• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FLORENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we do not allow pets, however, service animals are welcome. Call hotel direct for nearby kennels. There is a 200 dollar fee for animals in the building other than service animals. Thank you!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darlington Raceway
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:116
  • Car Parking Available
  • FREE Parking adjacent to hotel. Parking available for RV's, busses and trucks. No RV connection available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Florence Hotel

This premiere Holiday Inn Express® hotel is conveniently situated on Hwy 327 and I-95 in Florence, SC. Our hotel's location in the suburbs takes you away from the city's hustle and bustle while keeping you close to important sites like Florence Regional Airport.

When you're looking for convenient business hotels in Florence, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel is a perfect choice. We're surrounded by companies, including
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Florence Hotel

This premiere Holiday Inn Express® hotel is conveniently situated on Hwy 327 and I-95 in Florence, SC. Our hotel's location in the suburbs takes you away from the city's hustle and bustle while keeping you close to important sites like Florence Regional Airport.

When you're looking for convenient business hotels in Florence, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel is a perfect choice. We're surrounded by companies, including Angus-Palm, Beneteau, Blanchard Machinery, DuPont, FedEx, HJ Heinz, Honda, IFH, Johnson Controls, Monster, NuCor Steel, Pepsi, Roche Carolina, Smurfit-Stone and QVC. We're also just minutes from Francis Marion University. Professional guests can host events in our 60-person meeting room or utilize the services in our 24-hour business center.

Leisure guests love the convenience of our hotel's Florence locale. Close to numerous local highlights, including the Country Club of SC, Darlington Raceway and Freedom Florence, we're ideal for traveling families.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, SC, our hotel's choice amenities satisfy your needs. Connect to friends or family with our free Internet access, enjoy our fitness center, browse through our convenient sundry shop and relax in our heated, indoor pool. You'll have a great start to each day with our Express Start Breakfast bar, featuring hot items, signature cinnamon rolls and coffee.

View Less
Features
During your trip to Florence, SC, our hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access keeps you connected to colleagues, family and friends from the comfort of your room, suite or meeting facility. Also enjoy our indoor heated pool to relax and take a load off- even in December! Our best feature by far is our staff! Please allow us to make you stay the best you have ever had!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by essy to use All good well worth the stay would dtsy again. Very clean September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay Close to I95, but no noise or congestion from it. Great breakfast. Wonderful staff. Close to restaurants and shopping. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and I look forward to returning upon my return to Florence, SC, again. This was my first visit and the staff was very nice, the food was great, and I slept really well. And, the hotel location was convenient to all I needed from entertainment to food to shopping. Kudos! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT OVERALL SERVICE My family and I really enjoy the stay!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Express was great service This one of the best Holiday Express that I have stay at. The staff was great. It was a little priceless. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff We have been staying at Holiday Inn Expresses for the last several years.. I have had one bad experience... and it was not at this hotel in Florence. The staff is very nice, helpful and willing to help any way they can. I made my reservation for my return stay on my trip down to florida and they knew us when we came back. That was nice. The area is safe, the hotel feels very safe and it was very quiet with several choices to eat in the area. Great Job, hope to see you next year! They also brought to my attention that i had several IHG award numbers which i must fix. thanks again! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved my stay! Excellent location, next to a Walmart an Target, nice town, super close of the highway August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Travel Very nice hotel with clean, fresh, rooms and comfortable beds, and very nice front desk staff. My only complaint was with the breakfast service. The hotel was booked to capacity, and the dining room staff had a hard time keeping up. By the time we came down for breakfast, 30 minutes before closing time, the hot food was almost gone, and the staff made no effort to refill the empty containers. Seating was also a problem, as there were not enough tables/chairs to go around. The crowd who came in after us was out of luck except for yogurt and cereal. Since that hotel is on the way to the beaches, perhaps you could beef up service during the summer months to help accommodate the overflow. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly helpful courteous staff. I've stayed at this location 3 times this summer during my travels. The room is always comfortable and clean. The staff is the real jewel at this location. They are always friendly and helpful. I'll stay here anytime I get the opportunity. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! I would highly recommend this location for anyone. The staff is amazing and the rooms are so comfortable. We drive through Florence 4 times a year and this is our number one pick to stay at!! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Location Was driving from NYC to Miami and stopped there (middle of the way). Could have a nice night asleep. Only one comment is that I was with my dad that is Lactose-intolerant and there were not much options for him in the breakfast. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice! We had an excellent stay here. It was so clean and nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and I have always received service that went above and beyond. The Front desk Stafff are knowledgeable and treat their Guest with respect and make them feel welcome. I really appreciated the Dinner suggestions and conversation. I will definately stay again, August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room size There were two queen beds in the room. The room was much too small for two queen beds. In order to use the desk a chair had to be moved in front of the desk that then blocked passage to the window. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room. Excellent hotel with clean room and plenty of space to relax. Staff was friendly and eager to help. i would recommend and will stay here next time I'm in town. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience My overall experience was excellent and very comfortable. I will definately stay here again on my next trip. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value We have stayed at this facility and use it as a reliable spot during our travels. It is always clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel on the way to Florida a good choice for one night stay on the way to Florida July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Always feel welcome here. Great restaurants nearby. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care! We checked in during a thunderstorm, after dark, without a reservation - we had to get off the interstate! Even so, the staff was MOST welcoming. We got a good room for 5. Breakfast was hot and delicious (although they could have left the "cheese" out of the eggs!) and plentiful. We felt well rested to continue our trip in the morning. Access to I95 was easy and there was a gas station right down the street. Thank you....excellent as ALL our IHG hotel stays have been. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice place, nice staff and nicely appointed and clean. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Visitor The hotel offers great service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and hot tub is a bonus after a day of traveling. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Holiday Inn Express is our hotel of choice. Very clean, comfortable, pleasant atmosphere and friendly personnel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and the staff was very helpful. Enjoyed my stay. The hotel met my every needs. I would stay at this hotel if back in the area. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The hotel was by far the best Holiday Inn i have stayed at and i have stayed in them a lot with work. This time is was a family trip that i chose to stay in this hotel. Hotel was very quiet, friendly staff, the wife loved the breakfast. It was also very close to everything but set back so that it isn't surround by the other hotels and town. This was the best hotel i stayed at on our trip from PA to FL and back. The only compliant would have been the coffee in the morning. It didn't taste good, no worries though. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We were greeted at the front desk with a very friendly and happy gentleman. We given water and cookies upon check in as usual. The front desk called after we arrived in our room to make sure everything was ok. The room was nice and comfortable. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stuff We were driving from Orlando to Upstate NY and decided top stay at Florence HI Express. We generally look for some place convenient, clean, serves breakfast, has a good selection of dinner restaurants, and preferred with a fitness center/treadmill. The folks working at this hotel were friendly and helpful. My stay exceeded my expectations. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service This is a Great Place to stay. The Staff is Great. They attended to my every need. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect The only reason I didn't give this property 5 stars is it isn't within walking distance (for me, I'm middle aged and not gonna walk farther than across a parking lot!! It was 2-3 city blocks or about 1/4 mile from civic center) of the Florence Civic Center and/or shopping, dining, etc. Other than that, it was an enjoyable experience! If I had known there was an indoor pool, I'd have brought my swimsuit! :D May 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading