• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FISHKILL
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express Fishkill Mid Hudson does not allow pets. If you do plan to travel to our area with a pet, Heather's Healthy Pets Dog Service may be able to assist you with pet sitting services. You may contact Heather at 914 960 5684.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown Fishkill
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Splash Down Water Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Renegades Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dia Beacon Art Center
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:77
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel offers complimentary parking to all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
If you're traveling on business or leisure to the Hudson Valley, our hotel is convenient to I-84 and Rt. 9, making it central to many offices, institutions, restaurants and shopping. We are also centrally located to many area colleges with The Culinary Institute of America, as well as Marist and Vassar colleges a short drive away. If you're traveling by air, Stewart International Airport and Westchester County Airport are within 30 minutes to an hour drive away. All 3 NYC airports are a within 75
View More
If you're traveling on business or leisure to the Hudson Valley, our hotel is convenient to I-84 and Rt. 9, making it central to many offices, institutions, restaurants and shopping. We are also centrally located to many area colleges with The Culinary Institute of America, as well as Marist and Vassar colleges a short drive away. If you're traveling by air, Stewart International Airport and Westchester County Airport are within 30 minutes to an hour drive away. All 3 NYC airports are a within 75 miles from the hotel. Our Fishkill location is a great place to stay when visiting the numerous area attractions, including the West Point Military Academy, the Walkway over the Hudson, the Hudson River Art Trail, and the Dia:Beacon. For the history enthusiast there is FDR Presidential Library and Museum, Val-Kill, and Vanderbilt Mansion. Also the quaint Main Street areas of Fishkill, Beacon and Cold Spring with local shops and restaurants. Our hotel does include an indoor pool and spa with solarium, fitness center, a business center with printing capabilities both available 24 hours a day, and free Wi-Fi throughout the entire building. Start your day with our free, hot Smart Start Breakfast, now featuring pancakes, 7 days a week. All of our rooms are equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, and refrigerators, as well as a 42-inch HDTV with over 70 HD channels. Other amenities do include free copying and fax services, free guest laundry facilities, and valet dry cleaning.
View Less
Features
A great deal of our guests do enjoy our indoor pool and heated spa. They are both set in a solarium which features a wall that can be opened to the Hudson Valley's scenic beauty as the season permits.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This hotel was very clean, as we've come to expect with Holiday Inn Express properties, however, the room was small and poorly laid out. The room was expensive in comparison to other HI properties we've stayed at. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poughkeepsie Holiday inn Express I like your hotel and often stay there when I'm working in the area, Rooms are always clean, front desk staff is friendly and the early morning breakfast staff do a great job keeping breakfast fresh and tasty . I would suggest that you get the NFL Network added to your TV cable programming . If there is a game I want to see on a Thursday night carried only on the NFL channel I will book a room with a competitor instead . I did have an inconvenience checking in this last stay because my initially assigned room (205) smelled of cigarette smoke so I had to go back to the front desk and get reassigned to room 211 which was fine,.overall I feel very comfortable coming back on a regular basis. Some hotels I frequent have an agreement or plan worked out with a local fitness center to get a free guest pass which I really enjoy, January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting was nice, Hotel nice We drink Decafe coffee, no decafe in room, alaso sink drain was working very slowly, room # 419 December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend away during snow storm The hotel was more than adequate. The breakfast was not the best I have had in a similar style hotel. One problem we had was that we got blocked in by the snow plow in both the front of our car and the back. If it were not for the kindness of two you men who were guests of the hotel we would not have been able to get out. I think that whoever plowed could have made sure that the few cars in the lot had a fair shot of getting out. That would have been great hospitality. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Without Hesitation I have stayed at this location on several occasions as a business traveler and have been completely satisfied each time. The room is clean and very comfortable. I appreciate the coffee and tea available in the breakfast area. I always leave before breakfast, so cannot comment on it, though I know they serve yogurt which is what I would choose. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great checking us in late and directing us to good food Staff was great checking us in late and directing us to good food. the heater in the room made it very hot. But on the plus side, we shut it off and when we needed it again the room warmed up quickly. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poughkeepsie over night Great price for a room and the staff was very accomadating. The room was clean however, the towel rack fell apart when I gently hung a towel on it. The inside base of the tub was hand painted white. It was a sloppy job. Many of the TV stations could not be viewed due to picture distortion. Overall the room was average at best but nothing to complain about. Breakfast was in included which is a plus but please improve the quality a tad. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SUITE Free upgrade to the hot tub suite for Platinum member was awesome. This is a nice clean place. Definitely above average for the Holiday Inn Express brand! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 night stay Room was a good size with large comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good. Coffee was available 24 hours and the cofee was excellent. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, well appointed room, good location Chose this hotel for it's location and cost, and that it had King size beds. Didn't have big expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, with comfortable pillows and mattresses. The bathrooms were nice and clean. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, and there was a small market at the front desk to buy food if you needed it. The staff was helpful and friendly and we were welcomed with cookies at the desk when we arrived. Only complaints: 1) the heater was very loud and we needed to keep it on all night to be comfortable 2) the cleaning staff came by to clean the room at 9 a.m., waking my fiance who was still asleep. We hadn't expected to be disturbed before 11 a.m. for room cleaning, especially since check-out is at noon. 3) the breakfast consisted of some sweet pastries, cereals, and prefab frozen cheese omelets w. sausages and biscuits and gravy. Certainly better than some hotels, but not healthy. I'd rather save the money, since I'm going to go out instead to one of the fine diners in the area anyway. 4) the sound from the laundry (right on the first floor among the bedrooms) was very loud and intrusive. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff There was no folder in the room, to let us know what to do and where to go and they didn't have one at the front desk. That being said, the front desk staff was extremely helpful and took the time to answer all of our questions. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for a Few Nights Our room was not very clean. There was an old sock under my bed and they had not emptied out the bag of water in the ice bucket. Also the tub and shower head were old and dirty. When I took a shower the drain was clogged, so I was standing in water during my shower. The walls in this place are paper thin. I could hear everything in the hallway including the staff yelling "housekeeping!!" at the top of their lungs. Can we do housekeeping after Noon?! There is NOTHING around this hotel...no restaurants in or around the hotel, nor night clubs. Luckily we were in town for a concert at the Mid-Hudson Civic Center and only for two nights. If I go to a concert there again I will stay at the hotel that's attached to the MH Civic Center. Otherwise, the staff at this hotel was very friendly and the beds were clean and comfy. The TVs are flat screens and have lots of channel choices. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 2013 The staff and room was very good. I have stayed there several times over the years and it alway good October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Professional pleasant service. Large bug on windows on last visit. Very unpleasant experience. Also needed to use computers for work and no Internet connection on both computers in the room. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Very clean room. Staff very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU!!!! Lovely facility, very convenient location. Exceptional staff!!! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kept Waiting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The pancake maker is really slow and broke down every other pancake! Not a good machine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Attendant was patiently trying to repair the issues with each incident, but it was a huge time consuming PAIN! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie is the BEST at hospitality! The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are comfortable,quiet and clean. We always stay here if a room is available :) We love this hotel and will return! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows too soft. We got the Jitney to the wedding reception. However, when we called to return to the hotel, they said the Jitney has been there, picked people up, and the driver had left for the night. We did not know that the Jitney was at the reception area. They should have asked the D-Jay to announce it. Also, we had to take a cab back to the hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best The people at the front desk and the choices at breakfast were above and beyond what we have experienced at other Holiday Inn Expresses. We will look forward to a return visit! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very personable staff, convenient to all local attractions October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and quiet it was a pleasure staying at this place, I had a very restful night, also very close to stores. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay, as always I generally stay at this location once a month, for good reason. The staff is friendly, cookies and coffee are offered in the lobby in the evening, and the rooms are clean and quite. Also, it is important to me that the equipment in the fitness center has never been broken in the five plus years Ive been staying here. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicly appointed room and excellent service This hotel is a great deal and and a very nice stay. I often have trouble sleeping but this hotel had comfortable beds, soft linens and awesome king size pillows that even the expensive hotels don't give you. I was very impressed with the quality of the room, mini fridge, microwave, etc. I only wish they had exhaust fans in the bathroom! Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was an extended continential which was good featuring a wide variety of foods considering it is no additional charge. I would highly recommend this hotel and will visit again when I am back in town. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, comfortable place to stay at a great price. This is my location of choice when staying in the Poughkeepsie NY area. The hotel is always clean, relaxing, great value with many great services. The staff has always been pleasant and would help with anything. The location is near everything. Will stay there again and will recommend this hotel to anyone. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service, comfortable and clean The service was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and typically appointed for a Holiday Inn. The bed was quite comfortable. All in all, a good experience for my one night stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and great service everything was excellent from the room to the service. Breakfast was the best of any hotel I've stayed in in Poughkeepsie September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We stayed at the hotel for a wedding. One of our party was having a 70th birthday and they kindly allowed us to use the lobby area. They were great. Also, very close to Hudson walk! September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad/ not great There are two front office staff that are very good - Oliver (mgr) and Ali. Very attentive. Considering I have to come each week, it's a pretty comfortable room if you get the right room. Little things really when you travel a lot are things that are misses for them but if you are coming to stay for a few days, the staff itself are nice and the rooms are clean. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and Housekeeping Staff were Excellent I was a little worried about staying at this hotel after reading some older reviews; however, I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived later than we anticipated, I called and the front desk clerk said it would be no problem. Upon arrival the check in was fast, easy and pleasant. Everything was clean in the room, no bad smells, there was a microwave and a refrigerator and they both worked just fine. What I really want to mention here is that the front desk clerks were all very nice,helpful and friendly; but special kudos to the housekeeping staff; the common area was clean and comfortable, they did a nice job on the breakfast with lots of choices and it was well organized and clean. Our room was taken care of and they did an excellent job, we couldn't ask for anything better. We will definitely stay here again when we go to visit our son next spring. September 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express-Mid Hudson Valley Hotel Entrance Lobby Lounge Good Morning! Entrance Welcome What a beautiful day to travel to the Hudson Valley Enjoy our Outdoor Seating Area Hotel Lobby Seating Area Front Desk - Welcome! Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading