• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our pet friendly facility welcomes animals to come enjoy with the family. Upon making the reservation please notify the reservation specialist that you are traveling with your pet. Upon check in, you will be asked to sign a pet policy, No Pet Fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:86
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Enjoy a Free Breakfast & 24-hour Amenities at Our Hotel's Property

Located in Fairfield, Ohio right off I-275 at exit 41, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel provides convenient access to businesses like Liberty Mutual and attractions such as Jungle Jim's International Food Market.

Business guests appreciate that our hotel's near Cincinnati, which makes it easy to travel in and out of the city for meetings. We're also close to local corporations like Ohio Casualty, Valeo,
View More

Guests Enjoy a Free Breakfast & 24-hour Amenities at Our Hotel's Property

Located in Fairfield, Ohio right off I-275 at exit 41, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel provides convenient access to businesses like Liberty Mutual and attractions such as Jungle Jim's International Food Market.

Business guests appreciate that our hotel's near Cincinnati, which makes it easy to travel in and out of the city for meetings. We're also close to local corporations like Ohio Casualty, Valeo, and Salvagnini. In addition, we have a Business Center with print services, and the hotel has free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility.

Families can spend the day enjoying more than 80 rides at Kings Island or visiting the Cincinnati Zoo, which has been named one of the best zoos in the nation. Sport fans need to travel a short distance to see the Reds or Bengals play, as well. Jungle Jim's International Market and Tri-County Mall are also just a few minutes from our hotel's location.

While in Fairfield, Ohio, you'll experience quality amenities at a price you can afford. We feature a 24-hour indoor pool and whirlpool, as well as a well-equipped, 24-hour fitness center. Also, we offer a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, 100% Arabica bean coffee and so much more! No matter what brings you to Fairfield, Ohio, our hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you.

View Less
Features
Uniquely situated off route 4 in Fairfield OH, our hotel brings our guests the comforts and security of feeling safe being located in the suburbs. We offer a variety of shopping options, from the Streets of West Chester, to the Cincinnati Premium Outlets, to Jungle Jim's Int'l Food Market. To the busy corprate traveler, we're a place you can kick back and unwind after a long day at the office.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable , clean , and reasonable As with all Holiday Inn Express my stay was fine . Check in easy staff friendly . Room always clean . February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The rooms were updated and the morning breakfast was great. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The entire staff was very accommodating and helpful. Would have received a higher rating if the room I was in for six days was a remodeled room. I understand this location is going through a remodel but I would expect gold members would get the rooms that have been remodeled. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Port to wait out Storm Great Hotel and was awesome they had rooms available to allow us to get out of the weather! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outsanding Service This property was very clean and well maintained, but the best part was the staff. Friendly, speedy, accurate and helpful. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent staff The remodeling efforts are commended. Need work on bathroom fixtures. In room that allow smoking, need some type of room spray available to eliminate the smell if a non-smoker occupy the room. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I spend 20+ days traveling a month and I am always happy to stop here with my company. Every time I've stopped here the rooms and property have always been spotless and welcoming. The staff at this establishment is absolutely amazing. You will always be greeted by a friendly face. Great hotel. Great staff. Great night sleep. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel The hotel staff is extremely polite from greeting to service. Hotel Internet needs a bit of work it seems slow at times like transfer rates of data or downloading company work compared to business class internet i have received at other Holiday Inn Express properties. Though the wall jacks work great. The pool was resurfaced while i was there and turned out really nice. though it was down for a couple days though the hotel management made arrangements with another hotel residing next door for pool use and was very accommodating as well. I never felt the breakfast was bad during my stay just wish they served more bacon at least 3 times a week rather than once. overall loved my stay at this Holiday Inn Express Property. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This hotel is conveniently located close to restaurants and shopping establishments. It's also located close to a major highway making it very accessible. I was in town visiting family and the lobby provided a comfortable venue for visiting. Overall would highly recommend this hotel! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great place to stop halfway between our journey from South Carolina to Ontario Canada. My husband & I noticed that the hotel was under renovations so understood that our room on the 4th floor obviously needed to be updated. Other than that the staff was very nice especially the two young men on the front desk upon our arrival. We would definitely stay again! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for. When we got to our room it smelled like someone had smoked in it even though it was a non-smoking room. The staff was absolutely WONDERFUL, and immediately brought up a machine to get rid of the smell. The bed is very firm but pretty much every hotel bed is firm - I sleep on a Tempur-Pedic at home so it is somewhat unfair for me to judge these beds anyway. The breakfast was ok, the biscuits and gravy was good but the egg/omelet thing was gross and not even cooked all the way - still frozen on the inside. The last thing was the water lines are something woke me up at about 530/6am, the noise was so loud. I pointed out all these things to make sure others knew my exact experience, not to complain because the hotel staff was probably the best I have ever seen, but to make sure you knew that this isn't a $250-$400 a night hotel, this is a $50-$100 a night hotel. For the value and the location yes I would recommend, for the comfort and luxuries no I would not recommend. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was very friendly and care about there guests. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The front desk staff, from my arrival late in the aternoon, to checkout 2 days later, was very helpful, able to give directions to restaurants, and pleasant. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff, clean rooms I was very impressed by the friendliness and accommodating staffI was also very pleased with the upgrade in my room and how clean it was. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good night's rest. The Holiday Inn Express offered a quiet night's rest in a comfortable room with quality service. My husband and I had an enjoyable stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice place, will stay again. The staff is helpful. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Property is definitely worn down. On my second night, the toilet flusher broke; the only employee working was the one from the front desk. He came right up after my call, and said all I had to do was stick my hand in the toilet tank and pull something up and the toilet would flush. When I told him that was unacceptable, he seemed surprised; he did go off to try and find a solution. He kept getting calls and had to keep running down to the front desk. To his credit, he kept coming back & working on the toilet. After about 10 trips up to the room and 75 minutes, he was able to find the right tools and got the toilet working. All of the employees were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was limited but edible. This place really needs a face lift and not worth the $$ spent here. I felt bad because I made the reservation for another party who was traveling with me and she really disliked this hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to stay! We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express after a day at Kings Island. The front desk staff was very pleasant. Our room was a nice clean and very comfortable room. There was no problems with anything in the room. We felt safe in the neighborhood that the hotel is in and was pleased to see a lot of shopping was near by! The breakfast was pretty good, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, waffles, pancakes, fruit, cereal and juice. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, and pretty easy to get to from the interstate. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bad service No housekeeping unless asking or requesting. That's terrible. The extra bed adding is first come first serve, and I did NOT know that when I made a reservation. No one tell me!! BAD services. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cincinnati The IHG reward member who checked in before me was offered a snack and drink and I was not The internet did not work although the night clerk did try to fix it going so far as to reset the router but it still did not work, also the phone by the beds did not work. there were two phones in the room but I had to go to the desk before I found out one worked and one did not. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable, and the night staff did try to address my concerns. I would stay here again as I think they will fix the problems that occurred during this stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast staff ever! Great thanks to the fine lady staffing the breakfast room each morning! The hotel was full each day and she worked alone. Yet she was able to keep up with the demand for fresh eggs, coffee, and whatever else we needed. I would giver her 10 stars if I could! She is the main reason I would return! Please be sure she sees this review! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & great service. I had booked 35 rooms for a large group. The staff & manager went out of their way to make sure all our needs were taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any need we had. The breakfast bar was well taken care of as was the hotel. If they only had a hot tub it would have been perfect! The entire group agreed we were very pleased with our stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff the BEST! All my praise goes to the wonderful woman working the breakfast area! Working alone, she kept the breakfast area clean, full of food, and making sure my family of 5 had fresh eggs each morning! The hotel was full and she worked non-stop for those 4-5 hours! She is the only reason I would return! The front office help was wonderful as well - there to help us all! July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Cincinnati! Front Desk People were great, Hotel was great Will stay there everytime I'M in the area July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Services lacking Had issues twice with no eggs ready for breakfast. Phone in room was broken. TV remote not working properly. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the way home We stayed with our 9 year old granddaughter during a rather long road trip. The Hotel was very easy to find and easy to get going in the morning. The swimming pool was just what we needed. The cookies in the lobby were appreciated. It was convenient and clean and the bed was comfortable. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At the end of the road This hotel is at the end of a road but convenient to I 75 expressway. This make the hotel quiet at night but still close to anything in Cinci. Room are up to Holiday standards with comfortable beds and your choice of pillow firmness. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay wonderful staff ,Mike, April, Daniel, Mary Beth, and Jen June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Very excellent experience. I was upgraded to a King Suite and everything was more than expected. Thank you! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Clean I travel for a Living and this was a very good and Clean hotel good job to all June 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Newport Aquarium Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading