Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and Excellent Breakfast!! Everything was GREAT until the kids went to get in the pool- it was FREEZING! Other than that very clean hotel and great location! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great People Here Checked into my rooms around midnight and the guy at the desk was really warm and polite. He obliged my request for a room close to the desk and checked us in fast. Breakfast was very busy in the AM, but the girl for breakfast was equally obliging. She accommodated my request for sausage, as there was only bacon. Keep up thw good work over here guys. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent..Across the Board Usually stay in the Hampton Inn but I saw the pictures of the hotel on the internet and had to try it out. I really liked the clean fresh feel you get when you stay here. Everything is nicely designed and the rooms have massive LCD TVs. I enrolled to become a Rewards Club Member and will continue to stay with the Holiday Inn Express of Fishkill. See you next time for sure! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Find I chose this hotel on last moments notice for a Christmas Eve Stay because it was a better value than the surrounding Hotels. It exceeded my expectations. The room was very large and clean. The staff was nice and very cheerful for working a holiday. They really made my stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely hotel with clean large room and a great staff. We located and full of amenities. Including a nice buffet breakfast, a pool and washer/dryer. December 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent staff and no attention to detail I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and have had two very poor experiences within the past two months. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A REAL DISAPPOINTMENT Smallest handicap room I have ever been in. Couldn' t even turn my chair around in the room. Had to pull in and back out. The wallpaper was falling off in the bathroom and there were screws sticking out of the shower walls. I complained at the desk and was told there was nothing they could do about it . HIE should be embarrassed by this inn, December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service/Comfort/Cleanliness Stephan and the team at this hotel bring service to a better level than the average. I travel for work, this team understands the importance of fast friendly effective service. The hotel is clean easy to get to and the continental breakfast is a plus. Their attention to detail is above the rest they understand effective service is important in the industry. I would recommend this location all the time. Nice job, keep it going.! Upstate NY business traveler December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What's up with the curtains? Everything was fairly on par with a typical Holiday Inn. Of the 4 or 5 Chain hotels in the immediate area this one appears to be the cleanest/newest. For some reason the thick curtains don't close all the way, so if you end up in one of the rooms on the East side of the hotel you'll be waking up at sunrise every day. Weak. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Friendly staff, great location and spacious, clean rooms. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel fast check-in and easy check-out great breakfast everyday Clean room and nice staff November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom not well designed The bathroom door was like a door to a vault. It was huge, and seemed to weigh a ton. Once you were in the bathroom, you had to step aside so you could close the enormous door. Also, there was little counter space in the bathroom. All there was, was a corner sink with little space on either side. Had to store toiletries on the top of the toilet tank. Not well thought out. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful accommodations and always friendly service I love this hotel! The staff is pleasant and I noticed some of the same employees have been there for years, a very good sign indeed! The room is immaculate and comfortable, the wi-fi is free and super fast, even the towels are thick and soft. The breakfast is just wonderful and I cannot believe such a great breakfast is included in the overnight fee! The lobby is pretty and comfortable and there are always cookies and fruit waiting there to welcome me back at the end of the day. Totally non-smoking, which I love too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable as always... Have been coming to this property to see kids in area and just love the staff and cleanliness. Great recommendations for local activities and restaurants are always appreciated by this hard working staff. Keep it up, see you in June! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The service was great. A child jumping up and down one night screaming kept me up for a while one night. Need more variety in breakfast. I also like when the curtains can be closed all the way to block out the light if I want to sleep in, in the morning, but the curtains do not close which I did not like. I would come back again, good hotel for the money October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual great stay I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Fishkill, New York while in the area for a wedding. When invited to the wedding the invitations listed this hotel as being one of two preferred hotels for the event. When I called to make my reservation I was told that there was no available group rates as the hotel required a 2-night minimum and the family declined to contract with that stipulation. Personally I cannot see why anyone would need a two night stay for a Friday evening wedding, probably explaining why the vast majority of the wedding guests were at the Residence Inn next door. However, I am a IHG Rewards Club member and have a loyalty to the IHG brands. I made reservations for one night, more than a month in advance, at a rate somewhat above what I expect to pay for a Holiday Inn Express along a major interstate highway. We arrived an hour prior to check-in time. Our room was ready and we were allowed to check in. we were assigned to room 120, first floor, end of the hall, making access to our car very convenient out the end door. The room was sufficient, somewhat smaller than expected as we normally are upgraded automatically. On a positive note the room, as well as the entire facility and grounds was very clean. That was the only compliment I can give the stay. The wedding kept us out until midnight. Returning I turned the air conditioning on for a while but it made gurgling noises anytime the compressor was operating making sleep difficult. There was no option on the thermostat allowing just continuous fan operation so I had to shut it completely off. I was awake at 4:00 AM thinking there were people in my room, talking, and then realizing I was hearing the conversation, and activities, of those in room 118 quite clearly. Little sleep followed as there was a steady stream of early risers using the end door …. accessing the “Smoker’s Pole” just outside. Then it seemed that everyone needed to use the ice and vending machines on the other side of our room, so a late night and an early morning. I know that there are rooms in every facility that are less desirable than others. There is a room next to the vending machines, elevators or other inconsiderate neighbors on every floor that may have noise issues, some hotels just seem to have ‘thinner walls’ than others. Reading other reviews of this hotel show that room 112, across the hall from the pool has received complaints, (probably why the pool doesn’t open until late in the morning) I’ll add room 120 to the list of undesirable room. These rooms should be filled last. I have showed up at a hotel, late in the evening, which had a nearly full house, without a reservation and accepted a less than desirable room, and I can understand. However, my reservation was made over a month in advance, usually my status as an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite Member provides me with a level of service that was not evident at the Holiday Inn Express in Fishkill and I surely will not visit this hotel in the future. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean. Awful breakfast, hot tub and room. We had to stay here on business between training sessions. The bed was great and the room clean- 2 very important elements. But our room overlooked the back of the sign for the hotel. We arrived in the daylight and thought "well what an awful view but no big deal. These hotels often overlook parking lots". But once it was dark the lights of the sign blared into the windows and there was a quiet hum sound from them. We tried closing the blinds twice in the middle of the night and they did not close. Neither of us slept well. This room should not be available to stay in. It was terrible. In the morning I mentioned the problem to the receptionist and she simply said "oh you should have been able to close the blinds". I explained that we tried and they didnt work (how complicated can blinds be!?). She didnt seem to care or apologize or offer us any refund. Following this interchange we tried to eat breakfast. The only thing edible was the pre packaged cereal. The eggs, pancakes biscuits were in edible. The pancakes like cardboard, the eggs watery and not even worth trying. We travel a lot for work and will not stay at hear hotels anymore. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn -Fishkill, NY Stayed in many hotels on our way to NY and found this particular Horliday Inn EXCELLENT ! It was CLEAN, Staff was more then helpful, breakfast food was outstanding. The staff was courteous and was able to help us with the wireless connection. The cleaning staff was courteous and thorough. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to stay. This is a nice new facility with comfortable rooms, good service and a good location. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay The greeting was just perfect and the room spotless. It was a quiet area and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Family & Business stay Good for Family & Business stay decent and secured location and nearby several restaurents September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I've got to tell you that Jennifer did an outstanding job, first getting the reservation completed, checking us in painlessly and being there when we needed assistance with directions. It's folks like that, that keep us coming back to Holiday Inn. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Beautiful, clean, updated, lots of restaurants within the area! would absolutely stay again! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds pretty quiet Grandkids loved the pool, the longer hours really helped Breakfast is good, nice variety August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't ever stay in the room by the elevator! Don't ever stay in the room by the elevator. We had stayed at this same location just a few weeks prior and had a wonderful room, and great customer service! However, when we returned we were offered a "discount" for the room by the elevator. We had received a military discount before, but was told that it was not available for this room. The desk clerk did tell us that some folks did not getting the room by the elevator due to "the noise." We thought she meant the people noise associated with the elevator, NOT THE WORKING OF THE ELEVATOR.. The head of the beads were against the wall that vibrated each time the elevator was used, and the mechanical noise reverberated throughout the room constantly! When we told the clerk the next day, she took 10 % off of the room. This room should never be sold to anyone!!! It is horrible!!!! We also were not recognized as club members when we checked in. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Fishkill, NY We stayed a total of 5 nights under two different reservations. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The only issue we had was on our last night when the bathroom light burned out. The maintenance man came to replace it and said he didn't have any more of those bulbs so he'd have to wait until the next day or call his manager. We were in and out of the room all day and figured he'd be back after he spoke with his supervisor but he never came back. For the rest of the night and following morning we only had the light in the shower to see by while in the bathroom. When we checked out and spoke with the desk clerk her answer was "he's new". We also had to run the maid down to get clean towels. We didn't have the "do not disturb" sign out so I don't know why she never stopped by. Other than that the hotel is located in a good spot with easy access to lots of activities and is close to several train stations for a quick ride down to NYC. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Upon arrival to the hotel there were about eight guys or more drinking cheap (b-light) beer out on the benches in front of the main entrance. This continued for at least a few hours until we went back to our room after dinner. Not really their fault since there was no other outdoor space in which to congregate. And not really the hotel's fault since they didn't have much control over it. Either way, not exactly the first thing you want to see when you are checking in. When I walked up to the desk to check in there was nobody there. I noticed a couple employees standing outside talking, one of them was enjoying a cigarette. It took a minute or so before one of them came back in to the desk and the young man greeted me with "whats going on". I'm young-ish and would like to think I'm a cool guy, but this is still not the level of professional courtesy I expect from a major hotel chain. I could say more, but that speaks enough in the way of his customer service for the rest of the experience. It was nice that you could tell when he was working though, since he always parked in the one spot closest to the door. The room itself was decent. You could tell it had been fairly recently renovated. But there were already problems developing in the bathroom from too much moisture and not enough ventilation. It will only be a matter of time before it needs serious maintenance attention. Apart from that the room was tastefully decorated and modern. Free wifi was nice although it seemed to cut out a lot so you had to keep reconnecting. The bed was average. It seemed clean, but the pillows were pretty flat, and the protective mattress cover made a lot of squeaky noise when you moved around. The mattress itself was comfortable. Breakfast was decent. The eggs were pretty terrible, but most other things seemed up to par with a hotel breakfast. The automatic pancake machine was a nice touch and tasted good. The pool and hot tub area was nice, and one of the reasons we chose to stay here. Except for the fact that there were a couple of creepy guys lingering outside and staring directly at the women and two year old child we were with. So that took away a little bit from the pool experience. At least they did not appear to be hotel employees. Overall I would give the experience a 6.0 out of 10. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave are a plus to have. Highly recommend staying here! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bedroom, small awkward bathroom I stayed for one night with my three children. The hotel was clean and new and the bedroom was comfortable, though a bit on the small side, but the bathroom was really uncomfortable. The sink was inside the bathroom diagonal in the corner - only suitable for one person. Tiny counter space. Two people could not even stand next to each other and see in the mirror. The counter was also very high - not usable for children trying to brush their teeth. Though the room has 2 queens - I would not recommend it for more than 2 people because of the bathroom, and not for younger children. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel If possible, we stay at Holiday Inn Express' each time we travel. This particulat HI was in excellent condition. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast had it all, with pancakes, yogert, cereal varities, hot coffee, etc. It was a great experience. August 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>