• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FALLING WATERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered dogs and cats are welcome, two pet limit. Fee is15 dollars per pet per night. No kennels. Guests please do not leave pets alone inside room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Martinsburg
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
B & O Train Station
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Belle Boyd House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charlestown Racetrack and Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot with Free Truck and Car Well lighted parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WV325

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center,
View More

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center, are close to our property in Falling Waters. Our hotel includes a Business Center with computer access.

Guests should be sure to visit historic Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's location puts you near the city's best shops, seating restaurants and attractions. Charles Town Races & Slots provides a night of fun while the entire family can explore history with a visit to Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry Historic National Park. Head to the historic B&O Train Station, tour the Belle Boyd House or go skiing at Whitetail Resort. Great whitewater rafting is also located in the Falling Waters area.

Our hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center so that you can relax and easily keep up with your workout routine. For guests getting ready to head to a meeting or to explore the Martinsburg, WV area, our hotel's staff serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica Bean coffee.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in the Martinsburg area with a great location near businesses like Quad/Graphics, as well as the Hagerstown Regional Airport, so you can easily travel around the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and clean room i liked the room it had a lot of space . it was clean and the food was good. the location of a motel was just what we were looking for.we injoyed our stay at your motel. i had an app. at the fort and after that it was nice to have a nice place to go. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value; responsive, helpful staff. Good breakfast Comfortable and clean. Exercise room was minimal. Good breakfast. Overall excellent value. Very friendly and helpful staff. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking Room? This is a very new and nice hotel expect for the room we were given. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. The front desk tried to help by providing some Lysol spray, but by the next morning, we were gagging again. This is suppose to be a non-smoking hotel. The maid should have told the management that the person before us did not bother to go outside to light up. The rom should have been professionally cleaned before the next person used it and the person before us should have been charged for the cleaning. I have not had an issue with a non-smoking room smelling like an ashtray in over 10 years. The reason is that hotels enforce their non-smoking policies. This hotel needs to take non-smoking policies more seriously. Too bad - Except for this issue, the hotel was wonderful - Clean, friendly staff, reasonable price, good location with good restaurant options very close by. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly staff good hotel for the price, clean and comfortable. Included breakfast that was OK but coffee a little week. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay ONLY complaint was a slight wait for some of the breakfast entrees. Probably due to large number of people taking advantage of breakfast deal. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room I recommend staying here if you are going to the casino. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The hotel was well kept, the staff was friendly. Our room was very nice and clean. I was excepting more from the breakfast but the food was good. I thought the price was a little high for the weekend but overall a good experience. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area or planning to go to the casino. The shuttle was very convenient and came at all hours. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE if Cleanliness is Important This property is not clean; public areas nor the room. The person who checked us in acted like she was doing us a favor. I wouldn't stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during our recent visit to the Harpers Ferry area. Was very pleased w/the accomodations - the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet. It is easily accessible from the major routes and interstates in the area and is close to all the attractions in the area. I would definitely stay there on future trips. ' My only suggestion/criticism, and this is very trivial, is that I didn't care for the scent of the toiletries - it was a lemony type fragrance that reminded me of furniture polish. But that is in no way a significant enough detail to matter. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed :) I came here to relax-read-and just chill. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend to everyone! It was very busy and yet once I closed the door to my room I never heard a sound and I was amazed actually. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel was easy to find and was very clean and comfortable, great staff!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION Great place to rest your head after a night of partying. Great breakfast if you can get your butt up and catch it. Send someone for a banana! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Black Hair On Floor Of Bathroom Was not happy with bathroom cleanliness. Wife and I had to spend our time cleaning the bathroom floor. Told the front desk and that was it. No complimentary offer or a reduction of the final price. Was not happy! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! Very convenient to area! My brother and his family just moved to Charles Town. Specifically Ranson! There will be occasions throughout the year that we will visit but all of us cannot fit in one house. So we plan to frequent this hotel in the next five years! The convenience, cleanliness, and overall hospitality will definitely bring us back repeatedly! Thank you HI Express! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Very nice facilities. Shuttle bus to the track and casino was nice and the ride was only about 10 minutes. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had four rooms and very happy with our stay. Four couples went to Charles Town to play golf (the guys) and shop (the girls). We also went to the casino for games, horse races and the great buffet during the races. The Express gave us a great nights sleep, very good breakfast and a good value for the money. We will tell others about them and we will stay again soon, I am sure. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and convenient When we arrived we were greeted and checked in very quickly. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very nice and the location was great . We enjoyed our stay very much. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I had a great night of sleep and would definitely stay here again when in the area. Also a plus is having a free shuttle service to and from the casino and race track. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Jason and his crew were very professional and old stay again if I get back there. The best crew and manager I have met in a long time and I travel a lot of states. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay It is nothing great, room looked aged, but the staff was very friendly. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and neatness We had a good sleep after the long drive and found the room very spacious with a cozy bed. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very roomy and nice room. My daughter and her 3 month old baby was traveling with me for the weekend. We stayed in 3 different hotels, each night we requested a crib. Holiday Inn Express was the only hotel that provided a real crib! All the other hotels where pak n play! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better! I,ve stayed at this location several times before and always have gotten outstanding service and a nice clean room at a reasonable price. I,ll be back. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time we had a wonderful time, smack dab in the middle of everything we need May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay near Harpers Ferry was great. But because of the flooding we had to look for alternative places to visit. Your desk clerk, Samantha, was very pleasant and helpful. She told about Shepherdstown which turned out to be a great place to spend a day. Staff in the breakfast area was on the ball. Kept the coffee coming and the floors clean. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, Clean and Comfortable Love the triple sheeted beds and selection of density of pillows. Great location, needed to be close to XtremeXperience as we had an early morning race the next day and were coming from 3 hours away. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Breakfast Cleanliness of the room was good and the beds were comfortable, was not able to enjoy as much as I needed to, stayed in the casino to long. Only one problem, could not figure how to get to the hotel from casino, due to road closed , would have been nice if someone had thought to place a detour sign to the hotel, especially if you are unfamiliar with the area. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay From our arrival at the hotel until our departure we were treated exceptionally well. The front desk, who had only worked there for a month, she was first rate, and extremely polite and helpful. We had the use of a safe in our room that was a real bonus for us, something I think other hotels should also do automatically. Breakfast was very good. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast bar was a huge plus - great variety and the sweet hostess kept everything very well stocked, even with several school groups in house. The negatives are few - the main one being that the pool was not open for the season and we were very disappointed that we didn't know this at booking time - this alone would have sent us to another hotel. You should consider opening the pool as soon as possible in the year. We also had a negative interaction with an evening staff member who ran us out of the breakfast room while we were quietly working on a project that required a large table- and was quite rude about it. There was no reason for our not being allowed to stay there and work on a project. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Hostess Cathy who takes care of breakfast is extremely nice. You cant teach that to any one. She remembered me from when I stayed at this hotel almost a year ago. I hope Cathy is reconized by managment for her efforts. May 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading