• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FISHKILL
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express Fishkill Mid Hudson does not allow pets. If you do plan to travel to our area with a pet, Heather's Healthy Pets Dog Service may be able to assist you with pet sitting services. You may contact Heather at 914 960 5684.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Fishkill
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Splash Down Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Renegades Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dia Beacon Art Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking to all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
If you're traveling on business or leisure to the Hudson Valley, our hotel is convenient to I-84 and Rt. 9, making it central to many offices, institutions, restaurants and shopping. We are also centrally located to many area colleges with The Culinary Institute of America, as well as Marist and Vassar colleges a short drive away. If you're traveling by air, Stewart International Airport and Westchester County Airport are within 30 minutes to an hour drive away. All 3 NYC airports are a within 75
View More
If you're traveling on business or leisure to the Hudson Valley, our hotel is convenient to I-84 and Rt. 9, making it central to many offices, institutions, restaurants and shopping. We are also centrally located to many area colleges with The Culinary Institute of America, as well as Marist and Vassar colleges a short drive away. If you're traveling by air, Stewart International Airport and Westchester County Airport are within 30 minutes to an hour drive away. All 3 NYC airports are a within 75 miles from the hotel. Our Fishkill location is a great place to stay when visiting the numerous area attractions, including the West Point Military Academy, the Walkway over the Hudson, the Hudson River Art Trail, and the Dia:Beacon. For the history enthusiast there is FDR Presidential Library and Museum, Val-Kill, and Vanderbilt Mansion. Also the quaint Main Street areas of Fishkill, Beacon and Cold Spring with local shops and restaurants. Our hotel does include an indoor pool and spa with solarium, fitness center, a business center with printing capabilities both available 24 hours a day, and free Wi-Fi throughout the entire building. Start your day with our free, hot Smart Start Breakfast, now featuring pancakes, 7 days a week. All of our rooms are equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, and refrigerators, as well as a 42-inch HDTV with over 70 HD channels. Other amenities do include free copying and fax services, free guest laundry facilities, and valet dry cleaning.
View Less
Features
A great deal of our guests do enjoy our indoor pool and heated spa. They are both set in a solarium which features a wall that can be opened to the Hudson Valley's scenic beauty as the season permits.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The facility was excellent, the restaurant staff was excellent, the front desk seemed inexperienced and when the front desk person got the manager to help with a WiFI problem, the manger was agressive, rude and generally not appreciative of his customer. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service From the girl at the front desk to the bartender and waitress in the Restaurant the service was outstanding. These employees went out of their way to make sure every request was accomplished and then some.I'd recommend this hotel to everybody. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with Excellent Staff The staff is absolutely amazing at this place. Really helpful going out of there way. The washrooms are clean but a little out dated. The ac\heating unit is extremely loud and it is very hard to sleep because of that. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed nice room- nice getting $4 off breakfast- should advertise that. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home It was great to be greeted by Matthew when I arrived. The front desk staff was friendly and checked me in efficiently. ( walking through the lobby several times during my stay the desk staff was uninterested in the goings-on of the hotel, but jumped right up as a car pulled up). The new food and beverage manager met me at dinner and asked my opinion about the menu and food. It was very nice to be asked. A new menu is coming and will be great. The housekeeping staff is great at cleaning, there was no complaints about the room. This hotel will be on my list of frequent visits for any business in the area. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weary traveler We stayed while traveling through the area and this motel met our needs for meal and sleep. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay stayed four nights this august and enjoyed the stay. The staff was very friendly , breakfast was great and rooms cleaned and stocked each day. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service in dining room The dinner we had was great they really go out of the way the pool was good and plenty of parking August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The hotel was centally located near the mall and near enough to my daughter's camp, who we went to pick up on a Saturday. It was nice to not have to drive all the way home after pickup since we left the camp late that night. The only thing I think that could be improved was the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi signal was strong however we could not access any websites so strong Wi-Fi signal through out he property but not enough band width to get anything off of the internet. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding This hotel has a bar and a beautiful lobby. Carole and her partner (sorry I forgot your name) were awesome. They kept those drinks coming!!!! The staff is cheery and welcoming and very accommodating. The bed was to die for, very comfortable. The room was very clean. I know that this hotel was given a facelift recently but I do hope all the rooms are fully renovated in the future. Although the rooms are clean and the beds and furniture are brand new...They are very dated. There is no masking the MUSTY odor in the rooms either! A thousand air freshners would not have helped. Sorry guys, it is not your fault! I think there is a serious pipe issue that needs to be addressed immediately. The water in my tiolet bowl was almost filled to the rim. I seriously thought about not flushing for fear that it would overflow, but thankfully it did not. In due time and with a full renovation your hotel will be top notch. Good luck. P.S. This is a great place to stay regardless of some minor cons. I hope to stay again in the near future. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and nice staff Stayed only one night passing through the area. Bed was comfortable, nice area around pool which was clean. Would stay again. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Hotel appears to be old and run down. The wear and tear is showing. The biggest problem was the internet was not working so I could not get online to work on tasks that I needed to get done for the following day. On top of that neither of the two phones in the room were working. I had to walk down to the front desk and let them know about both of these issues and I was told nothing could be done until the next day - after I was scheduled to leave. The guy at the front desk admitted they often have problems with internet connections in some rooms, but obviously they don't think it's that important or they would have fixed the problem. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. As a platinum member I was very disappointed in this hotel and hope I never have another experience like this at a Holiday Inn ever again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience of staying one night Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast (4$ value for each person over 12)which included in room price is bit tightly but good enough for each of our family. There is a small indoor pool which we loved. My teen son and toddler son both had a good time playing in it. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE WE STAYED OVER NIGHT ON A SATURDAY....POOL OUTSIDE WAS FREEZING..SO WE HAD TO USE INDOOR, WHICH WAS TOO HOT...ALL IN ALL..NICE HOTEL..WILL RECOMMEND..STAFF FRIENDLY...MAINTENANCE GUY VERY NICE TOO... August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop My Wife and I stayed there for 3 nights and we couldn't have been more pleased. A very nice room, good breakfast and great bartenders! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by remodeling Breakfast was good. The lady working was wonderful. The best bacon ever. Not enough healthy choices. The manager of hotel was very nice. The cleaning ladies were great. They were remodeling the rooms on our floor and the guys were staying in the hotel. They would smoke in the hall and make a ton of noise. We had just driven cross Country and were extremely tired but couldn't sleep. They also kept going in and out and having phone conversations in the hall. The beds were comfortable and the room was fine. No microwave. They havea free whet and dryer. The workout room is nice. Overall it was good. Minor issues. Would stay again. We stayed for 5 nights and had two rooms. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Concierge/ Comfy Bed My stay at Holiday Inn- Goshen, Middletown was great. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great managment, Great comfortable and clean rooms Our room was wonderful. We were both tired, I just laid on the bed and that was it....I was in heaven. I slept for 3 hours ( this was at 6pm!) We had plans to meet friends at 8 so we hurried-I just wanted to cancel and "stay in". Upon Check out the next day we were unable to locate a luggage cart, Matthew, the manager located one and brought to our room! Throught out our visit he was very attentive. This is why I am a member. I have never had manager or staff who did not look after our needs. I highly recommend this property. W will be back. We did not eat on the property this time, however we have had breakfast in the past.....excellent! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer Service The service, from Manager Matthew and his attentive staff, was excellent. I was part of a large group, and everyone on staff that we interacted with went out of their way to be helpful in a courteous and professional manner. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odor in room The room was comfortable with the exception of a bad odor. Seemed like the carpet needed cleaning or replaced. I ordered room service for breakfast a couple of times and it was very good. I will stay there again but hopefully I will get a room with no strange oder. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but had some room issues. Great staff but my first room was not cleaned well. I was immediately moved to another room with an air conditioner that buzzed like an alarm clock every time in went on. Staff responded well to issues and remained cheerful. I like the location of this hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL ON A SATURDAY NITE...GREAT PLACE TO RELAX, QUIET. THE INDOOR POOL WAS NICE, BUT THE OUTSIDE POOL WAS AMAZING....POOL WATER WAS NICE AND WARM, SO EVEN OUR 1YR OLD ENJOYED IT...STAFF WAS VERY NICE, ESPECIALLY FOR THE PORTER, HIS NAME WAS TONY....OUR ROOM WAS A LITTLE MESSY WITH 2 KIDS AND ALL, AND HE WAS KIND ENOUGH TO HELP US REMOVE THE GARBAGE AND DIRTY DIAPERS OUT OF THE ROOM THAT NITE...I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN!! :) July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I must say that the Manager Matthew and especially Rashida were so wonderful, and I would stay here anytime I am in the area. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick check in better to have complimentary breakfast. Restaurant disc not worth it. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff &room was great We had a great room attendent. Her Name is Michele. Were friendly and at our service, she was great!! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business or personal travel stop Acceptable all around. No complaints. Pleasant staff, clean room. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms We stayed with our daughter's wedding party for a long weekend starting July 10. We were given outstanding service from Manager Matthew and Bartender Carole. They were always available when we needed them. Matthew works long hours and was meeting every guest's need . The rooms were good but could use new carpet and bathroom upgrades. The beds were comfortable and the maids did a great job everyday. We swam in the outside pool and it met our needs. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SPOT!!!!!!!!!!! As a frequent traveler, I often see great service and properties, but never write in to commend them unless it was truly extraordinary, but I was especially impressed with the staff at this property and felt the need to. They were quick, friendly, accomodative, eager to please and responsive to a few minor issues I had with my room ----they were excellent in dealing with a cranky, tired guest who just wanted to cool off and sleep in the midst of a heat wave. Also, while not a frequent Holiday Inn guest, I will be using the brand more often as a result of this visit. The property itself was an excellent selection for my recent nearby meetings.......the food was surprisingly excellent and the price helped a tight corporate budget! Despite other choices in the area, I'll be sure to select this one the next time I'm in the area ---Kudos to an excellent staff and property! Well done! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall amazing experience I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Matthew was extremely courteous and always there to ensure that everything that we needed was at hand. He also ensured that we had an amazing experience. Bing was very polite and ensured that everything we needed. While we were at the pool he made sure that we had clean towels and that the area was always clean. Bing and Matthew went above and beyond what was expected. They were both extremely polite, courteous, and helpful. Carole and Kelly were also amazing. All of the housekeeping staff were extremely polite and helpful when asked for anything. Whenever I come back to Middletown, I would never think of going anywhere but this holiday inn. My experience was beyond amazing. I am also extremely grateful on how polite, understanding, and patient Matthew and bing were while dealing with my autistic son who really enjoyed their company when they were around. I have never stayed at a hotel that I enjoyed and felt like I was at home. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms with courteous evening front desk person I have stayed at this hotel for many nights over several months and find the rooms are very comfortable. Enjoyed my stays. The hotel staff has suggested things for me to do while in the area. Matthew, Margaret, Robert, and Tanya are great staff members at the hotel. They help make the stay enjoyable. June 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley Hotel Entrance Lobby Lounge Good Morning! How may we assist you? Entrance Hotel Lobby Seating Area Welcome What a beautiful day to travel to the Hudson Valley Enjoy our Outdoor Seating Area Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading