• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FLORENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not allow pets, however, service animals are welcome. Call hotel direct for nearby kennels. There is a 200 dollar fee for animals in the building other than service animals. Thank you!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darlington Raceway
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking adjacent to hotel. Parking available for RV's, busses and trucks. No RV connection available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Florence Hotel

This premiere Holiday Inn Express® hotel is conveniently situated on Hwy 327 and I-95 in Florence, SC. Our hotel's location in the suburbs takes you away from the city's hustle and bustle while keeping you close to important sites like Florence Regional Airport.

When you're looking for convenient business hotels in Florence, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel is a perfect choice. We're surrounded by companies, including
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Florence Hotel

This premiere Holiday Inn Express® hotel is conveniently situated on Hwy 327 and I-95 in Florence, SC. Our hotel's location in the suburbs takes you away from the city's hustle and bustle while keeping you close to important sites like Florence Regional Airport.

When you're looking for convenient business hotels in Florence, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel is a perfect choice. We're surrounded by companies, including Angus-Palm, Beneteau, Blanchard Machinery, DuPont, FedEx, HJ Heinz, Honda, IFH, Johnson Controls, Monster, NuCor Steel, Pepsi, Roche Carolina, Smurfit-Stone and QVC. We're also just minutes from Francis Marion University. Professional guests can host events in our 60-person meeting room or utilize the services in our 24-hour business center.

Leisure guests love the convenience of our hotel's Florence locale. Close to numerous local highlights, including the Country Club of SC, Darlington Raceway and Freedom Florence, we're ideal for traveling families.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, SC, our hotel's choice amenities satisfy your needs. Connect to friends or family with our free Internet access, enjoy our fitness center, browse through our convenient sundry shop and relax in our heated, indoor pool. You'll have a great start to each day with our Express Start Breakfast bar, featuring hot items, signature cinnamon rolls and coffee.

View Less
Features
During your trip to Florence, SC, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected to colleagues, family and friends from the comfort of your room, suite or meeting facility. Also enjoy our indoor heated pool to relax and take a load off- even in December! Our best feature by far is our staff! Please allow us to make you stay the best you have ever had!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnighter Nice place to stay off I-95 with lots of food nearby. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel nice rooms, good breakfast, front desk very nice. close to restaurants and highway. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice place. Would stay here again if I return to the area September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay The hotel is clean and safe and the beds are wonderful. The pillows are very comfortable and the staff is world class. The breakfast is good and the staff that serves the breakfast are so kind and attentive. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine, except for malfunctioning AC unit AC was so loud we could not sleep. It was late so we did not call the desk because I THOUGHT it would cycle off once the room was cooled. It didn't. It ran all night, making loud noise and barely cooled the room. Told desk staff in the morning. They gave a $15.00 credit without being asked. It was a nice gesture but didn't make up for a lousy night sleep and the following tired day. As long as you don't get a unit with a broken AC, you should be fine at this hotel. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff We were in town for a wedding the weekend of September 12, 2014. The hotel was beyond our expectations and I cannot say enough good things about the staff working while we were there . The front desk staff was amazing , going out of their way to smile and greet us each time we entered or left the building . The breakfast was great . Rooms were very comfortable and large . Our stay here was beyond what is expected of any hotel . Jessie was extremely helpful when making reservations as well as when we arrived . Super easy check in and check out . Hotel was extremely clean and inviting . The hotel staff was extremely courteous and this includes the housekeeping staff who would greet us in the hallways . Jessie was outstanding in giving information when we asked and making sure that our stay was amazing . This hotel is a great place to stay . We will return if when in the area . September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Front desk person was friendly and professional. Room was clean and comfortable. We checked out by 10 am since we were continuing our journey. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To the rescue Hotel staff provided me with directions to local retail after I forgot my suitcase. In addition the staff gave me a phone charger to use as i had forgotten mine. They also provided me with toothpaste which I had forgot also. Friendly night staff and up beat morning staff made it a great stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Florence SC Great location, good, clean, well maintained facility and manned by an outstanding staff of excellent people! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safest clean choice of stay I stay 3times per month and love the service. When you are there, they treat you kike gold. Very safe!!! Amazing breakfast! September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Great hotel, great location, great staff, everything great except shower flow felt like needles - almost hurt. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Nights Sleep and Great Breakfasts Customer service was excellent. Greeted us immediately and we were able to check in early since our room was available. A wide variety of breakfast items. Room was very comfortable and air conditioner was quiet. Superb place to stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed rooms Well appointed, clean, comfortable rooms. A little costly for being Florence, SC. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location awesome hotel very comfortable/clean and quite hotel. staff are very friendly and helpful. i enjoyed my stay very relaxing and peaceful. the breakfast was delicious with variety to choose from. indoor swimming pool was fantastic along with hot jacuzzi. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The best Holiday Inn that I have stayed in. Friendly staff, that remembers you and your needs when you stay frequently. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stayed here on our drive back from FL. Was quiet, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. Staff friendly. Hotel was clean. Would definitely stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Stay was extremely pleasant. Quick and easy check-in, clean room and bath with proper temperature settings. Very convenient to many local dining establishments. Good breakfast options and quick check-out. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Always nice clean comfortable. Friendly staff. Awesome hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hard to find the only problem with the hotel was we had a lot of difficulty finding it September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We stayed only one night, but it was very pleasant. We had driven most of the day so the friendly September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H.I. Express Always 5 Stars We choose Holiday Inn Express, every trip we take from Florida to New Jersey. The HIE are always clean, quiet, and conveniently located right off I-95. The prices are very fair, with a great point system. We have gotten to experience many of the HIEs on I-95. One is better than the next. Check in is easy. If the hotel is booked, they will contact the closest HIE for vacancies. Thank you for being there, for every trip we take. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great value and very clean.I will certainly stay here again while traverling for business. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient And Easy Our family checked in around 5:00 and the front desk attendant was very helpful and got us checked in very quickly. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We were all tired after a long day of driving and it helped us rest for the next day's drive. At breakfast they had your typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast (coffee, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, etc.). We enjoyed the coffee and our two boys enjoyed the cinnamon rolls. With the hotel's convenient location, we were quickly back on the highway after breakfast. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and eating. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility polite staff Excellent stay from arrival to departure. I would recommend this hotel for business or recreation. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night My family and I stopped here for one night. When we arrived we asked for joint rooms and they were able to move us together. The staff was very polite and attentive. The hotel was very clean, had a nice pool and hot tub and great variety at breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay and the reception we received. Would stay again if we come in that direction. Was a stop over on our way Florida and our return to Washington, D.C> August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safe, comfortable beds and very clean We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. The beds are comfortable, room is very clean, bathroom is also very clean. I do not hesitate to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The staff is always courteous.. and they have cookies at the front desk! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and good breakfast I had a good experience at this hotel during a recent business trip. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency trip I must say in the past several days traveling to New York this by far was the cleanest Holiday Inn we stayed in. Even the corners in the room were dust free. The staff was very friendly and understanding to our needs. I would definitely stay in this HIE again. I told the front desk to please tell the head of housekeeping to keep up the good work. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading