Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ RATING REAL SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY. FRONT DESK MANAGER WAS SO POLITE. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by we're full so we don't need you When this hotel was new, the staff acted like they appreciated your business and the rates were competitive. Now they act like "it doesn't matter if you stay here, we have plenty of guest anyway". There are better rates at other good hotels in florence or better hotels for the same rate and the other hotels act like they want you to stay with them. Perhaps they don't care because enough people are traveling up / down I95 and stop. Sad really, they used to make everyone feel valued! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and check out was quick. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler nice place would stay here again priced little high need to work on that June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florence Stay Great location, good service and great staff. Just what I wanted for a short overnight stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Florence SC was the midpoint for our return trip home after being at Disney World. It was after 10:00pm when we checked-in but the front desk staff had everything ready upon our arrival. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. (as quiet as it could be with 3 kids with us :-) Loved the Bath June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Stopped for an overnight stay while driving from VA to FL. Had no problems or concerns. Was exactly as I expected. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but pool closed I have stayed at many Holiday Inn establishments across the nation and always make them my first choice for lodging. This hotel is a wonderful place overall. Very clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. The only real issues I encountered that put a damper on my stay and unfortunately, the reason I won't be returning soon is the pool was closed for my entire stay of three consecutive nights. I do understand that routine or periodic maintenance is necessary; however,if the pool is closed for days a reduced lodging rate should be offered. If it is a standard selling point and part of the expected package, I am left feeling as I paid for a part I didn't receive. In closing,I do want to say that overall, this is a very nice hotel, exceptional staff, I highly recommend. I might be back but will definitely call every location prior to booking to check the status of offered services, such as the pool. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - would definitely recommend This was not my first stay at this hotel and it will not be my last. It is a very clean and comfortable facility. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is much nicer than another hotel chain nearby and at a lower price. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Very nice hotel, convenient to all kinds of restaurants and totally up to HIE standards. Friendly staff, especially Monique who was working check in. Friendly, competent and made to feel exceptionally welcome. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Pricy, though. The people were very friendly, the room was very comfortable (I think the pillows are made from clouds *L*), and the breakfast is the best Holiday Inn breakfast I've ever seen. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, a 1-touch pancake making machine, and all the other things you would expect (waffles, bagels, juices, cereal, etc). It's conveniently located right off of I-95. It's a bit pricey, though. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Quality Facility Special kudos to the Night Manager as we arrived late and tired from a long day of driving. He took extra care to have the pullout sofa made up for us and our family, highlight of a short but great stay at another Holiday Inn Express. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff was very friendly, courteous and very helpful. All of the staff worked very hard. The Holiday Inn Express was very clean and it is close to malls, restaurants and Walmart, Target, etc. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by price too pricey for quality of hotel, staff needs a smile April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I stay at this hotel every other week, usually there are not enough hangers in the closet so I always ask for 5 extras, but now, every time I check in, there is a note in my reservation saying my extra hangers are already in my room!..that's great! thanks monique! good job! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The only place that we will stay on 95 between VA and FL April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Outstanding Visit Another Outstanding Visit! Clean Quiet Friendly Good Breakfast April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback One of best holiday inns I have stayed. Big plus they had cookies every day April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay review I stay at nothing but Holiday Inn Expresses and feel that this property was fine quality. However, I felt that value was over-priced compared to other properties. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite and comfortable stay I was very pleased with how clean this hotel was. All common areas and the room where very well kept. The beds where very comfortable and the variety of pillows where also a plus. The breakfast area was extremely well kept and it was very busy. Tables and food areas where constantly being cleaned and replenished. The front desk staff upon check in could have been friendlier and could have offered a lot more assistance as to where the room and entrances where located. I was never recognized as a Priority Club Member and I had to ask if my club number was on my reservation. Even after asking it was still just pushed aside. Upon turning my keys in to the front desk I waited about 3-4 minutes and never saw anyone at the desk and just left the keys. Putting aside the front desk staff on the day of my stay this hotel was well worth the stay and I would recommend and stay there again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay of all time! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff is A+++, so friendly and accommodating!! I was a little disappointed that the pool was closed for replastering while I was staying, but despite that, it was a very pleasant stay! The beds are so comfortable and the continental breakfast is beyond expectation. I will definitely choose HIE for all my traveling needs, or if I just need a little weekend away from home! March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My overall visit was wonderful. I have no complaints with this hotel nor the staff members. If I had to pick an issue it would be pricing. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Why are senior reward members always put at the end of the hall even with reservations March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price Nice place to stay but seemed I bit pricey. I don't like your guarantee and non-guarantee pricing. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Great room A great place to stop partway to Florida. Friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful room!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had to do some shopping and what a great location for the hotel. We were almost within walking distance of a shopping center. The staff at the hotel was friendly but did not acknowledge us as priority members. It appeared they catered more to business and returning clients. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Outstanding Visit Have stayed here many times - every time it is outstanding. This vistit about half the hotel was used by utility workers - working on restoring power in Florence following the snow/ice storm. A little noisy due to the trucks and workers, but in spite of the weather issues, the staff was smiling, friendly and maintaining a professional attitude. Looking forward to next month's visit. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how hotels should be Clean, bright and shiny, great staff. marooned here for 2 days during recent snow/ice storm. Staff went out of their way to make the best of being iced in. Actually their humor and attitude made the extended stay pleasant. Close to Interstate exit and variety of restaurants and mall. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and easy to get to from I-95 Stopped on our way from Florida back to Philadelphia and picked this gem. Great hotel, very clean friendly staff and comfortable king bed. Plenty of hot water in the am when everyone was up and showering. Bedding was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. Great brew pub- restaurant called Southern Hops within 4 miles of the hotel. Best pulled pork I've ever eaten. Loved our stay we will over night here again on our drives to and from Florida. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience the hotel and the room are very comfortable. it was our halfway stop between here and Florida. When doing this trip again, I will stay here. I will recommend and return. January 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>