Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 899 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

899reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    32

Friendly

By

July 22, 2016

club

I have stayed here a few times and always had great friendly service. The room is always clean. The hot breakfast items are limited on choice, but you have a great variety of continental type breakfast items. Excellent for a business stop or a night stay over before or after catching the cross channel train or ferries.
Good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

First impressions good but problems encountered not dealt with well. Suffered a poor night's sleep and breakfast was poor. Will not stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Will.I.was, Many thanks for taking the time and effort to review the Holiday Inn Express, Folkestone. I am pleased to learn that your first impressions were good but naturally disappointed you felt that any issues experienced were not dealt with to a satisfactory standard. I would be really grateful if you could send me some further details directly to sales@hiexfolkestone.com so that I can investigate further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Somewhere to rest after 7 hour drive

By

July 11, 2016

club

A conveniently located stop over for those travelling on from the continent to other parts of the UK. Room right size and clean, staff friendly and attentive. Parking this time was OK, last time on street outside. Could benefit from a separate bar area and the cooked breakfast should be improved. All in all very satisfactory for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear buxbuddies, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Before Channel Tunnel Trip

By

July 09, 2016

club

For the second time we decided to break our journey from North Wales to France with a stop at the Holiday Inn at Folkstone.

Once again we had a nice stay at the hotel before the Channel Tunnel journey.

The Holiday Inn at Folkstone provides a quality service at reasonable cost.

They take dogs, which is a plus, and made ours welcome when we arrived.

Self-service breakfast is included and there was a good choice on offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear JJ4000000, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

No problems an no surprises

By

July 04, 2016

club

Got what I expected and not disappointed. Easy access to Channel Tunnel and Folkestone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Lyminge Nomad, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory stay.

By

July 03, 2016

club

Ideal for the channel tunnel but also a good business venue. Comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear No one, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

very enjoyable stay

By

June 30, 2016

The staff were excellent and most helpful we really enjoyed our stay , well done all the staff .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Derek152, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

June 29, 2016

club

I found the staff, all of them I had contact with, very pleasant and helpful. The only thing that I did not like was the number of dogs in the lounge and dining area and the very frequent barking.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Viki 80, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Great for the location

By

June 29, 2016

If you are travelling by Eurotunnel and need a place to stay you won't get more convenient than here. Literally a 5 minute drive from the check in terminal.
The hotel itself is a little tired in places but the staff are really friendly and do everything to assist where they can (we forgot toothpaste on our trip which they provided free).
This is very much a stop over hotel and for that, it ticks all the boxes. If travelling this way in future, I would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

One night stay en route

By

June 29, 2016

Very comfortable hotel with friendly and attentive staff

Bathrooms were clean but a bit tired

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear youngly, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Very Convenient Overnight Hotel

By

June 25, 2016

club

Well used and a little tired. However, the reception staff were excellent and the room was extremely well equipped with absolutely everything required for an overnight stay - better than some 4 and 5 star hotels I have staying in! Good breakfast with loads of choices including hot dishes. Dog friendly and free parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear The Henders, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less

Satisfait

By

June 23, 2016

club

Très bon hôtel pour une étape lors d'un long voyage; excellente expérience

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear fr th 2, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback after your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sophia Fagan Administrator
Read More
Read Less