• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FAIRHOPE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept pets with a fifty dollar non refundable cleaning fee.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Quail Creek and Rock Creek Golf
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fairhope Pier and Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Weeks Bay Reserve
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Eastern Shore Center Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking at no charge

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AL0492

Fairhope Hotel Located on Beautiful Mobile Bay Eastern Shore

Coastal breezes, small town charm and a sense of romance and serenity welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Fairhope - Point Clear. Surrounded by unique attractions, we're great for both business and leisure visits.

For corporate travelers here to do business on the Eastern Shore, Point Clear and Fairhope, AL, our hotel's location is perfect. We're near a number of local businesses, including Segers Aerospace, Sunbelt
View More

Fairhope Hotel Located on Beautiful Mobile Bay Eastern Shore

Coastal breezes, small town charm and a sense of romance and serenity welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Fairhope - Point Clear. Surrounded by unique attractions, we're great for both business and leisure visits.

For corporate travelers here to do business on the Eastern Shore, Point Clear and Fairhope, AL, our hotel's location is perfect. We're near a number of local businesses, including Segers Aerospace, Sunbelt Fire and Thomas Hospital. We feature a 1,700-sq-ft meeting facility and a state-of-the-art Business Center with print services.

Leisure guests experience the ultimate vacation in Fairhope, AL. Our hotel's proximity to Mobile Bay provides easy access to Fairhope Pier and its amazing coastal beauty. The "Flowers of Fairhope" and one-of-a-kind art galleries are on display year-round. In addition, downtown Fairhope boasts many antique shops, memorable restaurants and unique retailers. It's also the site of many unique festivals and parades throughout the year, including Mardi Gras and Arts and Crafts Festival.

Whether you're headed to Fairhope or Point Clear, AL, our hotel's amenities meet your needs. Our free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to friends and colleagues. We also have a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar that is sure to satisfy. Our 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool add even more convenience to your vacation in Fairhope, AL.

View Less
Features
Comfort and convenience await you at our Fairhope hotel near Mobile Bay. We have unbeatable features, like refrigerators in every room, to maximize relaxation during your upcoming vacation.
Announcements
Hotel Renovation: We are currently under renovation in our first building. We also have a second building which is NOT under renovation. We plan to be done by January 01, 2015. We apologize for any
View More
Announcements
Hotel Renovation: We are currently under renovation in our first building. We also have a second building which is NOT under renovation. We plan to be done by January 01, 2015. We apologize for any inconvienence this may cause you. Once we are done our hotel will be incredible and we hope you come and enjoy our newly renovated hotel! Fitness Room is curently under construction.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service The hotel was nice but the staff was very rude and unprofessional. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds and lots of hot water The beds were very comfortable and had lots of pillows to cuddle with.The sheets were nice and crisp.And smelled really nice and clean.The bathroom had lots of hot water for me to wash my hair and body. Towels were big and soft.Had a large t.v. and could not have been more comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay very clean, staff most helpful and good value. I especially liked the darkness and quietness of the room. The bed totally exceeded my expectations. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day Training Session I stayed at this location for a week. It was great to be Called by name by Bryon at the front desk. He always bends Over backwards to do anything to assist the guests. George in the bar/dining room was also helpful with Our dinner order. He is a great asset to the HI team. Our room was comfortable, air worked great. I will be Coming back every time I have business in Mobile, which Is frequent. Also will be using the HI for all other Employees. Great place, friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good not Great I only said I would recommend this hotel because it is one of the nicer/newer hotels in the area. However, the service did not match the quality of the appearance of the hotel. I did not feel welcome whatsoever. It was a clean place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Wonderful Rooms! Everything about my stay was wonderful. Although I didn't use the F July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time. Had three grandchildren with me and we needed an indoor pool since it was storming. We found online on road called and booked and everything was perfect when we got there. Had room service and the food was excellent. The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT I loved this hotel. We stayed here while we were on our way to Orlando and this hotel was amazing the staff was nice the hotel room was super clean the bathroom was even cleaner! The bed was clean and comfy! The restaurant food was so delicious the staff in there was super nice. The ONLY problem I had was the people who stayed in the room next to us were really loud and their kids were constantly running up and down the hallways yelling very late at night and early in the morning but I DO NOT hold the hotel accountable for that at all the hotel and staff were very nice! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Great staff! They remembered us from our last visit. They made excellent dining recommendations. Always friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but not the most attentive staff Staff can't handle doing more than one thing at a time. However, the room was clean, the pillows good. Not a bad value for the money. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very quiet and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel was very beautiful. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice hotel located close to many attractions, dining and highways July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff-Clean Rooms Stayed two nights and was very comfortable. Rooms were in good shape and clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Shower curtains in bathrooms were too short and water pooled on the floor with every shower. A review from 2011 also mentioned this and management said they were replacing the curtains. I guess that has not happened yet. Otherwise, good stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Is important mention that at my arrival the front desk person (sorry, no remember his name) make me feel very confortable and very welcome. his attitude was very friendly and serviceable at all the time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Always Would highly recommend and will be staying there again as I've done almost weekly for a and a half. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service Great hotel and serivce. Very convenient location. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great dining service Room was modern and everything was new. Ordered meal to go, it wasperfect. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn mobile staff was not accomadi\ating at all, rooms were fine, restourant food was just okay but service was not good. will not stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We arrived with 2 cranky kids in tow. Byron was WONDEFUL, he quickly checked us in and answered all our questions without skipping a beat!. The hotel was clean and all staff we met were nice an friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level between rooms was horrible! Booked a King Executive room, ended up with two queens. I was on the 3rd floor and the noise from the room right above me was horrible! Didn't need an alarm clock because the people upstairs got up at 5AM. I was still charged for the King room when I checked out and was told they couldn't change the charges. I was also told that a manager would be calling me later that day to discuss the issues, it's been a week and still no call! I stay in hotels 3 to 4 nights a week and this was the second Holiday Inn I tried because of location. Never Again! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ups and downs This is a very nice property, but I was so disappointed in the service. I gave an average rating because once I did call back and report to the manager the problems we encored while there, they were fixed and I was refunded some points and a night's paid stay. I could go on about how bad things were but I will just focus on the fact that a somewhat satisfactory resolution was reached. I think things could be better with some staff training and I hope that the promise made to me will be kept. The property was clean and well maintained, but staff traing has to be stepped up. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice clean stay, we will stay again while I am in the area. Convenient location June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile Very clean and friendly staff, the room was really nice and the shower was excellent. I had a very good stay June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally recommend A must stay if traveling to Mobile AL. No complaints. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stop over Quick stop over before arriving in Florida - wish they would have had complimentary breakfast! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile Airport Great staff!!!!!!!! Rooms are EXCELLENT. So morden and updated. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr.James R Mason Always a pleasure to stay at a holiday inn. I spend 3 weeks a month in a hotel and Holiday inn is always my first choice because I know what I am getting June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we reserved A reservation had been made for 3 people, a standard room with 2 beds. The reservation was guaranteed for late arrival, stated no changes or cancellations allowed. We checked in at midnight and when we got to our room there was only one bed. We returned to the front desk and asked for the room we reserved with 2 beds and were informed no rooms were available. So we asked for a rollaway bed. None were available! The manager refused to compensate us in any way. We will never stay here again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very personable Staff very good at remembering us when we showed up. Very kind and real helpfull ...i recommend your hotel to everyone... Thanks for a very nice stay everytime .. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Off week experience I stay at this property a lot and usually have good experiences. This past one did not measure up to any in the past. When I checked in I had booked 3 rooms. I asked for my preference to be put close to the elevator, this is also on my profile. I do this because I have heavy things to carry. I was put about as far away from the elevator as you could get. While I was struggling down the hall, Wanda, a housekeeper, helped me with my bags. She was really nice and told me to let her know if she could help with anything. That is the service I expect from this property. The man who works the desk is aways very friendly and always calls me by name, I think his name is Tony. I ate one meal there, the salmon. It was okay, not consist any with what I've eaten there before. The gentleman with the accent who does room service is always very nice. The next morning at breakfast there only seemed to be on waitress and a man working the dining room. We had to wait for a while and there was a hair in my food. I did not eat the breakfast and my dinner was comped from the night before. As I said I stay here often and this one bad experience will not keep me from staying there or booking for others for business. Just HOPE this was a fluke and not an ongoing thing. May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading