Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by renovation going on Was a little put out by the price, considering it was in the process of renovation, but the room was nice, bed comfortable, and friendly staff. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay... I totally enjoyed my stay at this property and will be visiting again soon. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not honor reservation Made reservation for 3 adults with 2 Queen beds in March for a 6/22/14 stay. While on the road that day, I called ahead to advise of arrival time and to have the room available. When arrived was told only a king bed room with a rollaway bed available. The rollaway was so uncomfortable with the springs poking through the thin mattress & staff member did bring another mattress but still very uncomfortable. It was a very small King room with little floor space. One adult ended up sleeping on the floor on the 2 thin mattresses. This ruined the entire stay and upset me so, that I slept very little that night. There was little floor space in the room and very little room to maneuver with 3 suitcases and the mattresses on the floor. So much for being a Platinum member with almost 100 nights already this year and more to come through December. This was a totally disappointing Holiday Inn Express experience. This property needs new policies about honoring reserved rooms with the requested number of beds. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by flagstaff location ok overall a good experience. day we checked in hotel seemed understaffed and the next the staff was inexperienced. However, the following day everyone was on their best due to a business holding a conference there. I felt like a second fiddle customer. This hotel is close to the Grand Canyon, one of the natural wonders of the world, yet the staff member we spoke to was clueless about directions, or anything surrounding the hotel. While they are not expected to be tour guides, I would have expected more than 'let me google it for you'. the hotel in general could use a little spiffing up. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The location was just right and the rooms were all I could ask for...however I wish the staff and front desk was slightly more knowledgeable about the local area. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not one I'll revisit First I'd like to state that I'm a platinum member of Holiday Inn, and only stay at Holiday Inns when I travel for business or pleasure. This was a weekend trip my family took to the Grand Canyon. We booked 2 rooms, and stayed one night only. The Room was very nice as expected. But the hotel appeared to be recently renovated, and somewhat poorly. The walls were paper thin, not something I'm used to when I stay at them. The outside noise made it very difficult to sleep at night, being close to the highway. The pool was quite filthy, riddled with bugs, and and just looked dirty. I have 2 boys and they wouldn't go in it, and don't recall seeing anyone in the pool the entire stay. The Breakfast was outstanding. Very nice selection compared to many Holiday Inns I've stayed at, but it simply didn't make up for the poor nights sleep I received from the loud outside noise. I understand the higher rate due to the location's proximity to the Grand Canyon, but I would have felt better staying in an $80 room and getting the same nights sleep. Also, it is 90 minutes from the Grand Canyon, so if you're looking to stay there for that attraction, you're better off staying much closer to the park. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by need new mgnt construction on the hotel. Don't expect you room cleaned before 4 pm, maybe. Manager is more interested in criticizing his employees than letting them check in customers. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel does need the updating it is getting The front of the hotel is shut down for painting. The elevators and areas around the elevators sure show the signs of wear. It looks like the guest rooms had already been updated.We had a good nights rest. We had just left a Holiday Inn in New Mexico which must have been fairly new, quite a difference. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is being renovated but the staff has done everything possible to ensure the guests are not affected. Everything's was excellent. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation Had four rooms. Three matched my reservation and one did not. So much for making reservations 9 months in advance. Staff was great and breakfast quality was excellent. Facility is very old and run down. Cleanliness was maintained; but things were broken down (elevator, in room hairdryer, etc) on a regular basis. TV Remote/Cable very cumbersome to use. The staff never made an attempt to forewarn me that a major renovation was starting on the third day of our stay. Parking was blocked off earlier and was a major issue. Pool is tiny (I have seen bigger hot tubs). I am a very experienced traveler (200 nights a year in a hotel). Theory: This was an old Holiday Inn converted to a Holiday Inn Express. In my business we have a saying: There is nothing older than an old Holiday Inn. The facility is worn out. The staff works hard to keep things up to standard; but it's like putting lipstick on a pig. If you're a business traveler looking for an overnight stay. You'll be fine. For anything longer, look elsewhere. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, very professional Absolute great service. I was upgraded for my IHG membership immediately upon check in. Front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable about IHG benefits. Young lady (Asian girl) was so kind and professional. I would hire her for my business without exception!! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and beds comfortable, but not,tub very hot! Nice breakfast food warm enough, newly remodeled. Personnel helpful. Easily accessible. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property We were on a road tour and stayed at various Holiday Inn Express locations from Texas to California and this was my favorite. Very nice, clean, friendly people. Would recommend to anyone. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When renovation is complete, will be an excellent choice... I rated the quality of sleep as only fair because my mattress and pillows were too soft, and I prefer firmer bedding. Other than that, no complaints at all about the guestroom or the bathroom. The staff was very helpful and professional. The exterior of the hotel and the first floor common areas were not up to snuff, primarily because the hotel is in the midst of a renovation and started from the top floor down. Once the renovation is complete, it should be a very good property in terms of value. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option in Flaggstaff Having driven 780 miles for the day, we were very pleased to have found this Holiday Inn Express and found all aspects of the hotel to be comfortable and clean with a friendly, helpful staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check out Didn't want to use the company credit card and explained it at check in, they explained no probem and can use the proper on on check out. They did express check out and charged the wrong card. when i went to get it corrected, they stated I should have told them at check in. took quit a bit of time to get it reversed and straightened out June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Older building with low ceilings and currently being remodeled. Vecause of the ongoing construction / remodel, parking was hard to find with my late arrival. Breakfast was good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but disappointing re-furb I've stayed at this property before, indeed in the same room I was allocated this time. The room was one recently re-furbed. This had been done to a high standard and still felt (and smelt) fresh. Disappointed to note that the full length mirror previously in the bedroom had disappeared. The horizontal mirror in the bathroom behind the vanity unit is too far away to be satisfactory for some grooming tasks. Please put the bedroom mirror back. Also no bin in the bedroom, just the bathroom. Previously bottled water/snacks were provided for club card members, but not any more. The ancient refrigerator hadn't been replaced and remains an irritation with a roaring cooling motor until unplugged! Small things, I agree, but regular visitors notice these things. . June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place to stay in Flagstaff. Close to Black Bart's, a must in Flagstaff dining and fun. Nice room and what you expect from Holiday Inn Express. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare of a stay This was the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stay at. Old building being renovated. No access to the front lobby with vehicle. Elevators were not working, and when they did there was only two in a 6 story building. Elevator areas were gross. Lobby bathroom had not toliet paper. Price for a Holiday Inn Express was outrageous. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast The stay was fine. But what I don't like is being sent the same annoying survey over and over until I just take the time to fill the dumb thing out. Plus, the survey was way too long and repetitive. Very annoying. And the little box I'm typing in right now? Well, it's required. And it's required that I "write at least 50 characters". This all seems very asenine. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff I think the young man's name was Brandon. He was welcoming and took care of business. Upon checking out, it was quick and again the staff was friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No chair The recent renovation to the 4th floor rooms did away with easy chairs for the guests! Instead we are supposed to sit on the bed or the desk chair to watch TV. This is the ONLY HI Express room I have ever stayed in that did not provide a comfortable chair to relax in. Apparently guest comfort is of no concern at this property. I did ask the desk clerk and was told that none of the rooms had easy chairs, just the desk chairs. Otherwise the hotel is about average with all other HI Express hotels. I will not stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms! Hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly. Had an issue with the A/C unit in one of our rooms but staff made sure we were taken care of. Rooms rate is kind of high. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value and Cost Rooms are small and dated. Not worth the price on what they are charging for the rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Communication Door handle came off inside room. I reported twice to finally get repaired. On the day of the repair I was disturbed from sleep at 950 pm to repair the door handle. A total lack of communication at the cost of the customer. I did not fall back to sleep until very late. I expect further emburcement for this bad experience. Take care. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my control On a motorcycle ride through Arizona, my fuel pump quit working. I spent four days at Holiday Inn Express waiting for parts for the bike. The staff from the manager to the desk clerks to the house keeping and to the construction workers were quite polite and seemed concerned about my comfort. This was the best experience I have had in a motel. Good job and kudos to all at this Holiday Inn Express. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. Although this was just before the Holiday weekend the stay was excellent. Thanks May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist Hilary Rude and Misrepresented Rooms and Services Misrepresentations and rudeness were my major takeaways from our stay at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff. Being a multi-decades Priority Club and IHG Platinum member I have experienced the fine service of IHG hotels here in the United States and abroad. First impressions are important. Upon arrival rather than a hello or welcome receptionist Hilary (by her tone) demanded to know if I had a reservation. I said yes and provided her with a copy of the reservation confirmation. I then identified myself as a Priority Club and IHG Platinum member and asked if I could be given a PC or upgraded room. To which she replied that there were no such rooms in the hotel. This was a great surprise in that without exception all the other IHG hotels that I have stayed in had either PC designated rooms or upgraded rooms for me. So for clarification I asked if she meant there were none currently available, to which she sarcastically told me that there are absolutely no such rooms existing in the entire hotel. So with that I asked for a room with at least a microwave oven so that I heat some food that I take with my diabetic medicine. Hilary’s reply was that there are no rooms in the entire hotel with a microwave in them and as justification said that each Holiday Inn Express was individually owned and operated and that the owner of this particular hotel decided to take out all of the microwaves because of the cost. Noticing a railroad track nearby as I drove into the hotel I asked for a room on the side away from the railroad tracks and was given by Hilary a room that she proudly described as one facing the mountain. I checked in and went to the room, dropped off my baggage and left for a meeting. Upon my return to the room I looked out of the window and saw that between the mountain and the hotel was a railroad track with a train passing by. I called down to the front desk and told Hilary that the mountain view room she gave me also happened to have an even closer rail road train and track view. To which she assured me that there are very few trains that pass by and that the few trains that do pass by make little to no noise and that they do not blow their horns. Hilary told the truth, the trains did not blow their horns at night. But her other representations are totally false, in that there are many long trains passing by at night that made so much noise that they woke me up several times that night. On a positive note, I would like to point out that with the exception of Hilary all of the housekeeping staff and food service staff, that I interfaced with during my stay, were all very pleasant, polite and helpful. In light of an earlier negative review about Hilary’s truthfulness I will be very interested in seeing management’s reply, concerning Hilary’s rudeness and her claim that the Holiday Inn Express, Flagstaff management has purposely elected to not even have a microwave ovens in a few selected rooms and have decided not to have any Priority Club or upgraded rooms as claimed by Hilary.. In conclusion, if you value a good night’s sleep, and don’t want to have a trains outside your window all night be sure not to get one of Hilary’s ”mountain view” rooms. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Night From check in to breakfast where the manager was on hand greeting us and asking about our evening and if we were satisfied with breakfast and our stay a fantastic stay and well enjoyed as we had come in from Lubbock Texas and were on our last legs visiting our girls and grandchildren from Vicenza, Italy. Thank you for your care and customer service, Giuliana and George Schmidt May 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>