• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FLORIDA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize for any inconveniences, however we do not accept pets on the premises.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Florida City Hotel's Location near the Keys and Miami

Gearing up for a business trip to the Miami area? Planning for a Florida Keys vacation? Choose the accommodations that put you within moments of all that southern Florida has to offer: the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Florida City - Gateway to the Keys.

Corporate travelers in Florida City appreciate this hotel's proximity to prominent local businesses, including the Turkey Point Nuclear Generating Station. Perks like
View More

Florida City Hotel's Location near the Keys and Miami

Gearing up for a business trip to the Miami area? Planning for a Florida Keys vacation? Choose the accommodations that put you within moments of all that southern Florida has to offer: the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Florida City - Gateway to the Keys.

Corporate travelers in Florida City appreciate this hotel's proximity to prominent local businesses, including the Turkey Point Nuclear Generating Station. Perks like free wireless Internet access throughout the facility ensure productivity during extended business trips, and an on-site boardroom suitable for up to 20 is ideal for meetings with clients and colleagues. Patrons can take a break from the grind, with a round of golf at Keys Gate Golf & Country Club.

While staying in Florida City, hotel guests can spend the day following the nearby Historic Redland Tropical Trail. Stops along the trail include the Everglades Alligator Farm, which offers a thrilling, up-close encounter with Florida wildlife. For fantastic shopping take a day trip to Miami, and for a tropical escape, venture to Key Largo for fun in the sun.

Your home away from home in Florida City, this hotel provides a comfortable, 100% smoke-free environment and all of the amenities you expect, including a sparkling, outdoor pool, a Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each day. Our hospitable, attentive staff awaits your arrival. Book a room today!

View Less
Features
"Stay Smart" in Florida City and you can drive north to Miami or south for a Florida Keys vacation. This location offers the best South Florida experience whether you're in town to work or play.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service On our way to Key West we decided to stop. We liked the room. Also,the Tiki Bar provided a great wine and hot food. All in all, a very nice stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This hotel is fantastic! The rooms were really nice and were clean, the pillowcases say the firmness of the pillow (and you can request different ones from housekeeping), the breakfast buffet was good, being close to the marina was helpful, the pool area was clean and really nice for kids or for adults with a tiki bar in the middle of the two pools. The location of the hotel is near many restaurants and activities, too. If I'm back in Key Largo again, I will definitely stay here again! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sea Dwellers/Holiday Inn Dive Package Diving with Sea Dwellers (About Mile Marker 100) is ALWAYS a wonderful experience. The crew is well equipped July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay with fair prices. When I left my wallet after leaving, I got my wallet back intact after contacting the front desk and making arrangements to getting it sent to me. I would highly recommend this INN to anyone. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property but poor value The property was beautiful but the value didn't match. Laundry not available told to use the Laundromat around the corner. Only one vending machine and it was out of order; told to go to the gas station down the street if we wanted water. The Blow dryer didn't work. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will come back excellent site,rooms comfy,fabulous pools,everything is great about this inn. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Wi Fi, expensive breakfast buffet Stayed 5 nights from 7th. to 12th. July 2004. Nice hotel and pool. Wi Fi was very intermittent even in the lobby. Sometimes it worked great, but 10 minutes later was gone. Front desk acted surprised, but I have read other reviews that said the same. Wi Fi is standard in hotels now and expected to be reliable. $13 for a pretty boring breakfast buffet. Double what it was worth. 5 mornings and it did not change significantly. This was not much better than the free breakfast at two Holiday Inn Express I stayed at recently. This is clearly a profit center for the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nice place, pools great, food good, room was not cleaned during stay? July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff and hotel located in middle of everything. Great location with ease of getting to Key Largo attractions easily. Though property is somewhat dated, property is clean and freindly inside and out. Best compliment I feel I can give is to share that I will stay here again and would recommend this property to others traveling to Key Largo. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location with excellent service Fantastic location on waterfront. Clean large well equipped room. Excellent food especially selection at breakfast. First class service throughout. Clean pool area with plenty space for relaxation. Would recommend and hopefully be back soon. ***** July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby appearance A lot could be done to make the outside more welcoming. It looks run down. Renovations being done not mentioned online when I booked room. Our room looked partially renovated. Staff at front desk was friendly however not acknowledged as a rewards member. Cleaning staff not very friendly talked to each other in a language we did not know never acknowledged us in breezeway when passing us. Did not feel very safe and it was very noisey. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel with beautiful gardens. Really needs updating. Needs new mattresses. Needs quieter air. Clean! Great, fast staff! Beautiful gardens! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Some of the staff could have been friendlier. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The staff needs better training on what customer service is. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay will definitely look at this property again for next trip to the keys July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been coming here 13 years We've been staying at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo now at least once a year, sometimes more. I have to say this last stay was the best. The others have been good also, but they have redone the rooms. They're clean and very well maintained. The staff at both the desk and the ones around, maintainence etc, were all extremely helpful. Hopefully will be coming back another 13 years. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, reasonable, family spot Hotel was clean, comfortable, and modern. A good value. Good spot for the family. Nice comfortable beds. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Room was very clean staff was very good, Front desk very good. No problems. Thank You July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location. Great value This was a very nice place to stay. I would recommend this hotel and would return. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean but a little pricey The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. Music by the pool and tiki bar was a nice touch. Great location when diving in Penakamp Park. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff (dining in particular) good bed! I am a repeat customer, always staying at this hotel when my travels to the area warrants; it continues to be a good experience; I would enjoy seeing new rugs and cleaner room furniture (chairs were heavily spotted) also noticed the washer/dryer had been removed (though on this short stay I did not necessarily need to use) June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice short stay in Key Largo Stayed here for 3 days and really enjoyed the stay. Room overlooked the pool area, everywhere was immaculately maintained and all staff very helpful and pleasant. Did not eat at the hotel but walked to a variety of local restaurants for breakfast and dinner. My only criticism is we would have liked a safe in the room June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and nicely landscaped I have stayed at this hotel many times before while managing a group. They have been most accommodating and place my group where I can see the rooms from the pool area. The beds are very comfortable and although the area is busy, it is a quiet nights stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Quality From check in, to food service and bar staff, to maid service, the staff is first rate. They greet you with a smile and are interested in making your stay enjoyable. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and pool area I would rate this place as a very pleasant experience. I would recommend others to stay here. Again only a few drawbacks.- They need to offer some type of free breakfast service. Having to pay 13 bucks for a buffet is just not worth it for breakfast, when all you need is a little cereal, coffee to get going in the morning. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay comfortable beds and lines. good stay overall. cold ac. good location for nearby attractions. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo Breakfast very good and plenty . Service in general good, bed comfortable,feeling feeling secure. Good value for the price. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but . . . . We like staying at this Holiday Inn in Key Largo. We especially enjoy the outside pool and tiki bar area. However, the music outside at the tiki bar during our stay was not enjoyable. They were skilled musicians, but hard rock was not exactly what I would like to hear at a tiki bar in the Keys. Pink Floyd, Jimi Hendrix, etc., sure have their place - but - we would have liked some island music, or oldies, or something cheerful and upbeat. I would go so far as to check and make sure this band was not playing when we come down to Key Largo again. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property - not so great staff Don't expect friendly service - however the grounds are nice and the rooms are good. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Clean and comfortable room. Stayed only one night as a resting spot during a trip to Key West. Staff was pleasant and knowledgable about the local area. Hotel was clean, pool area was lovely. Did not use the restaurant instead had light dinner at the Tiki Bar. The food was good, price reasonable, bartender was wonderful, welcoming and accommodating. Location of the hotel was ideal, easy access to area attractions. Parking was easy. Room was nice. Bed was wonderful, slept very well. Nice to have a sofa to sit on to watch a movie versus just the bed. Bathroom was just bit worn, but clean and lots of hot water available with nice strong pressure. Mini fridge and coffee maker in room are a plus. They only time I heard any noise from outside my room was from the neighbors in the am. They were discussing breakfast from right outside their door, kind of shouting into their room --- was okay I was already awake. Overall, it was a nice, clean, convenient place to rest my head. Nothing fancy, but I felt safe and secure and the staff made me feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again on a return visit to the Keys. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys!
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys! Our Florida hotel is ideal for vacation or business. Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading