• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FLORENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not allow pets, however, service animals are welcome. Call hotel direct for nearby kennels. There is a 200 dollar fee for animals in the building other than service animals. Thank you!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darlington Raceway
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking adjacent to hotel. Parking available for RV's, busses and trucks. No RV connection available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Florence Hotel

This premiere Holiday Inn Express® hotel is conveniently situated on Hwy 327 and I-95 in Florence, SC. Our hotel's location in the suburbs takes you away from the city's hustle and bustle while keeping you close to important sites like Florence Regional Airport.

When you're looking for convenient business hotels in Florence, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel is a perfect choice. We're surrounded by companies, including
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Florence Hotel

This premiere Holiday Inn Express® hotel is conveniently situated on Hwy 327 and I-95 in Florence, SC. Our hotel's location in the suburbs takes you away from the city's hustle and bustle while keeping you close to important sites like Florence Regional Airport.

When you're looking for convenient business hotels in Florence, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel is a perfect choice. We're surrounded by companies, including Angus-Palm, Beneteau, Blanchard Machinery, DuPont, FedEx, HJ Heinz, Honda, IFH, Johnson Controls, Monster, NuCor Steel, Pepsi, Roche Carolina, Smurfit-Stone and QVC. We're also just minutes from Francis Marion University. Professional guests can host events in our 60-person meeting room or utilize the services in our 24-hour business center.

Leisure guests love the convenience of our hotel's Florence locale. Close to numerous local highlights, including the Country Club of SC, Darlington Raceway and Freedom Florence, we're ideal for traveling families.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, SC, our hotel's choice amenities satisfy your needs. Connect to friends or family with our free Internet access, enjoy our fitness center, browse through our convenient sundry shop and relax in our heated, indoor pool. You'll have a great start to each day with our Express Start Breakfast bar, featuring hot items, signature cinnamon rolls and coffee.

View Less
Features
During your trip to Florence, SC, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected to colleagues, family and friends from the comfort of your room, suite or meeting facility. Also enjoy our indoor heated pool to relax and take a load off- even in December! Our best feature by far is our staff! Please allow us to make you stay the best you have ever had!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and a very good nights rest This Holiday Inn is a little bit off of 95 but worth the trip. I had my choice of hotels but had such a great experience in New Jersey, my loyalty was earned. Upon arrival I was greeted and welcomed to the property. I asked for a quiet room and received exactly what I asked for. The room was clean, quiet and well maintained. Stay here, you will NOT be disappointed. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Lovely hotel staff. Very helpful! We stay here often when we are travelling south and have been very pleased with the service and our comfortable rooms. Also, this is a wonderful location, easy to locate near I95 & I20. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service My home office is located in Florence, SC. I stay at this hotel very frequently. The staff here is ABSOLUTELY wonderful, helpful and friendly. I especially want to mention Monique, Adam, and James. Monique and Adam always call me by name when I come in and make sure to help with anything that is needed. James was very helpful also on my most recent stay. THANK YOU so much for always making my stays great. I have never had a bad experience while staying at this Holiday Inn. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a gift! The motel was very clean, the personnel was very polite and informative, and the room was very comfortable. The location was great for us, just off Rt. 95 and good restaurants available. We were very happy with our stay here. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service hotel staff was great they help me with direction to place's that I had to go too, my room was always clean, staff was very nice. I will stay again and will recommend this hotel to my friends and family members. Very please with my 5 day stay there..... October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CHEAP POOR QUALITY MATTRESS SUCH A SHAME THAT THIS MOTEL HAS SUCH POOR QUALITY BEDDING. SOME HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS LOCATIONS HAVE GREAT MATTRESSES SOME DO NOT. UNFORTUNATELY THIS ONE DOES NOT. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility First time staying at this location. Staff very friendly, room excellent, facility very clean. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome what a great place to stay I use this a s a stopover on way to and from FL the girl who signed me in both nights was the same it was like being home she made us feel so welcome and confortable only problem I has was on 9/27 the room I had, had a nasty red stain near the bed nitestand made me feel very dirty staying there October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Every effort was made by your staff at this hotel to fill our every need. Our room was spotless, and we appreciated that our request to be on the ground floor was filled. Service is definately a prioroty at Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed the breakfast, and the extra towels in the bathroom were appreciated! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I was there for work and my stay was excelent and the whole hotel staff took great care of me. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Very Clean I stay at this hotel once a year. I love it! This Holiday Inn Express is very clean, comfortable, the staff is always so friendly and attentive. The dining area where they have continental breakfast is also very clean and the breakfast is good. Also located in a decent area close to restuarants and other things to do. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong weekend To be fair I will say this might have been wrong weekend for me to stay. I was with a group of bike riders for MS and this was one of the hotel choices and since I am a Priority Club member the choice was a no-brainer. Staff was great, but my room was 101 on 1st floor and all night I could hear noise outside my room and when I finally went out to check what was banging around I realized it was a banquet room maybe 4 doors down and I believe a seminar was going on. I tossed and turned all night and fell asleep right before my 5am wake-up. Oh and I got the last room available night before so I knew there was no other option cause we checked in around 8 pm. Nice bed and tv. Oh and my boss was in 105 and at breakfast he corroborated with me on the restless night because of the noise. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel has the best trained staff from the front desk, the maids and the breakfast servers. They are all friendly and well trained at their jobs. I'm always comfortable at this hotel and happy with my stays. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel with fantastic proximity to shopping and restaurants! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I am accustomed to good service at your facilities. However, at Florence I was served by a young man, Adam, who went far beyond the call of duty to make me feel welcome. Four stars for Adam. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice comfortable Holiday Inn Express. Consistent with most up-to-date hotels under the IHG brand. As a Platinum member, I stay at a large number of hotels and the breakfast selection could be changed periodically and the coffee was weak for my taste (this is typical for the IHG hotels). As far as this hotel is concerned, I wish that they would move the ashtrays and benches away from the front door. When I walked out the front door to leave in the morning, there were 5-6 people hanging around the ashtrays fogging up the doorway. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable The location of this hotel is perfect for a stopover close to the highway, and this exit has lots of choices for dining and last minute shopping for things you forgot to pack or are running low on. As with other locations in this chain, the breakfast is outstanding, both in choice and quality, and is attended by friendly and attentive staff. Especially welcome were the indoor pool and fitness center. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by essy to use All good well worth the stay would dtsy again. Very clean September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay Close to I95, but no noise or congestion from it. Great breakfast. Wonderful staff. Close to restaurants and shopping. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and I look forward to returning upon my return to Florence, SC, again. This was my first visit and the staff was very nice, the food was great, and I slept really well. And, the hotel location was convenient to all I needed from entertainment to food to shopping. Kudos! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT OVERALL SERVICE My family and I really enjoy the stay!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Express was great service This one of the best Holiday Express that I have stay at. The staff was great. It was a little priceless. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff We have been staying at Holiday Inn Expresses for the last several years.. I have had one bad experience... and it was not at this hotel in Florence. The staff is very nice, helpful and willing to help any way they can. I made my reservation for my return stay on my trip down to florida and they knew us when we came back. That was nice. The area is safe, the hotel feels very safe and it was very quiet with several choices to eat in the area. Great Job, hope to see you next year! They also brought to my attention that i had several IHG award numbers which i must fix. thanks again! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved my stay! Excellent location, next to a Walmart an Target, nice town, super close of the highway August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Travel Very nice hotel with clean, fresh, rooms and comfortable beds, and very nice front desk staff. My only complaint was with the breakfast service. The hotel was booked to capacity, and the dining room staff had a hard time keeping up. By the time we came down for breakfast, 30 minutes before closing time, the hot food was almost gone, and the staff made no effort to refill the empty containers. Seating was also a problem, as there were not enough tables/chairs to go around. The crowd who came in after us was out of luck except for yogurt and cereal. Since that hotel is on the way to the beaches, perhaps you could beef up service during the summer months to help accommodate the overflow. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly helpful courteous staff. I've stayed at this location 3 times this summer during my travels. The room is always comfortable and clean. The staff is the real jewel at this location. They are always friendly and helpful. I'll stay here anytime I get the opportunity. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I would highly recommend this location for anyone. The staff is amazing and the rooms are so comfortable. We drive through Florence 4 times a year and this is our number one pick to stay at!! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Location Was driving from NYC to Miami and stopped there (middle of the way). Could have a nice night asleep. Only one comment is that I was with my dad that is Lactose-intolerant and there were not much options for him in the breakfast. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice! We had an excellent stay here. It was so clean and nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and I have always received service that went above and beyond. The Front desk Stafff are knowledgeable and treat their Guest with respect and make them feel welcome. I really appreciated the Dinner suggestions and conversation. I will definately stay again, August 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading