• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FLINT
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Flint is a pet friendly hotel. A nonrefundable 25 dollar pet fee per pet, per night will be assessed for guests traveling with their pets.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bronner's Christmas Wonderland
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Flint Institute of Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Flint Institute of Music
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Sloan Summer Auto Fair Antique Cars
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Park, Stay and Go Package Available * Book a Park, Stay and Go Package * Stay for only one night or more * Park your vehicle for the duration of your trip

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0181
Conveniently situated near the downtown area and University of Michigan - Flint, our hotel puts you in the center of it all. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express® Flint - Campus Area Hotel next to the Flint Cultural Center has the choice amenities you need to feel right at home. Corporate travelers thrive when they have access to amenities that are tailored to their needs. Therefore, we offer the 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a
View More
Conveniently situated near the downtown area and University of Michigan - Flint, our hotel puts you in the center of it all. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express® Flint - Campus Area Hotel next to the Flint Cultural Center has the choice amenities you need to feel right at home. Corporate travelers thrive when they have access to amenities that are tailored to their needs. Therefore, we offer the 24-hour business center with free HSIA, copy & print services and a desktop computer. In addition, we are located within close proximity of area hospitals, such as Hurley Medical Center and McLaren Regional, and 4.6 miles from Bishop International Airport (FNT) southwest of Flint. Our hotel's property in Flint, MI is close to area attractions like Sloan Museum, Buick Gallery, Longway Planetarium and the Flint Youth Theatre. You can visit Cross Roads Village, watch a race at the Sports Creek Raceway or see a hockey game at ( Perani Arena ). Area festivals range from arts celebrations and fairs to unique events such as the (Crim Festival) of Races and Bikes on the Bricks." Other hotels in Flint, MI can't compete with our top-notch amenities, including the free, hot breakfast bar, an on-site fitness center and free Wi-Fi access. Free coffee is available at all hours in the lobby.
View Less
Features
Staying at our hotel's location in Flint, MI means that you have access to the incredible "Park Stay and Go Package". We'll shuttle you to and from the airport. We are 20 miles from the Birch Run Premiere Outlet Mall and 25 miles from Frankenmuth a German village with one of the largest Christmas stores in the country.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Had a good stay. I used the hotel because of poor weather conditions in Michigan and it was close to my job. I'm glad it was there. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I needed to arrange more than 6 rooms for a family gathering. The entire experience was fantastic. I would gladly recommend this property for anyone staying in the Flint area. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Sleep and Fly Great facility to easily park, stay overnight, then fly out in the morning, then doing the same in reverse upon the return to FNT. Each trip means two overnight lodgings at the Flint Hol. Inn. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over all it was good over all it was a good stay pool area could use some attention January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was a little pricey but other than that I have no complaints and would stay again for sure. Staff at check in was excellent! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely visit again January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great local property, clean and comfy The staff was friendly and assisted when requested. The room was a nice size, clean and quiet. We were guests due to no power in our home and challenging time at Christmas. I was also working and the internet was fine in the room. However, the desk was too high and challenging to work an 8 hour shift using my laptop. But this is pretty standard in most hotels of any brand. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again Had another great stay on Dec 31st. My first room was over the pool, and they were very helpful moving me to another floor, so I wouldn't have much noise. I will ALWAYS stay at this hotel when I travel through Flint. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Poor front desk staff (left as we arrived). Carpet stains Stains on patio curtain Pool was good January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve All in all the motel is nice. The room was dated. There were some minor issues that I would not to expect in a Holiday Inn but it would not stop me from staying here again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 courteous staff thanks good hotel and priced about right would stay again when area Good parking and courteous staff January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The experience at this hotel started off on the wrong foot. The front desk person left the front desk just as we were making our way to it. The desk remained empty for about five minutes when someone showed up to wonder why no one was there and asked on the radio to track the person down. She finally showed up with food from the restaurant. Good to see that a food break was more important than having someone at the front desk. The room was ok although it had numerous stains on the carpet and patio curtain. The mattresses on both beds should have been changed out long ago. Both had springs that were at the end of their useful life. The pool area was very good. Thankfully. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Denied service in lounge For the first time ever staying at this Holiday Inn or any Holiday Inn over more than 25 years I was denied service in the lounge because I did not have age ID with me. I chose to return to my room rather than make an extra trip back to get my ID for this ridiculous demand. Demanding someone in their mid 50's to prove they are over 21 does nothing to protect society and shows disrespect for middle aged people. If a business cannot trust their employees to make this simple judgement then they should not be selling alcohol in the first place. It is another example of inconveniencing people rather than taking responsibility. This is an example of rules overruling common sense, I take exception to having to prove to someone who wasn't even born when I turned 21 that I am over 21. It is none of his business how old I am, he only needs to judge the difference between someone over 21 and someone over 51. I suggest the Holiday Inn hire bartenders with a little common sense rather than inconvenience guests by asking everyone for age ID. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really enjoyed this holiday Inn. I told them that I needed an early check in and there was no problem. The hotel was great, the restaurant was great and the people. I'm looking forward to my next visit to this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good inside but not in parking lot Your man that salts the back parking lot where you enter the convention center needs to be talked to about treatment of customers that are parked and paying to stay at your hotel. When i was departing the morning of Dec 18th he was salting with a small dump truck and kept going right next to my vehicle and bouncing salt off the side of my vehicle while I was sitting in it getting ready to pull away. Not once but three times. If you think not a big deal let me throw rock salt at your 60,000 dollar vehicle and see how you feel about that. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The girl at the desk, Mallory, is always so helpful and friendly. She has waited on me the few times that I have stayed here and has given great service! The overall staff is great! Very helpful when we had questions and very accommodating. The restaurant food was also very good and very prompt service December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Date weekend My wife and I had a great weekend away where we could relax in our in room hot tub watching tv and enjoying the evening. The on sight resturant was really good even if they did not know what a Majito was. We have come and stayed many times in the past 10 years and it has always been clean and a great staff. We look forward to the next time we can do it again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Hot Tub Great! Water was perfect and they had toys for the kids to play with. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Wonderful Experience My reserved room / suite was somehow not available at check-in; and of-course I was not very happy. However, the person at the front desk was very professional in explaining the situation and offering me an alternative. I was given a replacement room at an excellent rate. I found the room to be clean, fresh, presentable, and overall very tastefully decorated. The staff was very responsive, room service was great; and overall, I had a wonderful 2-day stay there. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! It was a wonderful place to stay. It was my first time taking my daughter and her friend by myself to a hotel, and it was easy breezy! We will definitely be going back!! Thank you December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations Overall a good stay. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Internet worked fine for me, speedy and stable. Nice facility with amenities (e.g., pool, restaurant). Choice of outside-facing, pool-facing, or interior/atrium-facing rooms is kind of interesting, something for everyone. One recent service lapse was handled promptly and satisfactorily by management. I've been coming to this hotel when visiting the Flint area for 20 years. They've also done a nice job with meeting rooms & small-to-medium conferences that I've been involved with. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay The atmosphere is wonderful, the staff at the front desk and in the restaurant helped make the stay extra pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. Thanks again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 enjoyed my time stayed at the hotel during husband's conference., enjoyed the buffet breakfast utilized the shuttle to go shopping then brought project to work on in lobby had lunch in restaurant and later enjoyed the free drink and snack had a relaxing day November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room location and accomodation for large group Hotel location was ideal for an event we were having in downtime Flint. The staff was accomodating for buses that we needed and also for around 120 guests. Sliding doors to pool were convenient and also the bar was open till 2AM after our event which was great for the post party. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean and comfortable, and internet access was good. The location was near the freeway and several good restaurants outside the hotel. We were surprised that there was no breakfast included with the room. Also, we noticed that there were no outdoor ramps at either rear entrance, either the one near our room or the one leading to conference rooms. We had good service at the desk from friendly, knowledgeable people. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst wireless ever This latest stay was marred by the fact that I had to use the wireless signal from the neighboring hotel. Thankfully it wasn't secured otherwise I would have been out of luck for the entire week. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this property on a regular basis and the staff are outstanding. They are always pleasant and very helpful. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice people Friendly staff at the desk and restaurant. Good food and had a good experience overall. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Everything from the check-in, to the room, the comfortable bed, the food was wonderful. The ballroom was also clean, and the staff were very pleasant. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better This is a rather nice hotel with open areas and good location. Staff was super friendly, nice restaurant with fair service, clean and nice rooms and no problem in regards to reservation. Drawback: AC units are very noisy and when turned off one could hear units from other rooms which after a while is rather uncomfortable. The Internet wasn’t working apparently because they where replacing the whole system. I applaud renovations but I don’t understand why we still got a user access for an unavailable Internet service. October 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Flint- Campus Area
Holiday Inn Express Flint- Campus Area
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Flint- Campus Area Holiday Inn Express Flint-Campus Area Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Express Flint- Campus Area Front Desk Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading