• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FALLING WATERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered dogs and cats are welcome, limit 2. We have a nice field for pets to play.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Martinsburg
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
B & O Train Station
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Belle Boyd House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charlestown Racetrack and Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot with Free Truck and Car Well lighted parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WV325

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center,
View More

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center, are close to our property in Falling Waters. Our hotel includes a Business Center with computer access.

Guests should be sure to visit historic Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's location puts you near the city's best shops, seating restaurants and attractions. Charles Town Races & Slots provides a night of fun while the entire family can explore history with a visit to Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry Historic National Park. Head to the historic B&O Train Station, tour the Belle Boyd House or go skiing at Whitetail Resort. Great whitewater rafting is also located in the Falling Waters area.

Our hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center so that you can relax and easily keep up with your workout routine. For guests getting ready to head to a meeting or to explore the Martinsburg, WV area, our hotel's staff serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica Bean coffee.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in the Martinsburg area with a great location near businesses like Quad/Graphics, as well as the Hagerstown Regional Airport, so you can easily travel around the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacationing great place to stay-staff,breakfast,pool area clean.checkin and checkout great.reasonable price. what else can you ask for August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice clean room Have stayed many times at HIE and always pleased with the room and staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Charles Town My wife and I stayed one night at the HIE. We gambled at a near by casino. We came way small winners. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and Comfortable furnishings Hotel and Staff were awesome. I was very comfortable during my stay and would definitely return to this hotel in the future. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by answer qualifications On one of the questions, it asked if I was greeted as a rewards member. I answered no, because I was a walk-in reservation, but they did take my rewards number so I don't want the staff to get any demerit for not asking. As for the morning food selection, the hotel was really full and my guess booked solid, so by 0800 there were more people in the dining area than it could hold and the line for coffee was a log-jam--It might be better to have the coffee away from the food line so it flows better. As for economy of value, I thought the weekend prices were a bit high. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by honeymooning,gambling Everything about this place was perfect The breakfast bar is one of the best ! We'll be back August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We have stayed at several hotels and this was the most comfortable stay that we have had. The bed was firm but not too firm and the choice of pillows was great. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bumpy start but nice place to stay Check in time was 4 pm so when I arrive at almost 6pm and was told there were no rooms ready I was not pleased. It might not have bothered me had the front desk staff apologized or pointed out there were complimentary snacks if the kids were hungry while we waited. We were hot and sweaty from spending an afternoon in Harpers Ferry National Park. Aside from that I was pleased with the room conditions and the cleanliness of the room and common areas. I was impressed with the variety at the free breakfast each day. The only other thing that wasn't impressive was the dead plants outside in their planters. It certainly wouldn't keep me from staying here but just shows no one is paying attention to details. I certainly would try it again for the price since after the initial awful check in I was pleased. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No anything The shower did not work because the valve to switch from bath to shower fell apart. Internet works part time if at all. Cable TV that week was also on a part time bases. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in town. Great place to stay, They have just redone the place and it looks like a new HIE. The only trouble is the breakfast room is so small you may end up outside, you just have to overlook this, it's a great place to stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay for 4 Booking this stay was so simple, a last minute decision but great value none the less. Room was spacious, clean and quiet, beds were comfortable and A/C was quiet and effective. Wifi worked well despite 4 consecutive users in my room alone. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good and helped make the stay such good value. Only negative was the swimming pool - looked great as we approached it but the water was covered in thousands of small insects; a real shame as it meant it was effectively unusable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - clean - breakfast was great Pool was open until 11:00 - Room was large and comfortable August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by workout room blues The staff at this holiday was very nice. the room was below average. My main problem was the workout room. It had four machines in it. The elliptical didnt work. The bike had broken foot straps on its pedals. One of the treadmills had an out of order sign on it. The other treadmill worked for approximately 20 minutes and then stopped and flashed a code. I reported this to the staff and they were nice about it. I stay at holiday inn and holiday in express everytime I travel and would have to say this facility ( not the staff) needs work. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday travel stop We stopped here in our recent travels, I had visited the Racetrack about 20 years ago and saw they had a Casino. The hotel is within visual site of the Casino, there is a shuttle bus that comes about every 20 minutes. The hotel is relatively new, very clean and has a lot in the area in addition to the Casino/Racetrack. I will be back just to visit this location. Our stay at this hotel left nothing to be desired. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows We had a truly relaxing night's sleep. Thought about having a pillow fight with all the pillows... August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Up to date hotel with clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast had a nice variety. Friendly staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend I truly enjoyed my stay and would like to thank the entire staff for making my stay pleasant. I would most definetely stay here again. I appreciated the shuttle to the casino and back. The breakfast was enjoyable and the staff friendly. It appeared the breakfast hours were longer than I have experienced in the past. Cudos. The front desk personel were very helpful. Overall it was a very good experience, which i appreciated. Keep up the good work. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Stay but unfriendly front desk staff I am a frequent traveler and my husband and I decided to stay at this Holiday Inn so we could be close to the casino. Upon arrival I was not greeted. I had to give my name to the gal at the desk. She proceeded to do some typing on her keyboard and handed me a piece of paper highlighted as to where I needed to initial. Gave me my keys and told me where my rooms was located. Never offered a welcome to the Holiday Inn. Never told us about the breakfast or the complimentary cookies. I gave her my IHG credit card and never was acknowledged as a member. Upon check out on Sunday, I had to wait quite a while for the one person at check out time who was on the phone for so long. I just handed her the keys and gave her a smile. Very unfriendly front desk staff. I think the front desk need some training as to how to greet a guest. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Value Overall experience was excellent. The inside and outside of the hotel were well kept. The room was spacious and beds comfortable. A full hot breakfast was provided. Easy access to and from the hotel off the major roads. Casino and racetrack were nearby with easy access. We were well pleased with the price of the stay and value received. I would recommend this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay Check In was very smooth. Our room was ready and the staff was pleasant. However, staff could not answer some basis questions about the area, such as how do we get to the casino? They did say the casino will provide a shuttle. The mattress in the room was very firm. Not really to our liking. It caused backaches for the both of us. Overall, very clean rooms. Great location. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle to Race Track Great that this service is offered. Easy access to get to the hotel. Did not eat breakfast at the hotel. Just came to go to the horse racing track and play some slots at the Casino. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room and very good service We really enjoyed our stay. We came to go to the casino and horse races. There was a shuttle that took us there that ran every 20 min. 24 hours a day. The room was a great size. There was a refrigerator, microwave and a safe in the room. Everything was very clean and neat. I would highly recommend this hotel and go back there again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please fix the outside access doors !!! My room was right next to an exit door that was out-of-order from the outside. I had a lot of extra steps around the perimeter of the hotel just to get into my room, as I chose to park close to the egress door. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review For The Price, Wish I Had Stayed At Home - I Felt Like I Was Being Gouged Because Of The Location. I Did Not Come To Go Gambling But Feel I Was Charged A Higher Rate Than Normal Because Of That - Kids Were Running Up July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Need Some Work! When I reported money was stolen from my room, I don't feel the Hotel Management made every effort to investigate the incident. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home This was a great place to stay for our weekend getaway. The room were very large. The staff members were very helpful and friendly . I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Clean and Great Rooms Very clean hotel. Nice carpeting and clean. One of the nicest that I have stayed at in a while. Breakfast is the normal for hotels would like to see a change in items all seem to have same things. But food was good the coffee is great only problem I had was a night no fresh coffee or snacks. Guess you can't ask for everything! Rate this one 9 out of 10. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and comfortable pillows and mattress Great place to stay while visiting casino/racetrack. Good shuttle service, nice, large breakfast area, and friendly staff. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with shuttle service to casino We were pleased with the price as well as the cleanliness and comfort of the room. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Excellent location, Room was large,clean and quiet. Bedding was superior. It was convent to the race track. Will definitely stay here again July 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading