• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, local kennels near to hotel. We recommend Kennelwood for your pet housing needs. Service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fenton Recreation Ctr. - Riverchase
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fenton Forum Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Laumeier Sculpture Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lone Elk Park & Sanctuary
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking around building with numerous entances for guest only

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0488

Our Fenton Hotel Offers a Great Location

Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.

When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern
View More

Our Fenton Hotel Offers a Great Location

Nestled in the heart of Fenton, the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis West - Fenton hotel offers excellent services and amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our hotel's location in the St. Louis, MO metro area makes travel to famous St. Louis attractions simple.

When searching for Fenton, Missouri hotels with meeting space, remember that our facilities include a 400-square-feet meeting room, as well as a modern Business Center with print and copy services. Numerous businesses from the Fenton Business Park are a stones throw from the hotel. Our location is great for access to St. Clare Health Center, Webster University and St. Louis Community College.

Nearby Grant's Farms offers visitors a chance to view some of the world's most beautiful animals, and if you're looking for hotels near the St. Louis, MO area, you'll be pleased to know that we are close to several of St. Louis' most famous attractions, including the Gateway Arch, City Museum and Science Center, pleasing both adults and kids. Visitors can also explore the impressive Saint Louis Zoo or create memories with an exciting day at Six Flags St. Louis.

Guests who stay in Fenton, Missouri appreciate our hotel's indoor pool and Fitness Center, which make it easy to keep up with workout routines or relax. We also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar each day, so you can start your morning right.

View Less
Features
Guests appreciate the fact that we have an unparalleled staff who can make your stay in Fenton a breeze. Our hotel guests can stop by the Front Desk and chat with the friendly staff about the area.
Announcements
From now until forever, we will strive to provide the very best hospitality experience for all our guests. We are the top ranked IHG hotel in the St. Louis metro area. Guests return back to our
View More
Announcements
From now until forever, we will strive to provide the very best hospitality experience for all our guests. We are the top ranked IHG hotel in the St. Louis metro area. Guests return back to our home and we gain new guests because we live to serve each person that walks through our doors.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms This hotel was going through a restoration of the front entrance, so it was difficult to find the side entrance. Other than that, everything was excellent or very good. I enjoyed the casual cafe the most with a wonderful breakfast. The bar and restaurant attached to the hotel is a nice place to relax with reduced-price drinks after 9 p.m. and live music every evening. The room was comfortable with a great variety of TV channels and free Internet. The bed was quite comfortable, but the pillows were small and awful. I wish I would have remembered to bring a spare from home. The bathroom was clean and well-stocked but nothing fancy. The major appeal of this Holiday Inn is its proximity to Forest Park and Central West End with only a short commute along I-44 to downtown St. Louis. There is a Ted Drewe's nearby with its famous frozen custard and numerous restaurants and stores, but with less traffic overall. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ASK QUESTIONS BEFORE YOU BOOK I was to attend a convention all weekend in St Louis leaving my husband to tend to my 5 yr old son so I made sure the location had an indoor pool since it was mid October. To my dismay the pool was not kid friendly and too deep for my 5 yr old. Handles leading to pool are very old and shaky. Ceiling vent above pool rusted and old, basically a run down pool area. Saturday we were woken up at 5am to high school students from Kentucky slamming doors, talking loudly and running down the halls. Needless to say my Saturday convention 9am- 6pm was spent yawning throughout presentations. **Ask about accommodations pictures are deceiving** October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed overnight on pleasure trip, room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Construction was a little inconvenient but as I work for a construction company, I completely understand that. I would definitely recommend this hotel! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Listen To the Complainers I read the reviews for this hotel on TripAdvisor and was appalled by the one- and two-star reviews. I wonder if those naysayers visited the same hotel that I did. They complain about a "Biker Bar" in the hotel, but it's a motorcycle themed restaurant. They complain about "Bikers revving it up in the parking lot." That's more like weekend motorcycle enthusiasts staying at the hotel also. I've seen many actual biker bars in my day (I'm a Paramedic- I've been to some awful ones), and this place most definitely is NOT a biker bar. Most actual bikers don't go to the Holiday Inn to tie one on. That's a bunch of nervous suburbanites whining about nothing, in my opinion. The only complaint I have is that the HI website said nothing about construction and remodeling of the lobby area when I booked our room. Turned out to be a non-issue because the work day was over by the time we checked in at 4 pm. The staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms are clean, palatial, and decidedly comfortable; Yes, the bathrooms are tiny, but what do you want-- a spa?; the hallways and public areas are clean; the rooms are also quiet. It's an older property, but it lives up to the Holiday Inn standard and reputation. You will NOT be disappointed if you stay here. Unless you're a fearful suburbanite who fears the appearance of weekend motorcyclists staying at the same hotel as you. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, easy, enjoyable stay Easy, last minute booking. Angela was sure to take care of us so we could rest after a 14 hour drive! Clean, and newly renovated room. Conviently located 10-15 mins from downtown St. Louis. Plenty located close by. Go Cardinals! October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get Past the Remodeling So, they are in the middle of a remodel. Lobby is a mess. It's hard to find the entrance, but that is ok. Get past the lobby issues and the poor service by the desk staff (don't get me started here). Once you get to your room you will be transformed. Rooms are totally remodeled. New beds, carpet, linens etc. Very nice. There was an indoor pool that we didn't use, but I did watch the kids out my window. Looks like they had fun. The breakfast was wonderful (again, service was poor) but you have got to try the stuffed french toast. YUM. My kids liked the buffet and the cost was pretty good. Hotel is close to expressway, shopping, food etc. Would be nice to see after the remodel is done....and maybe an improvement in staff service! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Route 44 We selected this hotel as it was right on our travel route and it was pet friendly (though there is a $15 charge). I knew there was no breakfast included before we booked but bear that in mind. That being said, there was remodeling going on and it was a bit confusing to find the entrance to the hotel. The pool / hot tub was very nice. The elevators shook a bit more than the wife (and poodle) were comfortable with. The beds were nice, the TV and channel choices were sufficient and the room was clean enough. I do think it was just slightly overpriced for what we experienced. We would probably stay there again however should be make the same trip. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor furnishings. Over priced breakfast buffet. Furniture too old and should be replaced. Too old for any commercial property of holiday inn value. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Absolutely, hands down, without a doubt the most amazing honeymoon suite weve ever stepped foot in. The music piped in over the huge jacuzzi was so relaxing. My six foot three hubby had no problem stretching out in the tub. The canopy over the ultra comfortable king size bed, was a nice touch and had a very romantic feel. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Unfriendly Staff I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 3 times in the last month and I will not go back, Each time the front desk staff did not greet us upon arrival, nor did they recognize we are priority members. On 2 of the 3 occasions they had us booked with the wrong bed and never apologized but told us , the hotel is almost full. The furnishings are out dated. The air conditioner in the rooms ( all 3) are noisy. The bathrooms are dirty and out dated. The surrounding grounds are unkept and dirty. I would not go back, October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor vacation When we arrived a the hotel we were given a dirty room that had dirty water still in the bath tube and the toilet seat was dirty. We were then given the room across from ours that was not completely changed over to be comfortable. Their was no chair in the room only one for the desk. The television did not have the correct remote controls. I surmise that what happen to us in Virginia just continued on. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean & comfortable WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. HOTEL WAS WELL MAINTAINED. **BONUS LEFT OUR IPAD IN ROOM WHEN WE CHECKED OUT CALLED THE NEXT DAY AND HOTEL STAFF HAD TURNED IT IN. HAD A RELATIVE PICK IT UP AND SEND IT TO ME. VERY GRATEFUL TO THESE HONEST EMPLOYEES!!! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is so far the greatest hotel I have say at. The only Problem I have is Nickaloden did not come in on the TV all other channals came in but Nick did not September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Our experience overall was good. However, one thing really angered me: The maid left the shower head facing out into the bathroom! I didn't realize this until I turned the shower on and was soaked (outside the tub) as was the entire bathroom including the clothes I intended to wear that day. Housekeepers should be trained to leave the shower head pointed well inside the tub - not to do this is unconscionable in the hospitality business. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for last minute stays If you're looking for a last minute place the holiday inn will do. The staff and greeters were super sweet and accommodating. The building is just very outdated and smelly! Nothing too bad, I'd just prefer a updated establishment. Also my restroom floor and tub didn't seem to be cleaned but the house keeping staff came right away. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Trip to HI Watson Rd. I've been staying here for many years. I am always greeted as a Priority Club member and usually get the room of my choice. The dutch-treat breakfast is a great value and good way to start the day along with the USA Today, complements of HI. I'll be back again next month. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at! Room was dirty, bathroom had long black hair all over the floor and shower. Room smelled and the bedding did not look clean and one of the pillow cases looked like it had spots of blood on it....so gross! Tried to bring my issues up with the front desk and they didn't seem to concerned about it. Used my reward points for this stay and it was a complete waste. September 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could not sleep either night due to screaming guests in the halls Tried two different rooms but could not slep either night. People screaming in halls, banging on door. Called front desk but issue was not resolved and did not get any sleep. When I checked out, many people were upset saying they did not get any sleep either. Don't stay here if you want to sleep. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible! This may have been the worst Holiday Inn I have ever been in. The room was listed as "executive", but it was far from that. It appeared as if this room was a double bed room and the other bed had been taken out. However, the room was never reconfigured to accommodate the extra space. Because of this, there was a vacant portion of the room. The bed was uncomfortable, the a/c only blew "freezing" air or you had to just turn it off and deal with the heat, and the walls were dirty. Lastly, at 2:00 a.m., the idiots down the hall decided to start partying as loudly as possible. I called the front desk, they sent someone up, but they continued to be idiots off and on throughout the night. This hotel was terrible!! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My son and I came to St. Louis to go to the Cardinals game and to Six Flags. We wanted a hotel between the two and we got it. It's almost the exact distance between the two. The rooms were clean, the cafe at the hotel had a great breakfast, and the staff was awesome. I know when we come back to St. Louis next year we will defiantly be staying here again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day with Kids was a great time The property is freshly designed, clean, beautiful, and above all, the staff is top notch. From Terron and Angela at the Front Desk, to Margy and other restaurant & room service staff, our mini vacation with kids was really fun and happy. The pools (indoor and outdoor) were great, and it was a very pleasant experience all around. Having a shopping mall literally across the street was fun for us too. Can't wait to come back to this property! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Long Weekend The biggest positive of this weekend stay was the friendliness and service of all the staff at the Holiday Inn Rt 66. The hotel itself shows a bit of wear because of its age, but the staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Location was nice for us and we spent a couple days in the attached bar which was also nice. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cross country trip Found room to be comfortable,clean. Bed also very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to a friend or family member. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by could be outstanding with a little tlc Customer service was excellent, room clean and comfortable, facility convenient but carpet in common areas in desperate need of cleaning/replacement and pool area and building exterior need cleaning / refresh. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time to update I typically chose Holiday Inn Express for overnight stays and extended stays but this one left me reconsidering my choice. While the staff and service was excellent-courteous and professional at all times, the actual hotel was a bit sketchy. When you enter the hotel, you're greeted with the sound of the revolving doors which remind me of a jumbo hamster wheel, producing an ungodly screeching noise. In fact the other 3 members of my party remarked that they would want to shoot themselves if they had to listen to the racket every day. Next, the elevator is sized for perhaps 2-3 average sized adults with a minimal amount of luggage. The carpet was clearly outdated and looked questionable, prompting one of the guests make a firm decision to keep her shoes on at all times whenever they came in contact with the floor. The water pressure in the shower was abysmal; the tv, although clearly udpated, sat on the desk because they still haven't upgraded the entertainment center' they was no glassware of any kind in the bathroom; the hair dryer was substandard and the mini fridge smelled musty. The mini fridge, by the way, which we reserved a month prior, had to be requested via a call to the front desk along with a request for extra pillows. While the mini - fridge made it right up to our room, the pillows had to be requested again, almost 8 hours later when we returned from a night out. Finally, no free continental breakfast was offered. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Awesome Stay Despite the untimely circumstances surrounding my visit, my week stay at the Holiday Inn on Route 66 and enjoyable. The management, hostesses, maids and dinning staff were remarkable and friendly. There efforts to go above and beyond their duties to ensure my stay was comfortable, relaxing and fullfilling were generous and were much appreciated by me. Their dinning accommadations were excellant and while my diet was rigerous and demanding their chef was able to accommodate all my requirements. The dinning management offered a healthy and enriching selection of foods and were conscientious and supportive of my needs. Thank you again for all your support during my stay. I look forward to revisting the Saint Louis area and will definitely stay at your hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Fun My wife and I stayed at you hotel ad part of my wife's birthday celebration. We had a wonderful experience, the staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, convenient location Staff very helpful and efficient with requests. .Good room update, but lack of convenient outlets for electronic equip. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Convenient location and friendly staff. The bed was comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I am a travel agent, so I was surprised that management allowed any of this to happen. When we checked in, we were told that there would be a "bike" function going on in the parking lot that evening 8/14/13. But not to worry, because the bikers were all doctors and lawyers. We left the property at about 1 pm and did not get back until 9 pm. There were over 500 motorcycles in the parking lot, and there was no way they were all doctors and lawyers. Not that that really mattered. However, the continual reving up the motors and running the cycles up and down Watson (which ran in front of our room) was very irritating. Finally, we were able to go to sleep to the sound of bike engines. Then at 2ish in the morning, we were awoken to several men in the hall partying. My husband called the front desk. At some point, when the front desk sent some one up, a couple of the guys starting screaming at the top of their lungs, as if to wake everyone up since we called the front desk. We complained about it to the front desk the next morning, speaking to a young lady named Ebony. She said she would talk with her manager. We left for the day, as we were in town visiting family member in the hospital. When we came back to our room that evening, there was a very nice note of apology and a small gift basket. Considering the bike convention, which we were not warned about BEFORE we arrived, I would have liked to have been comped one night's room rate. As a travel agent, I cannot believe the management did not alert guests before they arrived. August 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
St. Louis West Fenton Hotel
St. Louis West Fenton Hotel
Select to close.
St. Louis West Fenton Hotel St. Louis West Fenton Hotel Hotel Exterior Express Free Breakfast Fenton Guest Services
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading