• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FLORENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not allow pets, however, service animals are welcome. Call hotel direct for nearby kennels. There is a 200 dollar fee for animals in the building other than service animals. Thank you!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darlington Raceway
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking adjacent to hotel. Parking available for RV's, busses and trucks. No RV connection available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Florence Hotel

This premiere Holiday Inn Express® hotel is conveniently situated on Hwy 327 and I-95 in Florence, SC. Our hotel's location in the suburbs takes you away from the city's hustle and bustle while keeping you close to important sites like Florence Regional Airport.

When you're looking for convenient business hotels in Florence, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel is a perfect choice. We're surrounded by companies, including
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Florence Hotel

This premiere Holiday Inn Express® hotel is conveniently situated on Hwy 327 and I-95 in Florence, SC. Our hotel's location in the suburbs takes you away from the city's hustle and bustle while keeping you close to important sites like Florence Regional Airport.

When you're looking for convenient business hotels in Florence, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel is a perfect choice. We're surrounded by companies, including Angus-Palm, Beneteau, Blanchard Machinery, DuPont, FedEx, HJ Heinz, Honda, IFH, Johnson Controls, Monster, NuCor Steel, Pepsi, Roche Carolina, Smurfit-Stone and QVC. We're also just minutes from Francis Marion University. Professional guests can host events in our 60-person meeting room or utilize the services in our 24-hour business center.

Leisure guests love the convenience of our hotel's Florence locale. Close to numerous local highlights, including the Country Club of SC, Darlington Raceway and Freedom Florence, we're ideal for traveling families.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, SC, our hotel's choice amenities satisfy your needs. Connect to friends or family with our free Internet access, enjoy our fitness center, browse through our convenient sundry shop and relax in our heated, indoor pool. You'll have a great start to each day with our Express Start Breakfast bar, featuring hot items, signature cinnamon rolls and coffee.

View Less
Features
During your trip to Florence, SC, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected to colleagues, family and friends from the comfort of your room, suite or meeting facility. Also enjoy our indoor heated pool to relax and take a load off- even in December! Our best feature by far is our staff! Please allow us to make you stay the best you have ever had!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast The furniture is a little dated and the thermostat seemed to have no control over the a/c unit adnd fan speed. The room was hot when I arrived and eventually cooled off. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Each and every person encountered including other patrons were absolutely friendly and courteous. I look forward to my next trip to South Carolina and stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Everything is in close proximity to this facility including restaurants shopping and even movie theaters. I slept so well I might travel back for another great nights sleep. Thank You. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and pleasant staff My stay at Florence's Holiday Inn Express was a very nice experience. The beds in the room were so comfortable and no flat pillows. Excellent support. Breakfast was a nice addition and included in the price. With the indoor pool, hot tub, and breakfast, this made the stay a great deal. The closeness of my favorite restaurant, Outback, was icing on the cake, and I hope to make a few more trips to this hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were greeted right from the start with a warm and friendly staff at the front desk. They were very helpful in getting me where I wanted to go. Our room was clean and comfortable. And the most importantly, the AC worked great. At this time of the year that is so important. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Service was outstanding. . Have stayed here twice in the past year. Located right off the main Interstates, A nice place to stay ! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, cleanliness and comfort. Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. Hotel was very clean, our rooms very comfortable. all our needs were met. Gentleman at front desk was courteous and helpful. We recommend highly! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise! Easy access from I-95. Stores & restaurants close by. Hotel was clean & nicely decorated--inside & out! Requested a last minute room change & the hotel staff was friendly & accommodating. Room was spacious with new furnishings. Bathroom was spotless-Yey! Bed was super comfy & we slept soundly all night. Best surprise of all was the breakfast! Assortment of cereals, breads, fresh pancakes (really amazing pancake machine!!), yummy eggs (not rubbery), juice & coffee. Breakfast is self-serve in a clean dining area with plenty of seating. Best of all--a friendly dining staff @ 6:30am!! When I'm in need of a hotel, I will definitely stay here again. I encourage you to make a reservation---you won't be disappointed! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Modern Hotel Great Hotel when passing thru Florence. Wonderful pool and breakfast. No noise, easy access off the interstate and easy back to Myrtle Beach July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay and refer We were staying here for state dyb ozone tournament. The staff was excellent and our stay was great. Would recommend highly. Jesse, Adam, Monique, Lisa and Robin were very helpful and did a great job. I did not remember our housekeepers names but they were awesome also. We were pleased with hotel and staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations! Stay was excellent and checkin/out was extremely efficient. Amenities were clean. Pool was big enough for lots of kids, yet noise was contained to the pool area -which was unbelievable! (our room was across the hall from the pool). Breakfast was fine, kids got their fill of muffins and waffles and eggs, mom and dad got their fill of coffee. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Horrible dealing with noise control at ALL hours. Don't expect to get a good nights sleep. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florence Stop Over This is a typical Holiday Inn Express, and I mean that in a good way. Clean rooms, clean property, decent breakfast and a good value - a Holiday Inn Express standard that I have come to expect. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience From the time I walked through the doors I was more than impressed. The staff at the front desk were very professional, polite, and friendly. The hotel itself was very clean and welcoming. The room was so clean and perfect for relaxing. I loved the Bath July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly service After driving for 8 hours was greated by friendly front desk personnel. There were delicious fresh made cookies at the front desk of which I could not resist partaking of. As a Platinum member my room was upgraded to a suite. The hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, but I would suggest changing the omelette; did not like whatever was in the middle. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers.. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday 6/13 good stay, what I expected; appreciate being recognized as a IHG member July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just average stay Do not ride elevators - when making reservations - do not like when they tell me - they cannot guarantee first floor room - not handicap! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amendities We stopped here on the way home from Florida. Kids loved the indoor pool and spa. The rooms have a mini-fridge with a small freezer, which helped keep the food in our cooler cold. Rooms were clean and comfortable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel everything was perfect. Whirlpool at 103 is exactly right for my back after driving 550 miles. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL !!! WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN FLORENCE, SOUTH CAROLINA AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION! THE STAFF WA VERY FRIENDLY, ROOM AND BATHROOM WERE CLEAN, BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE, FRESH BAKED COOKIES AVAILABLE IN LOBBY AND BREAKFAST WAS GREAT WITH A BIG VARIETY OF OPTIONS AND A PAPER IS DELIVERED IN THE MORNING WHICH IS VERY NICE TOUCH. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room - convenient to restaurants clean rooms, friendly staff. Only wish coffee makers weren't in bathrooms. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay in a great area! For the price (which was moderate) it was a very nice stay in a clean hotel. I was just there overnight on a road trip but was able to sleep soundly - nice quiet hotel yet inviting to individuals (like myself) and families I saw there. It would be nice if the front desk could offer a little local "map" at check in. Maybe just a 5-mile radius of what's close by. Staff was super nice and the room was clean and very, very comfortable! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ RATING REAL SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY. FRONT DESK MANAGER WAS SO POLITE. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by we're full so we don't need you When this hotel was new, the staff acted like they appreciated your business and the rates were competitive. Now they act like "it doesn't matter if you stay here, we have plenty of guest anyway". There are better rates at other good hotels in florence or better hotels for the same rate and the other hotels act like they want you to stay with them. Perhaps they don't care because enough people are traveling up / down I95 and stop. Sad really, they used to make everyone feel valued! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and check out was quick. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler nice place would stay here again priced little high need to work on that June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florence Stay Great location, good service and great staff. Just what I wanted for a short overnight stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Florence SC was the midpoint for our return trip home after being at Disney World. It was after 10:00pm when we checked-in but the front desk staff had everything ready upon our arrival. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. (as quiet as it could be with 3 kids with us :-) Loved the Bath June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Stopped for an overnight stay while driving from VA to FL. Had no problems or concerns. Was exactly as I expected. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but pool closed I have stayed at many Holiday Inn establishments across the nation and always make them my first choice for lodging. This hotel is a wonderful place overall. Very clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. The only real issues I encountered that put a damper on my stay and unfortunately, the reason I won't be returning soon is the pool was closed for my entire stay of three consecutive nights. I do understand that routine or periodic maintenance is necessary; however,if the pool is closed for days a reduced lodging rate should be offered. If it is a standard selling point and part of the expected package, I am left feeling as I paid for a part I didn't receive. In closing,I do want to say that overall, this is a very nice hotel, exceptional staff, I highly recommend. I might be back but will definitely call every location prior to booking to check the status of offered services, such as the pool. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - would definitely recommend This was not my first stay at this hotel and it will not be my last. It is a very clean and comfortable facility. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is much nicer than another hotel chain nearby and at a lower price. May 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading