login credientials for the gateway. The only way I found to resolve this was to disconnect the Ethernet cable, restart the computer, and then reconnect the Ethernet cable, then re-login into the gateway. Sometimes your computer will act sluggish like it was a virus... only it is just this problem. The other thing I noticed was a fire code violation. It looks as though the hairdryer in my room was broken, so instead of replacing the hair dryer, someone actually cut the GFI plug off of the hairdryer, and wired the hair dryer behind the wallplate directly to the wiring of the outlet. I almost wanted to send a picture to Fairfax, VA code enforcement. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and staff The location was very convenient and the staff was very helpful to us tourists. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't hesitate to stay here. I was very pleased with the Holiday Inn Express Fairfax. The staff was excellent, check-in was a breeze, and the room was very clean (a priority here). The breakfast bar was great, with many choices. I will be staying here again! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom sink outside the bathroom All the rooms here have sinks outside the bathroom in the room which makes a little bit of an inconvenience. The room furniture also has stains on them. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in Fairfax, Virginia Affordable, great location, very pleasant and efficient staff--Ruth is night manager and very accommodating and welcoming. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient, friendly, great place. I needed to be near GMU, so this was a great location. It's not glitzy, but it is clean, comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful and I had a good breakfast to start off the morning. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place Well , I have to start with THANX. i reserved two nites me and wife , was not sure how things may go check in was super jordan thank you very much .it was great, so i decided to stay the other two nights and Barbara was so helpful to keep us in the same room. breakfast was good for us , we got all we wanted , lots of places to eat just a walking distance and it is SAFE. i would stay there again. Thanks and hope to the best to all who find my review helpful October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel in Fairfax This is one of my favorite hotels in Fairfax. The rooms atr modern and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable. The staff is excellent,especially Anastasia, Ruth,Barbara, Vanessa,Lawrence. The location is very convenient to I-66,shopping, restaurants,business areas. I look forward to my next visit here. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service; nice breakfast I especially like Sylvie's friendly welcoming personal greeting at the front desk, even though it's late at night. The staff is very responsive to requests and makes a significant effort to be helpful. Breakfast has a nice variety of choices- eggs, meat, biscuits (I like the pancake machine!). I stay there every month on a business trip; it's a convenient location for my meetings. Service sets this hotel apart. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We enjoy staying at the HI Express because the beds and pillows are the absolute best! You can truly get a good night's sleep! We felt this particular hotel needed a little "refreshing" in that the carpet and decor seemed a little "shop worn". The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good (although the sausage was not, which is not typical of our experience). We would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location Recommend it highly. The receptionist Anastasia was soooo very helpful. She made the trip to DC so easy and fun. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service This was our second stay at this hotel. We stay here when we visit our son and have no complaints. Customer service is excellent. Room was clean. Beds and pillows were ok but that's always a matter of preference. Plenty of hot water for the shower and great water pressure as well. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff was great The front desk staff was great but the cleaning staff left a bit to be desired. We would leave the hotel each day around 10 am and when we returned around 10 at night I would have to go to the desk to ask for coffee, tea and face cloths because none had been left in our room. I didn't even bother to ask for shampoo or soap we just went ahead and bought some. This is not the usual standard for Holiday Inn Express from all my previous experiences. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anastasia did a great job Anastasia did a great job recommending places to eat and directions to my appointment the next day. The northern VA, Washington DC area is a new sales territory for me and she idd a great job making me feel at home and giving directions. I will make this hotel a regular part of my stays when I am in the Northern VA Washington DC area. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back. In location, staff friendliness and comfort...and a great breakfast, this location worked great for us. It is located close to Route 66 so you can get to D.C. and the other towns around easily (depending on traffic flow). The staff ALL greeted us each time we encountered them. We like that. The rooms have the appointments you would need including Wi-Fi (hooked in easily). We have three adult children living close by, so we will be back and we will stay at this Holiday Inn Express. THANK YOU. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I appreciate the value of Holiday Inn and always enjoy my experience there. This Holiday Inn was somewhat older and the room quite small. There was no privacy as the sink area was in the room itself and right as you enter the room. This was a functional concern. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good Everything was very nice, however the one complaint I had is the towels were not soft or fluffy at all. They made me think of the gym at school! Please select a better grade of towels! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business stay My second time at this property and I it was very pleasant. My only knock on this place was the long check in and the fact that I did not receive my bonus points offered to IHG members like I was supposed to on my account. I hope this can be fixed because I would like to receive my 500 points. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Hotel with excellent staff My family and I were pleased with the services at the front desk and the breakfast. Great place to stay August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fridge not working room was dated but clean. We tried two rooms and where not able to get one with a working fridge. This location is very close to the bus line August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff...especially Ruth! Service and replace flushing mechanisms in toilets. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff Very nice stay and staff was super nice. A pool would have been nice. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest services and comfortable bed The only downside to the stay was that despite ordering a non-smoking room, there was a smell of lingering, long-standing smoker's room. The staff did offer to move me, but for the short stay and overwhelming fatigue I felt upon arrival, I stayed. It was fine and only noticed it each time I entered the room from the hallway or the steamy shower. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was nice as could be. Their knowledge of the Metro System helped this Southern country boy feel good about moving around Washington. August 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>