• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

no pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carl Sandburg Home
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Flat Rock Playhouse
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Biltmore Estate
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • open parking NOT for Tractor Trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

We Boast an Excellent Location Near Asheville

Our hotel's proximity to the Asheville area makes it easy for guests to visit the city while still being able to stay in quiet and tranquil Flat Rock. The Holiday Inn Express® Hendersonville - Flat Rock hotel is nestled in the beautiful North Carolina mountains, so you can enjoy fantastic views and breathtaking vistas while staying in the area.

The Flat Rock Playhouse is a favorite attraction in Hendersonville, NC, and our hotel is
View More

We Boast an Excellent Location Near Asheville

Our hotel's proximity to the Asheville area makes it easy for guests to visit the city while still being able to stay in quiet and tranquil Flat Rock. The Holiday Inn Express® Hendersonville - Flat Rock hotel is nestled in the beautiful North Carolina mountains, so you can enjoy fantastic views and breathtaking vistas while staying in the area.

The Flat Rock Playhouse is a favorite attraction in Hendersonville, NC, and our hotel is just a short drive from this theater's top-notch performances. Visitors should also be sure to spend the day exploring the Carl Sandburg House, home of the famous North Carolina poet. Since we are situated near the Asheville area, our hotel is just a short drive from Biltmore Estate and the Grove Park Inn, as well. Beautiful Chimney Rock Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway are also located near Hendersonville, NC.

Our hotel's modern facilities include a business center with copy and fax services. We also offer free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, which makes it easy to stay connected to the office. International Paper and General Electric are also located in Hendersonville, NC, so our hotel's guests can easily travel to area businesses for meetings.

After spending the day in Asheville, our hotel's indoor pool offers a great way to relax no matter the season. Other amenities include an elevator and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Guests staying in Flat Rock appreciate our hotel's excellent location. We place you in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains and near great attractions such as Chimney Rock and Flat Rock Playhouse.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very very frustrating experience!!! We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and our room was cleaned only once and that only after we demanded that it be done. While the manager did appear to try to get it done and was very diplomatic with us, the job just did not get done. The other problem was their WiFi connection. It was truly worse that he old dial up telephone systems. We would constantly get disconnected and often wait several minutes to get reconnected only to be disconnected again and again. Nice people at the desk and the manager was very personable but the service was totally unacceptable on so many levels. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, yes! We stayed very briefly, and our room was perfect! Very comfortable and breakfast was there and waiting for us, not the other way around! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I would definitely return to the Holiday Inn Express in Brevard. The staff was excellent - so willing to help. The room was fine, clean and non-descript. The location is excellent. Close to everything in Brevard. Breakfast was okay - the space is a little small. Overall we had a great stay thanks to the excellent staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No need to make a reservation- Big Dissapointment Let me start by saying that I stay at Holiday Inn Express almost exclusively when I travel for business because the rooms and staff are always great. When my wife asked what hotel we should stay in for vacation I said if you can find a Holiday Inn Express it would be great . My wife made a reservation at this hotel for two rooms, a king suite and another room with two beds, She also requested that the rooms be a joining as we were traveling with family. We were quite surprised when we arrived at the hotel to find that even though we reserved a King Suite, none were available as the last person to check in took the room. We did get a double queen suite and the manager did reduce our rates, but why do you make a reservation if you are not going to get what you want. It would be like making a reservation for dinner at 7 but not being seated until 10. We were not told at any time that if we didn't check in by a specific time, we could lose our reservations. Also, the manager on duty never came out of the office to speak to us. Great city, not impressed with the hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better attentiveness to details Pillow cases had someone else's hair on them. No hot coffee or hot water for tea at 11 pm when we arrived back after spending the evening out. Check-in clerk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff was excellent. The lady in charge was really great at her job and friendly. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and room and bathroom was well kept and clean. What more can you ask for? August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel in Brevard - no icky chemicals got me sick I noticed that they have started using unscented laundry detergent on the linens! Wow. The bad smell in the rooms is gone with this new change. We used to bring our own linens, so was refreshing this time to sleep on their linens and not be covered with that icky cheap scent from the over-advertised new laundry products. I felt great staying here, and the staff was the best. The breakfast is still very good. Very responsive management. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay, Bad Wi-Fi Overall the hotel was very good. We stayed at this property for five nights. The room was large, very clean and everything functioned as it was suppose to. The complaint I have was with the Wi-Fi connection; it was very, very slow - actually it was to the point it was not worth using. I informed the front desk about it and the gentleman said he would reboot the router. If he did, it still did not help. The next day I informed the younger lady who was at the front desk about Wi-Fi connection; she said it was a third party company and there was nothing they could do. The situation never got any better. Other than the Wi-Fi experience, this was an excellent place to stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Checked in for a few days to get son settled in at local college and wondered why I had not choosen this hotel sooner. Staff was friendly, very courteous but was really impressed by the cleanliness and upkeep of the room throughout our stay. Received a great price for a king suite and will be visiting again soon... August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by barking dog!!! Barking BIG dog next door at 9pm til????? We didn't even know dogs were allowed. Ready to go to sleep but couldn't . About two hours later it stopped, we assume the owners returned. NOT appreciated. On the great side.....excellent LOCATION. ....close to waterfalls and hiking trails. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and well motivated staff.!! Your staff member "Wendy" at the check-in desk was noteabely well-serving and helpful. I appreciate her, and I hope you do also. !!!:-). August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mitsy very clean all staff was great. breakfast excellent, coffee 24hr.i will return August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!!! Every staff member was polite, helpful, & professional. Room clean and comfortable. Power went out for several hours without a lot of communication from staff (they probably told us all they knew each time we asked) and had to ask twice for flashlights. However, staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating so this was easy to overlook. Would definitely stay again!!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and cozy My stay was superior. Wendy the front desk representative was excellent. Her customer service was the best I have seen in a long time. She made our stay comfortable. I will recommend my family and friends. She deserves a job well done. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It doesn't get any better! We've come to the HIEX in Brevard for work and the White Squirrel Festival for more than six years in a row. I just don't know how it could get any better. The staff are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to accomodate our special needs. They welcome us back by name and ask after our pets every year! They go out of their way to make us feel welcome and appreciated and not once have we met with an unkind word or unhelpful person. This property is one of the best kept secrets in North Carolina and I'll be back every chance I get! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great experience at this Holiday Inn Express. Would recommend it to anyone. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast I liked the pancake maker. The front staff accomodated my request for an upstairs room. Every thing was done to my satisfaction. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in western North Carolina An outstanding stay! The room was great, service was perfect, and the food as good as ever. However, make sure you follow the rules at breakfast so that the Breakfast Stazi does not call you out on anything! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay at this motel while traveling on business. The entire experience is very good. The staff at this motel is very friendly and extremely helpful. They make this one of the best stops I make. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service We have stayed here several times while dropping our child off for summer camp. The rooms are clean and well equiped. The front desk has exceptional service. We will continue frequenting this establishment. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Incredibly nice and accomodating staff at this hotel. Unfortunately, everyone knows that so we have more difficulty getting reservations because they are nearly always booked. The only improvement I would do is to use unscented laundry detergent (like unscented All or anything besides Tide or Gain) on the sheets. Mentioned it to the staff. There is not much scent, but we noticed that icky synthetic scent on our clothing coming home. We are very thankful for this hotel because Brevard does not seem to have many decent accomodations. The breakfast ladies, and the food, are superb! Really should not say more about how great the hotel and staff are, or I'll never be able to get reservations again! May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay. Can not beat the service and the staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable and good breakfast. April 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Brevard Everyone is very friendly and greets you with a smile! Breakfast is delicious! Only issue, my eyes are very red each morning. They told me it could be fumes from the new carpet? But, that was installed a year ago. Sooooo. Overall, would always book there! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My husband and I have stayed here multiple times when he travels for Army Reserve Drill. The rooms are very nice, always clean, and comfortable beds. The workers are always friendly. It is a great place to stay! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in Brevard Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms/beds. Breakfast was a variety of choices, fresh and well-stocked. Stayed other places in Brevard but this is my favorite. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, convenient and good location. The staff person at check in was great and provided a lot of information relative to the the area. Everything with the place was fine and no problems during my visit. I will definitely stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Bed and pillows were comfortable. While I was able to hook my kindle up to the wifi I wasn't able to connect my laptop. Didn't appreciate codes being changed during my stay. Greatly appreciated the free upgrade to a king suite. Thank you so much for that. Gave me a much more luxurious stay than I had anticipated. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Awesome Location I stayed here for a night in August 2012. The hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly. I asked the gentlemen at the front desk for directions to any trails and he walked me out to point me to a nearby trail so I can get some running in. I would definitely come back to this hotel if I'm ever in the area again. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and beautiful scenery. Greeted in friendly,courteous fashion. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was attentive and informitive. Just what is needed after a long drive. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great stay. After a great day driving through awsome scenery this gem was easy to find, close to good resterants, and shopping if needed. Quiet, comfortable, and good price. And as always, great breakfast while on the road. December 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Area Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading