• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FISHKILL
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express Fishkill Mid Hudson does not allow pets. If you do plan to travel to our area with a pet, Heather's Healthy Pets Dog Service may be able to assist you with pet sitting services. You may contact Heather at 914 960 5684.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Fishkill
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Splash Down Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Renegades Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dia Beacon Art Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking to all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
If you're traveling on business or leisure to the Hudson Valley, our hotel is convenient to I-84 and Rt. 9, making it central to many offices, institutions, restaurants and shopping. We are also centrally located to many area colleges with The Culinary Institute of America, as well as Marist and Vassar colleges a short drive away. If you're traveling by air, Stewart International Airport and Westchester County Airport are within 30 minutes to an hour drive away. All 3 NYC airports are a within 75
View More
If you're traveling on business or leisure to the Hudson Valley, our hotel is convenient to I-84 and Rt. 9, making it central to many offices, institutions, restaurants and shopping. We are also centrally located to many area colleges with The Culinary Institute of America, as well as Marist and Vassar colleges a short drive away. If you're traveling by air, Stewart International Airport and Westchester County Airport are within 30 minutes to an hour drive away. All 3 NYC airports are a within 75 miles from the hotel. Our Fishkill location is a great place to stay when visiting the numerous area attractions, including the West Point Military Academy, the Walkway over the Hudson, the Hudson River Art Trail, and the Dia:Beacon. For the history enthusiast there is FDR Presidential Library and Museum, Val-Kill, and Vanderbilt Mansion. Also the quaint Main Street areas of Fishkill, Beacon and Cold Spring with local shops and restaurants. Our hotel does include an indoor pool and spa with solarium, fitness center, a business center with printing capabilities both available 24 hours a day, and free Wi-Fi throughout the entire building. Start your day with our free, hot Smart Start Breakfast, now featuring pancakes, 7 days a week. All of our rooms are equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, and refrigerators, as well as a 42-inch HDTV with over 70 HD channels. Other amenities do include free copying and fax services, free guest laundry facilities, and valet dry cleaning.
View Less
Features
A great deal of our guests do enjoy our indoor pool and heated spa. They are both set in a solarium which features a wall that can be opened to the Hudson Valley's scenic beauty as the season permits.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for your buck the overall hotel is decent. The property is quite outdated however. asside from the newly renovated lobby, it feels like the hotel is stuck on its old decor, upgrading the hallways and the outside look and feel of the hotel would be a plus. but even better would be to update the bathrooms... low sinks and a smal round toilet seem like have never been changed since the original construction happened. Other than that no complaints whatsoever. The staff was helpfull and friendly. the mattress was comfortable, and everything was well cleaned. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience! I want to thank everyone at the Holiday Inn Middletown Goshen for giving me another great stay. Doris and James at the front desk made me feel right at home - Doris even lent me an audio book for my ride! Raoul makes every dining experience a pleasure, and Chef Jordan's offerings are great! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by management If not for management, specifically the manager Matthew. this hotel might be a fine property to stay at. I welcome corporate office to contact me but I don't want management from this hotel to contact me. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Middletown Good food in restaurant, nice bar, great pools, decent room. Bathrooms are odd configuration and a bit dark. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very nice. TV was great with good selections. Food vouchers were provided to use in the dining room, although they didn't cover the entire cost of breakfast. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I have stayed in better holiday inns Staff was friendly but not helpful. Clothing was lying on the bed when maids came to clean but was missing when we returned to our room. Called the front desk and they had to check with daytime manager. She said to expect a call from manager as to the whereabouts of the clothing and I never received a call. Breakfast was bad. The pancakes were rock hard as if they had been sitting there for a few days. No one came over to wait on us and we decided to just get the buffet. Waited 1/2hour to get check and then I was charged a 20% gratuity on top of leaving a tip. I was unaware of the 20% until after I paid the check. Overall experience was disappointing. Will never stay there again if it can be helped. I am a rewards member and was not treated as such. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rate, outstanding staff, comfortable bed and room... We 'upgraded' to the Holiday Inn on short notice when original hotel in the area was substandard... and so glad we did. It was a very nice hotel, staff and services exceptional... quiet and comfortable on weekday evenings. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stop This was a very convenient location for being poised to head to Newark Airport. They are doing a great job, in spite of all the construction surrounding them! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back! We love staying here. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. We love the pool. You feel like you are really on vacation. The quality of the food and service of the dining room staff are excellent. We love going on Friday evenings to listen to the great Jazz music at dinner. It is located close to the mall and other stores. Easy access from 17. We will go again! My kids love it! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed is very comfortable and the manager was very professional The manager at the hotel went out of his way to accommodate me and the woman of my life. He works the evening shift. Thanks a lot. Keep up the good work. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay there again! This was a positive experience overall. The front desk was more than accommodating and very helpful. I had difficulty with the room safe and after calling the desk, an employee was there in under 2 minutes to help. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The linens and bed were super comfortable. If I could fit the pillows in my suitcase and take them home, I would have!! The room was clean also. They offer a free voucher for dining in their restaurant and we had the breakfast buffet in the morning which was really good. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Service My experience at this hotel was exceptional.My room was comfortable and I was treated with remarkable hospitality when I checked in. The convenience of the hotels' restaurant/bar/lounge was a plus for my stay because I didn't have to go far for a luxurious meal. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a home away from home in the heart of Middletown,NY. They offer outstanding service. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in I had been offered 500 points at check in, which I gladly accepted. This transaction does not appear in the tally, yet the stay generating these 500 points appears. This shows inattention by the check in personnel or follow through by management. I will check again in a few days for the promised point. I must mention housekeeping as extremely helpful. the desk chair in my assigned room did not function properly making work uncomfortable. I brought this to the attention of a housekeeper. She immediately found me a properly working comfortable chair for exchange. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok experience Bathroom was in need of improvements. Service desk was courteous. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent i have stayed at a lot of holiday inn's this one was the best, affordable.. the bar downstairs made it comfortable to just sit back and enjoy and most of all the staff. very pleasant and professional March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people another great week thanks to all of you at the holiday inn March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Always enjoy the holidays inns. Very clean,. They let us use the pool after hours, which was great, since we were out to dinner and came back after pool had closed. Only issue was hot water. After 1 shower, the water was like warm. Other than that a very enjoyable stay. Nice location. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice to get away a little Well located. quiet. great staff. nice rooms. ordered breakfast at this location a previous time. asked for cereal and milk and got 2 boxes of cereal , a banana and milk. this time just one box, milk and no banana no recognition or any perks for platinum members but a great value anyway! althea at the front desk is very nice! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Time. I had a great time at the Holiday Inn in Middletown NY. The woman at the desk was extremely helpfull & very pleasant. There was a Sweet 16 party going on this night & she put my wife & I on the other side of the hotel where the noise wouldn't disturb us. The bartenders & wait staff at the hotel bar. I believe it to be the EZ Lounge were friendly & even when they were busy made sure to make eye contact and let you know they saw you. All the patrons at the bar were nice & dressed well (even tho that is not a requirement but is still nice) They had good beers on tap like Yuengling & Hurricane Kitty. I do wish they had Guiness but hey not the worst thing in the world. I would recommend anyone to stay there. And the cleaning staff on the way out were all very nice. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatstaff Have stayed here in the past but since the management change I have noticed a large improvement January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We love the pool. It is relaxing and nicely decorated - you really feel like you are on vacation. Had dinner at the restaurant in house. Food was great, kids ate free and they had live jazz music. My son keeps asking when can we go again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay without the fluff I was not recognized as a Platinum member at check in nor received an upgrade as my benefit. The bathroom fixtures were a bit rusty and internet was slow. The cleanliness of both the room and bathroom was excellent. The linens and towels were clean and there were no stains. The bed was very comfortable and a good selection of channels to watch television. The location was convenient for me and close to Woodbury Commons Outlet mall. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matthew Saves The Stay While sitting at the bar they ran out of the wine I was enjoying. i was informed that the only person who had a key was the new food and beverage manager. I found this to be the dumbest thing I've ever heard. To leave the bar not fully stocked and not to empower your employees to have a key in no way serves the customer needs. Going to the front desk, Matthew met me in the bar and explained the situation. He called this manager back to work to stock the bar. it took longer than expected so Matthew cut the lock and stocked the bar. Management should be thrilled to have Matthew on board and should probably look for a new food manager he could've cost this hotel a really bad review. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff i use this hotel for work purpose staying all week for long peroids am always treated like family by the the girls at the desk and manager Matt always takes the time to make sure everything is taken care of for me and my guys December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, great restaurant! I've stayed at most of the properties at this location and this is the best value. It has been recently renovated. Very nice rooms, very good staff. The wireless internet signal was a bit weak and prevented some downloads. The restaurant is outstanding. Very good food at moderate prices. The chef and staff were very friendly. At dinner, the bread basket had a variety of choices and came with olive oil and a spread. Nice surprise after a long day on the road. Wish that the entree came with soup or a salad. Breakfast was really good too. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stayed at this property several times, always a good experience. Would recommend. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great staff. at front desk and restaurant, Faxed a bunch of papers for me with no charge. Pillows are excellent. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel clean&quiet one night stay, we would stay again.breakfast was fine. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Have stayed before. Would recommend. Close to many amenities. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY Parties all night. People returning to their rooms between 2 and 6 AM, talking loudly, doors slamming, woke up constantly for 4 straight hours.......Brutal November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley Hotel Entrance Lobby Lounge Good Morning! Entrance Welcome What a beautiful day to travel to the Hudson Valley Enjoy our Outdoor Seating Area Hotel Lobby Seating Area Front Desk - Welcome! Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading