• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: FARGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • 77 parking spots are available around the hotel. Electrical outlets are provided for winter parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Smoke Free Fargo Hotel's Amenities are the Best. You'll receive a warm welcome when you choose the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres hotel. With a terrific location, deluxe amenities and upgraded accommodations, our Fargo hotel's guests "Stay Smart" with us. Business trips to Fargo are productive when you take advantage of our location that is just minutes from Hector International Airport (FAR) and NDSU. The complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a
View More
Smoke Free Fargo Hotel's Amenities are the Best. You'll receive a warm welcome when you choose the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express Fargo - West Acres hotel. With a terrific location, deluxe amenities and upgraded accommodations, our Fargo hotel's guests "Stay Smart" with us. Business trips to Fargo are productive when you take advantage of our location that is just minutes from Hector International Airport (FAR) and NDSU. The complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center with two computers and color printing capability makes work a breeze. You'll also find that businesses, such as Case, Caterpillar and Microsoft, are near our hotel's location in Fargo, ND. Leisure guests love the fact that we are across from West Acres Mall, the premier shopping destination in town. You'll be within walking distance of terrific restaurants, theatres and nightlife when you stay with us. The Fargodome and the Fargo Air Museum offer plenty of family-fun for visitors to Fargo, ND. Our hotel's upgraded rooms feature some of the best amenities in town. From the free, hot breakfast with tasty and healthy selections to the pool and hot tub, we know how to pamper you. Granite counters and a fresh, updated bath and bedding collection combine with a 32-inch flat screen TV to make every room an oasis of comfort. See for yourself why this Fargo, ND hotel is the best.
View Less
Features
Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Fargo, North Dakota boasts a delicious, hot breakfast with a rotating menu of eggs, bacon, sausage and 100% Arabica bean coffee. And best of all, it's free!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and helpful Came in late and the front desk was very accomidating and me set up in a room quickly and i did not have a reservation GREAT! Love the rooms , the location of the Hotel October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient and clean Wonderful stay at this location. Would consider returning if in the area again. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel best I has stay in all year you will love the stay the cost is great right next to school and airport October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and great staff. What a nice place to stay. We came in for one night and the furnishings were perfect. The person at the front desk was warm and welcoming. It was quiet and had a good breakfast. We really liked the board by the breakfast room which told the weather, invited people to a social on Wednesdays, etc. Very cool. Will stay again some day. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room the room was very clean and nice. everything was as advertised. the ice machine in the fridge did not work very fast. I would recommend having an ice machine in the hotel as most people stay only one night and that doesn't give the fridge time to make ice. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed here one night only, but it was perfect. Clean comfortable, functional, and good staff. I would definitely return to this hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World class friendly servie I have traveled nationally and have not found a hotel with a staff that cares more about your stay than the Fargo hotel. From GM, Sales, to front desk statff October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood experience. I checked in to the Candlewood Suites after a long day on the road. Price was competitive with other motels in the area. Staff was friendly, courteous and professional. The room was clean, up to date and in good repair. The bed and furniture were clean, comfortable and well presented. I would recommend Candlewood Suites Fargo N. Dakota State University to friends, family and fellow travelers without reservation. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very user friendly professional staff - great location for my flights out October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and homey! very clean, hallway noise was heard from room, tv did not have sound in 3 out of the 3 rooms my coworkers had booked. very clean nice staff good location October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean towels and confortable bed Overall my stay was good. There is always room for improvement and this is true for any hotel. As I mention before, the breakfast area is very small and seem to crowded just with few people in.... October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Lodging Ideal location for business travelers, relative to airport. Business area leaves much to be desired, traffic flow issues at time of stay were poor. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The little touches... My first pick if I'm staying in Fargo, Candlewood Suites goes above and beyond. Everything from a room toaster to popcorn for movie night, this place makes for a comfortable stay for leisure or business. My only complaint was that the complimentary breakfast was mediocre with limited selection but I guess you can't expect too much when you get something free. Overall, this hotel was great. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fargo Quiet. Good location near the college and nice rooms. Good breakfast with a good selection of foods. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good price Love the general manager...very happy, helpful and bubbly. Hopefully it will be Joe at front desk (or Vickie) they are the 2 nicest people you will have the pleasure of doing busy with. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your inn. The price and the amenities were wonderful. I would recommend to anyone. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average place to stay The room was clean, the bed was hard as a rock, the staff are friendly. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KItchen I liked the Cupboard and kitchen in my room. The bedding and towels could have been better. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location! Very friendly,. very clean! Will definitely stay here again! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all good all good yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel Nice rooms and a good price. Not many hotels available in the area but if you are willing to drive from the airport a little ways I would recommend this hotel....This is the second time I have stayed here. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep Very comfortable bed and awesome sheet. Very clean and what you would expect in a home away from home. Wish it had a hot tub to unwind in. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Clean and comfortable. I do not need 50 characters when all is well. 123456789123456789 September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by solid, consistently good Great hotel, great locale in North Fargo. Friendly, welcoming staff. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nidce, quiet and comfortable everything is good, only problem is there's a cricket in the bathroom and a bug on the floor...but considered it's situated next to a field, it's kind of expected , bath towel is a bit rough . Breakfast is ok. . Overall, staying there for a good night rest ,not breakfast, and that was achieved. So recommend and will stay there again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bob G My stay was very good in Fargo.....treated very well. I give the Suites in Fargo the highest rating August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice in room Kitchen area I enjoyed the quiet of the room and also the comfort of the suite. The breakfast area was a little small and was quite crowded for breakfast. Checkout was very efficient and the customer service people did a excellent job August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice homey place to stay The hotel is under remodel so it is a bit messy inside and out. Hallways allow sound to carry from other rooms though you can't hear what goes on exclusively. Rooms are bright when curtains open and dark when closed. heat/AC worked well though noisy like a wall unit AC. Elevator was slow to arrive, slow to open and close doors. The only option was the stairs way down the hallway. There is no covered space out front for smokers and the attendant did not tell me there was a covered space out the back or even where the back was. I had mentioned I smoked when I checked in. The fridge with ice-maker was great! Tv did not show all channels when scrolling through, I had to enter in channel numbers to get channels I wanted to watch. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very convenient This was a great place to stay when we attended a concert at the Fargodome. The room was large and very comfortable. Loved the fact that it had a fridge. I would recommend staying here. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet-close to campus Overall it was a nice stay. There was a need for some vacuuming, otherwise all was good. accommodations were better than expected, Only thing really lacking was a pool. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading