• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FLOWOOD
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate Motor Coach buses

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Best of Jackson - Flowood, MS Hotels

Whether you're visiting Jackson or Flowood, MS, our hotel's location off I-55 and I-20 means you are minutes from attractions and businesses.

Leisure travelers know the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood is the best choice. We're just a short drive from many attractions like the Mississippi Museum of Natural Science and the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum. We're also near many shopping options,
View More

Choose the Best of Jackson - Flowood, MS Hotels

Whether you're visiting Jackson or Flowood, MS, our hotel's location off I-55 and I-20 means you are minutes from attractions and businesses.

Leisure travelers know the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood is the best choice. We're just a short drive from many attractions like the Mississippi Museum of Natural Science and the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum. We're also near many shopping options, including the Dogwood Festival Market, Flowood Town Center and Lakeland Commons.

Corporate guests are pleased that we're close to so many area businesses in Jackson, MS. Our hotel's visitors find themselves just minutes from Ergon Inc, Nucor Steel and River Oaks Hospital. If you need to plan an event for clients in Jackson or Flowood, MS, our hotel's meeting rooms and state-of-the-art business center with print and copy services are ideal.

Whether business or pleasure brings to you to our hotel in Flowood, our quality amenities and professional staff will exceed your expectations. Maintain your exercise routine at our well-equipped fitness center, or swim a few laps in our sparkling, outdoor pool. Before you head out to meetings in Jackson or Flowood, MS be sure to enjoy our hotel's Express Start breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls and delicious Smart Roast coffee. See why our Flowood hotel's the best choice on your next visit to Jackson, MS.

View Less
Features
You can breathe easy in Jackson, MS. Our 100% smoke-free Flowood hotel's rooms and suites feature many great amenities like free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted beds and free local calls.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel This is what it is about. From the front desk to Management, everything and everyone was top rate. Will always stay here when in town! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great staff, great hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will return again in the near future. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel This is a hotel that I chose from the time it was opened. We experienced trouble with the toilet flushing. An attempt was made to fix it but it was never fixed. Our phone didn't work but was fixed. The light in the shower was out and not working. We had to pick our breakfast out so they could prepare a bagged breakfast. It was cold and not very tasty. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely AMAZING Customer Service I've stayed at this property on several occasions and my most recent stay stood out far above all of the others -- in fact far above most of my recent stays at the Holiday Inn brand anywhere. I don't know if there is a new management team in place or not, but it sure felt like it. The customer care was OUTSTANDING!! Every associate and I mean EVERY associate greeted me, many by name and all asked if I was comfortable and enjoying my stay. The room was comfortable - a king bed and sofa. The room also had a microwave and small fridge and a good work space - ideal for a road warrior . The hotel is undergoing a rehab or sorts - all of the fiberglass all in one tubs / showers are being replaced and the result is very nice!! The location is also close to a variety of restaurants and fast food, shopping and there is plenty of parking with easy access to I-55. I really can't say enough about the team at the property -- they were absolutely outstanding!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Staff! This hotel has by far one of the friendliest staffs in my travel experience. From the time I walked in the door to breakfast and departure, everyone that I came into contact with the hotel were super friendly. The hotel was putting in new bathtubs and shower stalls and they look great! I will definitely return to this hotel when back in the Jackson area. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room! Nice and clean rooms, Awesome breakfast! Great location May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Well Kept Property Enjoy place especially for a business traveler! Very nice property May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by KYSG JUST TO SAY THANKS FOR EVERYTHING.. THIS IS A REGULAR PROPERTY THAT I STAY IN AND WOULD STAY AGAIN. REALLY HAD A HARD TIME WITH BREAKFAST BECAUSE FOR SOME ODD REASON THAT STOP PUTTING FOOD OUT A HOUR BEFORE CUTOFF TIME.. BUT OVERALL, IT WAS A COOL STAY... April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service/Food Although the service was excellent, the breakfast food was not the best. There should be a larger variety of food offered. The scrabbled eggs were cold and the sausage paties were extremely greasy. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & great service Service at hotel as well as room outstanding. When checking in desk person, Jasmon, remembered me and was very courteous and helpful in my whole stay. The facility and service will make me stay at the hotel when I am in the area again. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Each visit has been great I have stayed at this property several times on business, Each experience has been a very good one. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure about this property This was the first Holiday Inn Express that would not give me any discount on AAA. I was told that the only room that they had was a king suite. I agreed but when I got in my room it was a king handicap room. I was charged for a king suite. The property itself was very clean as was the room but just didn't get the warm fuzzy feeling that usually comes with Holiday Inn Express. The place was full but I left not sure I was not taken advantage of. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Team I would like to thank the entire hotel team for a great stay. I could have stayed at any hotel in the Ridgeland/Jackson area, but I am thank I choice this great express. The staff makes the hotel. They are so nice and wonderful. I would recommend the express for your next stay..again thank u all March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room Enjoyable stay. Room had plenty of room for my family to spend the night, including the pack and play for my son. Only downside was it was difficult at first to find the entrance. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People and facitities are good! I enjoy staying there and the staff is very friendly and attentive to my needs! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I've stayed here a couple of times and have had a good experience. Staff is friendly and the location is great for me. Everything you need is right here. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomdations for the area Rooms may be due for an update, but are still very acceptable. Staff is excellent, no complaints. I've been an extended stay guest on the 3rd out of 4 floors and have never heard a sound from another guest except the occasional slamming of doors in the hall. Also, my vehicle has remained in their exposed lot for days on end and never been molested, an issue my co-workers at other area hotels have complained of. There is washer/dryer available but each are coin operated, a peev of mine, who carries 8 quarters with them? The breakfast service in lobby is always fresh and plenty of coffee, kitchen staff keeps a very watchful eye on it. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spring Very accommodating and comfortable. Good experience. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Woken every night by passing train The location is horrible. I stayed at this hotel on two occasions (not by choice) for business; each stay was several days long. Without fail, I was woken every single night/early morning (at least once) by the blaring whistle/horn of the train that passes right behind this property. On my second visit, I asked to be on the front side of the hotel furthest from the train tracks. It didn't help. To make matters worse, the breakfast was below even HIE standards- coffee was horribly weak, yogurt and orange juice were in short supply every single morning, and much of the cereal was stale. If you are hoping for a good night's sleep and a somewhat satisfying breakfast, I would avoid this hotel at all costs. January 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Standards Night desk clerk very helpful good attitude, Elevator was out of service, but stuff happens. had to carry bags up upstairs. there were 2 empty service carts used by the cleaning staff in the hallway by the stairs door and my room that had to navigate. Lobby was very nice and up to date but rooms were very dated and did not have a clock. Breakfast was the pits. The food was barely warm and the coffee was COLD. when I reported it to the desk, the young lady did not believe me and said try the bottom pots, which were empty and i relayed that to her and she questioned me again. When we checked out another guest was telling the clerk her poor experience, my wife also explained our displeasure. The clerk told us for our inconvienance we would receive an additional 5000 points. Well as of Jan 8th that has not happened either. we have stayed in many HI express hotels and this was not up to par January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff We appreciated the front desk staff. Their friendly and helpful attitudes made us very comfortable and our stay was great. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I stay here monthly for business and the hotel is always clean and the staff friendly. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will NoT Be Back! They have 2 elevators and When I checked in on day 1, only 1 elevator worked, the next morning and All day the next day NO elevator worked in this hotel! Not a pleasant experience when you have bad knees and on the 4th floor! I sense that the management of this hotel is very stingy and do not maintain the property as a Holiday Inn standard! I am a platinum rewards member and trust me I know the standard of a Holiday Inn and this one is NOT up to,speed! They need corporate to come in and assist them! January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised at this hotel. Staff was friendly, but bathroom was not clean especially behind the toliet. There was no toliet paper in the bathroom. The tub was peeling and the windows leaked when it rained. The room and the hotel had a smell and the elevators did not work. The breakfast was not good either. We will not be staying here again. December 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Elevator Only one elevator was working and there was a very bad odor in the working elevator. The hotel can use renovation. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ease In Location This hotel is easy to access and provides good security. The staff @ front desk appear as experienced as a five star hotel. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay buffett breakfast too pricey! otherwise great stay November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room A+++ staff, room and breakfast. Great place to stay. My GPS couldn't find the address 6485 Frontage Road, listed on webpage until I added 6485 I-55 Frontage Road. No other directions are listed on webpage or map of location. Loved the hotel once I found it. November 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so hot... Never received the wake up call I ordered. Heat was not working properly (I did not call for service because I didn't get to the room until late at night and didn't want to deal with waiting for maintenance). November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the Holiday Standards This Holiday Express did not meet the Holiday Express standards that I have experienced in the past. November 2, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading