• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, local kennels near to hotel. We recommend Kennelwood for your pet housing needs. Service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenton Recreation Ctr. - Riverchase
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fenton Forum Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Laumeier Sculpture Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lone Elk Park & Sanctuary
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking around building with numerous entances for guest only

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0488

Our Fenton Hotel Offers a Great Location

Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.

When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern
View More

Our Fenton Hotel Offers a Great Location

Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.

When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Webster University and St. Louis Community College.

Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.

Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right.

View Less
Features
Guests appreciate the fact that we have an unparalleled staff who can make your stay in Fenton a breeze. Our hotel guests can stop by the Front Desk and chat with the friendly staff about the area.
Announcements
From now until forever, we will strive to provide the very best hospitality experience for all our guests. We are the top ranked IHG hotel in the St. Louis metro area. Guests return back to our
View More
Announcements
From now until forever, we will strive to provide the very best hospitality experience for all our guests. We are the top ranked IHG hotel in the St. Louis metro area. Guests return back to our home and we gain new guests because we live to serve each person that walks through our doors.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accomodations We only stayed overnight, but had the accommodations we needed. We used the pool and it was good. The indoor pool and spa were under construction at the time, we would have liked to use the spa. But it looks like it will be nice when finished. Also with a family of 4 we didn't quite have a place to put everyone's suitcase in the room. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by remodel I love the new changes to the floor, I think the wood floor instead of carpet is a wonderful idea, wish all hotels would do this. But for a newly remodeled room with new flooring, I think they should have updated the bathtub, the bathroom looked good except for the old patched up tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at a Holiday Inn ever Hotel is under repair, but that is only part of the problem. From having no place you can sit outside between 10pm and 8am, to having only 1 washer/dryer and one working ice machine for the entire hotel. The final straw before I left 8 weeks earlier than I had planned, was to find items stolen from my room. No, I can't prove it, but the items were there one day and gone the next. Response from the front desk: "our employees do not steal". Well I can tell you at least one does. Overall my 3week stay was neither relaxing nor enjoyable. Very cold atmosphere throughout. I moved over to the Holiday inn on Butler Hill road and was instantly feeling much better. Too bad they are tearing that one down in a few months. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great My stay here was weekend of July 12th.The stay was very comfortable hotel nice room was great .Pool area relaxing overall I would reccomend this hotel . July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovated rooms We come to St Louis once a year to catch a baseball game and we stay at this hotel every time. It is located between Busch Stadium and Six flags. We can be at either place in roughly 10 minutes. I have never had a problem staying here, it is always clean, nice and the staff is always friendly. That is why we continue to come back here. Also I really like the last renovation that was done, it gives the hotel a nice and new feeling. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Faithful Customer Who Will Not Return Rude staff, small room, overcharged for pets traveling with us and put on the fourth floor that was under construction. We will not return to this hotel after loving to stay here for several years. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice reno and indoor/outdoor pool Renovated rooms are very nice; outdoor pool in addition to indoor pool was great; buffet breakfast was decent esp since it was included in the rate we paid. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Overall The hotel overall was an great experience as it has always been in the past July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Father Daughter Time Hotel is clean and modern. Easy to access roads and metro. Remodel was being performed during my stay which interupted sleep early in morning. Was told it would be corrected with contractor. Would recommend this Hotel. Rooms are good size and comfortable. Had a great time with my daughter. Have a great day!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - St. Louis SW Route 66 For the purpose of our stay, which was as an overnight stop on our way home from vacation, this hotel worked well. Remodel wa in progress, and there were many changes that should have been completed before opening. There was a sign posted that was a new Holiday Inn, but you could easily tell that this was previously a different hotel prior to the remodel, would have preferred to have remodel complete before opening for business. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good family hotel We stayed here while in St. Louis for vacation. We loved the ease of getting to great places like Six Flags and the Magic House. It was not too bad to get downtown to the Arch or the zoo either. The room was recently remodeled and we loved the laminate floors - so much cleaner than carpet. There was a nice tv and a small refrigerator. Typical small size, but that is what we expected. The outdoor pool was a bit chilly and the indoor pool was frequently loud because other families also found the outdoor pool to be chilly. The biggest downfall was that there was not a free breakfast, but there are LOTS of restaurants nearby to meet all of your dining needs. We would stay here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold, Sterile and Uninviting Upon our arrival, the entrance was under renovation and the appearance was ghastly. Inside, appearances were no better. The front desk was undermanned and the desk agent was hurried, harried and perfunctory. The room, although recently renovated, had little charm. It was cold and sterile. The linoleum added nothing to the experience and was cold in the morning. The furnishings were functional although the additional electrical outlets were a plus. The WIFI service was adequate and did allow us to stay connected as we needed. Overall, it was adequate. I'm glad all of the activities we were in St. Louis for were nowhere near our hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This hotel was going through a renovation but it did not affect the cleanliness and normal operations of the hotel. The room was quiet and comfortable. Staff was great! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights stay! This is a nice place easy to find from the highway. The new hard srface,luxury vinyl plank in the guestrooms is great! It made us feel very clean. Nice pool area, but laundry was down - unable to dry wet swimsuits. Overall, it was a great stay! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable! The pillows and mattresses were very comfortable and gave us a very restful sleep. Also liked NOT having a carpeted floor. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wedding weekend Came to St. Louis for a wedding and our greeting (or lack thereof) at the front desk upon our arrival didn't bode well for the weekend. The front desk people were the first people we met in St. Louis and their horrible attitude really frightened us. This was made even worse when our daughter and son in law who had arrived earlier in the day called us with their concerns about the front desk staff. We all ended up putting the extra lock on our doors and the privacy sign out as well as loading our belongings into our cars each morning before we left. We don't plan on ever returning to St. Louis and wouldn't want to stay at a Holiday Inn anywhere. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Noise and lack of ammenities The ammenities was NOT up to par with my past experience with other Holiday Inn/Express location. I expect more being a Priority Club Member. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jason was awesome Upon my arrival with a smile...Jason acknowledged that I was a Platinum member and said he upgraded me to one of their newly renovated suites... I did not even have to ask! It was great.. I did not use the restaurant...but the hotel location was great... with lots of places to eat and shop... June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location and very friendly staff. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the bed was very comfy. Not crazy about how the shower door opens up into the bathroom door, but that was just a minor thing. The pool area was very clean and beautifully landscaped. My breakfast experience was horrible! I waited 4-5 minutes before someone came out to seat me. The buffet was out of bacon and sausage, and very little potatoes. Then the waitress charged me for a party of 2, but I was by myself. This hotel is undergoing some remodeling, but that in no way interfered with my stay. I would definitely stay at this location again. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms small We like the location which was convenient to I-44 and also liked the "277" restaurant there. Unfortunately, my ear buds for my iPhone went missing in the room and all the front desk did was check with lost and found. I had to buy a new set for $30. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great new ook not yet completed The newly renovated rooms are great. They have all the needs of a business traveler. No hunting for electrical outlets. Great moveable desk. Etc... they are not finished renovating so some lobby areas under construction and some floors not yet complete. Jason was awesome... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money. My daughter and I stayed here after spending a long, hot day in St. Louis. We were very pleased with this location. It was easy to get to, very clean, and had a very helpful staff. We would stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong!! I had made reservations for a suite online. I had planned everything for the perfect vacation for my family and I. Once we got to the hotel we check in and are sent to an original room. When we spoke with the front desk they told me they didn't even have that room. However they were willing ti charge me for the suite price. I was also informed that I get what room was available. Vacation was completely ruined needless to say!! Speak with someone directly. Reservations obviously are not honored. Print receipts for proof. Not to mention half the hotel was under renovation. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sorry motel This is a sorry (this is putting it lightly because they won't let me post word of choice) motel. I will not ever stay in this motel again. Night staff is ignorant of location surroundings and is unable to tell people how to get to the motel because they are 'from Illinois' is what we were told when trying to locate the motel at night and in a strange town. She made no effort to help us and it turned out that we were just around the corner from it. Where other Holiday Inns provide breakfast, this one you have to go to the restaurant/ bar that is in the far side of the building and buy your own while others provide breakfast. I will tell others of our experience with this particular motel and tell that I will never stay at it again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean. Hotel is in the midst of a renovation, and it looks to be going well. We were in a newly decorated room, and it is attractively decorated, with comfortable beds and quality linens. Appliances and fixtures are new and nicely designed. I did not use any of the amenities, but the outoor pool looked nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location was convenient for the purpose of my trip (family visit in Webster Groves), but I did not explore anything in the area around the hotel, so cannot comment on the surroundings. I woud return to this hotel. Clean, quiet and good value. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 6/12-6/16 1. The room service staff are exceptional. We finally got to the hotel at 1:30 AM, fairly tired. We ordered room service breakfast the next 2 days to give us a little more rest. The food was superb, delivery on schedule as promised and all the condiments as required were on the tray. We'd give them 6 stars if that was available. 2. House keeping was a little different. We had a fairly early meeting the morning after check in. After the morning meeting we doubled back to the hotel to drop some items in the room. The housekeeping crew was in the hall, we explained to a young lady with a clip board that we would be returning mid afternoon. When we got back about 3 PM, the room had not been cleaned or restocked and the carts were at the far end of the hall. We had wanted to take a nap before a dinner meeting, which was difficult as I lay there expecting a knock on the door. I called the front desk and reported the room had not been serviced. Just before we were ready to leave for the dinner meeting there was a knock on the door, and a rather frazzled young lady asked what we needed. We settled on replacement of the towels and the coffee/plastic cups. She promptly replaced those and left. However, she did not leave the coffee packet holder, required to brew coffee in the coffee maker, so no wake up coffee the next morning until room service arrived. The next day, the room was serviced before we returned mid-afternoon, but the bath items, shampoo/conditioner/bar soap had not been replaced though the old items were removed-the tray was empty. 3. The facility is going through a major renovation which in no way was a problem. The room we were in was one that had been completed, it was fantastic. Everything new from lighting to bed. Whomever selected the furniture and decorating is to be congratulated-the room was simply gorgeous. AND-3 pin electrical plugs in the headboard sides as well as in every lamp-PLENTY of outlets to recharge our devices. The renovation caused no problem what so ever, very nicely handled to prevent any interruption to our stay. Please do not misunderstand, this was an extremely satisfying stay, other than the small hiccups in housekeeping (possibly aggravated by the renovation going on) it was wonderful, Great staff, beautiful room and superb room service, if I was returning to St. Louis next week this would be the hotel I would pick hands down. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Tiny bathroon. I spent four nights at this hotel in a single king. The employees were helpful, especially the gentleman who went out of his way to get me a Pepsi because the snack area only stocks Coke. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. However, the bathroom was tiny. I had to close the door to open the sliding shower door. The door needs to slide open at the shower head end. There is only one small ledge in the shower which barely held my shampoo and conditioner. If I had to do it again, I would probably stay elsewhere. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay while the motel was renovating Our problems had to do with the building itself. The staff was extremely nice, very customer service oriented. The desk person had a great sense of humor. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and responsive. We watched a supervisor going over the plan for the day with the front line staff. It poured with rain, and a housekeeper came up with a large plastic bag we could use to get to the car. Our problems with the building: loud, clanking A/C We could hear our neighbors through the walls The floor was not carpeted. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction The most unfriendly front desk staff ever, loud construction in the halls. No ice machine on the floor. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water! room looked nice, but had not hot water two mornings in a row! June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
St. Louis West Fenton Hotel
St. Louis West Fenton Hotel
Select to close.
St. Louis West Fenton Hotel St. Louis West Fenton Hotel Hotel Exterior Express Free Breakfast Fenton Guest Services
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading