Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE This Holiday Inn Express is an excellent place to stay. I stayed here about 2 years ago, and I guess I had forgotten how nice it was. The staff was so cordial, the rooms were very clean and had plenty of space. Just a great atmosphere. I will recommend this hotel to any one. It's like staying in a 5-star hotel at very good price. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, looked new, and two elevators! My first stay at this particular HIE but it was well kept with a friendly staff. Every area was spotless and I loved the fact that it had two elevators instead of just the usual one. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Great Serivice We were in Alabama for a 8U All-Star tournament. We so enjoyed our stay. The staff was very courteous and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. Our room was awesome and the beds were very comfortable, We had a great time there. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, had no complaints at all, August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Normally a GREAT Place to Stay, But... I frequently stay at this hotel for work and normally it is a great place to stay. What few problems I have encountered have been fixed to my satisfaction or higher. However, during this visit there were SEVERAL children staying in the hotel for a baseball tournament. I understand the excitement of playing sports, traveling with friends, and so on from being a child myself and as a parent when my son played sports. HOWEVER, there is no way my parents and/or the chaperones would have allowed me or other children to: run in the hallways, jump on the beds (overhead quite the story during breakfast about that night of excitement), throw food down in the hallways, REPEATEDLY ring the doorbell (handicap rooms), yell at each other from one end of the hallway to the other, sit at the tables in the breakfast area long after I finished my meal while others could not sit down to eat, and my favorite example of how rude and disrespectful the behaviors reached--throwing a sports drink bottle at a hotel employee. I would like to suggest that the hotel either not allow these teams to stay, charge extra and hire security, have additional staff members, and/or rent the entire hotel to the teams so other guests do not have to endure the experience. I will give credit to the manager and staff for doing everything they could to address the problems. The first night the running and yelling lasted well past 11:30 pm. The next night, things were quieter (still loud--just not as loud) and the noise ended earlier, and the third night also had improvement. Our final night there was when I had enough and yelled down the hallway at 9:30 to ask the people to stop yelling at each other and to be quiet so people could relax and sleep. It was a very quiet night on our floor. :-) Kids will be kids, but it is the responsibility of the adults with them to help them learn how to act in public and take the needs of others into consideration. There is no reason for the behaviors we were forced to endure. Plus, I am guessing that the baseball league would not approve of these behaviors. In my area children and parents must sign a code of conduct each year. Maybe this organization should either enforce the one they have, or implement one with these teams. The hotel has a great indoor pool, small exercise room, single washer and dryer, comfortable beds, clean rooms and common areas, snacks for sale in the lobby, & a free breakfast with several choices (e.g. pancakes, omelets, bacon, sausage, turkey sausage, french toast, toast, bagels, yogurt, grits, oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and more. It is located near several restaurants and only a short drive for shopping. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, BUT I highly suggest checking to see if there are any events in the area that will cause large groups of children to stay. PLUS ask for the 3rd floor so you can't hear people walking/running above you at night. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic overall epxerience This hotel was a great Holiday Inn. It appeared pretty new and was very clean. The pool was an indoor pool so it was available for use no matter what the weather outside was. The complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and attentive. We checked in late and the clerk at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Despite the fact that there were many teens and college students there because of a baseball tournament that was occurring in the area, the rooms and hallways were pretty quiet. We didn't hear a lot of noise from either side of us or much hallway noise all night long. The business center was stocked to be functional...the printers worked and there was paper in one. They also have an area where you can buy snacks so that was nice as well. It is close to a TON of restaurants and shopping as well. I would stay again. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK The room was loud from people on the floor above.all night it sounded like someone was running in the room above. Found trash in the room from earlier occupants. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for the price Check in was pleasant and great. Breakfast was good for the rate. Checkout was extremely fast. Just received the bill on last night and dropped the keys at the counter. Room was clean and the room service was timely. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall staff I enjoyed my stay. The only thing I will suggest is that the waffles be warm/hot. They were cold everyday. The internet was most likely overloaded. The front desk should know how to say no and a nicer way. Housekeeping was awesome. Very nice. Outside of these items, I loved Holiday Express. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and was very accommodating. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Florence AL Holiday Inn A nice hotel and made our visit with family very rewarding. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/bedding I had a great nights sleep due to the comfortable bedding-loved having extra pillows on the bed without having to ask for them! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Both visits were very pleasant, the place is clean and fresh. The décor is very pleasant, the staff were all ways pleasant and nice. This is our place of choice to stay when visiting Florence. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people Clean grounds, rooms in excellent shape, employees very nice and attentive. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and new! Loved the King Premier room with the huge bathroom. Jacuzzi tub and separate shower are very nice. Great bed with triple sheeting feels clean and fresh. This hotel room felt more like a room in a luxury hotel . Thanks HIE for such a great stay! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overnight stay. Holiday Inn Express was our first choice when selecting a hotel on our motorcycle ride across the south. We were greeted warmly and efficiently. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were able to recover and prepare for our next day on the road. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need credit We stayed at this property as we had to attend a funeral in Florence. Very convenient to everything in Florence. Would highly recommend. We applied Priority points to our room rate. Originally we made the reservation for May 2 and 3, but checked out May 3. We were charged for 2 nights instead of one. Can you please credit our card for $40 for May 3, 2014. Thank you. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Florence For The Win I was overwhelmed by the kindness and the courtesy of the staff. I came in town for a funeral and was extremely pleased with the ease of check in and check out. The room was positively lovely, I have absolutely nothing negative to say. Their breakfast is not one of those warm up your waffle breakfast either, it was an amazing biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, everything kind of breakfast. In all my travels for business and leisure this stay tops the charts. Absolutely great staff, great rooms, great value, extremely pleased! If you are looking for a place in Florence area this is perfect. Indoor pool and hot tub also, well maintained facility includes business room, meeting room, laundry room, and workout room! Just really great, it's not often to have a super awesome experience so I wanted to take the time and let people know! Enjoy your stay! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff The staff was absolutely wonderful and made a difficult trip due to a death in the family easier to deal with April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel I stayed at the HIE in Florence for work. The hotel was nice and the employees were friendly. But, there was a large black hair on top of the bed, visible without moving any sheets or pillows. A hair or two seems to be the average these days, so that’s what I’ll give for the overall rating. I mentioned the hair to the front desk at checkout. If you stay at this hotel, I would suggest requesting a room on the top level. My room was on the second floor and I could hear kids running around on the third floor in the evening. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Get Any Better Than This! I stay at this HI Express every quarter, and for a week at a time. I have never been disappointed. The staff deserves a pat on the back for a fantastic job! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is excellent. The facility is a role model for all HI facilities!!!! Thank you!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Louis Like Florence The hotel staff was really helpful and attentive. The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. Kids had fun in the pool and I enjoyed the fresh coffee, even at 11:00pm at night. Hotel was busy as it was the Valentines weekend and we did have to make a couple of requests to the front desk to have some kids running up and down the halls. The staff took care of the issues immediately. Nice property, our daughters entire softball team stayed here and we all had fun. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Clean Hotel and very nice staff I have stayed here on several occasions and have very been disappointed at all. The rooms are very clean and well laid out. The staff is always helpful and friendly. I can say that I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express and this is one of the best I stay at. Thank you! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the mangers reception The bed was comfortable and the manager reception was one of the best I had at a hotel. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel Was a little hard for me to find getting off 72 because I forgot my GPS. But when I got there the room was nice, clean and the bathroom worked which has been a problem lately in IHG facilities in Corinth, MS and Candlewood in Brentwood, TN. I don't understand why some locations give you a little something for being a IHG rewards member and why some don't. This one did not. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite locations I stay at this location every quarter and have never been disappointed...the staff, room, breakfast and amenities are outstanding. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay and great service! Check in was easy. The clerk was so sweet and easy to work with! The room was super clean and comfortable. Appreciate the quality service, room & experience. Will definitely stay again! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dilightfully Uneventful I travel often on behalf of my employer and spend many nights in hotels of this level. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. TV and HVAC functioned properly and were not a distraction. This property is obviously well managed and maintained. As a frequent business traveler this is exactly what I look for in nightly accommodations. No surprises. Well done and I will certainly stay here again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Guest Service Great hotel but what makes it outstanding is the guest service provided by the Front Desk staff in particular. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable & Relaxing This was my first visit to Florence, AL and my stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very nice and relaxing. The staff is kind, friendly and helpful. I stayed 4 days during the Thanksgiving week of 2013. It was a slower week for this hotel as far as guest stays, but nonetheless, everything was managed as if they were at full occupancy. Its location is great as far as restaurants/shopping; its located off of the main highway, Florence Blvd. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I had a great stay here at this hotel. Will be back. Thank you November 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>