• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FLINT
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Flint is a pet friendly hotel. A nonrefundable 25 dollar pet fee per pet, per night will be assessed for guests traveling with their pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronner's Christmas Wonderland
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Flint Institute of Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Flint Institute of Music
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Sloan Summer Auto Fair Antique Cars
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Park, Stay and Go Package Available * Book a Park, Stay and Go Package * Stay for only one night or more * Park your vehicle for the duration of your trip

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0181
Conveniently situated near the downtown area and University of Michigan - Flint, our hotel puts you in the center of it all. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express® Flint - Campus Area Hotel next to the Flint Cultural Center has the choice amenities you need to feel right at home.

Corporate travelers thrive when they have access to amenities that are tailored to their needs. Therefore, we offer the 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and
View More

Conveniently situated near the downtown area and University of Michigan - Flint, our hotel puts you in the center of it all. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express® Flint - Campus Area Hotel next to the Flint Cultural Center has the choice amenities you need to feel right at home.

Corporate travelers thrive when they have access to amenities that are tailored to their needs. Therefore, we offer the 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a desktop computer. In addition, we are located within close proximity of area hospitals, such as Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional, and 4.6 miles from Bishop International Airport (FNT) southwest of Flint.

Our hotel's property in Flint, MI is close to area attractions like Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium and the Flint Youth Theatre. You can visit Cross Roads Village, watch a race at the Sports Creek Raceway or see a hockey game at ( Perani Arena ). Area festivals range from arts celebrations and fairs to unique events such as the (Crim Festival) of Races and Bikes on the Bricks.

Other hotels in Flint, MI can't compete with our top-notch amenities, including the free, hot breakfast bar, an on-site fitness center and free Wi-Fi access. Free coffee is available at all hours in the lobby, and on select nights, we also host a manager's reception to thank the valued guests of our hotel.

View Less
Features
Staying at our hotel's location in Flint, MI means that you have access to the incredible "Park Stay and Go Package". We'll shuttle you to and from the airport. We are 20 miles from the Birch Run Premiere Outlet Mall and 25 miles from Frankenmuth a German village with one of the largest Christmas stores in the country.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hill Rd Nice rooms, had a slight issue with the room, but the staff was on it and corrected the issue. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in, breakfast, and housekeeping. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable short stay An enjoyable atmosphere, in both the room and the hotel. Quite clean throughout. the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the indoor pool The indoor pool can be very noisy. Ask for a room not overlooking the pool, since the soundproofing is non-existent. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice no problems. recommend this hotel. very friendly and helpful staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I was pleased to have stayed at the Holiday Inn during my travel to Flint, Michigan. The staff was friendly and the service was accomodating. The room was clean and the internet speed was quite good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comforable beds I would stay at this holiday inn again real nice place to stay. everything was nice there was a snack place for the kids to go. everyone was nice we real love it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip We took our granddaughters so they could swim in the pool. We had a great overnight stay! Would definitely do this again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and friendly Our stay at the Flint Holiday Inn was during a long, cross-country road trip. It was a comfortable and enjoyable break. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. There were no hassles or problems. Check-in was quick and easy and we were able to get to our clean and lovely room to rest and relax. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed (wedding) the bed slept very comfortable this only issue I had there was a wedding party that knocked on doors past 2:00am I had a 1 year old in the room with me and he was awakened this did not sit well with me I cld down stairs a security person came up knocked on the door and asked if they would keep the noise down and there was a complaint from next door they have a baby (he couldve kept that comment) August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when in the Flint area This is my hotel of choice when I am on a business trip in Flint. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. I enjoy the fact that I can eat at the hotel and not have to go looking for a restaurant in the area. The staff is always very friendly since I arrive until I check out. I definitely recomend Holiday Inn Express for business trips or vacation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Employees at this hotel are great and the hotel is right off the expressway in a safe area. Was great for a conference. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice Holiday Inn. Very clean and comfortable. Had everything you could possibly need in one place. Always enjoy the Holiday Inn here and other location. Very pleased. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool Hotel Very clean hotel, inside and out. Excellent pool area. I thought it was just a little pricey for the location. Would be a better value if they included breakfast with your stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value needs updating and noise level could be improved..dust and knats in room when ac was turned on,,areas that needed maintenance and cleaning.. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would recommend it for both business and leisure travelers. Meals were good and the portions were perfect. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great friendly service. Special thanks to Nicole Bernard and Mallory Hibbard for the great friendly service, they always had a wave and a smile. I will be back!!!!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room, comfortable, friendly My second visit to this location, friendly, quiet and comfortable. I was able to conduct my business during the day and come to a restful place at the end of my day. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility but needs new mattresses Very clean and hospitable staff. Needed more towels and received them promptly. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice place Don't bother paying for Jacuzzi Tub it is just an over size bathtub. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for family. Checked in on a last minute decision and it was a great decision. the pool area was nice, the food was great, and the rooms were nice and comfortable.. My 3 children ages 9,7 and 5 loved every minute of the stay and are asking to go back again. The staff was so nice and helpful as well. Great stay all around. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ups The staff of the hotel restaurant were fantastic, most notably Cherish, and Ellen. Adam at the bar was exceptional as well. Disappointing, was the room still not being cleaned/stocked by 4pm- the staff had all day to get it done. I was gone all day for 3 days straight from 7-4, giving the staff plenty of time to make it to my room. I don't think "cleaned by 4pm" is too much to ask. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! All the departments that I encountered while staying at the Holiday Inn: front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and when we requested to have our room refreshed while we were out for an hour they made it happened. Definitely would recommend. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained establishment with good staff All of the facilities were well maintained and the staff was quite friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So dirty and dusty!!! I rented a EXEC JACUZZI SUITE for my girlfriends 21st birthday to have a romantic night and it was so filthy. Tons of dust hanging over the bed, all over the sprinklers and everywhere else. Couch had strings hanging from it from falling apart and Chex mix all over underneath it. Tape on the ceiling. Then to top it all off on the way in the jacuzzi the side panel falls off and talk about dirty. There was a crusty wash cloth that looked like it was there for years, dirt and more dust. Wasn't a nice birthday gift that's for sure!!!!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service as always Thanks to all the staff from the front desk to restaurant June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room We especially appreciated the location of this hotel, near Bishop Airport. We left at 4:30 AM on the courtesy van and were able to leave our vehicle in the hotel parking lot. Excellent service! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel was great every staff member was very nice and helpful, from the "front desk, van drivers, housekeeping and of course the restaurant and bar staff". We had a great visit and I will come back. Oh by the way my nephew had a great wedding. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hair is always a problem The room was comfortable, the air conditioning unit a little loud. However, this morning when I went to take a shower I found two long hairs still in the tub. One was on the shower curtain and one up near the shower head. I travel a significant amount of time and I will not stay at a hotel twice if there is hair in the bathtub - it indicates to me a lack of attention to detail in other areas. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Grand Blanc Holiday Inn stay Hotel is nice but of all the hotels we have stayed in on our trip which is considerable, every hotel served a continental breakfast or a full breakfast and their daily rate for the room was less than what you charged. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Flint- Campus Area
Holiday Inn Express Flint- Campus Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Flint- Campus Area Holiday Inn Express Flint-Campus Area Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Flint- Campus Area Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading