• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

no pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carl Sandburg Home
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Flat Rock Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • open parking NOT for Tractor Trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

We Boast an Excellent Location Near Asheville

Our hotel's proximity to the Asheville area makes it easy for guests to visit the city while still being able to stay in quiet and tranquil Flat Rock. The Holiday Inn Express® Hendersonville - Flat Rock hotel is nestled in the beautiful North Carolina mountains, so you can enjoy fantastic views and breathtaking vistas while staying in the area.

The Flat Rock Playhouse is a favorite attraction in Hendersonville, NC, and our hotel is
View More

We Boast an Excellent Location Near Asheville

Our hotel's proximity to the Asheville area makes it easy for guests to visit the city while still being able to stay in quiet and tranquil Flat Rock. The Holiday Inn Express® Hendersonville - Flat Rock hotel is nestled in the beautiful North Carolina mountains, so you can enjoy fantastic views and breathtaking vistas while staying in the area.

The Flat Rock Playhouse is a favorite attraction in Hendersonville, NC, and our hotel is just a short drive from this theater's top-notch performances. Visitors should also be sure to spend the day exploring the Carl Sandburg House, home of the famous North Carolina poet. Since we are situated near the Asheville area, our hotel is just a short drive from Biltmore Estate and the Grove Park Inn, as well. Beautiful Chimney Rock Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway are also located near Hendersonville, NC.

Our hotel's modern facilities include a business center with copy and fax services. We also offer free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, which makes it easy to stay connected to the office. International Paper and General Electric are also located in Hendersonville, NC, so our hotel's guests can easily travel to area businesses for meetings.

After spending the day in Asheville, our hotel's indoor pool offers a great way to relax no matter the season. Other amenities include an elevator and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Flat Rock appreciate our hotel's excellent location. We place you in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains and near great attractions such as Chimney Rock and Flat Rock Playhouse.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Staff friendly and helpful Breakfast has a lot of choices: pancakes, sausage gravy, bacon, biscuits, eggs, muffins, cereal, toast, etc. Rooms were comfortable and clean. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improve internet connection of pc in breakfast/tv room I listed couple of issues already. I did not report pc connectivity issues. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Cream for your coffee! Pricey room but cheap breakfast choices, no dairy creamer and weak coffee. Not a great start to your day. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay made greater The hotel was excellent in its appearance and quality. Rooms were clean, the eating area was clean, the food was good and it was hot! The hotel staff went overboard to meet our needs. They were kind, professional and helpful. Would recommend travelers - especially families - to stay here. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place but squeaky beds beautiful place n comfortable. nice hot breakfast. Not giving 5 stars due to squeaky beds... June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was dirty and NO hot tube Pool was dirty and NO hot tube. The food was all processed food. Nothing natural. We do not like eating fake food! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Trained Staff The bed was fine - the free breakfast was ok. They did not know how to fix their internet or offer assistance (even with the guest computer). I was unable to login to work for the whole stay and several times when I called the front desk the phone rang 20 plus times with no answer. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late check out Platinum members should always be allowed to have a late check out. We always leave the room in excellent condition. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...awful internet * if you're visiting the parks, then this is a great location * Pisgah National Park is only a few miles away * lots of restaurants and shopping nearby * very clean facilities * awful internet service * overall, it is a pretty good value for your money June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room nice and comfortable. Even though we only stayed for one night, it is a hotel we would stay in again. One drawback, is the noise from the airport but it's to be expected if you want to be close to it for an early morning flight. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable Booking - unfriendly front staff I booked a suite but got an ordinary room when I arrived. No explanation or apology was provided. Please be aware of this unreliable service - can be a source of stress instead of leisure. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff- nice place to stay Visited the Dupont Forest and Brevard, local staff was very helpful and made sure we were armed with information about the local area. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for dogs especially small ones I loved this hotel. I brought my Pomerania dog and he had a ball. The staff had a dog cookie for him too. They made us feel welcome. They have a nice place out back to walk your dog. The trail around Brevard are ALL dog friendly and there is a great pet store too. The breakfast was great. The people were very nice and helpful. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, so-so food The beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have both firm and softer pillows that were labeled as such on the pillow cases. I think there were 3 layers of bed covers, which made it easy to regulate my temperature/coverage needs. The drain in the bathtub was very slow but I didn't mention it until I checked out. The clerk apologized and said they would check it out right away. Having a hot breakfast was nice in theory but the food wasn't the best I've ever had. The bacon was... well, I'm not sure what it was. Turkey bacon perhaps? It wasn't very good. The eggs were overcooked. The sausage patties were just ok. The biscuits were good. The property, lobby and rooms are well-kept and clean. The value for money was excellent. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit Brevard This hotel was recommended to me by a family member. He said he had stayed in other hotels near by and this was the best. I have to agree with him. I have stayed here twice in the past the year and found it to be a good safe place to stay. I have enjoyed the free breakfast and and the common area on the main floor. The staff has always been friendly May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Waterfall visit Good service but uncomfortable and worn out sheets that would not stay on the bed. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location and good prices for visit to Dupont State Park May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place in Brevard The staff is excellent, breakfast can't be better.....what else to say? I appreciate the unscented/non-toxic cleaners used for the linens. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway We recommend this hotel to all if you are ever in this area. You feel at home and get treated as family. Clean, comfortable, got a great nights sleep and enjoyed the waterfalls. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frequent vistor We stay at this Holiday Inn often since we visit mother who lives in Brevard. We always have a great experience at this location as they desk people are friendly and helpful along with the comfortable rooms. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay We were here for our sons graduation. Good place to stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience A very good experience.Highly recommend this property. Caring staff. Comfortable, clean room. Very good breakfast. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brevard, NC Excellent property, conveniently located to Pisgah, Dupont and Gorges. Staff professional, rooms clean, great hot breakfast in the morning April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when photographing waterfalls A very clean comfortable place to stay when you want to photography the many waterfalls in the area. The rooms and bed are very comfortable, if I had any complaint it is the dining area which is a little small, so get there early to get a table, food is pretty good for breakfast. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service but uncomfortable bed We have used this facility many times and probably will again BUT found the mattress quite hard to the point of being uncomfortable and making sleep difficult. We prefer a firm mattress but not a hard one. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT AS GOOD AS IT USE TO BE I have stayed at this property several times over the past 2-3 years. All my previous visits have been good. The last time I was there was in August, 2013 and the internet connection was very slow; I talked to the front desk about the problem and was told they were aware of it and it was going to be corrected. When I returned this visit, the internet speed was so bad I gave up trying to access my email or anything else on the internet. I told the front desk about the problem, and she said they were aware of it and it was going to be corrected (same thing I was told in August 2013). In my previous stays, the breakfast was always very good, in fact I mentioned this to several of my family and friends. This time breakfast, was at best, acceptable. The bacon was very thin and very very greasy, the eggs were "runny" (not cooked enough) and many of the tables were dirty as they had not been cleaned off from previous guests. There were two girls working there, but both were in the other room talking and laughing. I was somewhat disappointed with my stay this time; hopefully if I return, it will be a better experience! In being fair to the hotel in this review, I want to say that the room, staff and everything else were excellent at this facility. If they could correct the problems listed above, it would be a great hotel with an excellent overall rating from me! April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine bed I was a little disappointed that our bathroom floor was not vacuumed. My daughter and I had both washed our hair, and there were lots of hairs on the floor. They were there that evening. Also, the Hampton Inn was cheaper than you guys, but we stayed at Holiday Inn because my brother was staying there. My cousin chose to stay at Hampton Inn because they were cheaper. You should match their rates. They also had cookies in the afternoon in the lobby. Also, my son was staying one more night, and we were told we would get a copy of his bill emailed to us. We never did. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice room but cleaning not good I always enjoy my stay at the Brevard location. Big room with fridge and comfortable beds. Usually very clean. On this stay our room was not cleaned and the cleaning person said she may not have time to clean the room before her shift ended. She said she could give me some towels. She did end up cleaning it. We did not have fried chicken and I later noticed a half eaten piece of fried chicken leg /drumstick on the floor that must have been there since we checked in the previous day. Need to get on top of the cleaning. Also, we had to get new room keys as ours did not work. Two Machines in weight room did not work. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and quiet Quiet and a great location. Would stay again. Quite a lot to do in the area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Lovely place to stay and the staff was great. would stay here again if we visited the area! March 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Area Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading