• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FLORIDA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize for any inconveniences, however we do not accept pets on the premises.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Florida City Hotel's Location near the Keys and Miami

Gearing up for a business trip to the Miami area? Planning for a Florida Keys vacation? Choose the accommodations that put you within moments of all that southern Florida has to offer: the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Florida City - Gateway to the Keys.

Corporate travelers in Florida City appreciate this hotel's proximity to prominent local businesses, including the Turkey Point Nuclear Generating Station. Perks like
View More

Florida City Hotel's Location near the Keys and Miami

Gearing up for a business trip to the Miami area? Planning for a Florida Keys vacation? Choose the accommodations that put you within moments of all that southern Florida has to offer: the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Florida City - Gateway to the Keys.

Corporate travelers in Florida City appreciate this hotel's proximity to prominent local businesses, including the Turkey Point Nuclear Generating Station. Perks like free wireless Internet access throughout the facility ensure productivity during extended business trips, and an on-site boardroom suitable for up to 20 is ideal for meetings with clients and colleagues. Patrons can take a break from the grind, with a round of golf at Keys Gate Golf & Country Club.

While staying in Florida City, hotel guests can spend the day following the nearby Historic Redland Tropical Trail. Stops along the trail include the Everglades Alligator Farm, which offers a thrilling, up-close encounter with Florida wildlife. For fantastic shopping take a day trip to Miami, and for a tropical escape, venture to Key Largo for fun in the sun.

Your home away from home in Florida City, this hotel provides a comfortable, 100% smoke-free environment and all of the amenities you expect, including a sparkling, outdoor pool, a Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each day. Our hospitable, attentive staff awaits your arrival. Book a room today!

View Less
Features
"Stay Smart" in Florida City and you can drive north to Miami or south for a Florida Keys vacation. This location offers the best South Florida experience whether you're in town to work or play.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff on this property were just great. Friendly, accommodating and this made our stay comfortable. WE had been driving for hours and were glad we picked this particular place to stay. On our return home we stopped again and I said do you remember us ? She said I sure do how was you stay in Key West? It's nice to be remembered. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful landscaping Lovely place. Front desk person very nice and helpful...l I will return September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and fun place to stay. Met expectations We were given a great room upon check-in...marina view just feet away from the dive boat/operation we would be diving with the following day. Made things very easy. Bedding was very comfy. Fun atmosphere.....Tiki bar was nice, but drinks could use a bit more alcohol. Staff was very nice. Resort very quiet this time of year (week after Labor Day) which we loved. Pool looked very nice we were only there one night so didn't have time to enjoy it. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 stays and counting.... I do not believe you will find a better location for yourKey Largo visit. We stay in a Marina view room...comfortable and quiet for a restful night. The staff are friendly and helpful..Thank you Louis and Daniel. Great pool to relax and keep cool around too.. We will definitely be back. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lication- close to EVERYTHING I will definitely stay here again! Clean, quiet, perfect for a weekend getaway with most of the day snorkeling within 2 miles, hanging out by their AWESOME pool or being able to walk to the local restaurants/bars. There is a diver's depot next door for gear and a Starbucks & Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVER 15 YRS YES , WE ALWAYS GO BACK. iT IS ALWAYS A GREAT GETTAWAY. WISH YOUR DISCOUNTS WILL BE MORE OFTEN . WE PAID FULL PRICE THIS TIME. LOVE ALL OF YOU. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Confortable It was a good experience and we had a good time. The location is perfect for people who want to scuba or snorkel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OFF THE CHARTS We stay at this hotel 2 or 3 times a year. We have only had 1 problem in 5 years and it was taken care of immediately. The staff is outstanding and the pool with waterfall is to die for. The lady bartender at the Tiki Bar is always happy and takes great care of her guests. We brought another couple with us last time and they were so impressed that they are going back by year's end. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK room, Ok stay Stayed here for a night during our road trip down the keys. Room smelled damp when we walked in. A/C was making a loud raket, but were so tired, we didn;t report til next day. Was fixed. Rug was soaking wet in front right at door entrance and infront of the bathroom door. Restaurant was not impressive at all. Order pizza wich was burned underneath. This seems like an old hotell in need of a renovation. Kids had fun at the pool. Pool area was OK. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay we enjoyed our brief stay on the way to Key West. This hotel was clean and comfortable. The Pools were clean and the grounds were beautiful. We loved the food and service in the café. Thank you for making this part of our trip enjoyable! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by key largo gem First time to the keys and have been booking IHG hotels for my entire Florida trip. This Holiday inn is perfect and fits in well the Key Largo ambience. Check in was a breeze and i was greeted with warm friendly service and offered a complimentary room upgrade as an IHG club member. The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The main pool and waterfall pool are great and that tiki bar adds a great touch. The bartenders and cafe servers are top notch. The hotel is ideally situated on the overseas hwy....close to the state park, other great attractions and some great local restaurants. Well done Holiday Inn Key Largo, my family and I will be back next year for our next tour of Florida!! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Key Largo stay The hotel is in a great location and we were upgraded to a room overlooking the marina where several of the scuba, snorkeling and fishing tours originate. The staff were pleasant and helpful but the room was old and needed updated in my opinion. Specific things we were disappointed in were: 1. The room had ants. 2. The sliding door to the balcony was in disrepair. My wife could not open it and it took a great deal of effort on my part. 3. Room service "forgot" to clean our room. 4. The bathtub drained slowly. We were in a room next door the week before and the sink and tub drained slowly there too. 5. Wireless is spotty. My our first visit we had to go the lobby to access it. We never did try the restaurant or pool. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was very nice with great view of the harbour, Mojito bar was also great. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend We had a great time. The hotel was nice and clean. We will always go back. The food was great! Would recommend are friends to stay there. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property This hotel is probably the nicest Holiday Inn we have stayed in. The overall atmosphere of the lush courtyard and pool area is well maintained and relaxing. Located in the heart of Key Largo, it is convenient to everything. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable, and the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Definitely a place we will return to in the future when we visit the Keys again. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly and good food We stayed for one night and would definitely return. We relaxed by the pool, had good dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed the breakfast. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and well kept. The music on the restaurant's porch should be turned down or dumped alltogether - most people will not enjoy Alice Cooper rocking with their meal. But apart from that it was a very nice stay. Good value for sure. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel we had a wonderful stay! on arriving, our room was on the second floor, one of the workers was by stairs and help me carry the suitcase up the stairs. The pool was AWESOME!! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Cookies and lime water every day! We ordered pizza delivery from Tower of Pizza (delicious!) We also, did the glass bottom boat which was a huge hit! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and peaceful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone couples to families! Although we didn't need to ask for much service was great! Rooms very comfortable and very clean! Close location to keys divers where we snorkeled. Pool very clean and tiki hut had good service with excellent food! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will definitely be back We llive in West Palm Beach and make this a regular get-away. This was our 3rd time at this Holiday Inn, it has 2 great pools, a great tiki bar with excellent food, seriously, the best cheeseburger I've ever had. Rita, the bartender has been there forever and is a friendly face to greet you. The rooms are spacious and clean and the buffet breakfast is yummy. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We stayed in this hotel for two nights,my husband lost his wedding band in the pool but some kids find it and gave it to the bartender. He gave it back to us and he was very nice ,and the hotel was clean and nice ....loved it can't wait to go back!!! Thank you Dorothy and Tibor July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to relax Clean rooms, clean pools, nice music by the pool. Hamburgers were delicious. Probably the best burger and fries I had In Key Largo. the service for dining was the fastest too.. Great atmosphere for relaxing..... June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant for the peak of summer It was a terrific stay all around. The room was adequate without too much clutter and excess. The property was clean and in very well maintained condition for a 40 year old motel. I had thought of staying before due to the 'african Queen' fame. We are glad we had this opportunity. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Vacation Stayed 7 nights on rewards, great pools and grounds. Staff very friendly and was upgraded to pool side room upon check in for being Priority Club Platinum. Did not eat in restaurant as there are many unique local dining establishments in the area. Hotel is a bit worn in areas but overall was a great place to stay. A long drive for day trips to Key West and southern Keys and would stay mid Keys next time only because of location. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dumpy Motel I was expecting the same quality Hotel as the HI Express hotels I stay at 3 nights a week, 50 weeks per year, especially in consideration of the 25% higher pricing. The property overall seemed dumpy. A 60's era Motel remodeled ten or so years ago. A portion of my bathroom door was rotted away and painted over. Staff was nice- but they all live in Key Largo so that;s to be expected. Pools old, tiki bar ok, location was good. I won't stay there again- to many other nicer options. Please don't bother sending me the "we strive to make our guests feel welcome" email response. Just clean up/renew the property June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing In Key Largo for the Keys100 - had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Staff was excellent and always meet with a warm greeting and smile. Will be back next year! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daniel at the FRont Desk was the best From the time we checked in until he left, Daniel was willing to help our team every step of the way. He not only made our night, he is the reason I would return to a Holiday Inn property. I manage a competitior property and did not have a choice but to stay at our competitor's property. I was able to take away some great ideas as well as the pleasure of meeting Mr. Daniel. Thank you for making our stay enjobale and kindly reward him for his great service. May 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bug issues!! We only stayed one night as planned but if we would have stayed longer we would have complained. We had numerous ants in the bath room that we had to kill and did so throughout the night. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bug infested Stayed on Friday night,room looked clean,but had very large red ants,and when the lights went out the roaches were everywhere,i woke up with them crawling on us.It needs and exterminator to clean that up.We had reservations for the following night and canceled.We stayed in other Holiday Inns and never would have expected that,extremely disappointed. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place to stay. You can tell the building is older but the rooms and everything else have been updated. Clean and large room. The landscaping on this location is great. My wife and I spent quite a while walking around the pool area and checking all of the tropical plants. Nice outside bar also. May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bug infested We would never stay here again,the room looked clean,but as night fell big red ants crawled out of the wood work,and when the lights were turned off for the night the roaches came out my girlfriend woke up at around 7 am with a very large roach crawling on her.We checked out very shortly after that and canceled the reservations we had for the next night.I would never have expected that to happen for as much as they charge for a night.Very unhappy. May 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys!
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys! Our Florida hotel is ideal for vacation or business. Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading