• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FALLING WATERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered dogs and cats are welcome, two pet limit. Fee is15 dollars per pet per night. No kennels. Guests please do not leave pets alone inside room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Martinsburg
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
B & O Train Station
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Belle Boyd House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charlestown Racetrack and Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot with Free Truck and Car Well lighted parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WV325

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center,
View More

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center, are close to our property in Falling Waters. Our hotel includes a Business Center with computer access.

Guests should be sure to visit historic Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's location puts you near the city's best shops, seating restaurants and attractions. Charles Town Races & Slots provides a night of fun while the entire family can explore history with a visit to Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry Historic National Park. Head to the historic B&O Train Station, tour the Belle Boyd House or go skiing at Whitetail Resort. Great whitewater rafting is also located in the Falling Waters area.

Our hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center so that you can relax and easily keep up with your workout routine. For guests getting ready to head to a meeting or to explore the Martinsburg, WV area, our hotel's staff serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica Bean coffee.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in the Martinsburg area with a great location near businesses like Quad/Graphics, as well as the Hagerstown Regional Airport, so you can easily travel around the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Not recognized as member at check in, Poor Internet speed, no network TV channels. Certainly not a typical HIE hotels experience July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what is going on with this Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at this HIE before an was always comfortable with my stay - however this last time July, 14, 2014 - I don't know what they were doing. The TV didn't work - called front desk they were going to look into it - as of the next morning it still didn't work. We were on the second floor - the second floor ice machine didn't work. On the floor above us was a group of kids - I called the front desk at 11 PM hoping to quiet them down - I was told "they" gave us trouble the other night - meanwhile their parents were on the second floor not the third floor with their kids - around midnight they finally settled down. The breakfast bar was nothing compared to the last time we stayed - no pancakes - coffee was full of grinds - juice was watered down - and even if the coffee was replaced there was no sugar. I feel bad writing such a bad review but it was crazy there this time, not sure if I would trust it enough to go back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet We really enjoyed how quiet it was for sleeping. We do not enjoy sleeping next to the freeway or under the airport flight path, as is often the case. We like going to casinos, and learned from reading another review that Hollywood has a full casino near here. We asked the front desk about it, and they printed out full Google map directions for us. We had a great time at the casino, and plan on staying here again. Staff was super friendly. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager outstanding Even though there was a mix up in the reservations, the manager accommodated us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Clean comfortable rooms. Good breakfast, great value. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, could be better. I always look forward to HI Express, because no matter where I am, I know what to expect and I prefer these to regular Holiday Inns which can be wildly different in quality and value. This one was very clean and the gentleman and the front desk was courteous and quickly had me checked in. However, when we got off the elevator on the third floor, the smell of stale cigarette smoke was overwhelming. I didn't even think hotels offered smoking rooms any more, or if they do, I guess my profile always points out the non-smoking rooms. We did an about face because I am very allergic, and couldn't even walk through the length of the hallway without tearing up. The nice front desk man said that half of he third floor was smoking, but that none of the renters were smokers. That's all fine, but, had he not been able to switch me to another floor, I would have had to leave. I will have to check every future reservation to make sure I am nowhere near a smoking floor. I wish all hotels were smoke free honestly. It lingers. But no disparagement against this hotel, it's location, or anything else. I fully recommend it. First or second floor unless you don't mind smoke. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by passing thru I try to stay at IHG hotels to earn the awards. This one was good except for the staff/manager. The internet did not work, the cups in the room were not individually wrapped. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Busy Place The Holiday Inn Express at Martinsburg - North was Small and crowded. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by plus and negative clean room-plus advertisements about free breakfast featuring great pancakes on line and property machine not on no pancake batter no pancakes no small cartons of a variety of milks only a pitcher with almost no milk whole,skim? only yougart type activia and no selection no fruit world famous cinnamon buns tasted a little stale cheese omlette could be used for a door stop I could go on but why bother. This is a franchise location that is NOT up to your standards. I will not visit again and will mention to friends and family to pass this location up. I will also reconsider whether to spend my money with you or a competitors rewards program. CKIN-front desk person on phone doing his job booking a room but never made eye contact or common courtesy of saying I will be with you shortly as I waited for over 5 minutes to ckin June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows were awful. The breakfast was very skimpy, no fruit, no yogurts. The pillows were half the size of other hotels and the bed was not firm. Room was not comfortable even with ac on. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a pleasant stay and will stay there again. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thank you! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay This property was well maintained and quiet.The staff was helpful and pleasant.I am usually not impressed with the rooms or breakfast,,but this place was an exception.Would recommend to others. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet place to stop for the night. We were traveling in two vehicles and trailering a boat. Plenty of room to park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the TV and they were up to our room in minutes and fixed it. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop-over Hotel Alles was man für einen kurz Stop braucht. Ausreichendes Frühstück. Zimmer erscheinen nicht mehr sehr frisch. Sind aber immer noch ausreichend für den IGH Standart. ideal da direkt am Highway May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Good Service We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Martinsburg North many times. It has always been a pleasant experience. The staff is courteous, rooms are clean and comfortable and it's nice to have breakfast in the morning. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Made it into the top 3 sleeps of our holiday! More fruit at the breakfast buffet would be welcomed March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly We love staying here. It is close to family and friends and shopping. The staff are very helpful and friendly March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and great service. Our visit to this Holiday Inn was a one night stay as we were passing through the area. The room was clean and comfortable & the woman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed The service and treatment I received from the management of this hotel is way beyond comprehension. I am very dissatisfied with this hotel. Guest should pay very close attention to their bills on a daily basis. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Facility Rooms are dated and a little on the worn out side. Front desk clerk seemed like he was being bothered by having to check a guest in. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, comfortable bed, quite Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice and quite. easy access off interstate, location very close to gas station/convenient mart good value would stay again. nice to have coffee machine in room, fridge and microwave blow dryer and iron/ironing board January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Nice property. Would stay here again. Staff was helpful, breakfast was good, room clean and comfortable. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Excellent staff My stay was nice. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. I will stay again next month. The staff was very nice. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed. Clean room. Breakfast very good. Hotel was almost empty. Would stay again December 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water, no water pressure, no service, no remedy I have stayed at this property many times but something has changed. This time the staff was not attentive or even reactive. We arrived late and had a reseravtion and got into our room for some much needed sleep. When we awoke to shower in the morning there was no hot water in the shower, we called the front desk a couple of times and there was no answer. I decided to take a cold shower because I couldn't waste any more time. I then realized there was also not enough water pressure to force the water up and out of the shower head. I had to hold a wash cloth under the spicket to even get the water to come out of the shower head. After my cold shower and ready to leave i went to the front desk at 7am to voice my displeasure and was told there is nothing the night person could do but the manager would be in at 8. I left my complaints and cell # and was assured he would call. I called @ 6 hours later and was told the manager did not come in but they acknowledged the problems with the room. They still offered no adjustments or anything. Now it has been 5 days and still no call from the manager. Classless and unprofessional! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and simple! Nice room with chair and space. Hanging closet, nice bath and love the fridge and microwave. Nothing fancy, just nice, clean and full of features. Good breakfast ready at 6am; all self serve. Great value! December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rebranded hotel that needs updating, staff training I am commenting on our stay from 11/18 -20/2013 at this location. This is my second stay at this hotel in about 12 months. We arrived around 8pm the night of 11/18 and were greeted with a mediocre hello and checked without eye contact from the staff person. I think we took him (HIE staff) away from something he was watching or working on from behind the front desk. We found throughout our stay that the staff do not attend the front desk area but rather stay behind the facing wall and use cameras to check if someone has approached the desk. Why not just stay at the front desk? During our check in I was anticipating the usual “thank you for being a Platinum Member” greeting, but did not get one. Don’t get me wrong, I am not one of those individuals that gloat from achieving certain status from rewards systems, but having spent thousands of dollars annually on IHG stays and a points balance over 500K, a simple “thanks for your business ”would have been nice. We were checked in and hurried off with minimal conversation. I won’t go into detail of the issues we experienced during our stay, but the hotel itself is obviously a remodel from competitor. To summarize, this location is a lesser brand motel with IHG make up on. We found furniture to be of the late 70’s, with finish wearing off on most surfaces and handles broken or loose. The beds were outdated and very worn and the tile grout dirty and unkempt. During our stay a year ago we found wall paper around the windows secured by staple gun staples. Nice work. The bathroom sink drain was partially clogged and the sink would begin fill after 4-5 seconds of water use, which made washing hands a thing of grace and speed. During our first night, we heard this continuous squeaking noise near the air conditioner. I assumed there was a mouse or squirrel trapped somewhere in the unit or wall, so I did some checking. Fortunately it was only a tree that was overgrown with a number of branches rubbing against the windows and walls in the wind. One other issue we ran into, which Management says was out of their control, was the loss of internet service. Connectivity is vital during business travel and every effort to accommodate guests should have been made to correct the issue. The front desk staff also informed me the hotel does not have wired connectivity and relies only on wireless service. I ended up going to a nearby McDonalds for their free WiFi service. I would have given this HIE location two out of five stars if in was not for this last issue. I feel ratings of either extreme (1 or 5 stars) have to really earn those ratings. Unfortunately this location did reach that potential. During breakfast the first morning, I drank milk that tasted a bit sour. The expiration date on the carton was two days away, but this one went bad early. I shrugged it off and grabbed two more milks. The first of the two milks was OK, but second carton though was a much different story. Looking back I should have been alert to the fact that I already found one sour milk and another was very possible. I took a drink from the second milk container and just about fell off my chair. The extreme shock from the sour milk and floating chunks had me running to the garbage can spitting every last bit into the garbage. If you have ever tasted sour or rotten milk, you know it is a taste you will never forget. I informed the front desk staff of this issue and they asked that I give them all the cartons I had opened. To my surprise they were more concerned with the $0.50 refund they would get from each bad milk. I asked that they remove the remaining 8-10 cartons to ensure no one else runs into the same experience I did (there was a toddler with her mother eating breakfast minutes before my experience and I shudder to think of the little boy having to drink bad milk out of his bottle). Fast forward 24 hours and I found the same 8-10 milk cartons in the small refrigerator! I asked the front desk about this and they said their milk order had not arrived yet. I told them they cannot serve those remaining cartons, but the Manager ensured me they were fine by pouring milk from one carton into a cup and offering it to me. I have worked in the health field for the past twenty years, and find this to be unacceptable. Food service quality must be taken seriously and should be held on a high standard, no matter where the food is offered. As I mentioned in my opening paragraph I have spent quite a bit of money on IHG stays (both personal and professional as a business owner), and this location does not hold up to IHG standards. IHG needs to take a closer look at this property and determine if/where it fits in its portfolio. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and ready I have stayed at this location many times, and have also had family members stay as well, using my priority membership number. The staff is always ready to serve. I have used this particular location three to four times a year for several years now, and have always been treated very nicely. I travel from North Georgia to Northern Mass. with my small Terrier dog. Often I just show up, and all but once I was able to be served. The one time they did not have room for me, they gladly located another hotel close by who took pets and had room. If I call along the road a few hours ahead of my proposed arrival, I have been graciously reserved a room - on the ground level close to the pet yard and back entrance. They now know me on sight. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My wife and I were very pleased with the facility and our stay! If we had any complaints, it would be the strong odor that is somewhat indescribable...not a bad or good smell but affected one with allergies. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience As long as the current management is in charge I DEFINATELY will not/would not stay at this particular hotel. Different things needed repair,the bathroom exhaust was non-existant(did not work). I always had to call for a desk attendant to come out from the back.I was refused a check-out reciept because I used my rewards points.The staff was not friendly.I felt like I was bothering them just by being there. The TV was not the best quailty picture and it was to close to the bed for a comfortable view.I'll just leave it by saying go to another Holiday Inn in the area. November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading