• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FALLING WATERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered dogs and cats are welcome, limit 2. We have a nice field for pets to play.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Martinsburg
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
B & O Train Station
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Belle Boyd House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charlestown Racetrack and Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot with Free Truck and Car Well lighted parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WV325

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center,
View More

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center, are close to our property in Falling Waters. Our hotel includes a Business Center with computer access.

Guests should be sure to visit historic Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's location puts you near the city's best shops, seating restaurants and attractions. Charles Town Races & Slots provides a night of fun while the entire family can explore history with a visit to Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry Historic National Park. Head to the historic B&O Train Station, tour the Belle Boyd House or go skiing at Whitetail Resort. Great whitewater rafting is also located in the Falling Waters area.

Our hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center so that you can relax and easily keep up with your workout routine. For guests getting ready to head to a meeting or to explore the Martinsburg, WV area, our hotel's staff serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica Bean coffee.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in the Martinsburg area with a great location near businesses like Quad/Graphics, as well as the Hagerstown Regional Airport, so you can easily travel around the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Busy Place The Holiday Inn Express at Martinsburg - North was Small and crowded. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by plus and negative clean room-plus advertisements about free breakfast featuring great pancakes on line and property machine not on no pancake batter no pancakes no small cartons of a variety of milks only a pitcher with almost no milk whole,skim? only yougart type activia and no selection no fruit world famous cinnamon buns tasted a little stale cheese omlette could be used for a door stop I could go on but why bother. This is a franchise location that is NOT up to your standards. I will not visit again and will mention to friends and family to pass this location up. I will also reconsider whether to spend my money with you or a competitors rewards program. CKIN-front desk person on phone doing his job booking a room but never made eye contact or common courtesy of saying I will be with you shortly as I waited for over 5 minutes to ckin June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillows were awful. The breakfast was very skimpy, no fruit, no yogurts. The pillows were half the size of other hotels and the bed was not firm. Room was not comfortable even with ac on. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a pleasant stay and will stay there again. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thank you! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay This property was well maintained and quiet.The staff was helpful and pleasant.I am usually not impressed with the rooms or breakfast,,but this place was an exception.Would recommend to others. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet place to stop for the night. We were traveling in two vehicles and trailering a boat. Plenty of room to park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the TV and they were up to our room in minutes and fixed it. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop-over Hotel Alles was man für einen kurz Stop braucht. Ausreichendes Frühstück. Zimmer erscheinen nicht mehr sehr frisch. Sind aber immer noch ausreichend für den IGH Standart. ideal da direkt am Highway May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Good Service We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Martinsburg North many times. It has always been a pleasant experience. The staff is courteous, rooms are clean and comfortable and it's nice to have breakfast in the morning. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Made it into the top 3 sleeps of our holiday! More fruit at the breakfast buffet would be welcomed March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly We love staying here. It is close to family and friends and shopping. The staff are very helpful and friendly March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and great service. Our visit to this Holiday Inn was a one night stay as we were passing through the area. The room was clean and comfortable & the woman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed The service and treatment I received from the management of this hotel is way beyond comprehension. I am very dissatisfied with this hotel. Guest should pay very close attention to their bills on a daily basis. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Facility Rooms are dated and a little on the worn out side. Front desk clerk seemed like he was being bothered by having to check a guest in. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, comfortable bed, quite Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice and quite. easy access off interstate, location very close to gas station/convenient mart good value would stay again. nice to have coffee machine in room, fridge and microwave blow dryer and iron/ironing board January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Nice property. Would stay here again. Staff was helpful, breakfast was good, room clean and comfortable. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Excellent staff My stay was nice. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. I will stay again next month. The staff was very nice. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed. Clean room. Breakfast very good. Hotel was almost empty. Would stay again December 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water, no water pressure, no service, no remedy I have stayed at this property many times but something has changed. This time the staff was not attentive or even reactive. We arrived late and had a reseravtion and got into our room for some much needed sleep. When we awoke to shower in the morning there was no hot water in the shower, we called the front desk a couple of times and there was no answer. I decided to take a cold shower because I couldn't waste any more time. I then realized there was also not enough water pressure to force the water up and out of the shower head. I had to hold a wash cloth under the spicket to even get the water to come out of the shower head. After my cold shower and ready to leave i went to the front desk at 7am to voice my displeasure and was told there is nothing the night person could do but the manager would be in at 8. I left my complaints and cell # and was assured he would call. I called @ 6 hours later and was told the manager did not come in but they acknowledged the problems with the room. They still offered no adjustments or anything. Now it has been 5 days and still no call from the manager. Classless and unprofessional! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and simple! Nice room with chair and space. Hanging closet, nice bath and love the fridge and microwave. Nothing fancy, just nice, clean and full of features. Good breakfast ready at 6am; all self serve. Great value! December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rebranded hotel that needs updating, staff training I am commenting on our stay from 11/18 -20/2013 at this location. This is my second stay at this hotel in about 12 months. We arrived around 8pm the night of 11/18 and were greeted with a mediocre hello and checked without eye contact from the staff person. I think we took him (HIE staff) away from something he was watching or working on from behind the front desk. We found throughout our stay that the staff do not attend the front desk area but rather stay behind the facing wall and use cameras to check if someone has approached the desk. Why not just stay at the front desk? During our check in I was anticipating the usual “thank you for being a Platinum Member” greeting, but did not get one. Don’t get me wrong, I am not one of those individuals that gloat from achieving certain status from rewards systems, but having spent thousands of dollars annually on IHG stays and a points balance over 500K, a simple “thanks for your business ”would have been nice. We were checked in and hurried off with minimal conversation. I won’t go into detail of the issues we experienced during our stay, but the hotel itself is obviously a remodel from competitor. To summarize, this location is a lesser brand motel with IHG make up on. We found furniture to be of the late 70’s, with finish wearing off on most surfaces and handles broken or loose. The beds were outdated and very worn and the tile grout dirty and unkempt. During our stay a year ago we found wall paper around the windows secured by staple gun staples. Nice work. The bathroom sink drain was partially clogged and the sink would begin fill after 4-5 seconds of water use, which made washing hands a thing of grace and speed. During our first night, we heard this continuous squeaking noise near the air conditioner. I assumed there was a mouse or squirrel trapped somewhere in the unit or wall, so I did some checking. Fortunately it was only a tree that was overgrown with a number of branches rubbing against the windows and walls in the wind. One other issue we ran into, which Management says was out of their control, was the loss of internet service. Connectivity is vital during business travel and every effort to accommodate guests should have been made to correct the issue. The front desk staff also informed me the hotel does not have wired connectivity and relies only on wireless service. I ended up going to a nearby McDonalds for their free WiFi service. I would have given this HIE location two out of five stars if in was not for this last issue. I feel ratings of either extreme (1 or 5 stars) have to really earn those ratings. Unfortunately this location did reach that potential. During breakfast the first morning, I drank milk that tasted a bit sour. The expiration date on the carton was two days away, but this one went bad early. I shrugged it off and grabbed two more milks. The first of the two milks was OK, but second carton though was a much different story. Looking back I should have been alert to the fact that I already found one sour milk and another was very possible. I took a drink from the second milk container and just about fell off my chair. The extreme shock from the sour milk and floating chunks had me running to the garbage can spitting every last bit into the garbage. If you have ever tasted sour or rotten milk, you know it is a taste you will never forget. I informed the front desk staff of this issue and they asked that I give them all the cartons I had opened. To my surprise they were more concerned with the $0.50 refund they would get from each bad milk. I asked that they remove the remaining 8-10 cartons to ensure no one else runs into the same experience I did (there was a toddler with her mother eating breakfast minutes before my experience and I shudder to think of the little boy having to drink bad milk out of his bottle). Fast forward 24 hours and I found the same 8-10 milk cartons in the small refrigerator! I asked the front desk about this and they said their milk order had not arrived yet. I told them they cannot serve those remaining cartons, but the Manager ensured me they were fine by pouring milk from one carton into a cup and offering it to me. I have worked in the health field for the past twenty years, and find this to be unacceptable. Food service quality must be taken seriously and should be held on a high standard, no matter where the food is offered. As I mentioned in my opening paragraph I have spent quite a bit of money on IHG stays (both personal and professional as a business owner), and this location does not hold up to IHG standards. IHG needs to take a closer look at this property and determine if/where it fits in its portfolio. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and ready I have stayed at this location many times, and have also had family members stay as well, using my priority membership number. The staff is always ready to serve. I have used this particular location three to four times a year for several years now, and have always been treated very nicely. I travel from North Georgia to Northern Mass. with my small Terrier dog. Often I just show up, and all but once I was able to be served. The one time they did not have room for me, they gladly located another hotel close by who took pets and had room. If I call along the road a few hours ahead of my proposed arrival, I have been graciously reserved a room - on the ground level close to the pet yard and back entrance. They now know me on sight. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My wife and I were very pleased with the facility and our stay! If we had any complaints, it would be the strong odor that is somewhat indescribable...not a bad or good smell but affected one with allergies. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience As long as the current management is in charge I DEFINATELY will not/would not stay at this particular hotel. Different things needed repair,the bathroom exhaust was non-existant(did not work). I always had to call for a desk attendant to come out from the back.I was refused a check-out reciept because I used my rewards points.The staff was not friendly.I felt like I was bothering them just by being there. The TV was not the best quailty picture and it was to close to the bed for a comfortable view.I'll just leave it by saying go to another Holiday Inn in the area. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed needs to be changed staff was friendly For the price the room was okay. Staff was very friendly but the bed was in need of a new matress October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness & hospitality We just spent 3 nights at this Holiday Inn Express and were greeted warmly and very cordial. We even had our 10 lb. dog with us and appreciated the openness of having her with us. The rooms were immaculate and the breakfasts superb. Couldn't have asked for anything better. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a pinch. Booked hotel online on the road an hour before arriving. Easy check in. Nice clean room, quiet hotel. Easy process. Good breakfast. Only wish they had some fruit, but it is included in the room price and much better than ordinary continental breakfasts. Nice dining area as well. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Have never been dissappointed Have stayed here a dozen times ,will keep going back October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Box Best a/c ever. Like location, nice and cozy. Staff not to friendly. Try some turkey bacon to breakfast choices. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont use the Iphone app and then use the map 1. the Iphone IHG app map took us about 5 miles away from the real address location of the hotel. Not the fault of the hotel, but be careful 2. When we did find the hotel, it is difficult at night to find the entrance. 3. when we checked into our room the latch from the inside somehow caught the door and we could not get it opened. Manager had to use a screw driver to fix the door. The hotel is older, slight musty smell. Ok to stay but you will not be "wowed" if that is what you are looking for. Basically ended up pretty frustrated between the directions and the room locking on us. Should be simple to fix, but it looked like its been that way for awhile. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express two (2) times during our trip to North Carolina from New York. When I made the reservations I read some what seemed isolated disparaging comments from another guest, I called the motel in Little Falls and asked about those comments and why I should stay there. The person I spoke to, (I forgot her name) was very informative and explained what had happened. They took corrective action and when we stayed there, once on the way to North Carolina and once on our return trip we were extremely pleased with the facility, its features, its cleanliness, the pool, the Wi-Fi, the room, the breakfast and most of all the extremely pleasant staff. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. August 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading