• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FALLING WATERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered dogs and cats are welcome, two pet limit. Fee is15 dollars per pet per night. No kennels. Guests please do not leave pets alone inside room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Martinsburg
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
B & O Train Station
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Belle Boyd House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charlestown Racetrack and Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot with Free Truck and Car Well lighted parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WV325

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center,
View More

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center, are close to our property in Falling Waters. Our hotel includes a Business Center with computer access.

Guests should be sure to visit historic Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's location puts you near the city's best shops, seating restaurants and attractions. Charles Town Races & Slots provides a night of fun while the entire family can explore history with a visit to Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry Historic National Park. Head to the historic B&O Train Station, tour the Belle Boyd House or go skiing at Whitetail Resort. Great whitewater rafting is also located in the Falling Waters area.

Our hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center so that you can relax and easily keep up with your workout routine. For guests getting ready to head to a meeting or to explore the Martinsburg, WV area, our hotel's staff serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica Bean coffee.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in the Martinsburg area with a great location near businesses like Quad/Graphics, as well as the Hagerstown Regional Airport, so you can easily travel around the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, relaxing room We always stay at this property whenever we travel through western Maryland. They are customer and pet friendly. The location is ideal, close to highway and dining options. The room is comfortable and the staff has always been very helpful. We also love the pool and spa. We strongly recommend this hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Nice large clean room that was quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful when we were looking for a place to eat. Definitely would stay there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bed, breakfast, and a good night's sleep Overall a good experience. We picked the location because it is pet friendly and close to interstate. The property was adjacent to a large field where our dog was able to play. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants (Outback Steakhouse and Buffalo Wild Wings). Not my favorite restaurants, but super convenient when you arrive late at night. We ordered takeout from Outback. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express fare, but the hot food was really fresh. Normally, the food is dried out, but not the case at this location. I was disappointed with the recognition for IHG Rewards Club Members. Having been a platinum member for several years, I have become accustomed to being recognized upon check-in as well as receiving a better room than the room I booked over the internet. I was not recognized as being an IHG Rewards Club member until my wife inquired if they had my IHG number on file (that occurred after the front desk person gave me the keys). Also, the hotel was not very full, as such I thought a better room should have been given. If you are accustomed to being recognized for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, I recommend staying somewhere else. The hotel met our needs, and we were able to get a good night's sleep. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scetchy Location but great ammenities you pull into this place and you are thinking you are going to get mugged. but that must have been just the looks because once you were inside it was wonderful. they had snacks for the kids that were healthy. As a priority club member we also got cookies at check in. The pool was a good temperature and the kids loved it. The room was large and we were able to get an extra cot in the room without any issues. The breakfast was GREAT. they had many things to choose from and is was fast and convenient. Since I was just traveling thru I saw there was a holiday inn only 20 miles up the road that was $30 cheaper and if the kids were so sick of the car by this point I think I would have gone there. Great place and dont regret the choice. Recommend !!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has high standards I can't say enough about our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown. They have done everything to make your stay comfortable. From the room to the breakfast area to the pool...everything was spotless and well appointed. We have traveled the world and I have to say the Hagerstown management and staff are very high on our list of "on their toes" teams. We would definitely visit again when in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Room But Avoid Room 104 Spotty and inconsistent wireless service. On again and off again. I stayed there for a whole week and notified three different front desk clerks but they said they could not do anything about it. They could have moved me to a room where the wireless signal was not compromised. I could get wireless in the lobby, so I had to do work out there in the early morning or evenings. Also, bathroom sink drains slowly. Great breakfast but August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop We were on the way home from a family visit in New York & this hotel's location is a perfect stop. The staff were very welcoming & even had a record of the last time we stayed in this location. The room was pleasant & very quiet. Nice to have a refrigerator & microwave. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine Holiday Inn Express Just off of 68 and 81, this Holiday Inn is easy to find and close to much of what Hagerstown has to offer. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and breakfast was good. My son loved the pool and I thought the jacuzzi was set at a comfortable (not scalding) temperture. My only complaint was the yippy dog down the hall first thing in the morning - but the hotel is pet-friendly so that is to be expected now a days. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed one night - excellent room and very big. Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Great location and breakfast choices were excellent. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room was nicely appointed. The staff was professional and friendly. Our room was very comfortable...loved the warm cookies upon our arrival. We were pleasantly surprised with the selection at the complimentary breakfast. We give our stay two thumbs up and our dog gives it two paws up! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Amenities for a reasonable price I was in town to participate in the Donut Alley Rally and I had a meeting in Hagerstown the next day. I knew I wanted lodging with a whirlpool and breakfast the next morning. This hotel met all my needs. It was also very close to a variety of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, comfortable room The people were great, room comfortable and clean. Breakfast was tasty and free with hot fresh coffee. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place we stop at your location because it's halfway point on our trip. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Value Close to a good shopping mall. Relatively easy access to I-70 and I-81, once you figure out the ramp system, so getting to Frederick, MD as well as points in W. Virginia is fast. Good breakfast buffet given it's self serve: plenty of food, fresh and good quality. Didn't notice any freeway noise which is good. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place for dogs and people I stayed here with my two dogs a couple of weeks ago. First, this hotel doesn't have any dog smell to it at all. My girls were very comfortable and relaxed. We had a good nights sleep after a long day of driving. Needed a park to walk them and the staff recommended City Park just a few miles away from the hotel. It was perfect. We've already reserved our room for our trip home. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suites are not suites. Coffee please! King suite we reserved is not a suite but a larger room with a king and a small sleeper sofa. Guests should never have to go in the kitchen during the middle of prepaid breakfast and have to interrupt the two hostesses and wait for them to begin to make more coffee. The Head housekeeper should require adequate toilet paper and laundry bags in rooms; we had slim and none. Property is clean and close to restaurants. Thanks for asking, And for allowing small, quiet dogs August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Enjoyable Nice hotel! Pool and hot tub are very nice and relaxing. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety! Will return on our next trip! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice place to stay while traveling. Staff was nice and the room was good. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hurry-up Philly trip. We liked the 'going up' stay so well we were repeat visitors two nights later on the way home. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hagerstown We only stayed one night, on our way to Virginia. It was a very pleasant stay. We would like to come again, to visit sites around the area. Staff was very helpful in printing out directions to a nearby church for Saturday evening mass. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PET FRIENDLY HOTEL! Our main reason for staying here was because this property allowed pets. We travel quite frequently from VA to MI and this is a perfect spot to stay over on the way back home. The hotel was extremely clean! It is definitely hard to find a pet friendly hotel that is also clean. We were traveling with our dog and thought it was a nice gesture that dog treats were available in the lobby. Hotel staff was excellent. There is an indoor pool which we did not use but looked nice. Lots of restaurant choices such as Outback, Buffalo Wild Wings and a Chinese place all within walking distance. We were thankful for the free breakfast, but not a lot of choices for kids but hey it was free so not going to complain. Would definitely recommend and will stay at this hotel again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay Clean comfortable rooms with great internet connectivity makes this hotel a favorite for us. Ver near to the I 81 highway is an added attraction. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Lovely room and amenities. Great breakfast. Staff was wonderful. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, convenient to shopping and eating This is a nice location that is quiet and relaxing. The facilities are well taken care of and staff are very helpful. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best on trip! This hotel provided a most pleasant stay. We were on the road two weeks and this was absolutely the best Holiday Inn Express we have experienced. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The building inside and out was meticulous. We were planning on being there one night but because we enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service This has to be the BEST Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, some Holiday Inn try to put on a good show, but their true colors show up once you have checked in, with their attitude of, "well your checked in, live with it" or like one where the desk clerk attitude told me, well you can try somewhere else, we don't need your business. BUT at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown, you could feel the pride of each staff member be it from front desk, to housekeeping, I met with the Manager, and express how well trained his employees were. Holiday Day Inn Would learn a very important lesson by sending new managers to his facility, to see how to manage and operate a 100% perfect Holiday Inn Express. My hat off to Management and the staff. God Bless July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room,staff and food were excellent Will stay is this place in the area again.. Good job well done. FJ June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday INN express We stayed at 3 Holiday Inn Express in May on our way to TN. This is the best one by far! We had stayed at this HOLIDAY Inn Express a few years ago and were impressed so made sure we could stay again on this vacation. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again Very nice location, looking forward to staying again June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Everything was fantastic. The room, the bed, the staff, the ammenities. Way above average. Thank You! June 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading