• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FISHKILL
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express Fishkill Mid Hudson does not allow pets. If you do plan to travel to our area with a pet, Heather's Healthy Pets Dog Service may be able to assist you with pet sitting services. You may contact Heather at 914 960 5684.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Fishkill
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Splash Down Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Renegades Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dia Beacon Art Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking to all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
If you're traveling on business or leisure to the Hudson Valley, our hotel is convenient to I-84 and Rt. 9, making it central to many offices, institutions, restaurants and shopping. We are also centrally located to many area colleges with The Culinary Institute of America, as well as Marist and Vassar colleges a short drive away. If you're traveling by air, Stewart International Airport and Westchester County Airport are within 30 minutes to an hour drive away. All 3 NYC airports are a within 75
View More
If you're traveling on business or leisure to the Hudson Valley, our hotel is convenient to I-84 and Rt. 9, making it central to many offices, institutions, restaurants and shopping. We are also centrally located to many area colleges with The Culinary Institute of America, as well as Marist and Vassar colleges a short drive away. If you're traveling by air, Stewart International Airport and Westchester County Airport are within 30 minutes to an hour drive away. All 3 NYC airports are a within 75 miles from the hotel. Our Fishkill location is a great place to stay when visiting the numerous area attractions, including the West Point Military Academy, the Walkway over the Hudson, the Hudson River Art Trail, and the Dia:Beacon. For the history enthusiast there is FDR Presidential Library and Museum, Val-Kill, and Vanderbilt Mansion. Also the quaint Main Street areas of Fishkill, Beacon and Cold Spring with local shops and restaurants. Our hotel does include an indoor pool and spa with solarium, fitness center, a business center with printing capabilities both available 24 hours a day, and free Wi-Fi throughout the entire building. Start your day with our free, hot Smart Start Breakfast, now featuring pancakes, 7 days a week. All of our rooms are equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, and refrigerators, as well as a 42-inch HDTV with over 70 HD channels. Other amenities do include free copying and fax services, free guest laundry facilities, and valet dry cleaning.
View Less
Features
A great deal of our guests do enjoy our indoor pool and heated spa. They are both set in a solarium which features a wall that can be opened to the Hudson Valley's scenic beauty as the season permits.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, but road construction Facility was very nice once you got to it, but the road off the highway is under construction and has been for a while. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff at the hotel were attentive to us even after checking in past midnight. They also informed the morning workers of the issues that occurred the night before making check out a breeze. Nice place for a quick night stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not really a complaint I had a nice stay here, but when i wanted to charge things to my room the staff would ask for more room number from across the room. I would then have to yell out my room number to the entire room. I dont nned the entire restraunt charging things to my room. Please educate you staff about privacy and security. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No follow up or follow through by management Still waiting for promised Welcome points to be posted. Stay points have been posted. Why is this? Told front desk of concern with garbage left in night stand by previous guest Upon check out I asked for manager to contact me to discuss. The trash left is of a very unsavory nature. Nothing heard form anyone. I have been a regular guest of this property for quite some period. This location is reverting back to sub par service and quality of the past Lack of contact by current management is inexcusable here. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice size and very clean. I was very impressed with both the room and staff. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was the best I have every experienced in a hotel. They offer full breakfast and the price was right. It was an overall great stay. I will stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds good overall experience clean and safe. Friendly staff with a smile. Willing to find any information for local eating and shopping. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great stay recently at this hotel. the check-in and check -out , was smooth. the room service was superb, and the room was excellent looking with everything in its place. It was an enjoyable stay September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I highly recommend a stay at this Hotel. The Customer Service was "Fabulous!" Everyone was so courteous September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was very clean and we made goof use of the indoor pool September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overal view comfortable, clean ,convent , what more do you need August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Atttended a rally and the staff were friendly and supportive. I was very impressed with the restaurant food. Chef came out to greet us and made us feel right at home. Thank-You August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff/ clean rooms We stayed the night to attend a wedding a few towns over. The rates were excellent. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms were clean. We did not use any of the amenities. So I cannot comment on them. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Middletown-Goshen stay Hotel staff very friendly and courteous. Hotel grounds feel safe. We have had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant many times. There are a lot of activities to do in the area, not far from New York City. The internet connection is good and they have a nice business center. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service Everything was great with our stay of two days to do some shopping in Woodbury premium outlets. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean, quite and comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing at the holiday inn This was a pit stop on our way home from taking our son up to college. It was perfect for relaxing after a long drive. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cape route stoppover Good accommodations however more room and ammenities than we needed which was reflected in the price we paid. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of rooms The rooms have a weird smell. I have stayed several times and have found this to be the case in each room. It's sort of like a moldy/wet carpet smell. I have also had an issue with neighbor noise, but it is not a major issue. Otherwise the beds and pillows are very comfortable, the showers are clean and have nice pressure, and the staff has been very nice. I also enjoyed the meals I had in the restaurant. Overall I have been pleased enough to return. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Businss This hotel is well kept and the staff is frendly. Its a little outdated, but not run down. The bar staff is perfect and adds to the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy ice machine and paper-thin walls No upgrade for IHG Platinum member. Room assigned was across from the noicy vending machines and ice machines that had loud 'klunk klunk, klunk..." of ice automatically dropping every 5 minutes all night. The room walls were so thin the next door alarm clock sounded like it was right beside my bed (and I could hear conversations clearly). August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We were in town for 2 nights for a wedding. We arrived at 10 AM after driving all night and we able to check in. I did call about 2 hours prior to arriving to ask if it was possible. They made every effort to accommodate us and Althea was very helpful and kind. Upon arriving the hotel looks very old but it is nicely updated inside. We did not have a chance to use any of the amenities such as the pool or restaurant but I was impressed with the selection of drinks at the bar and the Friday night karaoke was very entertaining. Danielle was behind the bar and she was excellent. The only issue I had was that the open closet area in the room where the ironing board is stored has plenty of light but no outlet. I had to unplug both the alarm clock and bedside lamp in order to charge our phones and then to iron a shirt. Overall, an excellent stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service stay at this hotel was wonderful. Staff is very friendly and always will to help. food was great poll was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet clean place to getaway. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The front desk staff was welcoming and very helpful. The restaurant had a nice dinner and even better breakfast. The outdoor pool was lovely and the indoor pool was relaxing. Overall a great stay!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Staff was nice. Only thing was that I would say is that I got a non-smoking room and it looks like someone did smoke in there. I told the front desk about it in the morning and they gave us a free breakfast. Other than that the room and accommodations were good. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently excellent One of my favorite holiday inns to stay at. Staff isbalwaus pleasant and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The hotel has a welcoming appearance on the outside and inside. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Everything was updated (except the bathtub, it was wavy). The room was clean, bright, and very comfortable. I didn't use the restaurant or pool, but it looked very inviting when I peeked in. The price was very reasonable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant food After driving 11 hours straight, it was a nice surprise to arrive at a hotel with a friendly, helpful staff - including late service in the restaurant. Everything seemed well attended to in the hotel, i.e. our room smelled normal and was clean. The restaurant food was very good -really - not just because we were tired and hungry. The staff was professional and pleasant. Chef Jordan did a great job with our meals and was enjoyable to talk to as well. I would recommend staying and eating here. Almost forgot, but they had a jazz singer in the lounge which was nice as well. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Disabled Friendly Not willing to make a below knee amputee comfortable. No shower chair when told there would be one there for me when reservations were made months in advance. Poor choice for a state rally host hotel! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we stopped My daughter and I checked in about 1 am - exhausted. We were going to drive home to CT but it was just too late. The man at the desk was great! Accommodating , helpful and put us at ease at such a late hour! The room was clean , affordable. All in all - a great experience. If we go to another concert at Bethel Woods we will definitely stay at Holiday Inn!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. The General Manger in particular was warm and friendly. Great location This great location is blessed with a warm, helpful and friendly staff. The property is extremely clean and orderly, the checkin process smooth and quick and any inquires I asked for (extra towels, directions locally, special dining requirements, special services ( refrigeration for special medical treatments) ) where all met with an enthusiasm and quickness that was extraordinary. They should all be commended. The General Mgr in particular .....Mr Horan......was attentive and enthusiastic. Our room was well lit, clean, ready for an early checkin and very quiet. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Thank goodness for an experienced Front Desk Supervisor, Doris. She is quite efficient, caring and eager to please. Nice to see someone who knows her job and practices it with great alacrity. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley Hotel Entrance Lobby Lounge Good Morning! Entrance Welcome What a beautiful day to travel to the Hudson Valley Enjoy our Outdoor Seating Area Hotel Lobby Seating Area Front Desk - Welcome! Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading