Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Have a read and you decide............... Having booked our rooms just before 17.00 on the 20th March, when we arrived and checked in at 22.40 that same evening, nearly some 5 and a half hours later i did not expect to find the second bed for my 4 year old son not to be made up for him to sleep in. I then went to reception to enquire on who would be making our second bed as we had no bedding in the room to do this ourselves. Carlos the man behind reception at the time had no explanation to why the bed had not been made up and said 'he would sort it'. I would not say that sorting it was dumping a plastic bag full of bed linen outside of our room door and then just walking off without so much of a knock or offer to make the second bed. We then made the bed ourselves and put our son down to sleep for the second time as he was now already asleep on the main bed. With him settled i headed back to reception for a second time only to find Carlos had now finished his shift and gone home early. The guy now behind reception for the night shift then proved to be one of the most unhelpful people in a hotel that i have ever met. The only words that ever seemed to leave his lips were 'not my problem, it was not on my shift'. Well without having a full blown argument with him i left shaking my heading with him still saying 'its not my problem'. In the morning when i went to settle my bill, Carlos was behind reception and he said that he didn't want me to pay and that i must wait for the manager to arrive to discuss the problem from the night before, as he was unable to waiver any room charges, or authorise any such transaction himself. As the manager was not due in until 09.30 we had to leave as our tunnel crossing was at 08.10. We left without any charge being confirmed. Having returned home from France we have now checked our credit card statement and to our surprise a full room charge has been taken. I'm not sure in all your policies and procedures that customers should be asked to make their own bed and then have the audacity to make them pay for the privilege afterwards,or should any customer be spoken to in such an obnoxious and unhelpful manner. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night sleep arrived only at 22.00 hrs, welcomed by a friendly receptionist, check in took 23 seconds, room clean, crisp bedlinen and a good night's sleep. 15 minutes from the ferry check-in at Dover. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room for price Room was fine. Receptionist was not welcoming. If you are eating there is nothing to tell you that you need to chose a table first, take the number to the bar, order food and then return to table to wait for food. There are no identified gluten free options identified which was an issue for me as a Coeliac. The receptionist was serving at the bar and was rude when asked about the routine for ordering food. Also we were told there were no tables to book between 6.45 & 8pm, and had to eat at 6.15pm however there were lots of empty tables until way past 7.30pm whille we were eating our meal. Breakfast was also limited for gluten free options. The main attraction of this property is its proximity to the Tunnel. We looked but could not find anywhere else to eat nearby except Tesco which closes at 5pm although Tesco menu was more extensive! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home! This is one of the best Express by Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. The staff are very friendly and it is very pleasant to be recognised as an "old hand". I like the different pillows available in the bedrooms and also the bathroom. It is great to have all that I need provided for me. There is a warmth here - which has nothing to do with the central heating! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD USE AGAIN Great hotel. Just under ten minutes from the tunnel, perfect for a stop over. The room was clean spacious and hot water for the bath. Breakfast was good, just what you need to start the day. If I had to complain about breakfast it would be that there was only sausage on the morning we were there and we would have prefered bacon! We would certainly stay here again and recomend to this hotel to anyone who is thinking about it. March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Duvets I stop in HI Express all over Europe and this one was one of the rare disappointments. From front desk staff who were plain uninterested, to tiny duvets that dint cover the mattress of the double bed, finishing with no recognition for my Platinum Priority Club status. I'm just glad the next three nights were in Brugge and Dortmund where they couldn't do enough for us. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So convenient for the tunnel! Staff could not have been more helpful. Very efficient reception, comfortable, quiet, clean room. Very convenient for the channel tunnel. It's our first time staying here, it will definately not be the last! March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convieniant,comfortable This hotel is conviient for our travel needs. But in addition we find the staff and service to be of a high standard they are friendly an helpfull. We wil be staying here wheneverbwebtravel to France. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and Pet friendly We stay at this hotel about 3 times a year as we have a dog and travel to France by Eurotunnel. We find the staff (especially Sofia the receptionist) extremely efficient and friendly. The bar isnt big or comfortable enough and does not serve cask ale, the menu doesnt offer a huge choice either. The included breakfast is more than adequate though. The room and bathroom are comfortable and always spotless, and unlike other reviewers I can now set the heating to my liking! I agree with another reviewer about the size of the duvet, it really needs to be bigger. All in all though we always have a very comfortable stay. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect For Channel Tunnel Just the perfect place to stop over if going on the Channel Tunnel, ever so near, open 24 hours and if you have an early start they give you breakfast to take away. Rooms clean, modern and comfortable. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Channel tunnel We travellled with our ten week old puppy and this hotel was ideal. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and breakfast was good and varied. Real value for money March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room temperature presentation and cleanliness of the room as very good, however it was very cold weather and the room was freezing. Both nights my husband had to ask about it at the desk and they said they would turn up the heat. What we ask is 1. why are the heating/air conditioning units so useless 2. why if the wether is so cold they didn't turn the heating up in the room earlier without us hafing to ask Despite this the hotel, as always, offered great value for money February 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but freezing room I stopped for one evening at the modern out of town hotel. On arrival and throughout my stay the staff were fantastic but I was disappointed as to how cold the room was. I set the room temperatrue to 28 degrees but the room never heated up. THe breakfast was .............. Holiday Inn express standard ..... sausage, scrambled egg and beans ........ February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff. Checked in after a long journey, the young lady on the reception was incredibly helpfull, needing a disabled room and travelling with our two dogs posed no problem for her, she went out of her way to arrange some food for us as we arrived quite late. Room was clean and comfortable, food was good, breakfast was fine, will stay again. Thanks. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally placed for the channel tunnel. Clean and modern hotel ideally positioned close to the channel tunnel offering great value for money. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT FOR THE TUNNEL Does what it says on the tin...handy for the tunnel! Ideal stop over ...simple and effective. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny duvet! Overall it was a good night's stay with a choice of pillows, but the duvet for the double bed was exactly the same size as the bed and therefore far too small for a couple to sleep under. However, the night staff responded promptly and politely to a request for a second duvet. It was good to have the option of a takeaway breakfast, but the quality of the pre-packed croissant was a let down, and some of the golden delicious apples were tasteless (but that's more the fault of the inappropriately named apple rather than the hotel). February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stop Our second overnight visit. This is the perfect location for access to the channel tunnel service if you have early morning train or arrive late at night. The bedroom & bathroom were clean, extra pillows provided, bed comfortable enough. The restaurant service was quick, not fine dining by any stretch but good and hot and plenty of it with enough menu choice for most people. Served with a smile. My one complaint this trip was that as we left the restaurant there was someone sitting at the bar eating food wapped in paper from a chippy. Didn't leave the best impression when we'd paid for a meal in the restaurant. Breakfast is self serve and offers a good assortment of choices, hot and cold and as much as you care to eat. Overall worth 4 stars and we will probably stay there again. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YOU MUST READ MY COMMENT! We travel all around France and England and I have to say this is one of the best places (other than going 5 Star) that we have stayed. It beats everyone on value for money, location, comfort, cleanliness, facilities, king size bed - spacious and well equipped bathroom and above all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We now intend to plan our journey to and from the Uk with this hotel as when you find somewhere that's priority is the customer it makes for an easier journey. Thank you. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny double bed/ mouldy shower curtain As above, small double bed made it impossible to get a good nights sleep; everything else was good apart from mouldy shower curtain, but defeats the point if sleep is poor. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great For a one night stop over absolutely excellent. Fastest check-in ever, less than 3 minutes. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a welcome sight I love the Holiday Inn Expres at Folkestone. It's comfortable and welcoming, ideal for the tunnel which is only five minutes away so there's no panic even for an early start. If I have time I indulge in the cooked breakfast but their offer of "breakfast to go" means I can eat when I want to. I'll be back very there very soon. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Serves its purpose This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The staff are there. That is the only way to describe them. It is a hotel in this position mainly for over night stays either prior to or after leaving the Eurotunnel and that is the only reason I would stay here again. Its clean and the breakfast was OK, but I just feel the staff need to be taught to be more courteous. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really surprised It was a very comfortable and clean room. Very impressed and surprised considering the price and some of the other hotels I've stayed in over the last few years. I'd definitely stay there again if using the tunnel. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect A friend said 'Not a very good choice,poor value!' well he was wrong,.We could not fault it. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Faultless service at Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Another great stay at this hotel. Good value for money and excellent customer service. Well done. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome not the best We stayed with a pet for one night. The hotel room was comfortable and above average for this category even good. The staff on duty on arrival did not explain everything and seemed to assume that we should know the procedure, in fact it was all they could do to talk to me rather than each other. The morning staff saved the day and sent me away with a good feeling. I would recomend the convenience of the hotel for ferry and tunnel and not let my first impression stop me staying again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Chunnel Stopover... Very clean and tidy set-up. Very close to Euro-Tunnel terminal, so convenient. Guy staffing front desk was excellent, very helpful, friendly and accomodating. Recommended. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and value for money Looked at other reviews and can honestly say the staff we dealt with we're really nice and friendly. Asked for another cup milk t bags and got them no problem. The room was comfortable heating was good but a bit noisy on full .The only downside was breakfast we had time to get one at the hotel before catching the shuttle and its an odd choice of 3 hot items only sausage bacon and scrambled egg. The continental choice is excellent though so if you don't want a hot breakfast it will be fine. I booked early and got a really good room rate so was happy overall. It's really close (5 mins) to the shuttle terminal . Was recognised as a priority club member eventually . January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below par experience Room was very cold and although the staff provided a portable electric heater you do not expect a modern hotel to have cold bedrooms. One of the lights was not working which shows poor housekeeping. The restaurant was more like a works canteen than a hotel restaurant with a poor choice of food. Were it not so convenient for the Chanel Tunnel I doubt it would attract many visitors. The staff were friendly and helpful and this was the only plus point we could find, apart from the low cost . I would some up the hotel as basic. January 4, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>