• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FLORIDA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize for any inconveniences, however we do not accept pets on the premises.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:88
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Florida City Hotel's Location near the Keys and Miami

Gearing up for a business trip to the Miami area? Planning for a Florida Keys vacation? Choose the accommodations that put you within moments of all that southern Florida has to offer: the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Florida City - Gateway to the Keys.

Corporate travelers in Florida City appreciate this hotel's proximity to prominent local businesses, including the Turkey Point Nuclear Generating Station. Perks like
View More

Florida City Hotel's Location near the Keys and Miami

Gearing up for a business trip to the Miami area? Planning for a Florida Keys vacation? Choose the accommodations that put you within moments of all that southern Florida has to offer: the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Florida City - Gateway to the Keys.

Corporate travelers in Florida City appreciate this hotel's proximity to prominent local businesses, including the Turkey Point Nuclear Generating Station. Perks like free wireless Internet access throughout the facility ensure productivity during extended business trips, and an on-site boardroom suitable for up to 20 is ideal for meetings with clients and colleagues. Patrons can take a break from the grind, with a round of golf at Keys Gate Golf & Country Club.

While staying in Florida City, hotel guests can spend the day following the nearby Historic Redland Tropical Trail. Stops along the trail include the Everglades Alligator Farm, which offers a thrilling, up-close encounter with Florida wildlife. For fantastic shopping take a day trip to Miami, and for a tropical escape, venture to Key Largo for fun in the sun.

Your home away from home in Florida City, this hotel provides a comfortable, 100% smoke-free environment and all of the amenities you expect, including a sparkling, outdoor pool, a Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast each day. Our hospitable, attentive staff awaits your arrival. Book a room today!

View Less
Features
"Stay Smart" in Florida City and you can drive north to Miami or south for a Florida Keys vacation. This location offers the best South Florida experience whether you're in town to work or play.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bug issues!! We only stayed one night as planned but if we would have stayed longer we would have complained. We had numerous ants in the bath room that we had to kill and did so throughout the night. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bug infested Stayed on Friday night,room looked clean,but had very large red ants,and when the lights went out the roaches were everywhere,i woke up with them crawling on us.It needs and exterminator to clean that up.We had reservations for the following night and canceled.We stayed in other Holiday Inns and never would have expected that,extremely disappointed. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place to stay. You can tell the building is older but the rooms and everything else have been updated. Clean and large room. The landscaping on this location is great. My wife and I spent quite a while walking around the pool area and checking all of the tropical plants. Nice outside bar also. May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bug infested We would never stay here again,the room looked clean,but as night fell big red ants crawled out of the wood work,and when the lights were turned off for the night the roaches came out my girlfriend woke up at around 7 am with a very large roach crawling on her.We checked out very shortly after that and canceled the reservations we had for the next night.I would never have expected that to happen for as much as they charge for a night.Very unhappy. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location with torture beds This is an older property that makes up by being convenient to so many of Key Largo's attractions including the docks with the African Queen, scuba, snorkel and fishing charters. The 2 pools are very nice and the grounds are nicely landscaped. Regretfully, the beds are pure torture. They are not simply worn out. They are broken down. I'm sure homeless shelters have better accommodations or they would be sued or arrested for mistreatment of the less fortunate. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room upgrade. We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn, Key Largo. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We will stay with HI, Key Largo when traveling the keys in the future. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being in the Carribean without leaving the states! First, I want to commend the staff. Everyone we made contact with was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, close to many good restaurants and right on the dock where many tour boats leave. We would definitely stay here again! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop We stayed here overnight while participating in a charity event. The staff WAS AWESOME. We had a great time, great room, and great stay. Thank you, looking forward to doing it again. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable! Very nice hotel, situated at the entrance of the Keys. We were on a road trip so didnt spend much time in the room. We were on the first floor facing the pool and tiki bar. Room was clean and comfortable but a bit outdated. They had a good breakfast buffet and my daughter ate for free. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel stayed for three nights, stayed on 1st floor, facing pool. the room was clean,bed confortable. room had vanity outside of bathroom, alittle oudated, but that was fine with me, like the florida keys of the 70s that I rememberd. had a great time, if your not fussy with a modern room, this is a nice place to stay. also nice tiki bar by the pool. very laid back, dock in back of grounds for glass bottom boat, also, African Queen docked there also. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I had a great time at Holiday inn. The staff were helpful and courteous, the room was clean and fresh. the pool was beautiful.everything exceeded my expectations. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jungle pool What a pleasant surprise! Very busy road, so not expecting much. We walked into the lobby and pool area - perfect! 2 pool areas and hot tub amidst great landscaping. And a tiki bar! The poolside rooms (ground level) are worth the extra cost. Then you walk off the property and there is the African Queen! Also a cool series of canals with a few restaruants. Made for great walking. Really a great value for what you get. Very close to the Dolphin Cove and grocerty stores, Dive shop, etc. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied I had a great experience and highly reccomend this hotel. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice facility The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to go snorkeling or diving in Key Largo. There are also two pools, one for guests and the other for diving preparation. It seems to be a popular place. My complaint is that the pillow was too high to be comfortable... April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I was going thru a very diifficult time, the staff were extra sensitive and accomodating to my needs, above and beyond expectations April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We booked this room several days ahead of our stay with points we had been saving for several years. On the site it looked great and had good reviews. We just had an overnight stay because of the cost, but that turned out to be a good thing as we didn't get the king bed we reserved! They didn't even attempt to address the issue. Not sure if this was because we paid with points or not. If it was, it sure doesn't pay to be a member! The hotel didn't offer any additional amenities over any other of the hotels we stayed at during our week long trip and it cost twice as much. If the price was due to it's location, it wasn't worth it at all. Would not book again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms I stayed here 10 years ago and knew when I went back to the Keys, this is where I would stay. We had such a nice clean room and relaxing time. Though we did no eat there, I do remember the food was good. Actually we did get a late night pizza and it was good. The location of this hotel is awesome. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and comfortable bed. Very nice! I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. The room was very spacious, clean and fresh smelling. Guest service was excellent. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much more than you can see from Hwy 1 Only decided to stay for the proximity to the African Queen boat trip and we had passed by many times. The hotel was everything that you could expect from a Holiday Inn - clean, good facilities, comfy bed and plenty of clean towels. The air conditioning in the room was a little noisy and there was no internet connection in room. Our room overlooked the marina, where you could watch manatees and be entertained all day by the boating activity. We loved the poolside Tikki Bar - great service from Geoffrey, good food and margarittas. Will not hesitate to return and recommend to others. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area, good location for local attractions stayed 1/12 - 1/19/2013 Great pool area. Room had a good view of the canal. Easy to walk to restaurants and other activities. Would like to return but as a PC member I see the criteria was changed for a nights stay. Cons. Bathroom issues during stay. Maintenance was very receptive in trying to fix the issue. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one detail short The property and staff were fantastic. One little thing that ended up being a real pain in the neck put a damper on the stay. Towels for the pool are only available from the front desk after giving your room number. Anytime you need a dry towel you need to go to the lobby and exchange your towel for another. The property is sprawling and the inconvenience of walking to the lobby every time really stinks. Just buy more towels and out them out by the pool like every other hotel in the world already. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room We were here the first of Mar, 2013 for 3 days. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. Loved the fact it was close to several things we wanted to do. Would recommend to others. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our 3 Nite Stay Location is great, service at front desk was super, but I thought the Holiday Inn here at Key Largo is getting somewhat pricey and the guests do not seem to be numerous and the ones there in our last several stays not very "active". Bar service at pool side was pathetic! March 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I really thought that by picking a "name brand" hotel, my vacation stay would be pretty good. I was wrong. The telephone and the remote didnt work. I had to program the remote myslef because no one was available to do it. It took almost two days to get another phone. The 1st day the room wasnt cleaned until 4pm. The next day, it wasnt cleaned at all. I had to go to the front desk and get towels so my girlfriend and I could have clean towels for the next morning. They took off 50% for one night, but that wasnt good enough. I feel each night should have been discounted heavily because thats exactly what happened to their service. When I talked to the manager, he basically said that because I was getting a discounted rate that I shouldnt complain! I was also given a handicap room. Im almost 6' tall but the shower was at 4 feet. That was ridiculous too. Continental breakfast should have been included. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Supercalafragilistic!! Absolutely love, Love, LOVE this place! Our favorite year-after-year! March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not a great stay Even if we stayed one night only, i would not recommend this hotel. The food is not good and to expensive. I didn't like the location of the hotel. The person at the front desk wasn't sympathic. March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bed for too much money Over the past two years, my husband and I have spent 11 months across this country in various motels due to his work. We have stayed in every place from Motel 6 to the Beverly Hills Hilton, and they have all been fine. I often say I could sleep on a rock, because I'm such a good sleeper. I have been frequently visiting Key Largo since 1988, and usually stay with friends, but we decided to splurge on a night at this Holiday Inn. I have never woken up with an aching body from a bed, but I did that next morning. I felt like a zombie the next day, as I could barely keep my eyes open, since I barely got any sleep. Our planned day in Key Largo was instead a trip home to Boynton Beach to our bed to sleep. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Room clean & comfortable. Sun buffet disappointing. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable enviroment When arriving at the hotel, the staff was very polite and very hospitable. Room was very clean and so were the pools. Beds were very comfortable. I would definitely come back again. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent property This was a great vacation spot for my family. Much more than you expect! A+++ February 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys!
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys!
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys! Our Florida hotel is ideal for vacation or business. Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading