• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are accepted except for Guide dogs and Service animals which are always welcome

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Fieldhouse
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Conner Prairie Interactive History Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Forum @ Fishers Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our complimentary parking is equipped with lighting for guest safety and security.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0678
Our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, Fishers, IN hotel offers all the comforts of home. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will be able to experience all of the excitement and activity of the area, yet tucked away for an evening of rest.

With an ideal location off I-69, our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, in Fishers, IN offers guests convenient access to attractions such as the Klipsch Music Center, Conner Prairie Interactive History Museum and
View More

Our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, Fishers, IN hotel offers all the comforts of home. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will be able to experience all of the excitement and activity of the area, yet tucked away for an evening of rest.

With an ideal location off I-69, our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, in Fishers, IN offers guests convenient access to attractions such as the Klipsch Music Center, Conner Prairie Interactive History Museum and Fishers Ice Arena, along with the numerous big city attractions in Indianapolis. The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers is also near the popular Hamilton Town Center and plenty of other shopping and dining options many within walking distance.

Corporate travelers can enjoy a stay at our newly refreshed Holiday Inn Express, formerly the Hotel Indigo, in Indy's Uptown, which provides complimentary, the full, hot "Express Start" signature breakfast, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 24-hour Business Center and flexible meeting space. We are ideally located near Sallie Mae, Roche Diagnostics, Freedom Mortgage and US Foods.

The Holiday Inn Express, Fishers Indy's Uptown offers guests a blend of contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel amenities like a heated, indoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center. For the very best in Fishers, Indiana accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn Express.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet room! In addition to everything else we liked about our recent stay, we really loved how quiet our room was. Absolutely NO NOISE from adjacent rooms or even the hall way . . . and the hotel was FULL the night that we were there! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleased I always stay at Holiday Inn Express and the hotel in Anderson met all my expectations. Clean room, comfortable bed, great shower, nice breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for in the area for business. I was passing through to a meeting and found everything I needed. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill fast Stayed at property two years in row. Property this year very poor condition, looked like property aged 15 years since last year. Staff adequate at best. No acknowledgement of reward member status, no complimentary water. Ice machine area constant wet floor, their idea to correct was to put a wet floor sign out. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanest shower We needed a fast weekend hotel. This had the cleanest hotel bathroom and room. The staff was fine but not special. The breakfast was varied but fruit kind of weak. Best choice in the anderson area. Right next to meijer. Would stay here every time. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff but could use some improvement Nice convenient hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. The rooms facing the parking lot can be noisy. The breakfast has multiple choices, but not a whole lot of thought for those of us who try to eat healthy. The wireless internet is unacceptable. It is weak and goes in and out. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We could not have been better taken care of during our stay. The staff was helpful, friendly and eager to assist. Room was very clean, bed was good, GREAT BREAKFAST. Lots of choices, comfortable area for eating. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stay at this hotel everytime I visit the area. Always great service. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This hotel was in a central location and it was easy to find things from it and get back and forth. Breakfast was great. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than expected I was very pleased with this hotel. It was clearly recently remodeled and was very comfortable. The rooms are very large and clean. The mattress was not at all comfortable but the room was otherwise very nice. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Our stay was very nice! Pool area was under construction although the pool was open. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Surprised We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always been pleased, so I was a little surprised when we arrived around 1:00 to see if we could get an early check in and was told no. It was kind of hard to believe that by 1:00 there were no rooms available. As a Platinum Elite member, I have always been able to check in an hour or so early with no problems but the young lady at the desk was very clear that we would not be allowed to check in until 3:00 or so. When we came back at 3:00, she offered me a "snack pack" or "1000" bonus points for being an elite member. I chose the points, but as of now still haven't seen them post to my account. I have stayed at 2 other Holiday Inns since and the points they offered were posted within 24 hours of my stay. So...........on top of the "not so pleasant" welcome we received when we arrived, we also didn't get the points we were promised. I'm very surprised considering we have never had any issues at this holiday inn in the past. Maybe there is new management? Or just new staff that just don't meet the standards I'm used to receiving from Holiday Inn Express. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great free breakfast They provided free Chobani yogurt, bacon or sausage, eggs, coffee, fresh fruit, granola, cereal, etc. and it was all so amazing that we has late lunches every day to make up for how much we ate for breakfast. The staff were very helpful and friendly when we asked them what to do in the area--we were there for a wedding and didn't know the area at all. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Construction over yet? I always enjoy my stay, but not happy with the construction in the pool area underway. For a week nothing was even worked on. A big black tarp to look at, extremely hot in there and the pool wasn't cleaned. Some guests kids had put chairs, caution signs in the pool...they should be held accountable. Your staff should do a walk about a little more and check on this. My king suite was right outside this area so I saw it daily and reported it daily. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk Everything was just as promised. Mr. Williams at the front desk was friendly and helpful. My daughters, mother and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and visit to the casino. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Yearly Stay at HI XPress Anderson When making travel plans each year we always make our reservations at Anderson, IN. first. The hotel has always been 100% in friendliness, cleanliness and safety. And the choices of restaurants for dinner are great and plentiful. Our room is always neat, clean and supplied with all our needs. We prefer a FIRM mattress, but what is available is fine and clean and we get a good nights rest. But what is the deal with the pillows? They are horrible, uncomfortable and SMALL !!!! You don't need to provide 4, 5 or 6 pillows if you offered 2 pillows of quality and average firmness. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Just because of your staff I would recommend this establishment. First, let me express how much Jessica and Holly, your front desk staff, have made me feel welcome and have gone above and beyond to assist me. Their kindness, professionalism, and willingness to assist me was outstanding! They catered to my needs and always made me feel special. Second, Bonnie, the head of your housecleaning department, was AMAZING! From day one she greeted me, asked if their was anything I needed, and made sure I had everything in my room, everyday. Her staff was always friendly and she went above and beyond everytime she saw me to be sure I was adequately taken care of and that her staff did the same. All three of these ladies deserve to be praised because without them, my stay would have been just another stay in another hotel (and I travel for work A LOT!). THANK YOU LADIES! And thank you Holiday Inn Express for my outstanding stay with your establishment! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The desk staff was exceptionally good. They went out of their way to ensure I knew where everything in Anderson was, how to get to Ball University, and treated me like a Platinium member. The room carpet had a small stain, but it was just a discoloration, and I can live with that. For the money, the value I received exceeded my expectations. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay We stayed over one night and everything was fine with the hotel and the room except we were disappointed we couldn't get the St. Louis Cardinal's ballgame on the TV. It was a short stay and we didn't use any of the amenities, but I would recommend if you are passing through Anderson. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value excellent room, excellent breakfast, very safe feeling at hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Stay It is based on my expectation of service and care. I was well pleased because of the friendly people who greeted us and those who cleaned the room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Great Days Stayed 2 days in Anderson at Holiday Inn Express and enjoyed everything about it. Great breakfast, clean room with good beds, staff were great, attended to our every need. Our room was quiet, which make sleeping much easier. This was one of the best rooms and stays I have ever had. Would recommend to a friend in a heartbeat. Can't do any better. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Recommend Me and my wife spent our first night together in one of Holiday Inn's suites. We were looking forward to the jacuzzi tub after the long last couple of days, however the tub jets didn't look properly cleaned and there were lights above the tub that were out. It made us feel like it hasn't been properly cleaned so we did not use it. Holiday Inn uses DISH for their TV service, which unfortunately at the time that we were searching for something to go to sleep to most all of the channels were full of static. We did not bring up any of these issues to the front desk as it was about 3am in the morning and we were leaving in a few hours. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff very accomadating to our group. Was able to get a late check out which was a life saver. Breakfast a little weak but it was free. Cinnamon rolls are awesome...Thanks for the great stay June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay wonderful experience. The room was clean. The breakfast was exceptional. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Place - Disappointed with service Stayed here 2 different nights early June 2014. First night asked for platinum upgrade, was told not eligible since I booked room at the government rate although I have received an upgrade in the past. I checked out and then had to stay over again so booked here again, in a different room the air conditioner leaked soaking the floor all around it. I advised the front desk clerk and was told she would report it to maintenance, not offering to move to another room. A little while later I again called down and told the desk clerk the toilet would not stop running and was again told it would be reported to maintenance in the morning and again not offering to move me to another room (not sure if hotel full that night or not), I was never told sorry we can't move you due to being full nor even offered a move after 2nd complaint on the room. Very little sleep due to running water all night Attempted to speak to someone at front desk the next morning but never found anyone. Called back and spoke to someone, they made a very minor adjustment to the bill. The desk clerk may have just been having a bad night, but I was very disappointed with the service this stay. Prior stays here have been a LOT better service. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience From check in to check out I was amazed at the overall experience. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms were wonderful, clean, and kept up above and beyond my expectations. There was a variety of food served at breakfast and it was hot and delicious. I have stayed in many hotels over the years but must say, this had to be one of my favorites! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, value, and accommodations. It was a wonderful stay in the hotel. I would highly recommend it. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarette Smoking When I arrived at the hotel, there were a lot of people standing at the front entrance and the parking lot smoking. I very sensitive to smoke and also have asthma so it was very uncomfortable to me. When I arrived in the room it also smelled of cigarette smoke to me but that could have been that the smoke was just in my nostrils. I didn't seem to notice it the next morning. I would suggest the hotel have a designated smoking area other than the front entrance Please! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I will return. We were very comfortable at the hotel and will return the next time we are in Anderson. I just wish there was a larger business area and more computers. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and health issues this hotel accomadated my health needs while at IOH and gave me very caring service. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading