• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FLOWOOD
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate Motor Coach buses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Best of Jackson - Flowood, MS Hotels

Whether you're visiting Jackson or Flowood, MS, our hotel's location off I-55 and I-20 means you are minutes from attractions and businesses.

Leisure travelers know the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood is the best choice. We're just a short drive from many attractions like the Mississippi Museum of Natural Science and the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum. We're also near many shopping options,
View More

Choose the Best of Jackson - Flowood, MS Hotels

Whether you're visiting Jackson or Flowood, MS, our hotel's location off I-55 and I-20 means you are minutes from attractions and businesses.

Leisure travelers know the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood is the best choice. We're just a short drive from many attractions like the Mississippi Museum of Natural Science and the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum. We're also near many shopping options, including the Dogwood Festival Market, Flowood Town Center and Lakeland Commons.

Corporate guests are pleased that we're close to so many area businesses in Jackson, MS. Our hotel's visitors find themselves just minutes from Ergon Inc, Nucor Steel and River Oaks Hospital. If you need to plan an event for clients in Jackson or Flowood, MS, our hotel's meeting rooms and state-of-the-art business center with print and copy services are ideal.

Whether business or pleasure brings to you to our hotel in Flowood, our quality amenities and professional staff will exceed your expectations. Maintain your exercise routine at our well-equipped fitness center, or swim a few laps in our sparkling, outdoor pool. Before you head out to meetings in Jackson or Flowood, MS be sure to enjoy our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls and delicious Smart Roast coffee. See why our Flowood hotel's the best choice on your next visit to Jackson, MS.

View Less
Features
You can breathe easy in Jackson, MS. Our 100% smoke-free Flowood hotel's rooms and suites feature many great amenities like free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted beds and free local calls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk I stay regularly at this location. On this past visit it was nice when I came in that the front desk attendant recognized me and called me by name. He even told me that he was holding the room that I like best. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Experience Friendly and accomodating staff; clean rooms!We were very pleased!! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, charge error seeking directions on line was confusing! charge to my VISA account is incorrect! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay at Holiday Inn Jackson/Ridgeland I have been traveling over to Jackson, MS for almost a year now. Once a month for a week I come over to repair operating room equipment. I work and travel crazy hours consistently. I chose the Holiday Inn In Ridgeland by sheer circumstance and I have been thoroughly blessed to have done so. All of the staff from Management down to the maintenance guys always are cheerful and have smiles on their faces. The management is always prepared and ready for me when I come in and It normally only takes about 5 min and I am ready to go on up to my room. Also the facility feels very much like home and for a guy that basically lives In a hotel that is very important. Always a pleasure staying at this facility. And I always look forward to my travel there. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and friendly staff Have stayed here before. Easy location. Is right by a train track but we were on the Interstate side. Did hear some traffic but not the train. Comfortable rooms. Only has 1 tiny garbage can in the bathroom. Would love to have a larger one in the actual room. Breakfast was good. Don't think this hotel was as clean as it was when I stayed before. Elevators and halls were not clean. Would like for the back door near the elevators to be a keyed entry at all times. Would stay here again though! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite The staff was pleasant and polite. I would possibly stay there again. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C does not keep up The air conditioners seem to be governed. They cut off at 72 no matter what you've set. It feels a lot more than 72 while you are trying to sleep at night. This seems to be a recurring problem at this property. The next trip down to Jackson we will book elsewhere. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Issues The customer service was ok nothing crazy good. The rooms could definitely use some work and updating!! The staff could benefit from some directions being available to be given out to guest when they call on their way. Just like everything in life things could really use to some minor and major changes. Hope after changes are made when I come back into town I will stay at your hotel again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Service We were very satisfied with this room. It was very large and accommodated the four of us without stepping on each other. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and roomy Great area, really good breakfast and exceptional front desk customer service. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Resting The hotel was very well kept. The parking lot is not that great, due to the none of the road in Hinds County are stable, as well as many areas where there is parking. The best part of my stay was a nice clean room, and quality of cleanliness wins me over, even with the minor things that matter for complaint concerning the parking lot on the front is not that great, but the overall stay was nice. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Weak Air Conditioners, Drawers won't stay closed I really like the staff at this hotel and have stayed here many times. One thing that is consistent with every room is there is a big temperature difference between the bathroom and the air conditioner at the window even when the unit is at the coolest setting and has run all night. The air conditioners don't seem like they are running anywhere near full capacity when they are on high. Also, the last few times I stayed there, the drawers in the room I was in wouldn't stay shut. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Convenient to Madison and Ridgeland as well as good local restaraunts September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations I stay at this hotel every two weeks. Consistently the staff is very friendly and helpful, the room very clean and the breakfast very good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Jackson Great room, great service, keep up the good work! When I am back in the area I will use this property. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Loved the friendly staff at this hotel. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice BUT !!! When we got close to Jackson my wife used her phone GPS and put in their address. The GPS sent us 15 miles past the hotel to a very dangerous area of South Jackson at 10:00 PM. I blamed her GPS and tried to use mine and got the same result. Called the hotel and the desk clerk gave me another address to enter that wasn't even the street the hotel is located on. The GPS led us right to the hotel. When I complained about this problem, the desk clerk was very apologetic and sympathetic but there was another woman there that blamed the GPS and said that it was not their problem. My wife and I were literally in harms way and she said it's not their problem. We got a room on the first floor near the south secure entrance, only to find out after it was too late to move, it was not secure at all. The latch on the door had been taped so it could not lock. It obviously had been that way for some time. Anyone could have walked in the hotel at anytime or just waited at the door to rob someone coming out of their room. This to me is totally irresponsible management and I cannot recommend staying at a hotel with such lax security. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I really enjoyed my stay and plan to stay at this hotel the next time I am in Jackson. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff / great service Would / will definately stay at this location again. Building is well kept, and the staff is amazing. They will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasurable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place everything from the time I enter the hotel was great only slight problem was no weights in the exercise room, workout a lot September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff Thank you to all the ladies I mentioned before, you made my travels much easier and I loved the stay. I hope to see you again soon. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dark/stale hallway It seems that this property as been missed with the make-over of HI. The hallway was dark and had a stale odor in it. It was clean but I still felt uncomfortabe August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Condition Air Condition did not work properly and the room was not dark due to large exterior lights and drapes All areas of the Hotel were hot and uncomfortable.. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff nice hotel with awesome staff.....new furniture with awesome breakfast August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Jackson, MS stay Good service and nice clean rooms. Staff was excellent. Be careful with electronic map directions to this site. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel Excellent staff from the front desk to housekeeping. The beds were very comfortable. Overall we had a wonderful experience & would definetly stay again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprised... Chose a hotel for business based on location. Not a great part of Jackson, but very convenient. Staff was surprisingly friendly and engaged and interested in making our stay comfortable. Felt safe in hotel and with my car that was full of merchandise parked in the lot. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable stay. Nice and uneventful. All the Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed at so far have been great! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased Most hotel rooms are rather warm on arrival and I have to crank down the AC to get comfortable. This room was pleasantly cool when I arrived. The hot breakfast was also good. A loud train nearby woke me a little early, about 5:00am, but overall satisfied with my stay August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff! This was my first time to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I travel for work all over and this was the closet hotel to the area we were going to be in. Staff was great, breakfast was a very nice variety and my room was great. The pillows were very comfy and the beds are very comfortable! I would definately stay here again when I am in the area and I would suggest this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Ridgeland area! Cant beat it! August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading