Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location, comfortable bed A good location for someone traveling I95. The location is very quiet especially in the back of the motel. There are not a lot of restaurant choices in the area but it also limits the traffic noise. The room and beds were comfortable. Each bed came with pillows labeled both soft and firm. The internet access was reliable and easy to use. The breakfast while adequate was not as good as some other locations which offered omelets. In addition the. pancake machine was broken while we were there. Eggs, sausage, juice, cereal, yogurt , bagels fruit and and pasties were available. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very happy with this hotel - clean, updated, good staff. #rd time and will continue to use this location when I travel here. Need to build out the fitness area - need more cardio machines. thanks March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet This review doesn't reflect on just this motel, it's all the Holiday Inn Expresses. I have to constantly have to sign into it. It knocks you off after a very short period of time. Extremely annoying. March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with this property Room not vaccumed prior to or during stay. Loose hair gathered behind toilet. Mirror in bathroom gross with food stuck on it. Stains on duvee cover. Returned to room ~3:30 pm to find housekeeper sitting at desk on the telephone. Breakfast not ready at 6:30am. Found out of date milk and yogurt. No clean tables in breakfast area. HouseKeepers eating breakfast in the breakfast area shouting to one another while no place for guests to sit. No improvement to property or service over several stays at this property. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property This place is kept in immaculate condition. I thought this place was brand new, but was told it was almost 9 years old...wow! February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just give me a cup of coffee and no one gets hurt. But to have a watered down version of coffee first thing in the morning, which is so important to many like us, is unconscionable! Follow it up with watered down juices, and luke warm sausage gravy, well, it kind of sets you up to be mean and ugly for the rest of the day. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, Quiet, great breakfast. We plan to use this hotel every year when we travel to Florida for the reason that it is quiet and comfortable after travelling almost 1,000 miles. We especially like the sausage and gravy that is available for breakfast. We also received a Welcome bag, as we are Priority Club members and we have not received one for a number of years. from other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. It is a nice touch. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Place to Stay! This is a great place to stay in Florence. We ate at Zaxby's and the food was very good! Rate is a bit high, but in line with other Holdiay Inn Express ins the area. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 friendly staff clean room and comfortable bed right off I 95 We stayed one niteon our way to fl. Would definitely stay again February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and facilities Main problem, which seems endemic to all Holiday Inn Express hotels, is the poor choice of breakfast buffet foods. They tend to be sugary cold cereals, pastries, pancakes and grits (in the South). Overloaded with carbs. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was cordial. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's nice but... Front desk was not too knowledgeable when a couple found they were at the wrong hotel and didn't really try to hard to help them find the correct Holiday Inn they booked with. The morning staff was not at incarceration for over 5 minutes as I was trying to turn in my roo..key. I waited and then just left them over the counter. I walked to the pool area checked it out loaded my bags in my vehicle and got a cup of difference the individual when they returned from the restroom. the morning breakfast and the woman who was handling was very friendly and kept the area clean. She impressed me. The door on the room was very hard to close from the outside. When I left I could not close it and why I was trying to fin the clerk in the morning. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We will be staying there again on our next trip to Florida. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TexasCow Late stop but all was excellent. Great in and out. Did not stay for breakfast. Only criticism was only one regular coffee pack was available. January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Holiday Inn Stay This was not my best HI experience. First of all, the front desk person was not ready for me when I arrived even though I am a gold member. The floors were dirty and sticky. Common areas not clean. I did not get new soap when mine was gone in the bathroom. Breakfast choices were poorly maintained. I personally refilled the coffee creamer bin from extras in the drawer because it was empty and the attendant was not in yet (~7:00am). One morning, there were two sausage choices plus sausage gravy but no biscuits. There were no boiled eggs any day. The only egg choice was the cheese omelet that were put out again each day. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value for the money Stayed at this hotel for the first time as a stopover on a long distance trip. Usually stay in Lumberton NC which is where we'll stay from now on. We choose this even though it cost more because of the 'free' breakfast' We thought it was worth the extra money to be out and on the road quickly. The breakfast was not edible. There was an abundance of sugar and carbs. The 'eggs' where rubbery and cold the only other hot option was pancakes that were awful. Needless to say, we stopped for an early lunch to make up for no breakfast! The check-in was absurdly long. It was 9:30 at night, I had a four year old asleep in my arms and a line at the desk that took forever to get through. I pick Holiday Inns when on the road because you know what to expect, this one was a big disappointment. I had to remind the desk that I was a priority club member even though my number was on the reservation, and got 1 bottle of water (for 3 of us) and a piece of chocolate....really...you can keep your recognition. Oh and the alarm clock, which I set, never went off!!! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Stayed four nights on business. It was close to the location we were working at. Nice and quiet. Good breakfast. Friendly staff January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room & accommodations good, front desk service lacking Paid significantly more for room on December date than just 3 weeks earlier. Front desk person at checkin either unwilling or uncaring about explaining difference in cost, made no offer or effort to resolve. Very nice, clean accommodations. December 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Director I love the Holiday Inn Express and this one was excellent as far as appearance and comfort. The only thing that puzzled me was a fire alarm at 12:55AM. I didn't know whether it was a fire drill or what? December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, spotless clean room, comfortable bed Excellent service, spotless clean room, comfortable bed November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Truck Stop Hotel I heard the traffic through the walls all night. The hotel is next to a large gas station/truck stop so you can hear trucks entering and leaving ALL night! October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Isolated This is a very nice, looking very new, Holiday Inn Express. Certainly no complaints about the motel. The problem is location. The problem is that it is at least six miles from any restaurant other than some fast food type stuff. Also, what appears to be the entrance to the motel is actually any entrance to a gas station, only. Needs better signage. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Excellent motel, good breakfast, location great, Will visit again October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The Holiday Inn Express at Florence was a very clean new motel. We arrived very late and were accommodated with a pleasant front desk staff. The breakfast was fresh and all the food was kept stocked. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to be here I have enjoyed staying at this property for several years. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff is first rate. I drive by other places to stay at this property. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for low price We arrived at around 6:00 PM on Sat. and were told that the hotel ran out of gifts for priority members. The lobby only had coffee pots in the loggy. Advantages are - Several choices of restaurants in walking distance. and the hotel is located closed to I-95 where we travel down to FL from PA. The hotel was renovated, but work manship appear to be not so great. We had a suit which has a bedroom and a living room for cheaper rate than other Holiday Inn Express 50 miles away. This was a last minute change to book this hotel - it would have helped if a reservation agent can speak English which we could comprehend without difficulty Breakfast was served too late (starts 7:00 AM) that we could not take advantage of free breakfast. It would have been better if breakfast starts earlier like 6:00 AM. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6