Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really helpful employees. The room was great. The lobby was lovely. The employees were fantastic. The breakfast was hot. The bed was just right. I also appreciate it that you still put hair conditioner and shampoo in the rooms. There were two things that could have made my stay even better: 1) If there had been a foam roller in the exercise room, and/or if the exercise ball hadn't been so flat; and 2) if there were some sort of vegetable (besides potatoes) available in the breakfast. Really, though, great job! I look forward to staying there again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever I stay here frequently and this review is just based on one of my recent stays but if you are in Florence this is the place to stay. The accommodations are great and they have a very nice area out back to barbecue and have a small party. But the best part is the staff. I want to extend a heartfelt thank you to Candi, Annie, Leza, Miranda, Monica, Ashley (front desk Ashley) but hey, also housekeeping Ashley, whom I just met today. She greeted me with a smile and was just adorable and pleasant. I'll continue by mentioning MIchelle and Nikki who are among my favorites as well. There is quite a lot of staff here and I have not met them all but they are all friendly and the aforementioned names are like family. Good job to all.....I love staying here. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE HATS OFF TO ALL EMPLOYEES- MADE ME FEEL AT HOME ROOMS VERY COMFORTABLE & CLEAN- BREAKFAST TERRIFIC- THANKS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS!! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! Going to Florence for a wedding for the first time I had no idea what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised by a new hotel and great front desk staff who were accurate, quick, and friendly to get us on the way to our room. The room was GREAT! all new furniture, updated linens, comfortable bed, a whole living area to sit in, even a little kitchen area. I thought it was like an efficiency apartment, I could have stayed for months had it a real closet! The shuttle was a great perk, and the driver was so nice he took us to and from the wedding location. I now understand why people in the commercials think they can do anything the next day after "staying at a Holiday Inn last night" February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, clean and lovely lobby area Enjoyed our stay for one night while playing men's senior ball in Florence. Lovely hotel with the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had. Even had a machine that produces two pancakes in one minute. An added bonus for this hotel is a free drink of your choice. Appreciate the reduced rate for "team" booking. Will stay here again! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is really friendly. The staff was really nice at this hotel. They went out of their way to make sure my reservations were taken care of an advance and when I got there they knew I was coming in even knew my name when I walked in. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware if you stay here! We forgot my wife's Pendleton blanket in the hotel when we checked out early on 12/22/13. We called that evening after realizing it was not in the car. It was never returned- it was left in the room- and was never turned in to lost and found. If you stay here- watch your selves. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Had a great experience at this Florence, AZ location. Great staff, rooms etc... Can't say a bad thing about it. Good thing since it is one of only a couple places to stay in this town!! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality stay Very friendly and welcoming staff. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds. An overall very great stay. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular Experience This is a repeat stop for us in the summer as well the Christmas New Years time. We have never had a bad experience at this property. We first stayed when Desiree was working the desk and she has now received a well deserved promotion. She has the rest of the staff following her example of the customer is first and most important theory. This time there was a new woman at the desk who treated us the same as Desiree when we first decided to continue stopping here. She had a cordial greeting for us and was very knowledgeable about questions we had. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean; friendly staff We stayed in a king suite for several days. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff greeted us cheerfully every time we entered the building and they were wonderful with our two rambunctious grandboys. The complimentary full breakfast bar had plenty of variety. Though we did not use the outdoor facilities, the pool, patio and outdoor bbq area looked inviting. The hotel overall is up to date aesthetically and well maintained. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Great!!! Everything was great. We actually had won a Certificate for a free night stay at Florence, AZ Holiday Inn Express at a motorcycle Special Olympics Ride last Spring. We only live 10 miles away, so it took us a while to take time to use it. The place is beautiful, excellent staff, WOW the breakfast was very delicious! Everything was great. We should have came in the summer, so we could have enjoyed the beautiful pool. Thanks!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay... Nice staff, nice beds , clean nice rooms, would stay here again for sure... December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Service in a small town Friendly staff and nice accommodations. Loved the continental breakfast. Good selection and kid friendly. Would definitely recommend. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and Breakfast The staff was very helpful.Tanya was helpfull setting up my lap-top. Angela recomended a nice restaurant close by and the "Breakfast" lady was so polite. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding In Arizona On the whole our stay in Holiday Express was pleasant mostly due to a nature of the event we were attending ,lovely event of wedding,meeting old friends and having fun. We stayed there from 7Nov to 11Nov 2013 In short; reception stuff was great ,especially Tania, who was helpful and good sport. Problem was the room service, first night room was missing tissues and wash clothes, we got them from reception. Next day our soaps were taken but not replaced with new ones. Following day all our towels were taken but not replaced, there was no coffee in the room and many other small things were never replaced, but the most upsetting thing was that in our 4 night stay in Holiday Express our room was cleaned only once. We found it unexecptable! After notifying reception stuff about our experience $20 was taken off our bill which seems very small considering all the inconvenience, 4 days vacation in Arizona in the dirty room. Facilities are nice , breakfast acceptable, stuff in dining and reception very nice but room service leaves a lot to be desire. Greetings from East Coast November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, great staff! Very clean and comfortable. Very warm, caring staff, nice pool and work out room. Fantastic breakfast! We only planned to stay 1 night, but ended staying 4. We took day trips and drove back to stay. We really hated to leave! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy rooms, wonderfull service last few miles it was little hard to find the place, gps was misleading, once in-found the personel very friendly and helpfull, had a great time around the pool, breakfast room was wonderfull to use the shuttle bus sorrounding area was great for some sight-seeing and the weather was perfect to do it, overall great experience front desk - you're the greatest November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Everything was great! Thank you. Everything was perfect and the staff was amazing! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and helpfulness of staff Very nice staff inclusive of dining staff, front desk, and the other staff members from maintanence who greeted, smiles, informed on all aspects of the hotel and surrounding area. Good job one and all....very impressive. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value we needed a nearby place to stay for business. holiday filled the bill. excellent staff and service November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Florence Holiday Inn Express is a MUST As touring comedians, we stay in a wide variety of places. At the Florence HIE? Oh My Goodness! Everything, from the staff to the cleanliness to the customer service all get 5-stars from us. We stayed 4 days/3nights and loved every minute of it. The grounds are immaculate and tastefully decorated; the hot-tub outside was just what we needed at the end of the day. We were directed to the "must-sees" in the area (The Windmill Winery for example), and we fell in love with the town of Florence! The night manager, Tanya, was such a joy to talk to; she had us laughing every time we saw her. It's nice to meet people who so obviously love their jobs. The GM, Damon... there are no words for what a great guy HE is as well. Oh, and he knows ALL about the town and what is going on where, so if you want insider info, DEF go see him! Stay here, you most certainly won't regret it! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I just recently had my wedding at the Windmill Winery and utilized the Holiday Inn Express for our wedding party before and after the wedding. Not only was the staff helpful but they were SO nice. They took a genuine interest in my wedding, party and made sure that we had everything we needed. Kandi was so helpful in making sure that rooms were accessible and ready for us before our hair and makeup ladies showed. She was so nice and helpful it made my wedding day that much easier and start off in a smooth manner. Tanya was the one who made sure my wedding party was at the venue safely and on time. She was so amazing and sweet to me and my entire family that showed up. We were THRILLED with our overall experience! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent customer service, especially Tanya. She was very customer friendly and made the stay very enjoyable. Very nice room which made for a comfortable sleep. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay Everything about my stay was excellent except for the horendous experience of trying to book my room in the beginning. The woman who was at the reservation desk really needs additional training in dealing with the public. I called on September 30, 2013, to make a reservation for November 1, 2013, and was on the phone from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m before I was finally able to speak to someone who could book me a room which took approximately 10 minutes maximum. During this 3 hour period, I was continually put on hold and left there resulting in my having to call the hotel time after time. After all, my experience with her was the first step in making plans for my conference and did not get me off to a happy start. It also reflects badly on the Holiday Inn name. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns across the country and I have never had a bad experience or rudness from the staff. In addition, our conference chairman had arranged for a block of rooms for attendees coming to the conference. Unfortunately the rooms from our block were given to local wedding groups resulting in some of our attendees being told the hotel was booked up and many had to stay at other places. Other than the problem with this one individual, everything else was wonderful and the rest of the staff friendly and helpful. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was great; Service was not I loved the room and all the amenities of the hotel. It was a very comfortable stay and was only a short drive from the Arizona countryside or downtown Phoenix. However, the front desk staff was challenging. I had to call three times to make a reservation. I was repeatedly told they would call me back when they weren't so busy, but they never did. Finally, I was able to get in touch with someone who would make my reservation. When I arrived at the hotel, my experience wasn't much better. One staff member was working hard to assist all the visitors while another was just standing there writing down numbers. The second staff member didn't apologize or explain why she wasn't helping, she didn't even make eye contact. Lastly, when I tried to buy a drink from the canteen, the same staff member didn't even look up from her paperwork when I stood in front of her wanting to pay. I assumed that this was the same person who answered the phone the three times that I called to try to make a reservation. Aside from this one woman, my stay was great; but, she was bad enough to make me 100% certain that I will take my business elsewhere when I am back in town. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in the middle of nowhere My boyfriend and I stayed here for a wedding. We loved it! The breakfast had lots of options and it was super yummy. Our king-sized suite was very nice and clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The only problem we had was that the front desk tried to charge us for something we didn't buy (from the little store downstairs). But, when they realized the mistake they were great about taking care of it. I would definitely stay here again! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Staff was amazing especially Tanya. She was very personable and made the experience at the hotel so much better. It's staff like her that makes people feel welcome!!! Very clean and a nice place to stay at. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Easy to find, reservations easy to make, acomindations very clean and up to date. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We enjoyed our stay and would came back in the future. There was noise from above us late at night and when we called the front desk they took care of it immediately. The room was vwry clean and all was just right!! October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>