• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, local kennels near to hotel. We recommend Kennelwood for your pet housing needs. Service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenton Recreation Ctr. - Riverchase
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fenton Forum Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Laumeier Sculpture Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lone Elk Park & Sanctuary
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking around building with numerous entances for guest only

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0488

Our Fenton Hotel Offers a Great Location

Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.

When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern
View More

Our Fenton Hotel Offers a Great Location

Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.

When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Webster University and St. Louis Community College.

Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.

Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right.

View Less
Features
Guests appreciate the fact that we have an unparalleled staff who can make your stay in Fenton a breeze. Our hotel guests can stop by the Front Desk and chat with the friendly staff about the area.
Announcements
From now until forever, we will strive to provide the very best hospitality experience for all our guests. We are the top ranked IHG hotel in the St. Louis metro area. Guests return back to our
View More
Announcements
From now until forever, we will strive to provide the very best hospitality experience for all our guests. We are the top ranked IHG hotel in the St. Louis metro area. Guests return back to our home and we gain new guests because we live to serve each person that walks through our doors.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok for one night Check cleanliness of room. Staff could use to be a bit friendly and more professional. I dont have anymore to add and this is required to be 50 characters long. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Friendly, efficient staff, very helpful Renovated rooms were comfortable and clean. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will be staying at other properties. Twice I've stayed here now, and neither experience was pleasant. As a Platinum member, especially now that most hotels have been made to reduce their perks, as corporate directed-- the least they could do is recognize your status upon check in; this did not happen either time. The first time I stayed in this property, I checked in late, exhausted-- only to find a mattress that was WET. The second time I stayed here, in April-- same thing, curt customer service at the front desk, and while the room was nicer and more comfortable, here I am again, in June, having to file a missing points dispute. I bought at 10,000 points package and [as I somewhat predicted would be the case], it was never applied to my IHG Rewards account. Their customer service is pretty subpar at best. The next time I'm in Saint Louis, I'll stay somewhere else. With the allure of points, you might fool me twice... but not thrice... June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but frustrating The hotel parking is great, front desk upon checkin was friendly and helpful and gladly even gave me the phone number for my favorite pizza delivery place. When my pizza arrived I was called by the front desk by a different desk clerk and informed I had to go to the lobby to get it. They claim it is for 'security' reasons, but I should have been informed upon arrival, especially when they KNEW I was ordering pizza. I had my shoes off and was trying to relax, not knowing I'd have to go back downstairs. The only other hotel I have ever been in that did this was an Intercontinental and I won't go back there. I spend a night or two every week in motels and travel a lot for business and leisure This is a stupid policy and it is even more pathetic that I wasn't informed. There was a loud party in the parking lot but at least it didn't interfere with my sleep. Sad way to treat loyal customers. Try informing customers of policies that are uncommon in the industry. Nice place unless you want food delivery. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully renovated!! I have stayed in this Holiday Inn on numerous occasions, but this time I stayed in one of their newly renovated rooms! What a difference it made - the bathroom was extraordinary - the sink area was raised and at a perfect height; the shower was probably the best I have ever had at a hotel; the furnishings were attractive and I appreciated the fact that the old carpet was gone - so much better for a person with allergies. It was a wonderful stay! May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not the greatest the staff was ok not very friendly though. there was construction going on that we weren't made aware of before checking in. We got into our room we he to wipe down the table. the remote didn't work the entire time we were there. And we got the third degree when asking for fresh towels. we stayed two nights and our room was never cleaned. And I wasn't told if there was a free breakfast or not. I took my kids to the pool on the second night and it was not like any other holiday inn that I've been to. Paint was chipping everywhere and the water was ice cold. Having a two year old I had to watch her every move with the paint being like it was because I didn't wan her to get it in her mouth. There was no bathroom near the pool either. I will not stay there again May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE AT BACK DOOR, NO FRONT DOOR ENTRANCE! Upon arriving in a downpour of rain, we had driven in for four hours, found the front door blocked off and went to back door (long distance to check in desk). Was told by White staff that we must drag our bags to front of the hotel, was "NO CARTS AVAILABLE" and "DID NOT OFFER" to carry our bags, they were remodeling the hotel entrances, and rooms! Poor service and lazy staff! I am a breathing disabled person, weighing 280 lbs with lymphedema or "swollen left leg from a Brown Recluse Spider Bite" 20 years ago and get winded walking room to room! When my party of 2 plus me finally got to check in desk, breathing heavily and MAD AND WET, was told by African American desk clerk that my money $100 was not good enough and refused to take payment for room, except in Charge Card Form! I did not know that in AMERICA, CASH WAS NOT AN ACCEPTABLE FORM TO PAY FOR A HOTEL ROOM! I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOLIDAY INN AGAIN AND WILL CONSIDER NOT CHECKING IN THE NEXT ONE WITH SUCH POOR SERVICE again and will tell all my friends not to go there, b/c of lack of service and inconvenience! When I pay $100 a night for a room, I expect SERVICE with a Smile and not to have to drag my bags from one end of the hotel to the other without the help of carts or People to carry my bags! I expect a better, quieter environment than hammering, nailing, screwing bolts and redoing the room next door to me early on the next morning (Thursday, May 16th, 2014)! This was one of the worst hotel stays and will not be repeated! Saddened and Disappointed with the lower quality of Holiday Inns, Classy Lady May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice to have so many restaurants within walking distance. My only complaint was that construction at the hotel made it difficult to get around the hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler be warned When checking in with the front desk clerk, now understand I was really tired from a long day of travel but she rattled off all this information like I was listening to a disclaimer add on the radio, I had no idea what all she said and she said it mono tone and routine with no excitement, it came across like she felt here I go again telling this person the same thing I've told 100 hundred other people today. The elevator is so small I don't think 3 people could fit into it with luggage, the siding is cracked and being held together with blue painters tape that was a comfortable site. Once in my room I found a hair right in the middle of the shower, who knows what else was dirty. Morning breakfast is not the on the go fast serve yourself, the front desk clerk will issue you coupons for a free breakfast in what I would call a meeting room with tables and wait staff. I ordered my meal and drink and after being served the wait staff just disappeared I couldn't get any more to drink nothing. I stayed 3 nights I ate there only once even though I had free coupons for breakfast. Wednesday night I came back from a very stressful day and the Mile 227 bar and grill that shares the same parking lot was having a motorcycle rally all night Harley's coming and going. This was the last straw I was not going to stay another night, even though I needed to extend my stay in Saint Louis another night it was not going to be here. The hotel is undergoing construction so you have to allow for some tolerance, I don't know if the room I stayed in had already been remodeled or not 417 but for me the decor was not very peaceful and relaxing even if they are able to fix all the other problems I had I would not come back just because the rooms to me are not relaxing like I experience at the Holiday Inn Express. I am a rewards club member and even though I would not come back to this location I will continue to try other locations for this company. This is a good company and I understand that some locations just are not managed well, and that sometimes corporate doesn't always see that or that they are not always able to correct right away. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Lousy breakfast provided as part of the package. Lack of service, cold food, short of basics at times i.e. eggs. Hotel other than above was fine. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction but not acceptable I have spent a couple of hundred nights in IHG hotels and this was the worst overall experience. Upon arrival I used the restroom off the lobby and found it to be disgusting. There was toilet paper, beer cans and urine on the floor, and it clearly hadn't been cleaned in days. I alerted the clerk and she said she would have someone check it. Upon entering my room I found it was cold, 62, and had no carpeting. The floor looked nice but was colder then the air, and uncomfortable to walk on even with socks on. The room was slow to warm up, so rather than eat from the hotel I ate out. When i went to bed, the bed was hard. My suspicion is that they upgraded the room, but hadn't changed the mattress yet. I had been told at check in I would not have to go outside to use the exercise facility, but when I went in the morning, the door for the hall was blocked off, so I had to go outside, it was in the 40's and I was in shorts. Finally I went to use the shower, and while it was new, it had dirt marks from where the plaster and caulk were used making it look bad. Too make matters worse, the shower was extremely slow. It took me with short hair almost 5 minutes to rinse the shampoo from my hair. Even when this location is done being remodeled I don't see any way I could stay there or recommend someone else does. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the last few months while in St. Louis for business. I have found that the hotel is very comfortable and a great value for the price. The rooms are clean and the breakfast, while not included, is fantastic. They have been working on renovating the hotel but I have never felt inconvenienced by the work being done. However, they do start work early so if you need to sleep in past about 8 or 9 a.m. this may not be the hotel for you until they finish the renovations. The only downside of this hotel is that not all the beds have the same comfort level. Twice the beds were pretty comfortable but this last time it was a little too hard for me. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Overall, this was an average stay. I choose Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express because lately their customer service is excellent! Angela, the front desk person was AMAZING! She was friendly, informative and inviting. She made me feel like my stay would be wonderful! She made the difference for me! She was great! The rooms were smaller than I thought and they were doing some renovations. I was on the 3rd floor and there were children running up and down the hall knocking on guest doors after midnight. I realize that this was not the hotel's fault; however when I called the front desk to inform them of what was going on, the gentleman answering the phone stated that he would have security walk the floor a little more. Needless to say it went on for another 20 minutes. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling NOT an improvement We have been a regular guest (~8-10 nights/year) at this hotel for 15 years. The hotel owners have undertaken a remodeling project to give the facilities a new look. We stayed in a newly remodeled room in our most recent visit. The design is awful, the quality of the workmanship is poor. The floors are now vinyl tile and give the place an institutional feel (like a hospital room). They even tiled the walls. Bare feet and tile floors are ok for a locker room or the bath, but I prefer carpet in a hotel. The colors and patterns chosen do not blend and will be dated short order. The furniture is not usable and not sized for the room. The new plumbing fixtures were loose or had hardware sticking out that were not fully installed (i.e cross threaded on installation, froze, and were left that way). The vinyl floor was already peeling up in places and the trim was not mitered. We were very saddened by these changes as we like staying in this part of town. After all of these years we will likely not be returning to the Viking..... April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here I made the mistake of staying here. This place is under construction. I thought it was a blessing to get a freshly redone room. Wrong! First there wasn't hot water. The craftsmanship in the remodeled room is awful. You can put lipstick on a pig but it's still a pig. That, and the attitude of the staff is off. I received the most inauthentic sorry possible. Platinum for IHG means nothing here, so again, avoid this place. Freshly remodeled rooms, shouldn't have worn sheets with snags. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay! Newly remodeled, loved the modern look. Clean and comfortable! April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing Our group was staying for a volleyball tournament and our room was pathetic. We had plumbing issues as well as the overall cleanliness of our room. Our room had a terrible smell to it. We survived the first night but had to switch --front desk staff not very accommodating, they could move us to first floor but the hallways looked even worse as the hotel was under renovation which made it a mess. The solution to the smell was to have the staff come in and spray some air freshener. Did not last long. There was really no where for our group to meet as there was not a pool. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UNDER CONSTRUCTION Hotel was old tired and worn down. Could not find front door... It was cold out the night i checked in halls were noisy and no pool or spa. web sight made no mention of construction at time of booking. I booked same day. After I checked in i decided to go to hotel lounge for a drink and was told I had to pay $10.00 cover charge to get in. Never heard of this. I went to front desk and asked about it and they told me It was a leased operation and that's what it was. Needless to say I didnt go in. breakfast in the am was ok service was horrible had to wait 20 min at the exit to pay bill clerk was on a smoke break. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovation Our wing was newly renovated, but the adjacent wing was still a work in progress. Being on the 4th floor with the nearest elevator out of service for testing, we had to go through the construction zone to use another elevator. The new decor is very spartan with no carpet. The bathroom sink was too high for children or short adults. I missed USA Today not being available in the morning. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest service This is one of my favorite Holiday Inns, the customer service is great! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi Gras Weekend We stayed the weekend of the Mardi Gras parade, Angela at the front desk was on her A game she was great. They were remodeling the entryway and one section of the hotel but it didn't bother us. The 277 bar that is connected to the hotel is great, long happy hour very cheap food and drinks with live music. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest My family and I frequent this establishment often. It is our first choice when in town for appointments at the Shriner's Hospital. The rooms are always clean, quite and comfortable. They have been under going a remodel of late but that hasn't lessened our experience in any way. March 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best experience shower did not work, iron did not work, exercise room had a broken treadmill, broken exercise bike, and broken elliptical. wallpaper was peeling off the bedroom wall.internet was slow.toilet was broken.not a great experience. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by St Louis Holiday Inn Rt 66 Stayed at the above named Inn for one night last weekend. Staff was friendly, and helpful. We brought some DVDs in hopes of having a DVD player with the TV but no such luck. Staff said simply we don't have any. Room was clean. I very much disliked the tiny, square pillows with the ridiculous cloth belts around them with the plastic tag saying it was "soft" or "firm". Very hard for me to sleep on. Regular sized pillows would have been much better, I would ask they get rid of the kiddie square ones. Had the (what I had thought was a comp) breakfast but turns out we had to pay for it. Very, very difficult to find the dining room, no directions. Breakfast was decent, but no milk out for cereal, few condiments. Waitresses were good though, they said the place was undergoing a change in the breakfast buffet which we gathered by things being unavailable. Could have been a better stay especially because it was not cheap. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very poor stay at Holiday Inn We could not sleep all night. Tv choices of stations poor. building is in very very poor shape HVAC was poor and could not be adjusted to not blow on you shower left a lot to be desired did not have a nice care package: i.e. tooth brush, no shower cap &etc. not very clean February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I am an avid IHG member as well as a Holiday Inn Club Vacations member, but unfortunately this hotel did live up to my expectations of a Holiday Inn location. It was under construction which I understand is required from time to time. However, the reservation agent told me the pool would be in service but it was not. She also told me the hotel included breakfast, which it did not. The hotel restaurant did not even open as specified on the door either to purchase breakfast. Upside: the bed was very comfortable. But that was hard to enjoy with the loud music at the bar. Also the bathroom was not clean to a point I did not feel comfortable showering in the morning. Very disappointing. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This property needs help! I have stayed at this location off/on for 3 years. Every stay is a challenge. They have been remodeling for 3 years and the front desk staff wins no prizes for professionalism or customer service. My last stay was the same experience/different day. The front desk clerk, Eddie, did not greet me. His version of greet was, "can I help you?" I responded, "Yes I am checking in." He told me to move down to his end of the counter. Not, "I can help you down here." Just, "move". He never acknowledged that I was a Priority Member and or welcomed me to the property. If this hotel was not so close to my meetings I would never stay here again. I always give them the benefit of the doubt and they always fail. He never told me what was open ie work out facility or restaurant hours...nothing. January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible front desk staff The front desk attendant was very rude. When checking in she flirted with the night maintenance man more then she cared about helping me. When asked about breakfast she laughed and said I hadn't put in on my reservation. The hallways all stunk like cigarette smoke. Will not stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Viking Holiday Inn Bed was sooooooo comfortable and everything was very clean. Service was great. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location for us As usual, just the right amount of all we need which is why we continue to come back to this location See you on our next trip to St louis December 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
St. Louis West Fenton Hotel
St. Louis West Fenton Hotel
Select to close.
St. Louis West Fenton Hotel St. Louis West Fenton Hotel Hotel Exterior Express Free Breakfast Fenton Guest Services
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading