• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FALLING WATERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered dogs and cats are welcome, limit 2. We have a nice field for pets to play.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Martinsburg
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
B & O Train Station
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Belle Boyd House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charlestown Racetrack and Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot with Free Truck and Car Well lighted parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WV325

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center,
View More

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center, are close to our property in Falling Waters. Our hotel includes a Business Center with computer access.

Guests should be sure to visit historic Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's location puts you near the city's best shops, seating restaurants and attractions. Charles Town Races & Slots provides a night of fun while the entire family can explore history with a visit to Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry Historic National Park. Head to the historic B&O Train Station, tour the Belle Boyd House or go skiing at Whitetail Resort. Great whitewater rafting is also located in the Falling Waters area.

Our hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center so that you can relax and easily keep up with your workout routine. For guests getting ready to head to a meeting or to explore the Martinsburg, WV area, our hotel's staff serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica Bean coffee.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in the Martinsburg area with a great location near businesses like Quad/Graphics, as well as the Hagerstown Regional Airport, so you can easily travel around the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room and bedding the whole experience was very relaxing. we ate out and went to Charlestown casino for a few hours.then relaxed in the room, December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was fun at Holiday Inn Express, Charles Town I was up early and dined in the breakfast room for seven consecutive mornings. It was the place to be. I loved the dynamic arrival of friends, colleagues and other guests. I appreciated catching up on the news on television and with the complimentary newspaper. The cinnamon buns are famous and it is easy to understand why. The pancake machine was a hit with everyone who used it. I felt at home and looked forward to rising every morning and having a leisurely breakfast before my busy day. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great first impressions the hotel was as expected.. i have stayed here before and that's why i came back. the bath need heating for bathing and showing... a little cool.. all and all, very nice hotel November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I wanted and needed Everything works perfectly and smoothly. I have stayed there several times and never found any problems. Everything I want, when I want it and where I want it. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by urine stained shower towels my only complaint is that all shower towels had yellow stains...even the clean ones they placed in the room every morning. the stains looked like permanent urine stains. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel with outstanding staff. My only complaint was the bed. It was hard and unconfortable. Need to upgrade to pillow top beds. Dispite the bed I would stay at this hotel again. Thanks November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible staff we have gotten to know the staff on sight.they're always glad to see us. We appreciate this so much. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My sister and I and our husbands spent 4 days here, the experience was great. We have spent time in various hotels all over the states and found this hotel to be exceptional. Room were very clean, pillows you had a choice of firm or soft, the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic, omlets ,bacon, sausage, cereals, fruit, yougart, any many other things. The staff was very pleasant, and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there, it was very quiet. If you have tried the rest, now choose the best, you will not be disappointed. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Rate I made the reservation under the AARP rate; however, I used my Military ID when asked for a picture ID. The Desk Clerk told me the Gov't rate was lower than the AARP rate and changed it for me. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and I love the pillows- great staff i would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone visiting the area and going to the casino. Great location with easy access. i have been coming to the area many years on business and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express Charles Town. Great beds, very clean, excellent staff, great value. You will love the breakfast. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and outstanding breakfast! The room allowed plenty of room for the two of us and then some. We had a king bed with crisp linens and four pillows - 2 firm; 2 soft - nice variety! Comfortable room temp and lounge chair w/hassock. A very delicious "country" breakfast of biscuits and sausage gravy with cheese omelets, fruit juices, coffee, danish, yogurt, fresh fruits, and hot/cold cereals. All these served by the sweetest woman who made us feel so very welcome and comfortble - as if we were in her very own home! November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed and room and great staff. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. Slept well. Shuttle service was a real plus. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The friendly staff and comfortable room keeps us coming back to this Holiday Inn when we are in this area. It is convenient to the locations we visit and the breakfast always has a varied selection. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Charles Town We enjoyed our stay the entire time and plan to return soon. November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the Area Rooms are in need of some updating. Bed are worn - feels like you are sleeping on the springs. The Sofa was full of stains. The bathroom was nice but not cleaned very well. Clumps of hair on the shower wall and our toilet would not stop running and had to by plunged. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean The room was exceptional. Clean, light and airy. Staff was friendly. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay No complaints about this place. I stay every time I go to the casino. Excellent, clean and comfortable. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel very nice stay saved the weeend the staff were nice injoyed the cookies very quiet quick check out November 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and chairs uncomfortable, staff disinterested. We are frequent Holiday Inn Express customers, and our stay in Charles Town was disappointing. The beds were too firm causing backaches which required ibuprofen. The chair--only one in the room--was terrible and resulted in a ridiculous slanted posture. The front desk refused to correct the chair issue and wouldn't even assess the issue. No other perks to sweeten the deal. No coffee off hours, not enough newspapers for guests unless you got one by 6 am, internet slow, etc. Surprisingly disappointed. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel The Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, WV is a well maintained and comfortable property, and offers very good value. I've stayed before, and will stay again. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Breakfast was exceptional. Enjoyed the shuttle services. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charles Town We stayed for one night, Vey Clean and convenient to Casino and restaurants. Free shuttle to casino and they are very prompt. We will definitely come again. It was a great first pick! November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smokers beware So just understand this hotel primarily caters to people going to the casino and track and a large amount of them tend to be smokers. The hotel offers non smoking rooms but there is smoke in the halls, the elevators and the common area. Not a ding on smokers; it is what it is. If you are a non-smoker, this hotel is difficult to stay in but I would imagine all of them are. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast, Nice Room Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was superb. Staff were very helpful October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our stay and will return some day. I highly recommend this Hotel. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay and very clean the rooms were very clean and were supplied with enough towels for everyone. the beds are very comfortable and have great support. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great I highly recommend this property. I did not have any problems and hotel is kept very clean and staff is more than willing to help you with anything. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Spacious, clean, very comfortable room. Desk and internet included. Desk chair very comfortable. Coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave included. The only thing I could recommend being added would be another box of tissues at bed side. I will stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE THIS PROPERTY WAS VERY NICE. A LITTLE HARD TO FIND BUT ONCE FOUND EASY TO REFIND. CLOSE TO CASINO NICE FOLKS AT FRONT DESK. FRIENDLY BREAKFAST AREA. WELL STOCKED NOT CROWDED NICE TABLE SEATING. ROOM QUIET CLEAN HEATING WORKED GOOD. HAD SECOND FLOOR ROOM EASY TO GET TO AND EXIT SIGNS WELL MARKED WITH EMERGENCY LIGHTING IF NEEDED. FELT VERY SAFE. WE ARE A OLDER COUPLE TRAVELING. WILL VISIT AGAIN WHEN OR IF IN AREA AGAIN. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep very very comfortable bed, wish i could have taken it home October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading