• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FLORIDA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize for any inconveniences, however we do not accept pets on the premises.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Florida City Hotel's Location near the Keys and Miami

Gearing up for a business trip to the Miami area? Planning for a Florida Keys vacation? Choose the accommodations that put you within moments of all that southern Florida has to offer: the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Florida City - Gateway to the Keys.

Corporate travelers in Florida City appreciate this hotel's proximity to prominent local businesses, including the Turkey Point Nuclear Generating Station. Perks like
View More

Florida City Hotel's Location near the Keys and Miami

Gearing up for a business trip to the Miami area? Planning for a Florida Keys vacation? Choose the accommodations that put you within moments of all that southern Florida has to offer: the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Florida City - Gateway to the Keys.

Corporate travelers in Florida City appreciate this hotel's proximity to prominent local businesses, including the Turkey Point Nuclear Generating Station. Perks like free wireless Internet access throughout the facility ensure productivity during extended business trips, and an on-site boardroom suitable for up to 20 is ideal for meetings with clients and colleagues. Patrons can take a break from the grind, with a round of golf at Keys Gate Golf & Country Club.

While staying in Florida City, hotel guests can spend the day following the nearby Historic Redland Tropical Trail. Stops along the trail include the Everglades Alligator Farm, which offers a thrilling, up-close encounter with Florida wildlife. For fantastic shopping take a day trip to Miami, and for a tropical escape, venture to Key Largo for fun in the sun.

Your home away from home in Florida City, this hotel provides a comfortable, 100% smoke-free environment and all of the amenities you expect, including a sparkling, outdoor pool, a Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each day. Our hospitable, attentive staff awaits your arrival. Book a room today!

View Less
Features
"Stay Smart" in Florida City and you can drive north to Miami or south for a Florida Keys vacation. This location offers the best South Florida experience whether you're in town to work or play.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location. Easy access to dive shops. Nice pool area with an outside bar and live music.Easy walk to get morning breakfast and coffee. Would stay here again. December 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but not quaint nor luxurious by any means. I've stayed in IHG Hotels across the country for business and was visiting the Florida Keys for the first time this past week with my wife. Website usually finds us a great deal at a good location. Wasn't quite on the mark this time. If you are staying in the Keys and don't want to stay in Key West, I would NOT recommend Key Largo either. While it is in the keys and you don't have to make the drive from the mainland, I wish we would have stayed in Islamorda or sprung for Marathon. It's more of a drive from Key West or Miami (depends on where you fly in), but the sites and multitude of restaurants, bars and things to do on the middle Keys make up for it, as you won't be driving as much to find things to do. Enough on our itinerary, I'll get back to the hotel review. For a 'modern' hotel, this one felt rather antiquated. This is not by any means on a beach (there really aren't any beaches on Key Largo unless you stay at a hotel/motel with a private stretch.) There were only two electrical outlets in the room, which made charging our phones a hassle. Bathroom was TINY. I smashed my leg between the toilet seat and the door multiple times throughout the stay. The shower head was also on its last leg, more a spitting than a deluge no matter what setting you put it on. No microwave, so we stuck with cold sandwiches and chips when we didn't feel like eating out. AC worked well, dim lighting in the room and the TV had more scrambled/poor reception channels than it did actual channels. There's never anything on TV anyways, but having over 40 blank channels really drove the point home. The pools were nice, one heated one not heated. The heated pool was more of a lukewarm though, my wife would not get in and preferred the hot tub (which was nice.) The waterfall feature was also nice to look at. Tiki Bar selection was limited and what you would expect (two taps, a few imports) with a lot of premix cocktails and limited selection of spirits. We did eat at the restaurant on Thanksgiving and enjoyed the buffet, but were kind of shocked at the cost of it. The Tiki Bar and Restaurant seem to follow what I would call the 'airport pricing scale.' Overall, we were happy with having a place to stay each night that was clean and had a very comfy bed to relax in. However, each day required us to drive elsewhere because of the lack of attractions in Key Largo (short of the Coral Reef Park which was great.) Also, I got more a more perturbed as we explored the islands to see smaller, more mom and pop hotels/motels, rental properties, condos and bed & breakfasts with drastically cheaper rates than we paid and private beaches. This hotel was good, but if you're going to stay in the Keys for anything other than a one night business trip, I'd look elsewhere to find something special. DO YOUR RESEARCH when planning a Florida Keys trip. There are TONS of diamonds in the rough along Overseas Highway that offer more memorable and luxurious options for a romantic getaway. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool and Tiki Bar. Staff is extremely polite. Room was very clean. If you are looking for a great hotel in Key Largo this is it. They have 2 pools and a hot tub. A great Tiki Bar next to the pools. The pool area is a real tropical paradise. The rooms are quiet and really clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Big Chill a great dinner and entertainment spot at night as well. I will be coming back to this hotel on my next visit to the keys. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great facility I found the staff to be above average, the facilities were very nice. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property Lovely property, very relaxing .. pool area very nice! November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable bed Great place to stay in Key Largo. Close to major attractions and hour and a half drive without traffic to Miami. Will stay again when we visit the Florida Keys again! November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxed hotel I really felt relaxed at this hotel the atmosphere and surroundings are very nice. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preis / Leistung OK - Empfang Naja Der Empfang hätte freundlicher sein können. Im Zimmer war die Schranktür am Kühlschrank defekt, der Rest des Zimmers war renoviert und mit neuen Möbeln ausgestattet. Gesamt: der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm und für das Tauchen in Key Largo ideal. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Paradise It is hard to decide which hotel to pick when you are hundreds of miles away. I picked Holiday Inn because I have used them before. I liked the location but did not realize it had so much to do. The hotel is on an inlet which provided fishing, snorkeling, sailing and other water adventures. We were able to walk the docks and watch the birds and boats come and go which was very enjoyable. The rooms are away from the highway and center on the swimming pool and Tiki Bar. We had a wonderful time. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort feel Just a short stay but it is a very nice hotel. Great staff and has a nice resort fell. Would very much recommend November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nice stay except for view on parking lot....nice stay except for view on parking lot November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Nice hotel good location great pool area friendly staff front desk was a great help November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Key Largo Great place to stay in Key Largo. I have been staying there since the late 1980's and I just keep going back. If you are a scuba diver, you just can't beat the convenience. The pool bar is always fun and they make great drinks too. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for one night. Room appeared clean but felt very old and was unfortunately a handicapped accessible room that had a specialized chair in the bath tub.. November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Having enjoyed staying in this hotel many times in the past, this stay was particurlarly disappointing. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room view of water/canal was pleased with our stay. room may need to be updated. rug in room needs to be cleaned. had a late check out rate, which was nice since our flight wasnt till the evening. TV in room could be bigger and the reception could of been better. i rated this hotel high in food/service/check in/check out/convenience/location. would stay there again. there are NO elevators so if you have alot of luggage request a 1st floor room. there are only 2 floors. we stayed on the 2nd floor room facing the water/canal/boats which was really nice. only had 3 pieces of luggage so going up the stairs was ok with us. the laundry rooms look new..as of now, there is only a laundry room downstairs but looks like they are making one upstairs also.(in our building,not sure of the other buildings) thats definetly a plus. The Glass bottom boat is right there and the African Queen. Other snorkling/diving and fishing boats are all right there..very convenient. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing atmosphere room,tiki bar and pool Me ,my wife and daughter had a great time staying at your hotel,our daughter just retired after 22 years in the u.s. air force.so we had a great relaxing time. the hotel was fast checkin and out,clean friendly very niece. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Key Largo This hotel was a one night stop for us while traveling to Key West from a few days in Orlando. And it was by far the prettiest, most comfortable hotel we had our entire trip!! Love the relaxing feeling of the room colors. The bed was to die for!! The Tiki bar was still open even tho we got t here a little late so we were able to have a cocktail. We had a pool side room and we toured the area the next day which was beautiful as well!!!! I would go back to Key Largo just for this outstanding hotel!! Just few miles down the road was the Green Turtle Restaurant which was one of the best places we ate during the trip!! I knew the minute I opened the door things were going to be good!!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with mostly great staff We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable for our vacation with 2 kids. The pools are salty and a little too cool to be enjoyed when we went in early October; with that said the ocean was warmer than the pools by a few degrees as was the rain! There was plenty of parking. There wasn't too much noise and we had a room facing the pool area. The hot tub was kept too hot (mentioned by more than a few people) and so you would only be in it for a few minutes at a time. The breakfast buffet was excellent as was the service; loads to choose from. We paid for breakfast ahead of time when we booked our reservation and we were glad we did. There is a little fridge in the rooms and everything is very close. There is a Dunkin Donuts and Subway Sandwiches right next door and a grocery just a mile or so down the road. Nice location but it is not on the beach (not that you go to Key Largo for the beaches). Over a nice stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - poor room conditions Great experience with the staff... especially (German?) waitress (breakfast) and front desk manager(?) Ray. I mis- booked my stay and Ray worked with me to resolve the issue... went over and beyond. The guest room smelled of mildew (rain water was leaking into the room). We contacted the house keeping staff and didn't get any satisfaction ( they said they didn't smell anything). When we arrived at the hotel, the front parking lot was under water. Got wet feet trying to get to the front desk... not a good first impression! Have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the 20 years past and have seen the rooms stay about the same... needs updating and maintenance! November 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Flash Back to the 1970s This is not a hotel, but rather a motel. Just like the 1970s. The carpet was filthy and the window air conditioner was extremely loud. I felt itchy the whole time I was in the room. I could not wait to get away from this property fast enough! November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Respite Good stay near our diving company. Comfortable nights rest and good pool area with bar. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relax great place to stay. the staff was great..the food was great,the view to die for. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Can't give full review as many services were not used as I was not feeling well. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent Guest Rooms We love t the atmosphere, the staff is excellent make us feel very comfortable October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Long Weekend Getaway... We should all take care of ourselves and seek a happier life. A visit to The Keys to recharge and renew your vitality in life is an excellent choice and the Holiday Inn in Key Largo is a great location to do just that. Quick access to many fine restaurants, fishing, diving, parks and attractions. If you are willing to explore, there are some great local places that have a lot of character(s). I'll be staying with the Key Largo Holiday Inn next time - likely around the next Full Moon to enjoy the celebration only The Keys can provide! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed nice grounds and great service I stayed one night to go diving with a local charter. The room was very nice and the grounds were very well kept. I was able to get a great nights sleep and go diving well rested. The front desk staff were very helpful and attentive. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and facilities This was the latest of many visits to the Key Largo Holiday Inn. Always an enjoyable experience. The staff are fantastic and make you feel welcome. I stayed in a newly refurbished room and I liked the enhancements including reading lamps over the bed. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Tiki Bar Service was great and people were great. The facility was clean and nice to look at. The bartender had a great personality and was helpful when we asked a question of him. We sat and watched the football games with some of the other patrons and enjoyed ourselves. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, nice view can't beat the value. Staff was very friendly. October 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys!
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys! Our Florida hotel is ideal for vacation or business. Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading