Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort room was clean and beds comfortable. Greeting was great October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable hotel extremely easy to get to from interstate and a friendly place to stay once you are there. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Findlay lake Some staff ok, some rather frosty. Room badly in need of update, all felt very old fashioned unlike many of the holiday inn's I've stayed in recently. Because it had 4.8 in the reviews above, and was 20,000 bonus points we thought we'd be ok to holiday there. Sadly this was not a good destination. . It was Clean, but the bed sank in the middle. We got Absolutely terrible advice from reception on where to eat! Worst food ever. Location absolutely dreadful, literally nowhere to eat for miles and miles, and boy did we drive around trying to find a decent place. ALL of them have terrible reviews on internet, we ended up going to a pizza place in Sherwin e - don't go there, they're frozen from a supermarket! Awful Awful Awful for eating, hotel itself could make more effort to make up for it, but didn't. I wouldn't recommend anyone going there for pleasure, I'd stay there for work it would be ok. We were looking forward to going away and were so disappointed. Also 20, 000 bonus points per night - really????????????? October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf Enjoyable Stay. Friendly Staff Great customer Care! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We stayed at this location for three nights and were quite comfortable. Clean and tidy, Very good breakfast, well lit parking lot and security for the doors was appreciated. Only drawback was that you should eat prior to getting there because you are out in the boonies and to get anything you must drive. Not knowing the area was a drawback, but other than that, it was a great stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the best Nicest and cleanest place I have stayed. No kidding. The room was very nice. The staff was polite and friendly, they had a professional attitude and appearance. I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the pool. The bed was comfy too. This is most assuredly one of your best properties. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet The hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff were accommodating and nice. Findley Lake is a quant town. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEANEST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN. CLEAN CLEAN! NOT MUCH IN WAY OF GAS STATIONS OR RESTAURANTS AROUND. WENT TO PIZZA PLACE AT FINDLEY LAKE TO EAT AND IT WAS GOOD. GAS UP AND EAT BEFORE YOU GET THERE. BUT GOOD , CLEAN, SAFE SPOT. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very clean facility, good value. When we first arrived, we thought that this place was quite isolated. We were pleasantly surprised to find a decent selection of local restaurants and a pleasant small town (Findley Lake) within a couple of miles. Coupled with I-84 being right there, it is actually an excellent choice if you are visiting the Erie area as we were. Everything was spotless. Very quiet for sleeping - no noise issues with the proximity of the interstate. Friendly, competent staff. The breakfast was typical of this and similar chains. Prepackaged danish, envelopes of oatmeal mix etc.. On the plus side there was a pancake machine. The fruit selection was typical sugary fruit chunks. Apples and oranges were available. One more thing that I appreciated was the 24 hour coffee availability - I'm an early riser and want my coffee - especially at 5am! If you stay here don't miss Pine Junction Restaurant. They say it is off the beaten path and it is. Well worth the 2 mile drive, but you may need a GPS. Fun country atmosphere. Sweet potato fries. Micro Brews, great fish (we had Haddock).. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean under the bed Over all my stay was not bad. The room could use a little better cleaning, There was food and dust under the bed. Desk lamp had a short in it. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE The hotel was WONDERFUL! Judy at the front desk was so very helpful. We didn't know our way around and she gave us great suggestions. The room was very clean.The beds were comfortableand the amenities were top notch. It was so nice coming in the evening and having hot coffee,popcorn and even a bowl of soup which was delicious.The ladies that made the breakfast were so kind and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!! We will be back. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly service This was our third stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express and it continues to rate as one of our favorites! Very comfortable room, always clean, much better than average free breakfast, and love the free WIFI. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. Our only concern were the rather thin walls between rooms. Could hear complete conversations of our next door neighbors and we don't believe they were speaking especially loudly. Otherwise, we truly enjoy this hotel and fully plan to return again soon! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness WE stayed on an overnight trip to Chautauqua institute. The hotel was one of the most cleanest, quietest, Holiday Inns we have stayed at. The countryside is absolutely beautiful , with easy access to the hotel. The beds very comfortable! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Great Facility This facility is great - the building and room interiors are immaculate. There's a pool and basketball court area. There is also a lovely lounge area for reading or working at the computer. I specifically asked how old the building was, figuring it had to be a fairly new construction but they said it's 13 years old! You can tell the staff take excellent care of the grounds. The staff also take excellent care of their guests. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it here This is our second year staying at this Holiday Inn - the rooms are very clean, the public areas are very well kept, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. When we visited last year, my daughter was fascinated by the automatic pancake machine at the free breakfast in the dining room. She was very much looking forward to it again this year, and we were disappointed to discover that it was no where to be found. I asked the front desk manager if it was gone for good - turns out it was being repaired and hadn't been put back into operation yet - but within minutes, the staff had it working, back up and ready to go. That may seem like a small thing, but it showed me that even small concerns are valid to the staff. There are many little extras that make this a favorite place to stay - the popcorn machine in the afternoon, the lemonade available in the lobby, the chocolate chip cookies to snack on, as well as the well stocked breakfast - all of it free, and definitely great ways to make you feel more at home. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Very clean and comfortable plesant staff all the things i look for in a hotel August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great pillows I was returning from business, Boston to Chicago and decided to stop for the evening. The easy off/easy on the highway was definitely a plus. The friendliness of the staff was great and just what I needed after driving 10 hours. I was recognized as a platinum elite member and immediately upgraded. All in all with the good breakfast I was ready to start the final leg of my trip well rested and with a good meal. Thank you Holiday Inn Express (Findley Lakes) Jim P. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Good Value Not much around the hotel, however great place between Jamestown and Erie to relax and chill. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding!!!! I have stayed at many hotels in my life and this place is on the top of my list. I will recommend it to all of my friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior stay EVERYTHING about my stay was AWESOME!!!! Personnel was warm and friendly! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual. We try to stay here every year when we head for Maine. Only thing missing is a hot tub . August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! great value! We were looking for a place to stay on our road trip and most of the hotels nearby were very expensive. This Holiday Inn was one of the most affordable options and we were quite pleased. The room was large, clean, and comfortable and breakfast was fresh and had tons of options. I have some food allergies, and the wonderful breakfast attendants looked up some information for me, and kept looking when it wasn't where it was supposed to be, just so I could have some cinnamon rolls! It was very considerate and appreciated. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant We had spent all day wine tasting and were pleasantly tired out. It was so nice to pull up to a neat & clean hotel and be greeted so warmly. The pool was great. There was plenty of food available for breakfast and very well organized. We look forward to returning next year! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and accomodating from check in to Check out My stay at this hotel at Findley Lake NY has always been enjoyable. recently the stay was perfect. The front desk was accommodating to some handicap needs and friendly through out the stay. Of all of the times I have stayed in Holiday Inns this past year I would rate this hotel five stars....Holiday Inn Altoona is the poorest customer caring Hotel I have experienced. The check in clerk at Findley Lake was outstanding. She actually made you feel like she enjoyed her job and caring for customers. I wish I remembered her name. The staff in the Breakfast room was also first rate, she was friendly worked hard at caring for here customers. I only wish that the Road workers who ate breakfast would have tipped her. The food they took out of the breakfast room for later consumption was almost thievery. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice stay The room was great and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast staff was WONDERFUL! It is a very nice and clean hotel in a quiet location. We will certainly be back the next time we're in the area. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay The Holiday Inn was conveniently located for our trip to the Chatauqua Institution . The staff was welcoming and pleasant . The room was fresh and clean. The breakfast selection was very nice, hot and plentiful. A great place to stay! August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast Nice hotel to stay in while visiting a number of wineries in the area. The breakfast has so many nice choices that it does not disappoint. The ladies tending the area were the best I have ever experienced! So efficient at refilling items and cleaning tables. Room was adequate but the toilet was especially low and kind of wobbly. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, unfriendly hotel manager While we liked the quality and confort of the accomodations, our visit began on a very sour note. I am a Disabled Vetran, and as such require a serivce dog with me. I have had the dog 8 years, stayed around the country, eaten in fine resturants and always greeted with respect and courtesy. Unfortunately this hotel manager either does not like small dogs or disabled patrons or Both. We would not stay again where we were not welcome, and in fact cut our visit short by one day due to feeling unwelcome. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service We travel all the time and have never stayed , no matter how expensive, at a hotel who waited on us, answered our questions, was as friendly as the group of wonderful folks working at this Holiday Inn. The customer service was amazing. The small town of Findley Lake was a delight and we found great food there too. It was also only a short drive to North East and Lake Erie. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights sleep! Ever since I stayed at Virginia Beach I have been a loyal Holiday Inn Express customer! They have the best mattresses and the cleanest softest, most comfortable sheets; my family and I won't stay anywhere else if we can help it. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>