Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare of a stay This was the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stay at. Old building being renovated. No access to the front lobby with vehicle. Elevators were not working, and when they did there was only two in a 6 story building. Elevator areas were gross. Lobby bathroom had not toliet paper. Price for a Holiday Inn Express was outrageous. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast The stay was fine. But what I don't like is being sent the same annoying survey over and over until I just take the time to fill the dumb thing out. Plus, the survey was way too long and repetitive. Very annoying. And the little box I'm typing in right now? Well, it's required. And it's required that I "write at least 50 characters". This all seems very asenine. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff I think the young man's name was Brandon. He was welcoming and took care of business. Upon checking out, it was quick and again the staff was friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No chair The recent renovation to the 4th floor rooms did away with easy chairs for the guests! Instead we are supposed to sit on the bed or the desk chair to watch TV. This is the ONLY HI Express room I have ever stayed in that did not provide a comfortable chair to relax in. Apparently guest comfort is of no concern at this property. I did ask the desk clerk and was told that none of the rooms had easy chairs, just the desk chairs. Otherwise the hotel is about average with all other HI Express hotels. I will not stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms! Hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly. Had an issue with the A/C unit in one of our rooms but staff made sure we were taken care of. Rooms rate is kind of high. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value and Cost Rooms are small and dated. Not worth the price on what they are charging for the rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Communication Door handle came off inside room. I reported twice to finally get repaired. On the day of the repair I was disturbed from sleep at 950 pm to repair the door handle. A total lack of communication at the cost of the customer. I did not fall back to sleep until very late. I expect further emburcement for this bad experience. Take care. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my control On a motorcycle ride through Arizona, my fuel pump quit working. I spent four days at Holiday Inn Express waiting for parts for the bike. The staff from the manager to the desk clerks to the house keeping and to the construction workers were quite polite and seemed concerned about my comfort. This was the best experience I have had in a motel. Good job and kudos to all at this Holiday Inn Express. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. Although this was just before the Holiday weekend the stay was excellent. Thanks May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist Hilary Rude and Misrepresented Rooms and Services Misrepresentations and rudeness were my major takeaways from our stay at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff. Being a multi-decades Priority Club and IHG Platinum member I have experienced the fine service of IHG hotels here in the United States and abroad. First impressions are important. Upon arrival rather than a hello or welcome receptionist Hilary (by her tone) demanded to know if I had a reservation. I said yes and provided her with a copy of the reservation confirmation. I then identified myself as a Priority Club and IHG Platinum member and asked if I could be given a PC or upgraded room. To which she replied that there were no such rooms in the hotel. This was a great surprise in that without exception all the other IHG hotels that I have stayed in had either PC designated rooms or upgraded rooms for me. So for clarification I asked if she meant there were none currently available, to which she sarcastically told me that there are absolutely no such rooms existing in the entire hotel. So with that I asked for a room with at least a microwave oven so that I heat some food that I take with my diabetic medicine. Hilary’s reply was that there are no rooms in the entire hotel with a microwave in them and as justification said that each Holiday Inn Express was individually owned and operated and that the owner of this particular hotel decided to take out all of the microwaves because of the cost. Noticing a railroad track nearby as I drove into the hotel I asked for a room on the side away from the railroad tracks and was given by Hilary a room that she proudly described as one facing the mountain. I checked in and went to the room, dropped off my baggage and left for a meeting. Upon my return to the room I looked out of the window and saw that between the mountain and the hotel was a railroad track with a train passing by. I called down to the front desk and told Hilary that the mountain view room she gave me also happened to have an even closer rail road train and track view. To which she assured me that there are very few trains that pass by and that the few trains that do pass by make little to no noise and that they do not blow their horns. Hilary told the truth, the trains did not blow their horns at night. But her other representations are totally false, in that there are many long trains passing by at night that made so much noise that they woke me up several times that night. On a positive note, I would like to point out that with the exception of Hilary all of the housekeeping staff and food service staff, that I interfaced with during my stay, were all very pleasant, polite and helpful. In light of an earlier negative review about Hilary’s truthfulness I will be very interested in seeing management’s reply, concerning Hilary’s rudeness and her claim that the Holiday Inn Express, Flagstaff management has purposely elected to not even have a microwave ovens in a few selected rooms and have decided not to have any Priority Club or upgraded rooms as claimed by Hilary.. In conclusion, if you value a good night’s sleep, and don’t want to have a trains outside your window all night be sure not to get one of Hilary’s ”mountain view” rooms. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Night From check in to breakfast where the manager was on hand greeting us and asking about our evening and if we were satisfied with breakfast and our stay a fantastic stay and well enjoyed as we had come in from Lubbock Texas and were on our last legs visiting our girls and grandchildren from Vicenza, Italy. Thank you for your care and customer service, Giuliana and George Schmidt May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Location Very centrally located to Flagstaff sites and restaurants and an easy trip to the grand canyon. Although an established hotel they seem to be trying hard to keep everything up to date. The hotel is busy and seems to have a lot of local "worker" clientele. Its frustrating to try and park when there a number of large trucks and trailers parked lengthwise occupying a number of parking spots (usually in prime locations. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was very nice. Overall a nice place to stay. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed and pillows ever I was in need of a quiet room and comfortable bed. I got both. The bed was wonderful and so were the pillows with which I usually struggle in most hotels. The breakfast was truly outstanding. Fresh and plentiful everything, including fruit - bananas, oranges and apples to take away.. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lucero's We felt welcomed and were greeting with great respect. Thanks for the great night sleep and the wonderful breakfast May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty nice but not up to HIE standards The "remodeled" room was clean as expected but two things disappointed us. 1. The king bed frame was bigger than the bed and stuck out a couple of inches on both sides causing a few shin bruises. 2. There was no lounging chair in the room as advertised. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV channels I love this hotel and the people there are very nice and professional. The only thing I don't like is the tv channel changer and difficulty changing channels. Having to scroll through a bunch of garbage channels to get what I want to see / watch. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for comfort After staying in a supposed top of the line -- 'other hotel' -- at a location that did not have a Holiday Inn Express, we were so happy to be back to the clean, comfortable, home away from home that we trust ourselves to relax. That other place did not have the deep down into the crevices cleanliness we have become used to in our hotel. Flagstaff HIE has a great price even for HIE's already great prices. Flagstaff HIE clean and comfortable and the staff are so kind and considerate treated us as if they enjoyed us staying there. Flagstaff HIE has another great plus -- they are just around the corner from a great restaurant, the Cracker Barrel. -- Sorry -- but could not find anything to complain about for anyone reading to find out the negative. May 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Room was ok. They are under renovation, so the hallway was messy and there was some noise. Once the work is done I'm sure everything will be up to Holiday Inn Express standards. I would stay here again. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent breakfast Have stayed here several times. Started with Canyoneers Tours. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, excellent breakfast. On back side ground level the traffic noise is noticeable. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel My husband and I have stayed at this same Holiday Inn Express at least 10 different nights as we pass through Flagstaff. We continue to stay at the hotel because the staff is always helpful, the hotel is clean (even during their refurbishing), breakfast is nice, and the rooms are comfortable. We know that when we stay at this hotel, there will be no unpleasant surprises. Consistency in cleanliness, service, and reliability. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction - Avoid until they are done The floor we were on was under renovation. We had to walk through workers every time we left the room. Our room had been recently renovated but the smell was still very strong. Strong enough to give both of us headaches. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room but large breakfast spread We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly. The breakfast bar was extensive. We loved the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. The only down side was the size of the room. It was extremely narrow. The desk chair touched both the desk and the bed, making it nearly impossible to squeeze past. If the room was a bit wider, all would have been great. The bathroom was large enough and the beds were comfortable. Overall, great place. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Our 3 day stay in Flagstaff was excellent at the Holiday Inn Express April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and rooms are why I stay. The comfortable beds and the rooms are always the best. I had business in Flagstaff and this location is conveniently off the main highway, has a nice pool and spa, it is also close to the resturants. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Friendly staff. Refreshed rooms. Not a bad stay. The renovated rooms are nice -- modern decor; mostly clean (the red blanket at the foot of the bed was not clean). Construction still is happening here, but we never heard anything or experienced any issues because of it. The breakfast was standard for Holiday Inn Express. Good variety. Not many healthy choices, but still lots of options (pancakes, cinnamon rolls, prefab omelets with Velveeta-style cheese, cereal, sausage, microwave bacon, biscuits, gravy, boiled eggs, milk, sugary yogurt, etc.). Check-in was easy. Kar-leigh at the front desk was very nice and friendly. Check-out -- the sign on the interior of the room said check-out was at noon, but we got a knock at 11 a.m. from housekeeping to see if we were still there despite a "do not disturb" sign on the door. The rooms were mostly quiet (I could hear the neighbor's TV slightly). The shutters on the windows looked nice but did not keep the room very dark in the morning. Overall, though, it was a good property, and I would not hesitate to stay here again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do not worry about staying in unrenovated room Renovations for top floor not done, so stayed on 4th floor in unrenovated room. It was still a very nice room, very quiet and great king bed. Thank you, Daniel, for the solitude. One suggestion, i would have loved to have had gluten free bread available in morning breakfast. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk front desk people where very welcoming and friendly. very pleasant and help full. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flagstaff stay here Flagstaff is the place to stay if you are anywhere in the area or going to visit the Grand Canyon! The hotel staff were wonderful, extremely helpful, and we enjoyed our stay. When we needed assistance they were very helpful and quick to meet our needs. Great place and great stay! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We spent two nights in Flagstaff, and our accommodations were wonderful. The room was clean, the staff was very nice, and the breakfast was great! Thank you for showing us true hospitality! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Flagstaff! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great service, clean rooms - a little outdated, but will hopefully be better when the remodel is done. Maid service was great - very accommodating to special needs. Would like to see more fresh fruit choices at breakfast. March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>