• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FISHKILL
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express Fishkill Mid Hudson does not allow pets. If you do plan to travel to our area with a pet, Heather's Healthy Pets Dog Service may be able to assist you with pet sitting services. You may contact Heather at 914 960 5684.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Fishkill
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Splash Down Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Renegades Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dia Beacon Art Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking to all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
If you're traveling on business or leisure to the Hudson Valley, our hotel is convenient to I-84 and Rt. 9, making it central to many offices, institutions, restaurants and shopping. We are also centrally located to many area colleges with The Culinary Institute of America, as well as Marist and Vassar colleges a short drive away. If you're traveling by air, Stewart International Airport and Westchester County Airport are within 30 minutes to an hour drive away. All 3 NYC airports are a within 75
View More
If you're traveling on business or leisure to the Hudson Valley, our hotel is convenient to I-84 and Rt. 9, making it central to many offices, institutions, restaurants and shopping. We are also centrally located to many area colleges with The Culinary Institute of America, as well as Marist and Vassar colleges a short drive away. If you're traveling by air, Stewart International Airport and Westchester County Airport are within 30 minutes to an hour drive away. All 3 NYC airports are a within 75 miles from the hotel. Our Fishkill location is a great place to stay when visiting the numerous area attractions, including the West Point Military Academy, the Walkway over the Hudson, the Hudson River Art Trail, and the Dia:Beacon. For the history enthusiast there is FDR Presidential Library and Museum, Val-Kill, and Vanderbilt Mansion. Also the quaint Main Street areas of Fishkill, Beacon and Cold Spring with local shops and restaurants. Our hotel does include an indoor pool and spa with solarium, fitness center, a business center with printing capabilities both available 24 hours a day, and free Wi-Fi throughout the entire building. Start your day with our free, hot Smart Start Breakfast, now featuring pancakes, 7 days a week. All of our rooms are equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, and refrigerators, as well as a 42-inch HDTV with over 70 HD channels. Other amenities do include free copying and fax services, free guest laundry facilities, and valet dry cleaning.
View Less
Features
A great deal of our guests do enjoy our indoor pool and heated spa. They are both set in a solarium which features a wall that can be opened to the Hudson Valley's scenic beauty as the season permits.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My family and I were very pleased with our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Poughkeepsie! The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were clean and the shower was wonderful. Breakfast was a little crowded and the selection wasn't the best, but overall it was enjoyable. I would like to say that Amy (from the front desk) was wonderful! She helped me out by giving me information about visiting New York City and remembered me the next day by asking how our trip went. Definitely an asset to your team!!! It's the little things that count - especially when you are traveling. Thank you for the wonderful experience August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eh For the quality, the price was rather high. The place was friendly, the coffee excellent, and the rooms clean. However, the bathrooms were unimpressive, the breakfast was average (other than the great coffee), and the hallways smelled of tobacco, which is a major health issue for some people who had to struggle to get to their rooms. For the price, this place did not meet expectations. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, accommodating I stayed only one night, was in town for a wedding but the staff was courteous & professional. The room was clean, beds comfortable, & shuttle service to & from the wedding was extremely convenient & accommodating. Just a bit pricey. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Amenities Nice place to stay and good proximity to everything in town. Was going to stay at another hotel, but stayed here instead and it was a pleasant surprise. I recommend the staff and rooms. Great place to stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience I was very pleased with the Hotel. Everything was perfect. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very comfortable bed! Enjoyed the breakfast food. Felt safe in the area. Staff were nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As good as any HI Express, but the location is not great I am a big Holiday Inn Express fan, and this was comparable to any of the dozens I have stayed at. My only complaint is that the location is not convenient to restaurants or points of interest. The drive to New Paltz was pretty quick and easy, though. Also, the continental breakfast was mostly sugar on top of sugar (as they usually are), the bathroom sink was way too low for my bad back, and the corner mirror in the bathroom was kind of difficult to use, as looking straight ahead, all you saw was the seam. Overall, if you need to stay in this area, it's a good choice. My mistake was in thinking that Poughkeepsie would actually be an integral part of our weekend upstate! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traditional in a Traditional Area This was a pleasant surprise. I have been to several updated or new IHG HIE, and this one has a touch of the Hudson's history to it. The staff was nice, the breakfast good, enjoyed the pool, and used the business center. Parking was very convenient. Looking forward to next year. Down the street from Adams' Market is a bonus! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful; a little over priced but that's ok August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Anniversary Present! This was our wedding anniversary and it was so enjoyable because the staff was so helpful, everything in our room was fresh and stocked, and the pool was so relaxing and in a beautiful courtyard area. We couldn't have asked for a better stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend vaca Room was pricey for being a holiday inn express. Free breakfast and internet was welcomed. Location was concenient to parks, FDR sites, walkway across hudson and so on. Room was comfortable and the staff was pleasant. Pool was open but did not feel a need to go swimming. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amy was great!! I just wanted to say a special thank you to Amy. She was always very pleasant and made our stay enjoyable. I feel she went out of her way to make sure all our needs were meet. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior bedding Poughkeepsie Holiday Inn had a big beautiful room but the real winner for me was the bedding. I don't want a great big comforter that makes me too hot to sleep, and i have to turn the AC all the way up. The bed was a little too firm but i pick that over too soft any day. Also, great shower. I drove 400 miles that day and it was very nice to have a good shower and a great bed. I'll be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel Friendly, business and family oriented. the staff is the best July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Bathroom Great location and room very comfortable; but bathroom is rather tiny and cramped -counter space small. Tissue holder is mounted right next to stool and can easily be splattered. More sanitary location would be on the opposite side of the sink counter. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great staff! I stayed here with friends on the way to NYC. The hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful. The hotel is very well kept. The dining area for breakfast was very nice and included an outdoor patio. I highly recommend this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great accommodations while attending son's graduation from the Culinary Institute of America My son just graduated from the Culinary Institute of America (CIA) on July 25th and so we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Poughkeepsie, NY. It's about a 9 mile straight drive to CIA, which is convenient if visiting the campus of CIA or the other local colleges. The suite we reserved allowed us to also share the accommodations with our daughter and her husband. It had a private bedroom with a pull-out couch. The large, step-up Jacuzzi tub was a pleasant surprise. I just wished we were staying longer than one night to enjoy the amenities. The bathroom was separate from the shower and Jacuzzi, which was perfect for 4 adults trying to get ready for an early morning graduation. The hotel was clean and quiet, despite over 150 teens attending a chorus performance. Maybe the kids were all just well behaved since there were no sounds from the kids. The only "disadvantage" was breakfast with so many teens in the breakfast area. However, they were polite enough to allow my family to grab something quick since we were running to the graduation. Overall, I definitely would recommend this property! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property for 4 Day Leisure Stay Had everything that you expect from HIE... Great breakfast with decent food choices, especially the fresh pancake maker! As a IHG member I appreciated the fast and dependable WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel and in my room. The area also has a lot of places nearby for dinner and/or entertainment and there is a large Shopping Mall a 15 minute drive from the hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility As first timers to NYC, we stayed in Poughkeepsie and took the train to NYC. Probably should have stayed a little closer to NYC, but regardless this property truly was a relaxing place. The grandkids were a little disappointed that the pool closed at 8, felt it could have stayed open until 9, at least. I was also surprised with the laundry room closing at 8pm. But I did appreciate that the laundry room was spotless. Overall a very nice facility. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Wonderful accommodations. Enjoyed our stay very much. The front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you so very much for a most comfortable stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean, big rooms, comfortable, safe. We walked around the hotel one evening for exercise and felt safe. Very convenient to FDR site and to Walking Bridge. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to relax by outside pool we liked being able to park near a access door . liked the privacy of the pool area. nice setting outside of pool area with tables and chairs, still able to feel private yet easy to get to, just a step outside secure doors. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie was so clean and comfy. Room had everything we needed. The pool was fun and the breakfast offered a lot of variety. Highly recommend this place! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for a business stay The room was very clean and comfortable, quiet hotel with a pool and good restaurants nearby. I stay here often. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great access Great stay for visiting many Hudson Valley sites. Pleasant sitting area in lobby. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Day Room was good ,the room view pretty and the price was great. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value As a first-time Holiday Inn Express customer, I was surprised that the room was a comfortable size and nicely appointed, if a bit "outdated". It was spotlessly clean. The only minor downsides were... the cold water temperature never got below lukewarm, the exhaust system wasn't working in the bathroom so steam took a long time to clear, and the mattress was good, but not up to the "I wanna get one of these" mattresses of most of the other chains. Staff were great, and the overall experience was surprisingly good. Can't understand why the smarmy TV comedian references. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean and better than expected given the location Warm cookies! This should not have to be at least 50 characters long. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and close to attractions We found the Holiday Inn Express very convenient to a number of interesting attractions we went to the Hudson Valley to visit. The hotel staff was very helpful in their suggestions of things to see and do as well as places to eat. Location was quiet and convenient. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just an overnite stay! Went to the culinary Institute of America & needed a one nite stay. Well to our surprise we had an amazing time. The pool was open so we had a lovely place to relax outside. The morning breakfast was far more than "continental" we were stunned at the array to choose from.. If you ever attend any event in the area do yourself a favor & stay at this Holiday Inn Express ! ! June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley Hotel Entrance Lobby Lounge Good Morning! Entrance Welcome What a beautiful day to travel to the Hudson Valley Enjoy our Outdoor Seating Area Hotel Lobby Seating Area Front Desk - Welcome! Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading