• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our pet friendly facility welcomes animals to come enjoy with the family. Upon making the reservation please notify the reservation specialist that you are traveling with your pet. Upon check in, you will be asked to sign a pet policy, No Pet Fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:86
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Enjoy a Free Breakfast & 24-hour Amenities at Our Hotel's Property

Located in Fairfield, Ohio right off I-275 at exit 41, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel provides convenient access to businesses like Liberty Mutual and attractions such as Jungle Jim's International Food Market.

Business guests appreciate that our hotel's near Cincinnati, which makes it easy to travel in and out of the city for meetings. We're also close to local corporations like Ohio Casualty, Valeo,
View More

Guests Enjoy a Free Breakfast & 24-hour Amenities at Our Hotel's Property

Located in Fairfield, Ohio right off I-275 at exit 41, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel provides convenient access to businesses like Liberty Mutual and attractions such as Jungle Jim's International Food Market.

Business guests appreciate that our hotel's near Cincinnati, which makes it easy to travel in and out of the city for meetings. We're also close to local corporations like Ohio Casualty, Valeo, and Salvagnini. In addition, we have a Business Center with print services, and the hotel has free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility.

Families can spend the day enjoying more than 80 rides at Kings Island or visiting the Cincinnati Zoo, which has been named one of the best zoos in the nation. Sport fans need to travel a short distance to see the Reds or Bengals play, as well. Jungle Jim's International Market and Tri-County Mall are also just a few minutes from our hotel's location.

While in Fairfield, Ohio, you'll experience quality amenities at a price you can afford. We feature a 24-hour indoor pool and whirlpool, as well as a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center. Also, we offer a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and so much more! No matter what brings you to Fairfield, Ohio, our hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you.

View Less
Features
Uniquely situated off route 4 in Fairfield OH, our hotel brings our guests the comforts and security of feeling safe being located in the suburbs. We offer a variety of shopping options, from the Streets of West Chester, to the Cincinnati Premium Outlets, to Jungle Jim's Int'l Food Market. To the busy corprate traveler, we're a place you can kick back and unwind after a long day at the office.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast for the price. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed here for one night and had a great time at this hotel. Staffs were amazing and the room was very clean and bright. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Attempted Truck Theft I was parked right next to the handicapped. The security camera happen to be aimed right at that direction. An attempt was made to steal my F250 by pulling the key sleve and steering column sleeve. Wires were cut but luckily the dummies cut the wrong ones to start it up. This happened between 11:00pm and 4:30am. The night employee called 911. The officer showed up and was to fill out a report after taking my info. The truck would still start with my key. The employee said the manager would watch the video and see what, who, etc. I have not heard anything from the manager. This happened Sunday night, 8/17/2014. The steering column bottom plastic cover had been ripped out so I left that for fingerprinting. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff are amazing and friendly Highly recommend this location August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay I was looking for a place to stay with no reservation, unplanned trip to the area. I was extremely pleased they had a vacancy, reasonable rate and excellent location. The property was immaculate and staff very friendly and professional. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough padding on bed Laying on top of the bed was fine. When I got under the comforter, the bed lacked padding and felt like I was sleeping on the bare mattress springs. Rest of the experience, cleanliness, staff quality, and food was very good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and great hospitality From the time we hit the front door everyone was helpful, pleasant and sincere in making sure our stay was 'Top Notch'. The rooms fresh and nicely decorated. Linens fresh and clean. Happen to arrive on a Thursday where the hotel hosted light refreshments. The homemade Chicken and Dumpling were outstanding. Hats off to the cook. Staff went above and beyond in making sure everything was just right. I can't rave enough about the staff--they were so wonderful. Special thanks to Diane who was busy assisting at the front desk and made sure every guest was acknowledged immediately upon entering the hotel. Nice work team... August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience Period Shortly after we arrived at the hotel, my wife and my two kids were greeted in the hallway by an employee that invited us to a "Meet and Greet". The Hotel was hosting a gathering in a small area on the second floor with free food and snacks for the kids. I have never run into anything like this before and it was well received. We had some issues with my credit card being authorized due to an error the previous hotel we'd stayed with had caused. The front desk employees worked with us patiently to help get the issue resolved. The location of this hotel is great. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and even a department store across the street with a Starbucks in it for an early morning coffee. The outside of the hotel is exceptionally well kept. While we were there we witnessed what we believed to be management reviewing the grounds. It was reassuring to see there was this level of care. The only "con" if you call it that was that we were staying there to enjoy Kings Island and Soak City. The hotel is about 25-30 minutes away and there were many other hotels closer. We did not check carefully enough on this detail before booking. At the end of the day, this hotel is a great choice and we would recommend it to anyone. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed friendly service This is an older property that has been upgraded to a Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint with my entire stay was the stains on the carpet in my room. The staff I had interactions with were for the most part knowledgeable and seem sincere in wanting to make your stay welcoming and comfortable. Good selection at the Breakfast (free) bar in the morning and like all other Holiday Inn Express great coffee and delicious cinnamon rolls. This bar is always ready by 6:00 am as promised. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience From the cleanliness of our room to the friendliness of the staff, our visit was a true pleasure. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHGmember2012 I walked into the hotel and was not greeted at all. I was not greeted as a customer or as an IHG rewards member. Even after I checked into the hotel I was not greeted as an IHG member. The front desk personnel did not have name tags on so I did not know who I dealing with. Needless to say they did not introduce themselves. Upon check in I asked for the complementary snacks (because I was not offered a snack) given to members and at first the front desk clerk did not want to give me a snack. Then the front desk clerk proceeded to hand me the snacks minus water and said snacks are only for gold and platinum members. I am a gold member but I told the front desk clerk to keep the snack because did not want to argue about my IHG membership status. Then, the room door of the first room I was given had been kicked in and did not close or lock properly. There was a huge gap between the door frame and the door. I requested a new room. The second room I was given the bathroom door did not lock and the knob latch was broken. I guess there is no one inspecting the rooms prior to check in. I will no longer support the IHG brand and I will spend my money elsewhere. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was Fabulous Pool was a blast. Meeting area was very nice for our large family gatherings. Staff went above and beyond in making sure everything was just right. I can't rave enough about the staff--they were so wonderful. Business area was very nice. Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the area Great breakfast with lots of fresh fruits, yogurt and healthy alternatives. The breakfast options were above and beyond other continental breakfast at any other location. It was clean, well stocked and had something for every dietary need. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff/ ants in room The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was good, with a variety of choices. There in an outside pool that was nice, but rather cold for July (not much you can do about that!) We did have 2 issues while staying here. There were ants all over the night stand. The staff was very quick to change our rooms, however it was a hassle since we had just unpacked everything for 2 adults and 2 children, just to pack it back up and move. We also paid to use the washer and dryer. We paid and started the dryer 3 times and our clothes were still just as wet as when they went in. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room upgraded directly by general manager. Huge suites. Wonderful stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, excellent staff, stinky hallway :o( The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great with great staff helping out the kiddos with their pancakes and such. We were able to have pizza with some friends in the breakfast room and while were there, Mary, the Housekeeper, made us some dynamite cookies! The draw back was we stayed on the 3rd floor, North hall, and it smelled of smoke badly. The room was a non smoking room and it stunk as well. I suggest no intermixing of smoking/non smoking rooms together. Designate an entire wing to smoking. Also, the pool was not heated and it was an outside pool. And it is a distance from the hotel down a hill. Overall though, the hotel was good and very conveniently located with staff making it a desirable stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Cincinnati West, July 16th - July 22nd This was an awesome week for us. My wife and I came for a family wedding and reunion. The family picked this facility for us because it was close to everything. It was indeed close to everything we wanted, being right off the interstate which lead to any route a traveler wished to take. The facility was great which helped make the week awesome. Our housekeeper, Sara, wrote us notes each day she cleaned our room wishing us a good day. Donna started our day off with a wide choice breakfast. She was patience and hardworking. Each day the breakfast was just simply fabulous. Now the front desk, I don't know the names of all of them; but each provided assistance and guidance when asked; one gave me directions to a destination I asked about, right on paper. The building was always clean and organized. Who wouldn't want to stay at a place like this. We got our money's worth and then some. We are planning to come back to this facility when we visit the family at Thanksgiving. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to unwind Mary the head housekeeper makes awesome chocolate chip cookies and went out of her way to offer with anything we needed help with. Also Donna in the breakfast room we have know for the past 13 years of visiting that hotel and she is always friendly and compassionate about her job. Every year we visit she remembers us and I really think she loves her job and it shows. The hotel is lucky to have such a wonderful staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great staff and comfortable room. I will stay here again! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holidsy Inn Express - Cincinnati West Clean hotel with consistent service and attentive staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stay Amazing! We have already booked a room for next year. We will see you soon and thanks for the wonderful stay during our first visit to your facility! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never better The HIE in Cincinnati is just great. From front desk to house keeping the employees are pleasant, competent, and helpful. The rooms, grounds, and hallways are clean and well maintained. I stayed a week and actually missed waking up there when I returned home. :) July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party and Guests Impressed We booked a block of rooms for our son's wedding at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West and were thrilled with the results. So many family members and guests made favorable comments about the space in the rooms, the lovely breakfast room, the overall facilities and the way they were greeted as they came and went throughout the weekend. As the mother of the groom and the hostess for our weekend, I was delighted with the excellent staff and superior service we received at every point in our stay. I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant place to stay or a more cooperative group with which to work. I am so glad we chose Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The knowledge of local restaurant were great. It is good for Holiday Inn staff to be a supporter of local community vendors. The staff were professional yet friendly seeming sincere. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay On floor number 5, the two armchairs outside of the elevator (red) are very worn and dirty looking. The fabric is noticeably frayed on multiple points. My wife and I kept wondering why the chairs were offered for sitting. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff I have never encountered a more accommodating staff! Mary went above and beyond, and Anthony was also very helpful. We had a great stay! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mary at the Service Desk Mary was wonderful and you should be thankful that she works for your hotel. She spoke to every guests and always asked if there was anything that was needed. She seemed to genuinely care about the guests stay and wanted to make it the best stay they have had. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Staff and hotel were both wonderful. The location was perfect for shopping, sight seeing and relaxation. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mary was the best! Mary made our baseball team feel welcome. She cared to ask about where our team was from, when our games were, and how we played. She asked how she could help us, offered to do laundry, and brought us extra towels and bathroom supplies we needed. She even brought us warm chocolate chip cookies at our team cookout! As a baseball mom, I have stayed in many hotels with teams. I have never felt more welcome as a team with so many boys! Mary creates a genuine, welcoming and caring atmosphere for your hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel all around! Pool, breakfast, staff Our stay was perfect. The rooms were large and very clean. Our room included a microwave, sink, cupboards and a refrigerator. The staff that checked us in was courteous, polite and explained the hotel in detail. The location, size of the pool was very efficient. We were with a group and were able to gather at the pool all evening. Pool was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast offered many choices and was excellent. What made our stay most enjoyable was a staff member named MARY. She was the most helpful, nicest, wonderful woman and attended to anything we of us needed. This hotel gets a "10" and we plan to return next 4th of July to watch fireworks off of our balconey and enjoy the pool and the hotel. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Newport Aquarium Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading