• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FALLING WATERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered dogs and cats are welcome, limit 2. We have a nice field for pets to play.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Martinsburg
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
B & O Train Station
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Belle Boyd House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charlestown Racetrack and Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot with Free Truck and Car Well lighted parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WV325

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center,
View More

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center, are close to our property in Falling Waters. Our hotel includes a Business Center with computer access.

Guests should be sure to visit historic Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's location puts you near the city's best shops, seating restaurants and attractions. Charles Town Races & Slots provides a night of fun while the entire family can explore history with a visit to Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry Historic National Park. Head to the historic B&O Train Station, tour the Belle Boyd House or go skiing at Whitetail Resort. Great whitewater rafting is also located in the Falling Waters area.

Our hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center so that you can relax and easily keep up with your workout routine. For guests getting ready to head to a meeting or to explore the Martinsburg, WV area, our hotel's staff serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica Bean coffee.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in the Martinsburg area with a great location near businesses like Quad/Graphics, as well as the Hagerstown Regional Airport, so you can easily travel around the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location location! The location of the hotel is perfect! You can't ask for immediate proximity to shopping, entertainment, attractions and restaurants. This is my second and soon to be third visit to Hagerstown while staying at the Holiday Inn. My only problem with the hotel is its breakfast service. My rating is not directed at the lack of variety but for some reason after eating certain foods from the bar, I have experienced frequent trips to the bathroom after having my breakfast. I haven't raised any concerns to the staff but will in my next soon to be visit. The staff is very friendly and prompt to addressing my needs. Thanks! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service... reception person didn't bother to say hello or welcome - didn't get charged for dog although the dog was at the reception with us when we came in, and on the reservation. You might want to charge us the $25. No bill under the door for express check out in the morning - January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the friendliest hotels ever! We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, pool is clean and enjoyable, and the staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. We recommend this location to all friends and family. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels we have ever stayed in! One of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels we have ever stayed in! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay All was good except the workout area. Several of the machines were broken. Had to change rooms but the front desk was very accommodating. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent staff Very good breakfast. Room comfortable. Very helpful staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value This was one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at a wide range of price points. The staff was very friendly as well. The continental breakfast was fully stocked until 10am which surprised me as many hotels have the last half hour of continental breakfast as leftovers. I would definitely recommend. This hotel givens the Holiday Inn Express a good name. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Free parking and close to the mall and many shops and restaurants. Just off Route 81. Can't beat it December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms,very good service we had a great stay every one was just great. We will stay here on our return trip. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just ok. We have been traveling a lot this month and stayed in IHG hotels all across the eastern US. We choose IGH hotels because they are pretty consistent in their standards. Walking in, the lobby was gorgeous, especially with the Christmas decorations. However, the elevator floor was dirty and our room needed a good cleaning too. Since we were traveling and we checked in late we chose not to say anything. (I realize it's my fault for not saying anything, but they asked how our stay was# , when we left the next morning we found a dirty sock and underwear # belonging to a young child) under the end of one of the beds. We left them in the middle of the floor for housekeeping, but my teenage son brought up the point that if we found stuff like that just in our "leaving sweep" of the room he wondered how well the rest of the room was cleaned. The heater/ air conditioner ran all night and wasn't on a thermostat making it difficult to maintain a good room temperature. Breakfast was ok but the omelets, bacon, and biscuits were all overcooked so we just opted for the pancake maker. My extended family lives in this area so we stay in area hotels about 4 times a year. We will be going somewhere else next time. This hotel may be better than some, but it's not worth us going back to. After all our travels the past month this was my least favorite hotel. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good I would stay here anytime nice clean hotel. Excellent stay December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. HIE is consistently clean & comfy Holiday Inn Express has done an amazing job of keeping all of the hotels operating the same way. I travel very frequently and have had the opportunity to stay at many well-known brand hotels. I have never been as satisfied with any hotel as I have Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels from California to North Carolina and New York to Florida. They are almost exactly identical no matter where you go. They have created high expectations within our family and met them every time. This place like all the other HIE I stay at was extremely clean, quiet, smelled good, up kept, easy parking, nice appearance, and comfortable. I'm willing to pay a little more to avoid the guesswork of trying to find a good hotel. My kids and wife are also very pleased with Holiday Inn Express as well. Very happy to have found it. Also the breakfast is actually delicious with a very wide variety of options unlike a lot of other hotels. Most hotels that provide free breakfasts have a poor definition of breakfast. When you're traveling, the last thing you want is to wake up to a crummy breakfast. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and helpful staff. We left an item, a little yellow stuffed dog, on accident. The staff was very kind and helpful in looking for it. The room was perfect. Just the right size with a good sized bathroom. Big pillows! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks again Repeat visit and they maintained their excellence. Love the choices for breakfast. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job They know how to serve a breakfast. Pool was great and family was happy. Great recognition for IHG platinum members too. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facility is a wonderful experience Staff is accommodating. I have stayed here a number of times, often booking a few months ahead. I have never been disappointed. There are many fine restaurants nearby and the breakfast provided in the morning at the motel is excellent. I travel often down south and always stay here . You will not be disappointed in the staff, cleanliness, or comfort. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and quiet. After a long day on the road, we were glad to have such a nice place to stay. It was cold outside, but warm and cozy in the lobby/lounge with the fireplace. Breakfast was great, just what we needed before heading out on the road again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect holiday stopping point We were traveling over the holiday with our dogs & chose this location as a midway point as respite from the traffic & the weather. I'm so glad we did! The front desk staff was really gracious when we checked in, helped get us & our dogs situated (pointed out where to walk them & convenient entrances for our room). There were many nearby options for dinner as well as a mall nearby to pick up forgotten amenities. Our room was clean & comfortable, and even though we saw other dogs on the property, we didn't hear barking or other doggie noises thru the walls. The breakfast (continental with pre made omelets) was a great way to start the next leg of our trip. Definitely making this part of our traveling routine! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great reaction During my stay there was a fire at the hotel. Fortunately no one was injured and the staff was marvelous. Within hours the staff had everyone on my floor booked into a nearby hotel. I am pleased with the responsiveness of the staff. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and very comfortable Everything was absolutely GREAT!! From the time of check-in to the time I left the hotel, the rest and experience were terrific. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I know what I am going to get for my money Good service, friendly staff, great breakfast, and clean rooms November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness issues Overall cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. I found chips in the cushion of the chair in my room which means it was not cleaned thoroughly. Also the elevators hadn't been vacuumed in a long time! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great stop during our trip to Washington DC. The hotel was very convenient to find off of I-70 and in a location with multiple restaurants. The room and facilities were very clean and well kept. The staffs' service could not be beat. Overall, a very good stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! This has fast become our favorite hotel! Wonderful breakfast with attendants eager to help you with any request. We were greeted and we asked for a first floor room as I have knee replacements. Our request was granted even though the hotel was very full. Great work out room, relaxing hot tub and pool in a very spacious and beautiful room. Beds with different firmness pillows were comfy! All in all, a perfect stay! Thanks to all who made it so. We will return! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Friendly As a veteran "road warrior" I can truly appreciate a clean, comfortable hotel with pleasant surroundings and a friendly staff who always make me feel welcomed. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly hotel If you are traveling with pets, there is the hotel you are looking for! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - super staff Enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel and commend the all-American staff for their customer focus and attentiveness to detail. This is a well managed hotel at all levels and the staff was friendly and courteous. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, well situated Well situated convenient to mall and resteraunts. Greta staff. We'll be back! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Beautiful property, very comfortable...will return soon October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by really??? Well I travel allot, stay in allot off places and have stayed here before. This time though, office chair broke, coffee maker doesn't work and bugs....air did not work, wow. never again!!! Not to mention that I am far too busy to be bothered by emails I did not ask for...so this is what you get.... October 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading