• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FAIRHOPE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
5 Rivers Delta Center
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Waterville USA
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Mobile Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
The Wharf
Distance From Hotel:33.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking at no charge

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AL0492

Fairhope Hotel Located on Beautiful Mobile Bay Eastern Shore

Coastal breezes, small town charm and a sense of romance and serenity welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Fairhope - Point Clear. Surrounded by unique attractions, we're great for both business and leisure visits.

For corporate travelers here to do business on the Eastern Shore, Point Clear and Fairhope, AL, our hotel's location is perfect. We're near a number of local businesses, including Segers Aerospace, Sunbelt
View More

Fairhope Hotel Located on Beautiful Mobile Bay Eastern Shore

Coastal breezes, small town charm and a sense of romance and serenity welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Fairhope - Point Clear. Surrounded by unique attractions, we're great for both business and leisure visits.

For corporate travelers here to do business on the Eastern Shore, Point Clear and Fairhope, AL, our hotel's location is perfect. We're near a number of local businesses, including Segers Aerospace, Sunbelt Fire and Thomas Hospital. We feature a 1,700-sq-ft meeting facility and a state-of-the-art Business Center with print services.

Leisure guests experience the ultimate vacation in Fairhope, AL. Our hotel's proximity to Mobile Bay provides easy access to Fairhope Pier and its amazing coastal beauty. The "Flowers of Fairhope" and one-of-a-kind art galleries are on display year-round. In addition, downtown Fairhope boasts many antique shops, memorable restaurants and unique retailers. It's also the site of many unique festivals and parades throughout the year, including Mardi Gras and Arts and Crafts Festival.

Whether you're headed to Fairhope or Point Clear, AL, our hotel's amenities meet your needs. Our free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to friends and colleagues. We also have a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar that is sure to satisfy. Our 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool add even more convenience to your vacation in Fairhope, AL.

View Less
Features
Comfort and convenience await you at our Fairhope hotel near Mobile Bay. We have unbeatable features, like refrigerators in every room, to maximize relaxation during your upcoming vacation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very impressed by the service in this hotel. Even though I had a very late check in, the staff was very friendly and courtous even at 2am. We got our room with no problems and had plenty of space. Only 2 issues we ran into was a leaky pipe in the kitchenette when you used the sink and the parking was limited but that was expected at the time we checked in. The breakfast provided was better than your usual free continental breakfast that is provided by a hotel. Plus it was very clean and well stocked. Also the staff was very friendly. Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff at this hotel is definitely what made this stay impressive. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows Bed was just to firm, me and my wife woke up with severe back aches. Other than that everything else was excellent. Pillows are not firm enough June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by could not have asked for better service and quality We had a great time. Your are close to Mobile along with plenty of shopping. Your people were very friendly and helpful. We were greeted with nice people and the cleaning ladies were all friendly. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff I was so happy to be expected and greeted by name when I showed up late one Thursday night. I really like it when front desk staff seem to be organized and friendly. The room was great, the food was good, the facilities were clean. While this was just a stop through on my way to somewhere else, I would stay here again if I were driving through again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I have been staying at this property multiple times a year for several years now and every stay has been perfect. Great location, quiet, peaceful and clean. Friendly staff and excellent service. I must give this property a gleaming review! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room size great for families We stopped at this property as a 1 night stop on a long auto trip. We had been travelling for 10 hours with 4 kids, 2 of them under the age of 2. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised as to the size! There was so much extra room that the babies were able to run around an expend some pent up energy from riding in a car seat all day. Thank you Holiday Inn for making that night stay much more relaxing, for all of us. Fantastic staff, clean and comfortable room, great breakfast selection. Just wish we could have stayed longer. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice property. I am a regular guest at a Holiday Inn Express property in East Montgomery, Alabama. I always have a good experience at that property. Because of that, I decided to stay at your property. I was not disappointed. Same good service, same good food, same restful room. You are to be complimented on being part of the Holiday Inn Express group. My vote? - all tens. Thanks. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property A pleasant place to stay as I use it often. Very friendly staff and located in a strategic location. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning and cleaner smelling area Air conditioning really needs to be on in rooms and hallway. Hallway was hot and had an un clean smell. Room warm but cooled off well. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning of rooms is unacceptable if you stay multiply nights. The first night I stayed the room was excellent and very clean. The next night the cleaning was terrible. No garbage was emptied, did not replace any of the personal hygiene products, bed was made so fast the bed skirt was jammed up in with the top sheet and blanket between the mattress and box spring. Just the over all appearance of the room on the second night was terrible - it is obvious no one verified the condition of it. I have stayed here before it is the first time it has every happened. I did not notify the management of the issue - it was late and I was just beat. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stay here often while traveling for business. They are located at an exit with great food and shopping. They are also very close to Mobile which is an advantage for me. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding The bed and pillows were just right. Temp easy to regulate in the room. Room very quiet. Shower worked just fine. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BED TIME COOKIES?!! This is one of my favorite IHG hotels. I can't eat the delicious looking cookies, so I always opt for the extra points. But, then, early in the PM, there is knock on my door with a hotel staff person asking if I'd like a bed time snack! Wow! Still couldn't eat them (dietary constraints) but what a nice touch. I like everything about this hotel from the check in to the check out. Breakfast was quite varied and plenty to eat. One nice aspect is the location. Very quiet, even if it's close to I-10, and it is just across the street from a lot of stores for shopping, if that's your thing. Also, a number of restaurants close by. All in all a good experience and I'm sure I'll stay there again in the future. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good parking The bed was lop sided and the volumn control on the TV was set to degree could hardly hear it when complain about this was told set by management of hotel. When checking was not acknowlegd about being a club member and no members gift given. No welcome cookies or treats of any kind offered. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was exceptional, room was a great value and really clean we received the same quality of room and service from staff that you'd receive at a 5 star hotel. many amenities and we were always spoke to when coming back to the hotel. we asked questions about places to eat/see and staff was very helpful and their knowledge was exceptional. room was so clean and bed and sheets were very comfortable. I would stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We had a very enjoyable experience and will stay again. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good vs great experience Good check in. No laundry bag. No cookie lady. Clock in rom not changed to reflect DST. At check out clerk remained sitting on stool rather than standing and greeting. All of this had been done previous night at Cape Giardeau Holiday Inn Express March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Staff was very friendly. I was recognized upon arrival. Thank you for the upgrade. Room was very clean. First time I have been in this area. Staff helped me find some great places to eat. Once again Holiday Inn exceeds my expectations. Thank you!! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, needs new beds Hotel is clean and the staff are great. Rooms need new beds as mine was old and not comfortable. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beating the storm Stayed here in attempt to beat the ice storm between FL and MI. Very friendly staff. Hotel room was clean and quiet. Will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel was clean and neat. Staff was professional and driendly. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Lighting! The Hotel staff was very helpful. The lighting in the room was so dim, that it was hard to read while sitting at the desk! The bathroom light over the sink was broken, someone came right away to take care of it when we called the front desk to report it! But in the morning, it was not working again. My husband had to shave with a flashlight, that he luckily had in his shave kit! John, from the front desk was especially nice & very helpful! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have stayed at this property several times. The Staff is always Helpful, Efficient and Friendly. The rate is competitive. The location is perfect for my use and I am happy to gain Points for my stay. The Rooms are set-up well for my work and they are Clean. The Breakfast is an added value as well as the time saved. The parking is sufficient even when the hotel is full Thank You. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly Staff were friendly on check in. We appreciated a paper given to us with the weather forecast and number of points accumulated in the rewards club. Hotel was clean and breakfast good staff friendly can not ask for much more. I stayed here twice and will again if I pass through Daphne in the future. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Service Staff very friendly but terrible quality breakfast. Very little lowfat of anything there, but Yogurt - original, not even light. There were bananas that were black!! This definitely could have been better breakfast. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lots of place for dining close by. Conveinent to mobile bay. Easy access to Pensacola and nightlife. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Had car trouble while at this location. Staff did super job in trying to help me. General Manager was very helpful with my difficult situation. Stay was great and room was outstanding. Everybody at this Hotel went out of their way for me. It was much appreciated. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money stayed over night while traveling back from orlando to dallas. Nice comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Staff is very courteous and helpful. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Shopping Very happy with location, cleaniness, safety, and being able to get good nights sleep. Will book again for shopping trips with sisters and mom. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT VALUE Happy with value offered! Great room price, large room and beds, and good location to I10 and breakfast January 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Fairhope Pier Beach on Mobile Bay Hotel Lobby clock in downtown Fairhope Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading