• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: FOLEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Morgan
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Waterville Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Pensacola NAS Museum
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking for guest only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Foley Hotel is your haven on white sands. Come down South and spend a few days relaxing at our hotel along the Gulf Coast. The areas best shopping, Tanger Outlet Center is within a block from our front door. Our homey accommodations are located minutes from popular area attractions and beaches. Tucked away on the Gulf Coast shoreline, our hotel, which is located near Gulf Shores Beach and Orange Beach, is just four miles away from the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico.
View More
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Foley Hotel is your haven on white sands. Come down South and spend a few days relaxing at our hotel along the Gulf Coast. The areas best shopping, Tanger Outlet Center is within a block from our front door. Our homey accommodations are located minutes from popular area attractions and beaches. Tucked away on the Gulf Coast shoreline, our hotel, which is located near Gulf Shores Beach and Orange Beach, is just four miles away from the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. There are also several nearby Gulf Coast attractions, including Waterville USA water park , The Track Recreation Center and the Gulf Adventure Center. Spend a day with the family sliding down water slides, or go racing on go-karts, which is also close to our hotel. Or, you can take a day to go shopping at the Tanger Outlet Center, just around the corner from our hotel front door. If you are in Foley for business, the Foley Civic Center, BF Goodrich and Vulcan Materials Company are a short distance from our hotel. If you’re in the area for sports, our hotel is located at the center of all three Sportsplexes. Our Foley hotel offers free high-speed Internet access throughout the premises. You can connect in your room or while sitting next to our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool spa. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Foley.
View Less
Features
After a long day of business meetings or sightseeing, come back to our Foley hotel and lay out by the outdoor pool. Our Foley hotel also houses a relaxing whirlpool spa.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No mention of Reward Member I had to remind clerk that I was a Reward member. They did not offer any gift at this Holiday Inn Express or The one in Crestview. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big Suite We enjoyed a wonderful mini honeymoon (real honeymoon this summer) in their large suite. The bed was comfortable, breakfast good, attention to detail cleaning very good. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. My only complaint is the smell of the hallway on the third floor. It smelled musty, like there had been a water leak that wasn't properly dealt with. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Stay This Holiday Inn is not up to the normal quality of a Holiday Inn. Our room was not cleaned one day after leaving at 9:30am and returning after 5. Asked for at least clean towels and front desk said they were OUT!!! Partying going on in hall till after 12:30am and no one stopped it. Lots of guest complaining at front desk about different things and clerks didn't help or look like they knew what to do. Pool didn't look very clean-did not use. Parking was very limited. It definitely wasn't a good or relaxing stay. Will choose another hotel to stay in our next trip to anywhere. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average I ended up here on a business trip. I checked in at maybe 7:30pm. Matthew was working the front desk and seemed disinterested. The first room he sent me to was not made up from the night before. Once I got to the correct room, it was just average. I asked Matthew for a wake up call and it never happened the next morning. I was less than pleased on this visit. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Stay This was my second time to stay at this Holiday Inn and I must say, I was disappointed. For starters, the rooms do not smell good and that was true of the first stay as well. And I've never stayed at a hotel where the cleaning service would come and knock on the door and wake you up at 8:00 to ask what you needed and to leave the towels in a bundle on the floor. Of course I said towels but I thought they would have done more than just bring towels - they didn't make up the bed, they didn't empty the trash and they only left 2 towels when our occupancy was 4. Very disspointed with the cleaning service! And this time we were in the second building that does not join the main hotel so I would advise if you plan on doing breakfast, to stay in the main building or you may have to walk outside in the rain like we had to since there is no covered walkway to the main building. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Bed The bed was as hard as the floor. The hallways looked dirty and dingy. I've stayed in this property in the past and felt that it has gone downhill. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and comfortable accommodations Great place to stay for visiting Fairhope or Gulf Shores. Spacious, comfortable, clean, attractive. We had a lovely weekend. We will stay here next time, too. We wished the breakfast lasted a little longer than 9:30, but the accommodations were terrific. We were in the second building and had a standard room with two queen beds--both quite comfortable and well made up--and we were surprised and pleased that we also had a small fridge and comfy chairs. For the price, this is a real winner! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charmingly Surprised Unexpected treasure. It was a great stay. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I can't list one negative experience with my stay. I would highly recommend that anyone needing a nice, clean place to visit, stay here. It has great rates considering the area and a great hot breakfast in the mornings that include pancakes! Plus not to mention a great location, close to cute dainty down town Fairhope and the pier. This hotel is about as perfect as you can get. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It started rough First room was damp.Told front desk, move me no issues. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice way to spend a seminar trip for work The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The room was comfortable, clean, and a great place to study and relax. Thanks to all the wonderful staff for directions and extra coffee. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards Upon checkin, first room was very musty/mildewy smelling. Room was changed and second room was better, but pillows were dusty smelling...put towel over pillow. Next day, cleaning staff made bed and cleaned room, took dirty towels, but DID NOT LEAVE CLEAN TOWELS. Breakfast ran out of sausage/bacon early on and did not bring out more; coffee was running low, but made it through. In the above cases, when I went to the front desk to rectify these problems, there was no one at the desk. I could hear people in the back chatting away, but did not respond to my calls. Finally I went back through the door marked employees only...that worked, but they seemed a little miffed that I would dare to come back there. My evaluation of the staff is that they just basically don't care to do their jobs. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoying Fairhope AL My husband has a spinal cord injury. The wheelchair parking was good. The room was wheelchair accessible. Any issues we had, Leigh, the Mgr. was "johnny on the spot" with a resolution. The personnel were all friendly. We stayed there for four nights. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. My husband has some ideas to improve the accessibility for people with spinal cord injury, etc. Leigh is very helpful & wants to get together to implement the changes that are necessary. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Everything and eveyone was great, desk, and especially, housekeeping. We felt at home...Thanks you soooooo very much August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible beds, old rooms I have usually enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels over the years both in Canada and the USA. This one however was not the greatest by any means. We were booked for 4 nights, but decided to leave a day early. The beds were so hard, that myself, my spouse and my son ended up with very sore backs. They also seemed to be old. The beds have part of their frames sticking out a few inches on one side, and my shin managed to find it twice, as well as my son ended up hitting it. The second room we had booked was beside us. The door to that room squeaked very loud every time you opened or closed the door. I had asked house keeping if they could have someone come and grease it to make it stop, but nothing was done. The shower rod was very loose and sagging on the wall, and the exhaust fan in the bathroom ceiling did not look like it had been cleaned in a very long time, if at all. Over all, my family and I would not stay at this Holiday Inn again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Christine was very helpful. I observed she was a hard working and effective employee. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in the service The room was comfortable, but the cleaning staff were very late in cleaning the room. On two out of three days our room was not cleaned until after 4:00. On both occasions I had to call down to the front desk to inform them. After retuning home, I was checking my credit card bill and noticed that I was charged for an additional night. The charge for my stay had been prepaid. When I called the hotel to inquire, I was told that I had stayed over another day which would have been impossible as I had already flown back to Connecticut. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Staying Experience I love the IHG brand hotels and am a platinum ambassador, which means I stay at a lot of this brand in the US and Canada. This is by far the worst stay I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. My stay was on 6/17 and when we arrived in the room it was dirty. There was hair in the bathroom, the trash was still full, to include dirty female products and there was bugs everywhere. NOW, the bad part, my children opened the dresser drawers and found a dirty pair of ladies panties and a bra, along with some nasty towels and pillows that were visibly soiled. I have never been so disgusted so I went and spoke to the front desk clerk. He was nice and offered us another room but when we walked in, it smelled like mildew and was just as dirty. Needless to say, we checked out the next morning and cancelled the rest of our stay at this location and went to Daphne Holiday Inn that was fantastic. I would not recommend this outdated property. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaners did not clean room Disappointing experience for me. I traveled to the beach area because of my birthday and wanted to be near the coast. My room wasn't cleaned. I had to ask for the room to be cleaned. Finally around 230 pm, I got them to clean it. I was in the room while they cleaned it. I had to ask them to empty my trash. They did not give me washcloths. I was disappointed in the internet. It kept a very bad signal. The bright spot was the person just recently hired to prepare the breakfast. She was very cordial and did a great job. She made my stay worthwhile. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Have low expectations The only Holidy Inn Express that I have stayed at where they required payment in full (cash or CC) at check in. Never happened at any HIE or IC I've stayed at before, just here. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Itchy We stayed at the HIE in Fairhope this past Saturday. We made our reservation for a suite 2 weeks ago. Knowing that we would not be checking in until late, on the day we were to check in, I called the HIE and talked to Tiffany (at 3pm, around 9pm and about 10:45pm), who said that I was booked with a regular room. I explained to her that I was supposed to have a suite, and she said she would gladly change it. I realized we were going to be really late, like midnight, and wanted to make sure they knew we were coming, so I called and talked to Tiffany again. She assured me that my suite was still available and they would not give it away. She let me know that she would get off at 11pm, but everything would be fine. We arrived at the hotel around 12:30am to find Margorie at the front desk. Margorie was very nice and explained that "we just purchased this property, so if there's anything wrong, any little thing, let me know". Well there was so much wrong, I didn't have the time to talk to her about it as we were on a tight schedule. Margorie looked up our room...guess what...not a suite, just a regular room. Even after all the calling, we still weren't booked correctly. I can appreciate that Margorie was able to get us in the suite that we originally asked for, but to have to go through all the calling, then the stress of finding out it was all a farce is just unnecessary. Margorie was very nice and came to the room with us to make sure everything was fine. At a glance, it looked ok. Now, about the room...Every fabric in the room was filthy. Some furniture was threadbare and had holes, but it was all dirty and obviously old. The headboard had obvious goo smeared and dried on it. I dropped my charger on the floor by the bed and the amount of dust and dirt on the carpet between the bed and the wall was completely disgusting...makes me itch just to think about it...I actually felt the need to wipe my charger off! The bathroom seemed pretty clean with the exception of the door jams which had OBVIOUS dried tan-colored liquid on them and the toilet seat was loose. Nothing like sitting on the toilet and having the seat slip from under you! We didn't experience any more of the hotel. The point is, this hotel is extremely dirty. I took pictures of the obvious dirt on the walls, floor, door jams, etc. and would gladly post if I could I'm still itching...like REALLY, I am itching. One more thing, all staff members encountered were VERY nice. Too bad they mess my reservation up...i felt that I had been lied to by Tiffany considering a called and confirmed with her twice to make sure that my king suite would be available for me when I arrived. I explained that I know that sometimes when people are late that their room could be given to someone else...she assured me that would not happen....not the case when I arrived! Not once was I asked if I was a Priority Club member. May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST MATTRESSES EVER!!! When we arrived, a very nice young lady at the front desk said, "You will love your room. It is in the new unit behind this building." Our stay went downhill from there! I BARELY SLEPT ALL NIGHT BECAUSE THE MATTRESS WAS NO MORE THAN 5 INCHES THICK AND ONLY A PIECE OF THICK FABRIC COVERED THE SPRINGS! YOU COULD SEE THE SPRINGS IMPRINT AND COUNT THEM EASILY! I felt much worse when I got up than when I went to bed! What an insult to hotel hospitality! April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, good location Great locations for a Fairhope visit. Hotel has good parking. Great staff. Rooms clean. The building is old windows are cloudy and the rooms and common areas need a re do. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appearence Front doors grundgy above and below handles Carpet in hallways to rooms stained nasty and looked water damaged Wi fi went out on tv several times due to weak signal strength April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place to stay im from Houston Texas.and everytime i travel thru south part of Alabama, this is the place i choose to stay. , i have been given offers from other hotels, but this is my choice. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable and quiet. Located close to downtown and some good local restaurants. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updating and a good cleaning The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Fairhope were great! However the rooms and public areas are in need of updating and a good cleaning. Rugs are old and look it. There was thick dust on the top of my rooms window curtains. This property in its current state does not represent the Holiday Inn Express standard very well. March 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel The entire public areas are dirty and rundown. Front desk staff is not competent. Rooms were okay. Pet friendly but no pet walk area and not even any outside trash cans. This is the kind of hotel HI was famous for ten years ago. It is horrible and HI corporate needs to audit. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel is missing a few things I booked the hotel for Mardi Gras vacation with my wife and kids. I was about 45 miles away from downtown Mobile so i picked this hotlel to stay away from the Mardi Gras crowed and traffic. What first shocked me about the hotel is no automatic doors at the entrance that shocked me. Its kind of hard to get your suitcase and items inside the hotel. When I came in to check in I wasn't recognize as a Priority Club Member. When I entered the room it was nice and comfort for me to sleep in for the next day. The next morning for breakfast I saw a pancake maker on the breakfast line that didnt work but had it on display. The cereal I had was really stale that tasted like cardboard. Coming back from the parade the hotel was was quiet and comfort throughout the night. The next day i began checking out around 7am because i had to make it back home at a certain time, being scared from eating breakfast there I just packed my thing in my vehicle and checked out. The hotel is quiet and relaxing being away from heavy traffic but the hotel need to do a touch up on a few things to make customers happy. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff; bed was comfortable Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. Always helpful, greated you with a smile. Breakfast area was well stocked, clean and coffee was good. Great stay for the price. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, clean room. Felt safe. This hotel is located perfectly for exploring both the city of Fairhope, and the surrounding Mobile Bay area. Worth the seven minute drive down the road from Interstate 10. Definately will come back. January 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Reception Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.