• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FALLING WATERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well mannered dogs and cats are welcome, limit 2. We have a nice field for pets to play.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Martinsburg
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
B & O Train Station
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Belle Boyd House
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Charlestown Racetrack and Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot with Free Truck and Car Well lighted parking area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WV325

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center,
View More

Our Falling Waters Hotel Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Express® Martinsburg - North hotel boasts a friendly staff and a great location close to Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's also near the area's best businesses and attractions, including the Prime Outlets.

Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office. Several businesses, including Quad/Graphics Inc and the Coast Guard Training Center, are close to our property in Falling Waters. Our hotel includes a Business Center with computer access.

Guests should be sure to visit historic Martinsburg, WV. Our hotel's location puts you near the city's best shops, seating restaurants and attractions. Charles Town Races & Slots provides a night of fun while the entire family can explore history with a visit to Antietam National Battlefield and Harpers Ferry Historic National Park. Head to the historic B&O Train Station, tour the Belle Boyd House or go skiing at Whitetail Resort. Great whitewater rafting is also located in the Falling Waters area.

Our hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center so that you can relax and easily keep up with your workout routine. For guests getting ready to head to a meeting or to explore the Martinsburg, WV area, our hotel's staff serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning, which features our signature cinnamon rolls and Arabica Bean coffee.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels in the Martinsburg area with a great location near businesses like Quad/Graphics, as well as the Hagerstown Regional Airport, so you can easily travel around the area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room We enjoyed being close to restaurants that we could walk to. Nice clean room and friendly staff. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We truly enjoyed our recent stay from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out!The staff really made us feel that we were welcome,ensuring that all of our needs were fufilled from water to enough towels,plus making sure that we had a room that was near (actually next door) our daughter and her family.Beds were comfortable rooms were clean and the breakfast bar was very adequate.We wiil definitely stay here on our next trip to visit relatives in the area(Hopefully they will have a vacancy)!!!!! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Had a good feeling from the get go.Nice when you entered the front desk,and went on to the room.Also gives the government rate.I will use the Holiday Express more in the future.Overall excellent.Highly recommend. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service We stopped here around 8 PM after driving for 5 hours in the rain and didn't have a reservation. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. What a difference this makes when you're tired or I guess any time. The young lady that waited on us gave us information on discount options, asked our preference in rooms and got our Priority club number for us. The room was very nice with a microwave and small refrigerator. I would definitely recommend this motel. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in the room I was alarmed when I prepared for bed and had stink bugs everywhere. On the ceiling, on night stand table, walking on the lamps, on the phone, on the bed and on the walls. In a 2 hour span, 11:30 pm to 1:30 am ( when I finally settled in bed ) I killed or flushed 12 adult stink bugs. Not knowing how many more were in the room , I did not get a good night's sleep. I discussed the matter with the front desk attendant in the morning, but it did not seem he took the issue seriously. He told me they come in through the air conditioner. How about using screens outside so they cannot enter. I did not ask to change rooms since I was very tired from a long day's travel that day. Really need to make sure guests are comfortable and rooms are pest free. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed our stay. The swimming pool is spectacular. Breakfast was wonderful. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service was great The internet is so slow it is unbearable to use. I would think that I had explained what I didn,t like very clearly, I see no need for more words. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.... Very clean room and comfortable. We arrived earlier than expected and the staff had our room ready in 15 min. This was great so we didn't have to find something to do for a couple of hours. Had a very nice breakfast setup. Good choices to choose from,hot and cold items. Overall,the experience was very pleasant and comfortable. My only complaints are the pillows were a little lumpy and we were on the first floor and the foot traffic going by our room was loud,as well as,people slamming their doors. But this seems to be a problem no matter what hotel or city we visit. Some people are just rude when closing their door. We will definitely stay here again! April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual stopping off point We travel from Atlanta to Connecticut each year and we stop off at this hotel for the last 5 years. Of all the Holiday Inn Express locations that I have stayed at this is the best one. I want to thank the lady at the front desk for helping us out with the Easter baskets on Easter Sunday. 'Somehow' the Easter bunny found the hotel and delivered the baskets to the kids. It was a great suprise for them as they were not expecting anything. Definitely recommend this location. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Gt. Stay! This is our fourth stay at Holiday Inn Express, Hagerstown, MD. From the moment we came through the door to the reception desk to our departure very early the next morning, our stay was wonderful. Lovely, clean pet-friendly room on the first floor. The bathroom was clean and bright. The breakfast was superb...nice variety. The breakfast personnel were bright, cheery, and helpful. The TV man had to make adjustments, which were part of the a hotel-wide upgrade...and he couldn't have been nicer. Gt. selection and # of comfortable pillows. How could anyone ask for more...no! We will stay again on our way to Florida and back. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Hotel was clean, room was clean & neat, breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly & helpful. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn's Finest Stay We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel as Holiday Inn's "Best" one and we have traveled up and down the coast. Great! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On of the better hotels I spend many nights in Hoilday Inn express hotels - this is one (If not the) of my favorite properties to stay I have been to this location three times now and will return.. Great stall and very comfortable. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and great service but a little pricey for the area Staff was great and rooms were very nice. I thought the price was a little high for the area, however. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very CLEAN hotel I'm a clean freak and this was a very comfortable place to stay. The place looked clean and smelled clean! Appreciated the complimentary coffee and fruit that were always available. Only area that needed some attention: the pool tiles had a scum ring. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in When we arrived there were several folks ahead of us at check in. There was a placard on one side that read,, "Priority Club Members Check In here". We went to that line and were told that "Everyone here is probably Priiority Club, so go back to the end of the long line". When we finally checked in there was no mention of being Platinum members, no complimentary upgrade and no address or credit card info on our reservation. We made this reservation through the internet like we do all of ours, so don't know why this info was not available to them. Check in woman was very surly to us! March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good value This hotel is conveniently located, has a typically good holiday in express continental breakfast, friendly staff and large rooms. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Overall Experience. My only complaint is my key card did not work after checking in. The breakfast area as well as the room itself is the nicest I've experienced at Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very professional and efficient. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our trip home Excellent hotel and excellent value. Greeted be a very professional and helpful staff. They made us feel welcome, made several excellent suggestions for dinner, both take out and dine in. We would stay here again when we are in the area. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience all around! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice, especially after a day of snow tubing. The breakfast in the morning was fine and eatingby the fireplace, especially this winter added a little extra something. Overall, the hotel is a great value and close to everything. I would stay again! February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by as a platium member treated like a Bronze Member below avg service , was very unhappy with the level of service . I stay over 100 nights per year and this was in the top 5 of the worst stays January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place/ short on supplies Very nice and very clean hotel...lovely breakfast staff and young lady who checked us in on Thursday night. Pool very clean but a little cold, may be personal preference. We did clearly reserve a suite with 5 people and each day only had three towels. Had to ask for two more and just rec'd bath towels no wash cloths... a bit frustrating. Also, daughter forgot toothbrush and checked with front desk as note in room said they could provide... no toothbrushes available. Generally clean and safe...new , good affordable choice for skiing and outlet mall. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal for the money and points My wife has stayed there in the last 6 months and we stayed recently due to a family funeral. Once again, a great place with great service. Also, the club points used, combined with dollars, is a great deal. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and bed We have stayed at the HolidayInn Express in Hagerstown many times, but this was our best experience, so far. We travel with our pet and they were able to put us in a ground floor room that was terrific! The bed and room were great. We had a super night's sleep and access to the outside was easy for us and our dog. The hotel has always been comfortable and the ammenities are very good. The location is super for due to the proximity to the interstate highway. All-in-all we are very happy with this property and expect to stay here on all our trips to visit family. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yappy dogs Overall the service and rooms were what we expected. The only downside was yappy dogs in rooms with people who had to bring their dogs with them. One morning we woke at 5:30 to one yapping dog on our floor and the owners couldn't be found for an hour. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great location right off the highway and staff appreciated our business. January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment We were looking for a quiet night on New Year's eve but received a noisy and dog filled hotel. Many large dogs that roamed the halls and even allowed into the breakfast area. Would not recommend this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We were traveling over the holidays and spent one night at this hotel. We had been driving for about 10 hours and the rooms were very nice. Overall the hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast was included and there were hot choices instead of the usual pasteries and cold cereal that you get at some motels. We didn't use the indoor swimming pool but it sure looked pretty witht he big glass windows and the snow coming down. If we were going to get snowed in some place this hotel would have been ideal. I would recommend this hotel, especially as it was pet friendly. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updating Hotel needs to begin renovations. Nice place and great staff, but the rooms are in need of updating bad. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Pet Friendly We stayed here on Dec 21st. The hotel was nicely decorated for Christmas. The staff was pleasant and welcomed us and our two dogs. The third floor room queen suite was very clean and modern. Thank you for making the first stop on our trip west so nice. January 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading