Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff Very nice stay and staff was super nice. A pool would have been nice. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest services and comfortable bed The only downside to the stay was that despite ordering a non-smoking room, there was a smell of lingering, long-standing smoker's room. The staff did offer to move me, but for the short stay and overwhelming fatigue I felt upon arrival, I stayed. It was fine and only noticed it each time I entered the room from the hallway or the steamy shower. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was nice as could be. Their knowledge of the Metro System helped this Southern country boy feel good about moving around Washington. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and bad smell We only spent one night at this hotel, the staff was rude I am a platinum member and did not expect that at all The room had a very bad smell and we did not have enough towels. I also booked the room with a King bed and upon arrival they told me that wasnt available Overall a very bad experience and not planning on staying there again July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC Visit Location was a little out of the way from DC, but location was nice. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and comfortable For visiting family, this is a very convenient location. The staff is always accommodating and sincerely friendly. The room was clean (including the bathroom), quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast is typical, yet pretty decent. The dining area is also very clean. Have no reservations about coming back to this facility and highly recommend it. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above the Normal Spent 5 nights here on business in Arlington. Easy drive to the Metro. Not one problem - clean-updated and friendly staff. A no brainier compared to the prices in DC July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay The stay was good and I would stay here again as there were no major issues. I felt the price was reasonable and appreciated the reduced rate for a holiday. the breakfast area was always clean and well attended (but the right side of the toaster sure gave people fits). The bed itself was comfortable but the pillows should have been retired some time ago. Minor issues: the sink drain stopper would not seal the water in the sink so it would drain. the shower dripped the internet cable plastic tab is worn and kept falling out of the computer jack. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long time to check in We waited a LONG time at the front desk to check in. LONG LINE. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed, clean and attractive Had very good rest at motel; some of the amenities were not up to par. Refrigerator did not work and cable seemed to not work in our room. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed and nice room. We stayed the night here while in town. The bed was one of the most comfortable in a long time!! Room was nice and clean. Only two reasons for not giving 5 stars was there were no washclothes and one of the wall outlets were hanging out of the wall posing a huge fire hazard. Otherwise, highly recommended. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad. Everything was good, except for the A/C being somewhat weak, but otherwise, it was a good stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Booking was quick and it was a last minute thought and they were able to accomidate us. The late checkout option was really great "Thank You". Over all very pleased with the stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite like most Hol Inn Expresses but... Let's be fair, this Holiday Inn Express isn't as nice as most of the chain. (And I say this having stayed in 20 more of them around the USA.) There's no pool for starters, and the public areas are much smaller than in most I've used. The rooms are smaller, too, and, though clean, show their age a bit.. But other than that, and considering it's good proximity to greater DC, it's still a good choice. Staff are good, and the breakfast is fine as well. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for money! I really liked this HI. From the reception where the welcome was warm and genuine. Then, with the informations and indications that where given to me to answer my needs of directions for the next day etc. And finally for the good comfort of the room. My only regret, the fridge didn't have a freezer.. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Very pleased with 4-night stay. Only negative was that the cinnamon rolls were unavailable 2 of the 4 mornings. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Bed - Room Refrigerator Broken Great location. Staff was very accomodating - particularly responsive to when I wanted to change rooms. However even after looking at other rooms with the intent to move to a larger room, it was determines that all of the rooms are small/cramped. The sheets on the bed never fit properly and adversely effected my ability to get a good nights sleep. The refrigerator in the room never worked. It was unplugged when I first arrived in the room and never got cold enough to store food the entire time I lodged there. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to Metro. Our family stayed here on a recent trip to DC. The front desk clerks were great each time we had to deal with them. The room and breakfasts were of the consistent good quality that we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. On the downside, the bathroom was a little small and the room was surprisingly noisy from outside traffic. On the plus side, I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the DC Metro station which was only about a mile away. Very convenient. Lots of places to eat in the area as well. All in all it was a great trip. Would definitely use this hotel again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I have stayed at this location when in the area, for the last 10 years. The front desk attendants are very friendly and helpful. The professionalism and courtesy exhibited are the first thing that you notice. The rooms are clean and updated. Very satisfied with this location. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite comfy Had no problems with checking in. Recognized me as a priority club platinum member. However I did not receive a priority check out. Had to stand in line to check out and receive my receipt. Still the hotel was nice, clean, and convenient. would stay here again. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent service I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn! We checked in very, very late at night and the young lady at the front desk, Ruth, asked if we would like a late check-out before I even asked for one. She was still there the next day when we checked out. Despite having worked a very long shift, Ruth was very pleasant and cheerful. I am a Platinum Priority Club member and Holiday Inn is our favorite hotel because of locations like the Fairfax Holiday Inn. Don't hesitate to stay at this location if you are in Fairfax. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! The room was wonderful, very clean, and the staff is very courteous and kind. It was a quick check in and check out, very impressed. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairfax Holiday The people were great, The only problems I had was that the room was not cleaned very well. trash on the floor as well as pre-eaten sunflower seeds all over the floor. No wash clothes in the room. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accommodations and friendly staff. We enjoyed the stay. The room was just right and everything worked out well. The staff was very friendly. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tired but getting some updates I noticed that some rooms and the halls were receiving attention - which is timely since the property is starting to feel a bit tired. January 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse stay yet. The holiday inn express was the most expensive and the worst stay I have had yet. It started with my reservation I was told that I was getting a King bed and ended up with two queen beds. The room was pertty small with the two beds in it. The next thing I noticed is that the end table and the lamp on it looked like it have never been dusted I turned on the light and noticed my hand was filthy and had to go wash them. I had a very poor internet connection so I gave up on sending emails that I need to get out. After that frustration I was headed to bed and wanted to see the weather channel after I laid down and found that I got a whole 5 channels, 3 C-span channels, Fox news and some other channel but no weather. I needed to know the weather because I had heard that there was a bad snow storm coming and was traveling through it and needed to know when I had to leave the area before the stom hit. Overall this was the worse expericence I have had with your hotels. I perfer to stay with you because of the great service I usually recieve. You need to do a review of this hotel and find out what is going on. Also I was not greeted as a Priority Club Member. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel met our needs. We were looking for an inexpensive hotel not far from the metro for commuting into Washington. The room was a little small for four people and the bathroom was tiny, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was great and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Right location and comfortable room. Breakfast was quick and easy before leaving for home January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inns. They are actually our preference. We just stopped in here on our way home to PA no reservation, just taking a chance there would be vacancies. We too, were greeted by "Ruth" at the front desk, and she was a sweetheart. Told us of the great special on the rooms for the night, and just treated us great! She wanted to make sure we had everything we could possibly need. She was very helpful, and is an asset to this Holiday Inn! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice I had never been to the area and was only staying 2 nights. While this is an older hotel, it has been remodeled. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast bar area was well stocked and had lots of choices. The staff was very helpful. What more can you ask for! I would stay here again if I return to the area. December 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>