• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FLORENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not allow pets, however, service animals are welcome. Call hotel direct for nearby kennels. There is a 200 dollar fee for animals in the building other than service animals. Thank you!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darlington Raceway
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking adjacent to hotel. Parking available for RV's, busses and trucks. No RV connection available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Florence Hotel

This premiere Holiday Inn Express® hotel is conveniently situated on Hwy 327 and I-95 in Florence, SC. Our hotel's location in the suburbs takes you away from the city's hustle and bustle while keeping you close to important sites like Florence Regional Airport.

When you're looking for convenient business hotels in Florence, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel is a perfect choice. We're surrounded by companies, including
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Florence Hotel

This premiere Holiday Inn Express® hotel is conveniently situated on Hwy 327 and I-95 in Florence, SC. Our hotel's location in the suburbs takes you away from the city's hustle and bustle while keeping you close to important sites like Florence Regional Airport.

When you're looking for convenient business hotels in Florence, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel is a perfect choice. We're surrounded by companies, including Angus-Palm, Beneteau, Blanchard Machinery, DuPont, FedEx, Ruiz, Honda, IFH, Johnson Controls, Monster, NuCor Steel, Pepsi, Roche Carolina, RockTenn and QVC. We're also just minutes from Francis Marion University. Professional guests can host events in our 40-person meeting room or utilize the services in our 24-hour Business Center. Leisure guests love the convenience of our hotel's Florence locale. Close to numerous local highlights, including the Country Club of SC, Darlington Raceway and Freedom Florence, we're ideal for traveling families. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, SC, our hotel's choice amenities satisfy your needs. Connect to friends or family with our free Internet access, enjoy our Fitness Center, browse through our convenient sundry shop and relax in our heated indoor pool. You'll have a great start to each day with our Express Start Breakfast bar, featuring hot items, signature cinnamon rolls and coffee.

View Less
Features
During your trip to Florence, SC, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected to colleagues, family and friends from the comfort of your room, suite or meeting facility. Also enjoy our indoor heated pool to relax and take a load off- even in December! Our best feature by far is our staff! Please allow us to make you stay the best you have ever had!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, cozy accomodations Pros - Clean bed room and clean bathroom. Quick, reliable wireless. Large TV with more channels than one could possibly need. Cons - Pillows were marked soft and firm but both were far too soft for me, and the firm was too soft for what I would consider firm. Kids could be heard running down the halls during the evening and their cries were audible. Average self-serve breakfast choices. What you'd expect. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service Stopped in on my way home from a wedding and my stay was quick, one night, but very comfortable. The whole facility was very clean. It was cold and rainy when I pulled in but was very pleased that my room was warm and cozy!! December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Get a room away from the main hallway. Too many people mucking about... December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Excellent accommodations, staff, and area amenities November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with nice breakfast. This is a very nice hotel with a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. We felt very safe and had an enjoyable stay. I recommend it to all who visit the area.The breakfast has many items to choose from and is the best free breakfast I have had at any hotel. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great service and staff. Located close to resturants and shopping. November 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very good HIE This Holiday Inn Express is very good. All kinds of restaurants nearby. Staff not especially friendly, but recommend this one over the one further north in Florence. That one is also very good, but noise from the truck stop and industrial center trucks nearby make sleep very difficult. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading description but overall nice I found the hotel and staff to be pleasant however I was disappointed to find out that the room they call an executive suite is merely an oversized room. I booked it wanting a one bedroom suite and thought that's what I would get. They really should reconsider calling them suites because it is very misleading. Again, the actual hotel and staff were pleasant but I was disappointed upon check in as I really needed a one bedroom suite. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay This is the only place I will stay when I am there November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Florence Stay Always reliable have stayed here many times know what to expect friendly staff convenient location. November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay We identified Florence as the place to stay on our journey from New Jersey to Florida this year. The Holiday Inn Express had a great price and was rated highly by travelers. The reviews were on the mark. We have just returned from 3 weeks in Italy, and while most of the hotels we stayed at would be considered higher tier than a Holiday Inn Express, the room quality at the Express was equal to all 9 hotels we visited at in Italy. A November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk help! I needed to have a way to freeze my diabetic freezer packs and they stored them for me. Very nice! Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Night #2 in room 103 had a noisy a/c unit. First night in 107 was fine. Over all, a good experience. We will stop there again on our way down to Florida. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; friendly and efficient staff Stayed here twice; once of the front end and the other back end of our transit to Florida. During both stays we found the overall experience to be exceptional; friendly staff, good breakfast, nice clean, well-stocked room. All you would except from a HIE property. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close to shopping/restaurants Clean hotel in safe area close to shopping. Gym equipment was good. Lots of breakfast choices. Free newspaper. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/linens, very clean room I enjoyed walking into a room with a nice cool temperature. The room was clean and tidy and the lighting was good as well. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was tasty and the coffee was good! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and comfortable bed My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was clean and we were allowed a two hour early check-in. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. The hotel was located in an area convenient to everything we wanted including, easy on and off of two freeways, many restaurants, grocery stores and much more. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was the usual menu that is always provided at Holiday Inn Express hotels. The good part is that you know what is being served. The bad part is the breakfasts are boring, especially if you stay at more than one of these hotels for several days. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay off of I-95 Hotel was updated. Free Otis Spunk cookies were available upon check-in. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Convenient and priced right, restaurants close by, right off of 95 and 20. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience in light of desired room being unavailable Although I reserved a King room, i was told that there were not any King rooms available. I was not very happy to get this news after driving 4.5 hours to arrive at this hotel. The hotel staff moved me to a 2 queen suite to make up for the error. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vlaue A good night sleep and a power breakfast! I will stay again at this hotel if i am in the area and I would recommend it to family, friends, and coworkers! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Had a great stay the bed was excellent and I had a great nights sleep. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks William and Breakfast ladies Thanks for finding my glasses twice. Thank you breakfast ladies for making each morning a good breakfast. Thank you all. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience I stay at Holiday Inn Express's for the Cleaniness, Comfort. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel---Great Location.! ! ! Myself and my wife had a great stay at this hotel.----------Location,location,location,very clean nice rooms great rates. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 excellent Very nice stay would stay again Many resturants in this area easy on and off 95 October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing rooms The front desk was amazing. There were reserved spots for platinum members. Very easy access off the interstate. Overall ..... 10 out of 10! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very comfortable, nice staff, great rooms. Rooms were large and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. There are a lot of restaurants close by. Great Hotel!! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Besides no 2-room suites, great hotel! Was a bit disappointed that the hotel did not offer any two-room suites (since we were traveling with children/infant and have found it preferable to have a 2-room suite). Other than that it was awesome. The children loved the indoor pool with "hot water". The room was nice/new looking and clean. Great breakfast. Great easy proximity to several different eating options and shopping areas. Overall, a good choice for a stopping point. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repairs Needed I stay at Holiday Inns religously and had this room booked for 6 days. Repairs are needed. My AC quit working in the middle of the night. I had to move into another room after midnight. There were not any rooms available like I was in. I accepted a lesser room but got charged for the King suite rate like I had reserved. The back door at the elevator does not read key cards. You have to enter thru the breakfast nook which is subject to not read your key card. No trash bags in any of my trash cans. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. Stopped at this location twice, on the way down to Florida and the way back. Great place to relax for the night. Breakfast was outstanding! October 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading