• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FALLING WATERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered dogs and cats are welcome, two pet limit. Fee is15 dollars per pet per night. No kennels. Guests please do not leave pets alone inside room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Martinsburg
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
B & O Train Station
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Belle Boyd House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charlestown Racetrack and Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot with Free Truck and Car Well lighted parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WV325

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center,
View More

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center, are close to our property in Falling Waters. Our hotel includes a Business Center with computer access.

Guests should be sure to visit historic Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's location puts you near the city's best shops, seating restaurants and attractions. Charles Town Races & Slots provides a night of fun while the entire family can explore history with a visit to Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry Historic National Park. Head to the historic B&O Train Station, tour the Belle Boyd House or go skiing at Whitetail Resort. Great whitewater rafting is also located in the Falling Waters area.

Our hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center so that you can relax and easily keep up with your workout routine. For guests getting ready to head to a meeting or to explore the Martinsburg, WV area, our hotel's staff serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica Bean coffee.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in the Martinsburg area with a great location near businesses like Quad/Graphics, as well as the Hagerstown Regional Airport, so you can easily travel around the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Good Ones I'm not always happy with stays at Holiday Inns, but this one is exceptional. My wife, our Springer Spaniel and I had a comfortable and restful visit. There is plenty of open ground for dog walking and the designated area is clean and well-tended. The indoor pool was large, well-maintained and appreciated. Breakfast might have included some real oatmeal, some less sugary alternative dry cereals and better eggs, and fresh melon. On the other hand we appreciated the free coffee, cookies, bananas and apples that we available after breakfast hours were ended. The staff was definitely interested in making us feel at home. I would certainly recommend this Inn to travelers in the area. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, will continue to return Efficient, attentive desk staff for check in and check out, comfortable room, very good location for easy on/off 95. Walk to Outback Steakhouse and Buffalo Wild Wings directly across property (15% discount at Wildwings with room card). Downside was noise from highway but it didn't wake me/disturb me. Wireless service was not strong but functional; if I had heavier workload that night it might have been troublesome but this particular time it was manageable. Clean comfortable spacious room. Have made multiple visits to this property and will continue to do so. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, great pool! I have stayed at this inn before and have always been impressed with the staff. Excellent pool, well maintained and actually large enough to swim laps. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Brought a four legged friend along. Pet area to walk dog had bags available for clean up. Nice grassy area on side of building. Check in was quick and very accommodating. Room had plenty of space and was clean. Bed and pillows were crazy comfortable. No doubt I would stay there again. Staff was very friendly at both the breakfast area and front desk. The location was convenient right off 81 and near grocery store, kmart etc. I'd highly recommend this hotel. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and location! Great location, easy on and off the highway, staff was the best. Would stay there again on my way to Colonial Williamsburg. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candy who works at front desk We were tired and did not have reservations. We are reward members. Candy greeted us warmly, helped us find the best discount, made sure we had bottles of water and cookies. Our previous experience the night before was nothing like that. Candy makes your inn the best. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gettysburg visit Stayed here on our return trip home. Decided to visit Gettysburg, PA. Everything was fine as it was in our initial stay on our way to Virginia. This HIE has the best breakfast options we have experienced during our vacation time this trip. We would highly recommend this HIE to anyone making a trip south or visiting our nation's capital. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay, dont bring your console I've stayed here before, it's your average HIX. Food nearby, rooms nice, service friendly.. I have a niche problem though, and if you don't fall into this category, you will enjoy your stay. Here's the problem, I bring my PS3 console with me while working on the road. I use it for watching Netflix and other movies on my hard drive, as well as gaming. However, the internet service at this hotel, for some reason, WON'T let consoles use their internet. They won't connect. I was on the phone several times with a broken-English tech support who assured me it would be fixed in 10 minutes. After 3 such assurances and no results, I was patched to another person who told me they had forwarded my ticket to the house IT person. There IS no such person. This happened my last stay a year ago, I had hoped it would be fixed, but it was not. The aggravation pretty much ruined my stay, mostly because the runaround put me in an irritable mood. I doubt I will be giving them a third chance. Like I said, otherwise, you will enjoy your stay. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service excellent access to interstate Highly recommend...quiet and easy acces out of the hotel to interstate. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience - out of 14 years of Holiday Inn and HIExpress visits Everything was normal with this hotel, except the stink bugs. We arrived for a one night stay at approximately 9:45pm. The hotel was at capacity. After my husband had flushed at least 4 stink bugs down the toilet (you can't squish them) (he ended up killing about 7-8 live ones, total) and disposed of at least a dozen dead ones, when I called down to the front desk to complain. The person who answered said, "We're sorry about that, but they are infested within the air conditioning system and there is nothing we can do about it." I asked if I could be moved into another room. She said that all of the rooms have this problem. I awoke at 6 am the next morning to one "pinging" on the window and could not sleep. A manager ended up making the situation right the next day. She said that not all of the rooms have this problem and she didn't know why I was told (the previous night) that all rooms have this problem. She said it is a problem within the entire tri-state area and it is difficult to manage. Something drastic needs to be done to correct this problem and not subject guests to this. I can't believe they would continue to book rooms without this problem being rectified. I have been a Priority Club/IHG Club member for 14 years, and have never experienced anything like this. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good building and location This is a newer hotel, so the building and furniture are above average and comfortable. The pool and workout area is very nice. There is an Outback and Buffalo Wild Wings in the same area that you can walk to. There is a mall about 1/2 mile away with movie theaters and more restaurant choices. The breakfast selection in the AM was pretty slim, there was a choice of sweetened cereal, frozen pancakes, and sweet rolls. The only thing healthy was some apples and bananas. I would suggest some additional healthy fare such as yogurt, mixed fruit, egg whites, etc. pretty nice place. This is a great choice if traveling alone for business as it has everything you need. I will be back April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever This was the best Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed at. The Room was awesome the pool was excellent, great value for what was offered. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Richars D. This hotel certainly the standards of Holiday Inns / Express. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost excellent Room 203 Air Cond. very noisey bottom of the bat slippery April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, BUT.... We had a nice clean room, but the room was missing more seating, looked like there was room for a small love seat or couch. Other than that, no complaints... March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay If I must write a review about this HI, It will be excellent. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall great experience At the holiday inn express the staff was very friendly and polite. The second night I had a question about the bill and without question it was resolved!!!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expected service delivered We selected HI Express because of previous fine experiences elsewhere. What we received was what we expected--a comfortable room, friendly staff, a decent night's sleep, and a hearty and tasty breakfast. For better or for worse, the last HI Express in which we stayed was Clinton, TN which was first rate in every respect. The hotel in Hagerstown was a bit below their standard in quality and charged a higher price, while still being a good experience. Would we stay there again? Of course! March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn This is a great location and what you are paying for to stay here. It seemed to be an older hotel but was clean. Staff was friendly and attentive to my special needs. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got the room for my daughter My daughter was coming to Hagerstown from Ashevile, NC for a clinical preceptorship interview. So I got the room with some of my points, and took my wife down, as a surprise for her birthday. I explained this to the front desk folks, and they understood, said it was no problem. Great room, well appointed and clean. We pulled the surprise off, the interview was successful, and I thank you all for making my daughter's trip comfortable. Her only complaint, I guess you could call it that, was that the cleaning staff carts were very noisy by the elevators, next to the room. But the late checkout made up for that, and then some. By the way, she did get accepted for the preceptorship, and who, knows, there may be a job associated with it down the road. Thanks to all March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good hotel, clean and close to many restaurants and shops. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean and comfortable room. Stayed one night. Location is near restuarants and main roadways 70 and 81. Room was clean and comfortable. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay. No problems. Great stay. I will definitely stay again if I'm in the area. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice hotel, very clean, nice pool area, friendly and easy check-in and out February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but needed improvements Room had nice amenities, very clean, & co-worker said fitness room was nice, but tv screen went out (black every 10 minutes) - no on site maintenace to fix & didn't want hastle of changing rooms. Poor circulation of heat in room. Bathroom floor was freezing in moring, took an hour to heat room. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location location! The location of the hotel is perfect! You can't ask for immediate proximity to shopping, entertainment, attractions and restaurants. This is my second and soon to be third visit to Hagerstown while staying at the Holiday Inn. My only problem with the hotel is its breakfast service. My rating is not directed at the lack of variety but for some reason after eating certain foods from the bar, I have experienced frequent trips to the bathroom after having my breakfast. I haven't raised any concerns to the staff but will in my next soon to be visit. The staff is very friendly and prompt to addressing my needs. Thanks! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service... reception person didn't bother to say hello or welcome - didn't get charged for dog although the dog was at the reception with us when we came in, and on the reservation. You might want to charge us the $25. No bill under the door for express check out in the morning - January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the friendliest hotels ever! We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, pool is clean and enjoyable, and the staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. We recommend this location to all friends and family. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels we have ever stayed in! One of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels we have ever stayed in! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay All was good except the workout area. Several of the machines were broken. Had to change rooms but the front desk was very accommodating. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading