• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our pet friendly facility welcomes animals to come enjoy with the family. Upon making the reservation please notify the reservation specialist that you are traveling with your pet. Upon check in, you will be asked to sign a pet policy, No Pet Fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Enjoy a Free Breakfast & 24-hour Amenities at Our Hotel's Property

Located in Fairfield, Ohio right off I-275 at exit 41, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel provides convenient access to businesses like Liberty Mutual and attractions such as Jungle Jim's International Food Market.

Business guests appreciate that our hotel's near Cincinnati, which makes it easy to travel in and out of the city for meetings. We're also close to local corporations like Ohio Casualty, Valeo,
View More

Guests Enjoy a Free Breakfast & 24-hour Amenities at Our Hotel's Property

Located in Fairfield, Ohio right off I-275 at exit 41, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel provides convenient access to businesses like Liberty Mutual and attractions such as Jungle Jim's International Food Market.

Business guests appreciate that our hotel's near Cincinnati, which makes it easy to travel in and out of the city for meetings. We're also close to local corporations like Ohio Casualty, Valeo, and Salvagnini. In addition, we have a Business Center with print services, and the hotel has free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility.

Families can spend the day enjoying more than 80 rides at Kings Island or visiting the Cincinnati Zoo, which has been named one of the best zoos in the nation. Sport fans need to travel a short distance to see the Reds or Bengals play, as well. Jungle Jim's International Market and Tri-County Mall are also just a few minutes from our hotel's location.

While in Fairfield, Ohio, you'll experience quality amenities at a price you can afford. We feature a 24-hour indoor pool and whirlpool, as well as a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center. Also, we offer a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and so much more! No matter what brings you to Fairfield, Ohio, our hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you.

View Less
Features
Uniquely situated off route 4 in Fairfield OH, our hotel brings our guests the comforts and security of feeling safe being located in the suburbs. We offer a variety of shopping options, from the Streets of West Chester, to the Cincinnati Premium Outlets, to Jungle Jim's Int'l Food Market. To the busy corprate traveler, we're a place you can kick back and unwind after a long day at the office.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel The hotel staff is extremely polite from greeting to service. Hotel Internet needs a bit of work it seems slow at times like transfer rates of data or downloading company work compared to business class internet i have received at other Holiday Inn Express properties. Though the wall jacks work great. The pool was resurfaced while i was there and turned out really nice. though it was down for a couple days though the hotel management made arrangements with another hotel residing next door for pool use and was very accommodating as well. I never felt the breakfast was bad during my stay just wish they served more bacon at least 3 times a week rather than once. overall loved my stay at this Holiday Inn Express Property. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This hotel is conveniently located close to restaurants and shopping establishments. It's also located close to a major highway making it very accessible. I was in town visiting family and the lobby provided a comfortable venue for visiting. Overall would highly recommend this hotel! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great place to stop halfway between our journey from South Carolina to Ontario Canada. My husband & I noticed that the hotel was under renovations so understood that our room on the 4th floor obviously needed to be updated. Other than that the staff was very nice especially the two young men on the front desk upon our arrival. We would definitely stay again! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for. When we got to our room it smelled like someone had smoked in it even though it was a non-smoking room. The staff was absolutely WONDERFUL, and immediately brought up a machine to get rid of the smell. The bed is very firm but pretty much every hotel bed is firm - I sleep on a Tempur-Pedic at home so it is somewhat unfair for me to judge these beds anyway. The breakfast was ok, the biscuits and gravy was good but the egg/omelet thing was gross and not even cooked all the way - still frozen on the inside. The last thing was the water lines are something woke me up at about 530/6am, the noise was so loud. I pointed out all these things to make sure others knew my exact experience, not to complain because the hotel staff was probably the best I have ever seen, but to make sure you knew that this isn't a $250-$400 a night hotel, this is a $50-$100 a night hotel. For the value and the location yes I would recommend, for the comfort and luxuries no I would not recommend. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was very friendly and care about there guests. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The front desk staff, from my arrival late in the aternoon, to checkout 2 days later, was very helpful, able to give directions to restaurants, and pleasant. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff, clean rooms I was very impressed by the friendliness and accommodating staffI was also very pleased with the upgrade in my room and how clean it was. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good night's rest. The Holiday Inn Express offered a quiet night's rest in a comfortable room with quality service. My husband and I had an enjoyable stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice place, will stay again. The staff is helpful. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Property is definitely worn down. On my second night, the toilet flusher broke; the only employee working was the one from the front desk. He came right up after my call, and said all I had to do was stick my hand in the toilet tank and pull something up and the toilet would flush. When I told him that was unacceptable, he seemed surprised; he did go off to try and find a solution. He kept getting calls and had to keep running down to the front desk. To his credit, he kept coming back & working on the toilet. After about 10 trips up to the room and 75 minutes, he was able to find the right tools and got the toilet working. All of the employees were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was limited but edible. This place really needs a face lift and not worth the $$ spent here. I felt bad because I made the reservation for another party who was traveling with me and she really disliked this hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to stay! We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express after a day at Kings Island. The front desk staff was very pleasant. Our room was a nice clean and very comfortable room. There was no problems with anything in the room. We felt safe in the neighborhood that the hotel is in and was pleased to see a lot of shopping was near by! The breakfast was pretty good, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, waffles, pancakes, fruit, cereal and juice. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, and pretty easy to get to from the interstate. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bad service No housekeeping unless asking or requesting. That's terrible. The extra bed adding is first come first serve, and I did NOT know that when I made a reservation. No one tell me!! BAD services. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cincinnati The IHG reward member who checked in before me was offered a snack and drink and I was not The internet did not work although the night clerk did try to fix it going so far as to reset the router but it still did not work, also the phone by the beds did not work. there were two phones in the room but I had to go to the desk before I found out one worked and one did not. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable, and the night staff did try to address my concerns. I would stay here again as I think they will fix the problems that occurred during this stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast staff ever! Great thanks to the fine lady staffing the breakfast room each morning! The hotel was full each day and she worked alone. Yet she was able to keep up with the demand for fresh eggs, coffee, and whatever else we needed. I would giver her 10 stars if I could! She is the main reason I would return! Please be sure she sees this review! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & great service. I had booked 35 rooms for a large group. The staff & manager went out of their way to make sure all our needs were taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any need we had. The breakfast bar was well taken care of as was the hotel. If they only had a hot tub it would have been perfect! The entire group agreed we were very pleased with our stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff the BEST! All my praise goes to the wonderful woman working the breakfast area! Working alone, she kept the breakfast area clean, full of food, and making sure my family of 5 had fresh eggs each morning! The hotel was full and she worked non-stop for those 4-5 hours! She is the only reason I would return! The front office help was wonderful as well - there to help us all! July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Cincinnati! Front Desk People were great, Hotel was great Will stay there everytime I'M in the area July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Services lacking Had issues twice with no eggs ready for breakfast. Phone in room was broken. TV remote not working properly. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the way home We stayed with our 9 year old granddaughter during a rather long road trip. The Hotel was very easy to find and easy to get going in the morning. The swimming pool was just what we needed. The cookies in the lobby were appreciated. It was convenient and clean and the bed was comfortable. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At the end of the road This hotel is at the end of a road but convenient to I 75 expressway. This make the hotel quiet at night but still close to anything in Cinci. Room are up to Holiday standards with comfortable beds and your choice of pillow firmness. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay wonderful staff ,Mike, April, Daniel, Mary Beth, and Jen June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Very excellent experience. I was upgraded to a King Suite and everything was more than expected. Thank you! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Clean I travel for a Living and this was a very good and Clean hotel good job to all June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OKish, but it can improve Positive: price for money location Negative Airco/heating: really need improvement Breakfast is quite poor May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room We booked a 2 room suite and the pictures indicated two rooms with a shared living area. When we arrived, it was a one room suite with a bed in the shared living area. Essentially one bedroom is a walkthrough area while the 2nd bedroom is a true room. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband and I travel several times a year. Without a doubt, this was the cleanest and friendliest hotel we have stayed at in a long time. Every person I came in contact with was friendly, courteous and helpful. Many times employees can treat you as if you are in intrusion. The manager and employees treated us as if they were genuinely glad we were there. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond My Expectations I recently had the opportunity to stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express, and without revealing specific details, I encountered a problem after checkout. The hotel staff, specifically Alisa and Traci, handled the situation very professionally and helped to resolve my problem well above my expectations. I can tell you this hotel stands for honesty and takes pride in their hotel and staff. When you stay at this hotel you will know that they really do care about "you" and not just booking another room. I travel for business and this was the first time I had stayed at this particular hotel, but I can tell you from now on, this will be where I stay when I travel to Cincinnati, and I will also recommend to everyone I know. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific again! This is my 3rd time staying at this particular Holiday Inn Express, and I would not want to stay anywhere else in Cincinnati! Alaisa (I hope I spelled that right),was at the front desk when we checked in at 9:30pm, which was only an hour and a half before her shift ended, and she was as bubbly and friendly, and knowledgeable, as if she had just come on shift. As soon as I presented my Priority Club card, she made sure we had all of the amenities for Priority Club members. The hotel was as beautiful, clean, and well taken care of, as on our previous visits. We were offered our choice of floors, and when asked, Alaisa, said that her preference was the first floor, and it was wonderful. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh, and the area was very well kept. The pool was as good as I remembered, as was everything about the hotel. It's close proximately to the interstate, and ease of finding the hotel, were factors in originally choosing the location, but the staff and the hotel itself are the reason we keep coming back.. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems each day of stay Had continuing problem with room key cards not working, staff tried to help but had over 15 different key cards and only one or two actually worked. Real pain every time we had to get into the room. Refrigerator did not work took long time to get replacement because hotel only had one person working entire hotel after 7:00 P.M. Not much privacy during the day maid kept coming by even after we told her we did not need anything, used her pass key and opened our door at least two times. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The room I reserved was not the type of room we were assigned. I had my confirmation number which I was told had a king bed in it. We were given a double. The clerk at the front desk was not very concerned that her customer was displeased. In the morning there was no breakfast attendant, the reg coffee had grounds in it, there was no decaf and there were young children unattended sneezing and coughing all over the plates and silverware. March 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Newport Aquarium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.